シェラトン・フィラデルフィアユニバーシティーシティーホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 19104
  • ペンシルバニア,
  • フィラデルフィア
  • 3549 Chestnut Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約およびチェックインは、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was clean and in a convenient location. Overall cleanliness of room and proximity to attractions was very good. Helpfulness of Desk staff was outstanding. Only downfall was early morning noise of rolling carts which prevented my family from getting a restful sleep. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay nice to to report our second stay was just as nice as out first stay in August . Your staff is friendly , and always is interested in the reason for our visit to Philly Your rooms are clean and comforatable to say the very least . The feature that was reallly great for us was that we could check out and leave our car until 6pm that day . Not all hotels do that. It was great .We'll be back . Many thanks ,Gary Bloodgood October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome The staff was amazingly professional and courteous. I will recommend this hotel to anyone . June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sgt. Schoill I hope the Sheraton needed that $8.00 I was charged for a bottle of water because I will never stay there again. If I ever become the Chief of a Department and our officers come to Phila. for training, they will never get authorization to stay at the Sheraton. August 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay at a Sheraton I stayed here for a conference and as a Starwood member expected this Sheraton to be similar to others I had stayed at and of good quality. The person checking me in was rude, answering the phone during the check-in and when I asked him to give me two room keys he said, "I can do this thing called multitasking, I heard you when you asked". The room I received had trash all over and was clearly not cleaned, and was a room with 2 double beds instead of 1 king as I had requested. The manager moved me to a room with a king bed after I complained and after I was hung up on initially by the hotel staff member answering the phone. The concierge was also very rude, stating at one point, "I have the same information you do, so what do you expect me to help with?" The shower did not drain and would fill with water during a 15 minute shower, but I gave up after letting housekeeping know about it twice. I would recommend to stay away from this hotel and have never been more dissatisfied with a hotel stay in my life and never more grateful to make it home. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton while we were visiting UPENN. Location is great, rooms are clean and big, staff is very friendly. $25 parking which is not bad. They offer free internet which was agreat addition. We recommend this hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was excellent, staff not so much. The hotel overall cleanness and ambiance was excellent. My room was in the 16th floor so it had a really nice view of Philadelphia University City. The room was quite nice, and spacious. Complimentary Starbucks coffee and tea was a definite plus. Also the free water bottles came in handy for going walking around town. Location is great, one block away from UPenn; several restaurants and shops. Also very nice pool to relax in a sunny afternoon. The only problem I had would be the rudeness and unpleasantness from the staff. Never a smile on sight. Whenever I asked for something (directions or a wake-up call) they would answer quite harshly. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff The staff is extremely attentive. Chris, the Tammy,s, Richard, Samantha and Vinny always give me a big greeting. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay no where else in Philly. I come to Philly twice a year and this was the first time I stayed at this Hotel. It is beyond good. I will return every six months. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by $8.00 bottle of water I hope the Sheraton needed that $8.00 for a bottle of water because that's the last they'll ever get out of me. Obviously I would never recommend staying there to anyone. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dismal experience overall 1. The internet setup in the rooms is abysmal; it is SLOWER than SLOW; the machines are abused and damaged; it took minutes for simple clicks to register in this antiquated software, We would have rather avoided the whole process, but to get wireless service on our laptop, we had to go through a painful process just to get online to get the access code ... which they could have just supplied when we checked in! 2. The alarm clock was unusable - the faceplate had been torn off, some of the buttons were still available but no indication of what was what. Housekeeping said they had nothing to replace it with -- we had to unplug it from the wall to silence the random alarms in the middle of the night (which finally worked when the inaccessible clock battery wore down!). 3. Homeless individuals kept wandering into the lobby and settling down in the couches, and bothering your paying guests. Saw no effort by the front desk to monitor or correct the problem. 4. However, whenever we had a face-to-face interaction with any of the hotel staff, they were unfailingly polite and anxious to please. Service in the room was up to par. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Close to Drexel University. Staff were very helpful at the front desk, lounge on the club floor, and housekeeping, June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Homeless person bathing in the lobby bathroom This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Security poor, smell from a new Asain restaurant was awful.. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible night!! The most noisy room!! I couldn't sleep people talking loud in the hallway coming from elevator, August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrs close to children's hospital March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room condition/ check in When I arrived on my floor, the first thing I experienced was a hall full of maids chatting with each other & the carts blocking the hall. None of them offered to move their cart so I could pass by. The hall floor was filthy. I entered my room & first found a bug crawling on my pillow, then found many pieces of debris on the carpet & it was obvious that it had not been vacuumed in ages. In the bathroom, I moved the tray on the sink to find dried toothpaste, soap scum & mold. On the coffee service tray, the lids for the cups were placed upside down on top of the cups & had collected dirt & dust. I asked to have the housekeeping supervisor come take a look, she agreed that it was unacceptable & had me moved to another room. I think that the maids should perhaps do more cleaning & less gossiping in the hallway. The young man that checked me was a bit difficult to deal with. I tried to hand him my Starwood card & he got vey upset saying " hang on, hang on,I'm looking for something!" and his tone was very aggressive. I commented to him that I did not need to be spoken to like that. Perhaps he could have simply taken my card, thanked me, then continued searching in his computer. I was booked into this property by my employer, but if I had my choice, I would have walked out just after the front desk clerk was so argumentative, let alone seeing the filthy condition of the hall & room. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel overall... ...though I found the housekeeping staff a bit pushy on the check-out turnover. I understand the need to turn rooms over quickly, but when someone is obviously still occupying their room before the designated check-out time, the guest shouldn't be bothered. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff - Terrific Location We have been staying at this Starwood hotel several times a year for five years. Without exception we have always had an excellent experience. They have the best trained, most professional, accomodating staff in the entire city. Their front desk (Richard and colleagues) and their concierge desk (Rueben and colleagues) go above and beyond for every guest to ensure that their needs are met and their expectations exceeded. Compliments to their housekeeping staff for maintaining such a busy property so well. And not to be forgotten - their lobby restauarant happens to be one of Philadelphia's finest Asian restauarants. Many thanks from a frequent traveller! September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs a face lift I had a certificate to use for my wedding anniversary. Reservations was not too excited to accept the certificate. Upon check-in, I was given a room situated next to the elevator, probably the worst location in the hotel...the A/C unit did not work...so much for a room inspection....we waited for over an hour for the repair status and finally we were moved to another room. After check out, I discovered that I left my cell phone charger pluged into the credenza electrical outlet and promptly called the hotel...I spoke with security, they checked to see if the item was recovered by housekeeping and promised a call....still waiting! August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paper thin hotel walls While the room was lovely and the staff was excellent, the walls in the rooms were paper thin. I had to hear the person next to my room's conversations as well as her early morning rant at her boyfriend/husband. I would recommend this hotel because of the proximity to UPenn, but I would not recommend it for a romantic getaway or relaxation. Hearing every word spoken is not very relaxing. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient but a bit run down I would recommend this hotel for those taking professional exams nearby if you can get a discount on their regular rate. The testing site for Step 2CS is a short 2 block walk. The staff was friendly, the lobby very nice, and there is the convenience of a restaurant in the hotel as well as reasonably priced room service. The rooms however are a bit run down and not cleaned particularly well. I found used tissues on the floor, the shower floor was dirty, and the lid to the toilet did not fit properly and was always in danger of falling off. The parking in the hotel deck was not included in the price of the room and was $25 a day. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience in a Long Time I prepaid for this hotel, but couldn't get here on the first day of my reservation because of the weather. Somehow the ability to deal with this stumped your staff because I have had to deal with erroneous charges on my credit card since I got here. The morning after being awoken in the middle of the night by a false fire alarm, there was no hot water for the shower. I'm extremely disappointed in my stay here. I've stayed here before with no problems, but then again, everything went as planned. It's terribly disappointing to know that should the Sheraton be thrown even the smallest travel delay curve ball, that they cannot get it right. Math isn't that hard. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most dependably good; wifi terrible Having stayed at the University City Sheraton several times now, I was happy to find that overall the experience was up to standard, even on graduation weekend, which must be very difficult on the staff. The man on the front desk was able to accomodate us with an early check in when we unexpectedly got there early, and I do particularly appreciate it. I do want to mention that the wifi (Sheraton_GUEST) was far below your usual standard -- very frustrating to try to use. Since our daughter will now be doing her residency at HUP, we'll be your guests for the next four years at least, and I do hope you do get the wifi fixed. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not good enough My room, 1501 was ok but not to expectations. The tub did not drain and at the end of my shower I could have taken a bath. My quilt was severely worn and had pull's all over it so it made the room look old. The hallway on the 15th floor was dirty and never appeared vacuumed. The iron in my room ruined two of my dress shirts which was a significant problem as I was traveling on business. The iron had black sticky stuff on it and when I started to iron, it transferred onto my shirts. I tired to clean it off and iron my second shirt and that one was damaged as well. I will look for other accommodations when traveling to Philly. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel went over and above We stayed at this hotel while my grandson was at a baseball camp at the University of Penn. On Sunday the camp ended at 1:00 pm for my grandson. He wanted a shower before our 5 hour plane ride home to Seattle. I had already checked out of our room, but came back and asked if there was any way he could take a shower. Since our room had not been cleaned, the manager on duty made a new key card and let him shower. He did not have to accommodate us which was just one incident of the wonderful staff. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A calm harbor during a difficult time This Sheraton is located within walking distance of major hospitals in Philadephia. Staying here allowed me to be at my loved one's side at all hours of the day. I could roll out of bed and walk over to HUP. (Penn's hospital.) Their hospital rate was a blessing, as was their staff. Great place. Thank you, University City Sheraton. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good, but not as much so as expected room could have been a bit cleaner. I do not mean the maid service, but rather the overall maintenance. when taking a shower, the tub filled up due to ridiculously slow draining. this had obviously been building up for a while, so I am surprised it had not been dealt with. it was somewhat disgusting, Id say. there was a really nasty looking filthy spot on the carpet that should have been taken care of. light between beds worked well part of the time. I think there might be a short in the switch. I was there on 2 weekday morning, but paper was delivered only one of the 2 days. Room service food (breakfast) was below average, but food in hotel restaurant was fine. May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 1218 Aircondition Unit I went to bed with the aircondition unit on as it was warm in my room. I woke up at 1:30am with the unit groaning and nothing I did to it stopped this noise. I finally turned it off but the room became hot, so I gave up on sleep! I paid $188.10 for my room, I could have done better at any other hotel. I told the desk clerk when I left but I have had no response from the management! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service I recently stayed at the Sheraton University City Hotel for a conference. The staff is awesome and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here!! Rooms are comfortable and nice size for 2 people. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not worth the price Hotel and room was ok. Best part was Axis Pizza across the street! Room did not meet my expectations of a Starwood property. Could tell the maid only did the bare minimum at cleaning the room. Dusty furniture, dusty floor, air vent in bathroom was disgustingly covered in TONS of dust, shower head was coming out of the wall and bath soaps/items didn't get replaced. I'd give it a chance again in hopes the next room was better but would not pay the high prices they advertise. September 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>