Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

  • 3549 Chestnut Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19104
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice location Stayed over 2 nights easy walk for us to the Perelman center where my son was getting treatments. Our first room the tv wasn't working right missing channels ,sound problems. they looked at it and after a second call upgraded us to a nicer room. Easy access to the city. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had polite and welcoming staff I enjoyed staying at the hotel, I had a concern when I arrived regarding a large increase in room rate from 2 months ago. The manager Vinnie was highly professional, polite, good listener and extremely helpful and thoughtful in resolving issue. He stated that he would look into concern and called my room within the hour. The matter was resolved to my satisfaction. The Chinese restaurant food left much to be desired- poor service and low quality food. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by old and dirty The room was dirty. There was a water bottle in the bathroom trashcan. Hair in shower and around sink which did not drain properly. The bathroom had a sour smell . I took off my sneakers and walked around the room. The bottom of my black socks were grey. I pulled back the comforter and the bottom sheet looked as if someone had slept on it. There also was a pink stain on it. I say that because the top sheet was crisp and very white.. I went to Macy's and purchased sheets. I selected your hotel because my best friend is at HUP and critically ill. The only pleasant time that I had was at check in. The clerk was very personable. I WILL NEVER STAY AT NOR RECOMMEND THE SHERATON UNIV CITY. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SAD SAD example for Sheraton and Starwoods, rude customer service, heat/air very loud blew all night, downstairs lobby area smells, just sad - never again. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is located in University City We have stayed at this hotel numerous times throughout my daughter's college years because of the location. For the past few years the hotel has met our expectations. However, I had booked our room nearly a year ago for graduation. I found the room to be kind of shabby and it had a well used appearance. The fan in the bathroom was clotted with dust and the drain in tub was slow to empty. With this being said my major complaint was when we went to the club room the one morning for coffee we arrived a few minutes before 10:00 am. There was no more coffee and the server refused to make any more since it was too close to closing. There were other people arriving as well and they too were not happy with not getting coffe.The server was also very rude. I called the front desk and spoke with who I believe was the manager and basically was told that the club room shuts down at 09:30! I said well it is advertised in the hotel literature that the place is operational til 10:00. He just continued to ramble on and at that point I knew it was a lost cause. What ever happened to "The customer is always right!" Needless to say since my daughter has graduated from Penn, when I return to Philadelphia it will not be to the Sheraton. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HUP Visit Room was neat, clean & comfortable. Staff exceptionally courteous and we really liked the "green" vouchers. Overall a most enjoyable experience. We will no doubt use the Sheraton in our future visits. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff The staff is extremely attentive. Chris, the Tammy,s, Richard, Samantha and Vinny always give me a big greeting. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what i expected I was in Philadelphia for the Philadelphia Marathon on Nov. 20. I usually do not come to Philly overnight for these events as I only live in South Jersey. I wanted the weekend to be special as it was my first marathon and we had friends in town from the south who were running in it as well so we decided that the Sheraton would be a great choice. I had booked 2 rooms back in April and though everything was fine. When I checked on my reservations a week before someone at the hotel had cancelled them. We finally got that straightened out and when we arrived to check in both reservations were not in the system. A manager came to the rescue and did handle it very well by placing both rooms side by side and we were satisfied. The room itself was lovely and made up very well for our frustration. Yet, when it came time to sleep that evening, a nightclub across the street was playing music all night that we could actually make out the words to on the 19th floor. We called multiple times to the main desk to ask what was being done but I was met with frustrated attendants and very short tempers. The music did not stop until well past 11pm and I had to wake up at 5am to run in the marathon at 7am. To make matters worse the heater/cooling system did not work as designed and we froze for the night. Needless to say, I did not do as I was expected to perform in the marathon and was disappointed with my stay. November 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great customer service in an average hotel 2nd visit to this location as my son attends Drexel. The hotel itself is 'ok'. The wallpaper in hallwawys and carpet need repairing/cleaning, as it is stained and scratched. The rooms are fine, typical Sheraton. However, the staff is superb. Ms. Rose, at the front desk ALWAYS goes out of her way to help all guests. She is great upon check in, always a smile, follows up with a phone call to check on you, after you enter the room and remembers guests names. Superb customer service in a 'ok' hotel. Note, I paid for the club floor but it is closed on Sunday nights. Do not pay for this, when you book, if you are going on a Sunday night. Perfect location for Drexel & Penn. Also no bar area in hotel to relax in - this was a disappointment and not in the info described on line. We would have enjoyed a cocktail on Sunday night to unwind, after traveling, but there is no where to do that in the hotel! