Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel overall... ...though I found the housekeeping staff a bit pushy on the check-out turnover. I understand the need to turn rooms over quickly, but when someone is obviously still occupying their room before the designated check-out time, the guest shouldn't be bothered. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service I recently stayed at the Sheraton University City Hotel for a conference. The staff is awesome and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here!! Rooms are comfortable and nice size for 2 people. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paper thin hotel walls While the room was lovely and the staff was excellent, the walls in the rooms were paper thin. I had to hear the person next to my room's conversations as well as her early morning rant at her boyfriend/husband. I would recommend this hotel because of the proximity to UPenn, but I would not recommend it for a romantic getaway or relaxation. Hearing every word spoken is not very relaxing. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A calm harbor during a difficult time This Sheraton is located within walking distance of major hospitals in Philadephia. Staying here allowed me to be at my loved one's side at all hours of the day. I could roll out of bed and walk over to HUP. (Penn's hospital.) Their hospital rate was a blessing, as was their staff. Great place. Thank you, University City Sheraton. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfy hotel in great location to UPENN I have now stayed at this hotel about 4 times since November for an unfortunate amount of medical treatments I have to undergo at nearby UPENN hospital. This hotel is in a safe location (although at night, I'd be careful anywhere walking around). It's conveniently located across from a 24-hour WaWa and a few restaurants and Pizza places. The staff is always kind, considerate and prompt to help. Free wi-fi in the room is a plus. The rooms are spacious and clean, as are the bathrooms. I have seen a few bad reviews and while I have some suggestions for improvement (which I will go into detail below) - I truly don't understand the bad reviews and think most people are expecting the service of a 5-Star resort for an affordable, safe and reliable chain like Sheraton (which is a solid hotel chain). Some complaints I have read involved the speed of the wi-fi. Are you serious people? It's a hotel, not your own private wifi connection. I have never had a real problem watching hulu, netflix, checking email, etc. If you are there for more important work reasons and are the type of person that requires the reliability of super-fast wifi, then consider paying for a private, personal and portable wifi access point. Other complaints included sound from the elevator if they stayed at a room by the elevator. Yes, that can be annoying, if you are a light sleeper. In that case, come prepared with ear plugs, or, ask for a room change and I'm sure the nice staff will accommodate a change. Another silly review I read was about having to deal with a fire alarm in the middle of the night. Would you rather the hotel NOT have fire alarms? C'mon people. Now to my suggestions: There are 2 bottles of water in the room. One is complimentary, the other $4. I find this unnecessary and tricky. If the water bottles are in the room, then they should both be free. Best to put only the complimentary one in the room - and if someone wants more, they can come downstairs to the vending machine and pay for one. Suggestion #2: Parking is too expensive. Considering the hotel is about 15 minutes (at least) from the actual "downtown" area, I find $25/a day to be too expensive for hotel parking. Sugesstion #3: Breakfast options are limited at the hotel (thankfully the Wawa is across the street!). However, I heard that there is a "Club Room or Club Level" that offers breakfast - but I heard that is also about $20/pp which is ridiculous. There are limited breakfast selections at the Chinese restaurant located within the hotel (I heard bad reviews about their breakfast choice and ate their once and did not like it, so didn't bother trying their breakfast). My point being that if they perhaps charged $10/pp for the breakfast, I bet that more people would take them up on that option. (Not that I was even offered the option of purchasing the Club Room access - not even when I asked the hotel attendant at check-in.) Again, these suggestions are not gonna deter me from choosing this hotel again and again (as long as I can keep getting a reasonable rate online). I will be going back bi-monthly for the next 4 or 5 months...unless any of you guys out there have a quicker treatment (or cure?) for mother-'effing cancer :( October 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 1218 Aircondition Unit I went to bed with the aircondition unit on as it was warm in my room. I woke up at 1:30am with the unit groaning and nothing I did to it stopped this noise. I finally turned it off but the room became hot, so I gave up on sleep! I paid $188.10 for my room, I could have done better at any other hotel. I told the desk clerk when I left but I have had no response from the management! September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is well located The hotel was well located for me because it was at 15 min of my workplace. Also having a restaurant in the hotel is a great asset. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel went over and above We stayed at this hotel while my grandson was at a baseball camp at the University of Penn. On Sunday the camp ended at 1:00 pm for my grandson. He wanted a shower before our 5 hour plane ride home to Seattle. I had already checked out of our room, but came back and asked if there was any way he could take a shower. Since our room had not been cleaned, the manager on duty made a new key card and let him shower. He did not have to accommodate us which was just one incident of the wonderful staff. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is conveniently located and safe This hotel is located across from the University of Pennsylvania's campus and a block from Drexel University. Excellent conference facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Very close to train station, shops and restaurants. Visible police presence made me feel safe staying in a large city. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not worth the price Hotel and room was ok. Best part was Axis Pizza across the street! Room did not meet my expectations of a Starwood property. Could tell the maid only did the bare minimum at cleaning the room. Dusty furniture, dusty floor, air vent in bathroom was disgustingly covered in TONS of dust, shower head was coming out of the wall and bath soaps/items didn't get replaced. I'd give it a chance again in hopes the next room was better but would not pay the high prices they advertise. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by King Bedroom Front desk staff at check in were excellent. Room had an unpleasant smell. Bathroom toilet was running and very loud all evening. The hallway had many food trays at my first arrival to the room at check in around 2.30pm. The hallway had many dirty food trays in the hallway at my return to the room around 9pm. This hotel needs some improved standards. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the room has not telephone landline !!! I checked in on 8th and checked out on 9 morning. On Sep 8th afternoon, I was waiting for a phone call from a VIP person but I didn't received call. I checked the phone of my room. Ridiculously, it does not work. Asked for help fro desk. The technician cane and after one hour working in my room on all the plugs, telephone lines, he said that there is something serious and I stay on the room without phone.Because I don't have US phone plan on that day, I missed an important phone call. I am sorry for Sheraton. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 43rd Anniversary Get-Away On our way to Stone Harbor NJ we decided to stay over two days in Philadelphia. We booked a suite on the 19th floor. My wife and I were very disappointed with the accommodations. I took photos on my iPhone to share but I'm having problems retrieving them. The couch was worn to the point where you could see white cotton, the plaster in the ceiling had cracks, the bathroom baseboard needed repair September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards The hotel is OK, but is to the level I've grown to expect from a Sheraton.The bathroom had multiple plumbing issues, and I had a disappointing experience with the attention to detail of the staff. Staff Issue: The room next to mine was unoccupied, but the alarm was set to go off at 4:15am. The housekeeping staff should have been instructed to disable alarms of unoccupied rooms, but I understand how this might be missed. What was very disappointing, however, is that after I had to call down the first night to get the alarmed turned off, instead of disabling it, the staff just turned it off. So it went off again the next night at 4:15am waking me again, and causing me to sit in bed awake a second night waiting for staff to come and silence the alarm. As a result, I didn't get a good night's sleep on either night of my visit. Plumbing Issues: A. (Severe) The spigot for the bath was sticking out two inches from the wall, allowing water to get behind the wall, where in all probability mold is growing as a result. B. (Moderate) The sink faucet was not attached properly to the sink, so it would wobble all around whenever it was touched. C. (Major The toilet mechanism was misaligned, so care had to be used to ensure the toilet fully flushed instead of leaving its contents in the bowl. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service I came here after taking a red eye flight into philadephia for work. The person who met me at the front desk was beyond rude. He spoke down to me, was absolutely no help, tried to charge me for late cancelation fee when I wanted to move to the Sheraton down the street and was rolling his eyes at me during the entire conversation. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by its a perfect location we were vey happy with the location and it was a great meeting place for the freshmen parents. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was not up to par One of the elevators did not work which meant we had to wait, at times, ten minutes for one. Then, we needed to cram into it with twelve others who also had been waiting. This happened numerous times throughout our stay. I was with my children and we were on the 10th floor so walking steps wasn't an option. Our bed caved in at the middle and was very uncomfortable. When our friends asked for a rollaway bed upon arrival, they needed to ask a second time and it did not arrive until 11 p.m. We also asked for a knife to cut a birthday cake and never received it. When we asked the concierge to recommend restaurants in the Rittenhouse Square area, he could only name ones in the immediate area. The experience was completely unsatisfactory. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities conveniently located For visiting a student in the University City area, this hotel was a natural choice. The fact that I could get parking right there was a huge plus. The room was clean, comfortable and reasonably well-appointed; however, I was surprised that there was no mini-fridge. That was available only at an extra charge. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8/21-8/23 Stay Great location for Upenn.Have stayed here B4 and have an upcoming stay in Oct.Its location is great for Upenn familiesonly 2 elevators working at present..be prepared for 15-20 wait time to go up or down..Also could not get the elevator to take me to lobby from G2 in the garage.Had to walk down the ramp. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Power/Water outage During our stay, the elevators failed as well as water and airconditioning. We had to walk up 17 floors to get ready for a formal event just to find out that the water had been shut off. Then had to walk back down 17 floors. We know that this type of thing is often unavaoidable, however we found out from another guest that this exact thing happened 2 weeks prior. Why was the problem not recifyied so that it did not happen again. Attending a formal event without a shower and sweating from the 34 floor jaunt wasn't fun. Some type of compensation should have been offered to the guests (not just water bottles)...maybe Starwood points or something similar. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Philadelphia Stay The upgrade to the concierge floor made a huge difference in our stay. The service and food was excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Overall the hotel was good, the rooms were clean and neat. The only complaints that we have are when we were checking in the person at the lobby was a bit cold and not that welcoming. The inside of the refrigerator was dirty and in the corners of the tub was black. But, the bed was comfortable and the overall room was clean. Our room included the Hors d'oeuvres and breakfast which were both good. the Hors d'oeuvres were fruit, dips/chips, nuts and dessert. the breakfast was eggs/omelets, yogurt, pastries, cereal, bagels, coffee & juice. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay Hotel has great proximity to Drexel and U Penn. Rooms a bit tired - told hotel twice about the iron spewing rust with no resolution. Parking attached to building is nice but don't look for any help for your bags, valet parking or security in the parking lot for your $25 a day. Don't look for breakfast in hotel - Chinese restaurant tries hard but took 1 hour to get egg and bagel. Desk is lightly staffed... August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice hotel in a great location Perfect location close to the hospital and Ronald McDonald House. Very nice facility. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful room and amenities Wonderful room, amenities and a great location. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is close to the Citizens Bank Park and the Philadelphia Zoo. A few restaurants are within walking distance. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast Hotel was just fine except for the breakfast in the restaurant. The orange juice was warm and tasted bad. The coffee was not hot. The waffle was mushy. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient for my purpose If you need internet, forget about it. Other than that it was a good place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs an update This is the worst sheraton property I have stayed at. The rooms and facilities need to be updated. The wireless signal was nonexistent. The printers were not working. There is no bar or decent restaurant. Even though the staff were great I will not return. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tip Tray 1st Club level lounge with a TIP tray. This is what your paying extra for, so why would you tip??? Very tacky!!! August 7, 2014
  • 2016-08-23 T10:15:37.126-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_366, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_992, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>