Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I've Stayed At This hotel is an embarrassment to the Sheraton brand. Rooms are dirty, decrepit and poorly maintained; full of dust and nobody at the hotel seems to care. Only thing the hotel has going for it is location, but no location justifies dirty, abysmal rooms. Avoid at all costs. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by old and dirty The room was dirty. There was a water bottle in the bathroom trashcan. Hair in shower and around sink which did not drain properly. The bathroom had a sour smell . I took off my sneakers and walked around the room. The bottom of my black socks were grey. I pulled back the comforter and the bottom sheet looked as if someone had slept on it. There also was a pink stain on it. I say that because the top sheet was crisp and very white.. I went to Macy's and purchased sheets. I selected your hotel because my best friend is at HUP and critically ill. The only pleasant time that I had was at check in. The clerk was very personable. I WILL NEVER STAY AT NOR RECOMMEND THE SHERATON UNIV CITY. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SAD SAD example for Sheraton and Starwoods, rude customer service, heat/air very loud blew all night, downstairs lobby area smells, just sad - never again. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is located in University City We have stayed at this hotel numerous times throughout my daughter's college years because of the location. For the past few years the hotel has met our expectations. However, I had booked our room nearly a year ago for graduation. I found the room to be kind of shabby and it had a well used appearance. The fan in the bathroom was clotted with dust and the drain in tub was slow to empty. With this being said my major complaint was when we went to the club room the one morning for coffee we arrived a few minutes before 10:00 am. There was no more coffee and the server refused to make any more since it was too close to closing. There were other people arriving as well and they too were not happy with not getting coffe.The server was also very rude. I called the front desk and spoke with who I believe was the manager and basically was told that the club room shuts down at 09:30! I said well it is advertised in the hotel literature that the place is operational til 10:00. He just continued to ramble on and at that point I knew it was a lost cause. What ever happened to "The customer is always right!" Needless to say since my daughter has graduated from Penn, when I return to Philadelphia it will not be to the Sheraton. May 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what i expected I was in Philadelphia for the Philadelphia Marathon on Nov. 20. I usually do not come to Philly overnight for these events as I only live in South Jersey. I wanted the weekend to be special as it was my first marathon and we had friends in town from the south who were running in it as well so we decided that the Sheraton would be a great choice. I had booked 2 rooms back in April and though everything was fine. When I checked on my reservations a week before someone at the hotel had cancelled them. We finally got that straightened out and when we arrived to check in both reservations were not in the system. A manager came to the rescue and did handle it very well by placing both rooms side by side and we were satisfied. The room itself was lovely and made up very well for our frustration. Yet, when it came time to sleep that evening, a nightclub across the street was playing music all night that we could actually make out the words to on the 19th floor. We called multiple times to the main desk to ask what was being done but I was met with frustrated attendants and very short tempers. The music did not stop until well past 11pm and I had to wake up at 5am to run in the marathon at 7am. To make matters worse the heater/cooling system did not work as designed and we froze for the night. Needless to say, I did not do as I was expected to perform in the marathon and was disappointed with my stay. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay no where else in Philly. I come to Philly twice a year and this was the first time I stayed at this Hotel. It is beyond good. I will return every six months. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible time at Sheraton university city Philadelphia Worst stay ever! Stayed last Thursday for my daughter's 3rd Bday. To take her to Philly zoo. We stayed at room 1501 on 15th floor. At 1am in the morning we woke up the the fire alarm. Me and my family was so scared because there was such a large comotion going on. We were all in panic for our safety. I had to carry my child down 15 flights of stairs to find out from the police outside that guests on the 11 th floor burnt popcorn. By the time everything cleared up from waiting in the lobby half dressed with my kids we were able to go back to our rooms at 3am in the morning. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton University City Good room size for business travel. Close to many attractions with in walking distance. Large variety of restaurants within walking distance. Hotel restaurant ok nothing special limited menue choice and room service not excetional and pricy. