Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

  • 3549 Chestnut Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19104
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was excellent, staff not so much. The hotel overall cleanness and ambiance was excellent. My room was in the 16th floor so it had a really nice view of Philadelphia University City. The room was quite nice, and spacious. Complimentary Starbucks coffee and tea was a definite plus. Also the free water bottles came in handy for going walking around town. Location is great, one block away from UPenn; several restaurants and shops. Also very nice pool to relax in a sunny afternoon. The only problem I had would be the rudeness and unpleasantness from the staff. Never a smile on sight. Whenever I asked for something (directions or a wake-up call) they would answer quite harshly. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible time at Sheraton university city Philadelphia Worst stay ever! Stayed last Thursday for my daughter's 3rd Bday. To take her to Philly zoo. We stayed at room 1501 on 15th floor. At 1am in the morning we woke up the the fire alarm. Me and my family was so scared because there was such a large comotion going on. We were all in panic for our safety. I had to carry my child down 15 flights of stairs to find out from the police outside that guests on the 11 th floor burnt popcorn. By the time everything cleared up from waiting in the lobby half dressed with my kids we were able to go back to our rooms at 3am in the morning. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had polite and welcoming staff I enjoyed staying at the hotel, I had a concern when I arrived regarding a large increase in room rate from 2 months ago. The manager Vinnie was highly professional, polite, good listener and extremely helpful and thoughtful in resolving issue. He stated that he would look into concern and called my room within the hour. The matter was resolved to my satisfaction. The Chinese restaurant food left much to be desired- poor service and low quality food. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had an alarm clock in the room go off at 12am This has never happened to me before, it led to a poor night sleep. The room and bathroom felt unclean. However, the staff was responsive. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ancient Wifi Internet Speed It's a good hotel except the wifi network which is terribly slow. I reported this problem to the wifi technician who tried to reset the speed and just told me that it was the 'best' they can do and that everyone has accepted the speed. I found it unacceptable in this modern age and era. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HUP Visit Room was neat, clean & comfortable. Staff exceptionally courteous and we really liked the "green" vouchers. Overall a most enjoyable experience. We will no doubt use the Sheraton in our future visits. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff Hotel is in a great location if you are visiting the universities. However, it is very average and nothing special as far as luxury and design. The ambiance is unpleasant. The Staff is most unfriendly and indifferent people that you can meet. Concierge was not willing to answer more than yes or no to any questions. They were to busy playing with their personal phones and had this annoyed look of being interrupted from their favorite hobby when asked questions. Even when asked about interesting activities in the city, they did not seem to be knowlegable or interested to help. I never saw a sigle smile on any of their faces to any guests and they were not very welcoming. No recognition for being a Starwood member either. I would avoid this hotel if I can. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Great staff Loved the pool! Only drawback was that the mattress was a bit soft, and my wife woke up with a backache. Other than that, everything was tops. Would also like to commend your deck person, Ms. Brown for her friendly and efficient check in. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff The staff is extremely attentive. Chris, the Tammy,s, Richard, Samantha and Vinny always give me a big greeting. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton hotel review The hotel was nice and conveniently located. The staff are very friendly and helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Callous After driving two hours in the middle of the night to have my pet hospitalized from a fatal illness, my husband and I, emotionally and physically exhausted, needed a bed for the night. We arrived at 5:23AM obviously disheveled in tears from the nights unfortunate events. We walked around the lobby and finally found someone to try and assist us in getting a room. They told us we could get a room, but had to be out by 1PM. They charged us $254.83 to have a bed for basically that morning only. We were not even offered a reduced rate since we were obviously just taking an empty room for several hours. I was amazed at the ridiculousness of the price, and personally feel that we were taken advantage of because of our poor appearance at the time to try and discourage us from staying. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay no where else in Philly. I come to Philly twice a year and this was the first time I stayed at this Hotel. It is beyond good. I will return every six months. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We stayed for Freshman Orientation at Drexel University and was extremely impressed. The location was perfect, within walking distance to the campus, the rooms were clean comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't get a chance to use the fitness facilities but will make it a point to during our next stay as it is well equipped and inviting. We will definitely be staying here every time we visit our son during his college career. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a good experience I was very disappointed in this hotel. The room was not very clean. I called the front desk because there were items from the previous guest just there. It did not get removed until I finally had to go down to the front desk the following day after the room had supposedly be clean and complain again. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel could improve the internet service was poor. could not access my emails from my room nor the meeting rooms. I contacted the support staff the first night and they were helpful. i was able to retrieve emails only once. the room's air quality was stuffy. the breakfast pastries were not fresh. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff used profanity and is unprofessional I went with my 13 year old daughter and outside our room was a man vaccuuming and shouting the f-word constantly. I complained and the desk clerk could have cared less. For the points plus $75 it is not a good deal. I would actually like my money back. It is outdated, our toilet ran all night and air conditioning never worked correctly. Staff is very young and seems very green and not trained. I do not recommend this hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! No complaints...everything was great!! I was attending a conference at the hotel which also was handled very well by the hotel staff. The room was cleaned every day with fresh linens as needed. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Club level not accessible. Tried upgrading to Club Level but was informed there was no accessible rooms there. So I paid for upgrade but got none of the extra amenities except the breakfast. The manager even tried to charge us for water that was supposed to be free. The WiFi never worked either. You get a room for four people but only get 3 towels. Isn't this America? Stop being cheap. I don't like begging for towels. August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality of the room To start the FD agent did not even look at my face. she welcomed me, confirm my stay, gave me keys and sent me on my way. The bathroom shower was leaking all night, the coffe machine was not working, the ice machine on that floor wasn't working, when I called the FD I was told to try the floor above or below, not enough toteitte for two people in the room. no RS after 10:30? really... March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 MRS WRETCHED RESTAURANT! MEDIOCRE HOTEL EXCELLENT MATTRESS! July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No maintenance Non-existent service after repeated requests to fix the continually running toilet and bed sheets that end up at the pillow at night because they were not fitted or old. The "fix" never fixed anything. This AM the toilet still leaks. All they did was adjust the old stopper over the drain whole inside the tank. I had to ask 3 times over 13 hours to get any response. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most dependably good; wifi terrible Having stayed at the University City Sheraton several times now, I was happy to find that overall the experience was up to standard, even on graduation weekend, which must be very difficult on the staff. The man on the front desk was able to accomodate us with an early check in when we unexpectedly got there early, and I do particularly appreciate it. I do want to mention that the wifi (Sheraton_GUEST) was far below your usual standard -- very frustrating to try to use. Since our daughter will now be doing her residency at HUP, we'll be your guests for the next four years at least, and I do hope you do get the wifi fixed. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sgt. Schoill I hope the Sheraton needed that $8.00 I was charged for a bottle of water because I will never stay there again. If I ever become the Chief of a Department and our officers come to Phila. for training, they will never get authorization to stay at the Sheraton. August 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay at a Sheraton I stayed here for a conference and as a Starwood member expected this Sheraton to be similar to others I had stayed at and of good quality. The person checking me in was rude, answering the phone during the check-in and when I asked him to give me two room keys he said, "I can do this thing called multitasking, I heard you when you asked". The room I received had trash all over and was clearly not cleaned, and was a room with 2 double beds instead of 1 king as I had requested. The manager moved me to a room with a king bed after I complained and after I was hung up on initially by the hotel staff member answering the phone. The concierge was also very rude, stating at one point, "I have the same information you do, so what do you expect me to help with?" The shower did not drain and would fill with water during a 15 minute shower, but I gave up after letting housekeeping know about it twice. I would recommend to stay away from this hotel and have never been more dissatisfied with a hotel stay in my life and never more grateful to make it home. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton while we were visiting UPENN. Location is great, rooms are clean and big, staff is very friendly. $25 parking which is not bad. They offer free internet which was agreat addition. We recommend this hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice location Stayed over 2 nights easy walk for us to the Perelman center where my son was getting treatments. Our first room the tv wasn't working right missing channels ,sound problems. they looked at it and after a second call upgraded us to a nicer room. Easy access to the city. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by $8.00 bottle of water I hope the Sheraton needed that $8.00 for a bottle of water because that's the last they'll ever get out of me. Obviously I would never recommend staying there to anyone. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dismal experience overall 1. The internet setup in the rooms is abysmal; it is SLOWER than SLOW; the machines are abused and damaged; it took minutes for simple clicks to register in this antiquated software, We would have rather avoided the whole process, but to get wireless service on our laptop, we had to go through a painful process just to get online to get the access code ... which they could have just supplied when we checked in! 2. The alarm clock was unusable - the faceplate had been torn off, some of the buttons were still available but no indication of what was what. Housekeeping said they had nothing to replace it with -- we had to unplug it from the wall to silence the random alarms in the middle of the night (which finally worked when the inaccessible clock battery wore down!). 3. Homeless individuals kept wandering into the lobby and settling down in the couches, and bothering your paying guests. Saw no effort by the front desk to monitor or correct the problem. 4. However, whenever we had a face-to-face interaction with any of the hotel staff, they were unfailingly polite and anxious to please. Service in the room was up to par. March 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great customer service in an average hotel 2nd visit to this location as my son attends Drexel. The hotel itself is 'ok'. The wallpaper in hallwawys and carpet need repairing/cleaning, as it is stained and scratched. The rooms are fine, typical Sheraton. However, the staff is superb. Ms. Rose, at the front desk ALWAYS goes out of her way to help all guests. She is great upon check in, always a smile, follows up with a phone call to check on you, after you enter the room and remembers guests names. Superb customer service in a 'ok' hotel. Note, I paid for the club floor but it is closed on Sunday nights. Do not pay for this, when you book, if you are going on a Sunday night. Perfect location for Drexel & Penn. Also no bar area in hotel to relax in - this was a disappointment and not in the info described on line. We would have enjoyed a cocktail on Sunday night to unwind, after traveling, but there is no where to do that in the hotel! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Close to Drexel University. Staff were very helpful at the front desk, lounge on the club floor, and housekeeping, June 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>