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Philly Excursion The Sheraton University City is a conveniently located, better-than-average, city hotel that provided us a safe, clean, & comfortable stay while we were on our Philly "medical" excursion! The staff were particularly cordial!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel DON'T STAY! This hotel cost more than I have ever spend on a hotel, which is usually around $40 a night. We spent five days and four night here for my daughters surgery at CHOP. It was $139 a night plus $25 a day for parking (crazy!) and they did not offer a continental breakfast because "we did not spend enough" on our rooms. Also there are no microwaves or fridges in the rooms, which is very unfortunates because my daughter had meds that needed refridgerated after her surgery and so we had to store them in the ice bucket. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable, the walls were very dthin I could hear every person on our floor go in and out of their rooms. There are four elevators and I swear that only one runs at a time and it takes forever to get anywhere. The pool is outside, but is not heated or cleaned. The shallow end is 4ft tall which was a bit too deep for my daughter, and there were bugs everywhere and no hot tub. Even though it was 94 degrees outside the water was freezing cold. I am very very unsatisfied with this hotel and what it did not offer when I needed it to. The only positive experience that I had was the cleaning lady was the nicest and most considerate person ever! July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible time at Sheraton university city Philadelphia Worst stay ever! Stayed last Thursday for my daughter's 3rd Bday. To take her to Philly zoo. We stayed at room 1501 on 15th floor. At 1am in the morning we woke up the the fire alarm. Me and my family was so scared because there was such a large comotion going on. We were all in panic for our safety. I had to carry my child down 15 flights of stairs to find out from the police outside that guests on the 11 th floor burnt popcorn. By the time everything cleared up from waiting in the lobby half dressed with my kids we were able to go back to our rooms at 3am in the morning. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I chose the Sheraton University City because my daughter was having her freshman orientation at Drexel University and I wanted to stay at the closest hotel to Drexel for convenience purposes. This hotel was literally a 5 minute walk to Drexel. When I made the reservation (several months in advance) I requested a corner room on a high floor. Well, they put us in a corner room on the 18th floor (out of 20). So, right off the bat, we knew they listened to our request. Our room was outstanding (we had a junior suite). It was immaculate and far more spacious than I had expected. The bathroom was modern with a walk in tile shower and glass door. I hate when a hotel room is expensive and then the bathroom is totally outdated with tub/shower combos. We had access to the club lounge on the 20th floor where we could get coffee, juice, fresh fruit, beverages, muffins, bagels, etc in the morning and then in the evening they had cheese and crackers, hot appetizers, fresh fruit, etc. The staff responded immediately when I called for linens for the pull-out sofa bed. The weather was beautiful so I was able to go running outdoors in the city, but of course I had to check out the fitness center, which was well equipped with newer looking treadmills and ellipicals, and some weight lifting equipment. It looked very clean, as did the outdoor swimming pool, which unfortunately we did not have time to swim in. Everybody was friendly and helpful. The room was worth the extra money I spent for the junior suite. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean comfort and nice staff Nice hotel with great proximity to the University of Penn campus. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We staying in a suite with our two sons, and had plenty of room for all of us. We would stay here again. Thank you. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay no where else in Philly. I come to Philly twice a year and this was the first time I stayed at this Hotel. It is beyond good. I will return every six months. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff Hotel is in a great location if you are visiting the universities. However, it is very average and nothing special as far as luxury and design. The ambiance is unpleasant. The Staff is most unfriendly and indifferent people that you can meet. Concierge was not willing to answer more than yes or no to any questions. They were to busy playing with their personal phones and had this annoyed look of being interrupted from their favorite hobby when asked questions. Even when asked about interesting activities in the city, they did not seem to be knowlegable or interested to help. I never saw a sigle smile on any of their faces to any guests and they were not very welcoming. No recognition for being a Starwood member either. I would avoid this hotel if I can. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Callous After driving two hours in the middle of the night to have my pet hospitalized from a fatal illness, my husband and I, emotionally and physically exhausted, needed a bed for the night. We arrived at 5:23AM obviously disheveled in tears from the nights unfortunate events. We walked around the lobby and finally found someone to try and assist us in getting a room. They told us we could get a room, but had to be out by 1PM. They charged us $254.83 to have a bed for basically that morning only. We were not even offered a reduced rate since we were obviously just taking an empty room for several hours. I was amazed at the ridiculousness of the price, and personally feel that we were taken advantage of because of our poor appearance at the time to try and discourage us from staying. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most dependably good; wifi terrible Having stayed at the University City Sheraton several times now, I was happy to find that overall the experience was up to standard, even on graduation weekend, which must be very difficult on the staff. The man on the front desk was able to accomodate us with an early check in when we unexpectedly got there early, and I do particularly appreciate it. I do want to mention that the wifi (Sheraton_GUEST) was far below your usual standard -- very frustrating to try to use. Since our daughter will now be doing her residency at HUP, we'll be your guests for the next four years at least, and I do hope you do get the wifi fixed. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We stayed for Freshman Orientation at Drexel University and was extremely impressed. The location was perfect, within walking distance to the campus, the rooms were clean comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't get a chance to use the fitness facilities but will make it a point to during our next stay as it is well equipped and inviting. We will definitely be staying here every time we visit our son during his college career. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff used profanity and is unprofessional I went with my 13 year old daughter and outside our room was a man vaccuuming and shouting the f-word constantly. I complained and the desk clerk could have cared less. For the points plus $75 it is not a good deal. I would actually like my money back. It is outdated, our toilet ran all night and air conditioning never worked correctly. Staff is very young and seems very green and not trained. I do not recommend this hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton University City Good room size for business travel. Close to many attractions with in walking distance. Large variety of restaurants within walking distance. Hotel restaurant ok nothing special limited menue choice and room service not excetional and pricy. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Club level not accessible. Tried upgrading to Club Level but was informed there was no accessible rooms there. So I paid for upgrade but got none of the extra amenities except the breakfast. The manager even tried to charge us for water that was supposed to be free. The WiFi never worked either. You get a room for four people but only get 3 towels. Isn't this America? Stop being cheap. I don't like begging for towels. August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality of the room To start the FD agent did not even look at my face. she welcomed me, confirm my stay, gave me keys and sent me on my way. The bathroom shower was leaking all night, the coffe machine was not working, the ice machine on that floor wasn't working, when I called the FD I was told to try the floor above or below, not enough toteitte for two people in the room. no RS after 10:30? really... March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No maintenance Non-existent service after repeated requests to fix the continually running toilet and bed sheets that end up at the pillow at night because they were not fitted or old. The "fix" never fixed anything. This AM the toilet still leaks. All they did was adjust the old stopper over the drain whole inside the tank. I had to ask 3 times over 13 hours to get any response. April 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A disappointment Long wait at front desk; staff not cordial; problem with keys working in elevators and room; groups of unsupervised young people in pool, fitness center, elevators shouting and using foul language -- does the hotel house a summer camp? We chose the hotel for proximity to Penn but I would stay downtown next time instead. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sgt. Schoill I hope the Sheraton needed that $8.00 I was charged for a bottle of water because I will never stay there again. If I ever become the Chief of a Department and our officers come to Phila. for training, they will never get authorization to stay at the Sheraton. August 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay at a Sheraton I stayed here for a conference and as a Starwood member expected this Sheraton to be similar to others I had stayed at and of good quality. The person checking me in was rude, answering the phone during the check-in and when I asked him to give me two room keys he said, "I can do this thing called multitasking, I heard you when you asked". The room I received had trash all over and was clearly not cleaned, and was a room with 2 double beds instead of 1 king as I had requested. The manager moved me to a room with a king bed after I complained and after I was hung up on initially by the hotel staff member answering the phone. The concierge was also very rude, stating at one point, "I have the same information you do, so what do you expect me to help with?" The shower did not drain and would fill with water during a 15 minute shower, but I gave up after letting housekeeping know about it twice. I would recommend to stay away from this hotel and have never been more dissatisfied with a hotel stay in my life and never more grateful to make it home. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton while we were visiting UPENN. Location is great, rooms are clean and big, staff is very friendly. $25 parking which is not bad. They offer free internet which was agreat addition. We recommend this hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Samantha at the front desk was superb!!!Very friendly always helpful and she is an asset to your organization. She recommended restaurants off the beaten path that were wonderful to a foodie! The older gentlman though at the concierge desk sent me on a wild goose chase to the football stadium to get my son eagles attire only for it to be closed and perfectly deserted! June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by $8.00 bottle of water I hope the Sheraton needed that $8.00 for a bottle of water because that's the last they'll ever get out of me. Obviously I would never recommend staying there to anyone. August 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>