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A disappointment Long wait at front desk; staff not cordial; problem with keys working in elevators and room; groups of unsupervised young people in pool, fitness center, elevators shouting and using foul language -- does the hotel house a summer camp? We chose the hotel for proximity to Penn but I would stay downtown next time instead. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most dependably good; wifi terrible Having stayed at the University City Sheraton several times now, I was happy to find that overall the experience was up to standard, even on graduation weekend, which must be very difficult on the staff. The man on the front desk was able to accomodate us with an early check in when we unexpectedly got there early, and I do particularly appreciate it. I do want to mention that the wifi (Sheraton_GUEST) was far below your usual standard -- very frustrating to try to use. Since our daughter will now be doing her residency at HUP, we'll be your guests for the next four years at least, and I do hope you do get the wifi fixed. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff Hotel is in a great location if you are visiting the universities. However, it is very average and nothing special as far as luxury and design. The ambiance is unpleasant. The Staff is most unfriendly and indifferent people that you can meet. Concierge was not willing to answer more than yes or no to any questions. They were to busy playing with their personal phones and had this annoyed look of being interrupted from their favorite hobby when asked questions. Even when asked about interesting activities in the city, they did not seem to be knowlegable or interested to help. I never saw a sigle smile on any of their faces to any guests and they were not very welcoming. No recognition for being a Starwood member either. I would avoid this hotel if I can. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Callous After driving two hours in the middle of the night to have my pet hospitalized from a fatal illness, my husband and I, emotionally and physically exhausted, needed a bed for the night. We arrived at 5:23AM obviously disheveled in tears from the nights unfortunate events. We walked around the lobby and finally found someone to try and assist us in getting a room. They told us we could get a room, but had to be out by 1PM. They charged us $254.83 to have a bed for basically that morning only. We were not even offered a reduced rate since we were obviously just taking an empty room for several hours. I was amazed at the ridiculousness of the price, and personally feel that we were taken advantage of because of our poor appearance at the time to try and discourage us from staying. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Samantha at the front desk was superb!!!Very friendly always helpful and she is an asset to your organization. She recommended restaurants off the beaten path that were wonderful to a foodie! The older gentlman though at the concierge desk sent me on a wild goose chase to the football stadium to get my son eagles attire only for it to be closed and perfectly deserted! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We stayed for Freshman Orientation at Drexel University and was extremely impressed. The location was perfect, within walking distance to the campus, the rooms were clean comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't get a chance to use the fitness facilities but will make it a point to during our next stay as it is well equipped and inviting. We will definitely be staying here every time we visit our son during his college career. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff used profanity and is unprofessional I went with my 13 year old daughter and outside our room was a man vaccuuming and shouting the f-word constantly. I complained and the desk clerk could have cared less. For the points plus $75 it is not a good deal. I would actually like my money back. It is outdated, our toilet ran all night and air conditioning never worked correctly. Staff is very young and seems very green and not trained. I do not recommend this hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Bad but Needs Investment They need to spend some money on this hotel (see below). Also, the restaurant in the lobby? Awful; and the room service comes from the pizza place across the street. If you need Wifi, forget it. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful and the rooms were clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Club level not accessible. Tried upgrading to Club Level but was informed there was no accessible rooms there. So I paid for upgrade but got none of the extra amenities except the breakfast. The manager even tried to charge us for water that was supposed to be free. The WiFi never worked either. You get a room for four people but only get 3 towels. Isn't this America? Stop being cheap. I don't like begging for towels. August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality of the room To start the FD agent did not even look at my face. she welcomed me, confirm my stay, gave me keys and sent me on my way. The bathroom shower was leaking all night, the coffe machine was not working, the ice machine on that floor wasn't working, when I called the FD I was told to try the floor above or below, not enough toteitte for two people in the room. no RS after 10:30? really... March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Service is bad Paid to stay on the 18th floor and the wireless internet was hit or miss. Stayed many days and really made my stay bad becuase of it. I did call to complian but basically said I had to call the help desk and suck it up. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cold shower blahs the good part- complimentary coffee. the bad part- cold shower water and no pressure equals very bad hair day! we were on the 14th floor. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has friendly staff This hotel has friendly staff that are very attentive. Enjoyed my stay, the room was very comfortable, however the lobby and business center really need an update ( paint, new carpet, improved lighting etc.). June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving location Remodeled rooms are nice reflecting consistent Sheraton experience (although smaller square feet than other properties). Exercise room above average, especially for an urban location. Convenient to UPenn campus and variety of dining options. Staff very prompt and helpful -- front desk, engineering, housekeeping and management -- all interactions above average. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No maintenance Non-existent service after repeated requests to fix the continually running toilet and bed sheets that end up at the pillow at night because they were not fitted or old. The "fix" never fixed anything. This AM the toilet still leaks. All they did was adjust the old stopper over the drain whole inside the tank. I had to ask 3 times over 13 hours to get any response. April 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues Room was by the elevator and ice room. Staff would prop open door to ice room which was very loud. 1 night at 4 AM two staff people were talking loudly at the elevators. The wireless was horrible. That was the big discussion with all the people at our conference. TV Remote only partially worked June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHECK THE LOCKS ON THE DOOR I HAD MY ROOM CHANGED TWICE BECAUSE OF WHAT I PERCEIVED AS A SAFETY ISSUE. IN THE FIRST ROOM, THE STEEL PLATE THAT CATCHES THE LOCK WHEN THE DOOR IS CLOSED WAS HELD TO THE FRAME WITH MASKING TAPE. THE SECOND ROOM, THE STEEL PLATE WAS NEARLY SCREWED OFF THE FRAME, THE ROOM SMELLED AWFUL -- LIKE A MIXTURE OF SMELLY FEET AND SMOKE. THE EXHAUST FAN WAS ON IN THE BATHROOM TO MASK THE SMELL. FOR $200 A NIGHT, I EXPECTED BETTER. THIS IS MY SECOND DISAPPOINTMENT WITH THIS HOTEL CHAIN. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sgt. Schoill I hope the Sheraton needed that $8.00 I was charged for a bottle of water because I will never stay there again. If I ever become the Chief of a Department and our officers come to Phila. for training, they will never get authorization to stay at the Sheraton. August 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay at a Sheraton I stayed here for a conference and as a Starwood member expected this Sheraton to be similar to others I had stayed at and of good quality. The person checking me in was rude, answering the phone during the check-in and when I asked him to give me two room keys he said, "I can do this thing called multitasking, I heard you when you asked". The room I received had trash all over and was clearly not cleaned, and was a room with 2 double beds instead of 1 king as I had requested. The manager moved me to a room with a king bed after I complained and after I was hung up on initially by the hotel staff member answering the phone. The concierge was also very rude, stating at one point, "I have the same information you do, so what do you expect me to help with?" The shower did not drain and would fill with water during a 15 minute shower, but I gave up after letting housekeeping know about it twice. I would recommend to stay away from this hotel and have never been more dissatisfied with a hotel stay in my life and never more grateful to make it home. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton while we were visiting UPENN. Location is great, rooms are clean and big, staff is very friendly. $25 parking which is not bad. They offer free internet which was agreat addition. We recommend this hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by $8.00 bottle of water I hope the Sheraton needed that $8.00 for a bottle of water because that's the last they'll ever get out of me. Obviously I would never recommend staying there to anyone. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dismal experience overall 1. The internet setup in the rooms is abysmal; it is SLOWER than SLOW; the machines are abused and damaged; it took minutes for simple clicks to register in this antiquated software, We would have rather avoided the whole process, but to get wireless service on our laptop, we had to go through a painful process just to get online to get the access code ... which they could have just supplied when we checked in! 2. The alarm clock was unusable - the faceplate had been torn off, some of the buttons were still available but no indication of what was what. Housekeeping said they had nothing to replace it with -- we had to unplug it from the wall to silence the random alarms in the middle of the night (which finally worked when the inaccessible clock battery wore down!). 3. Homeless individuals kept wandering into the lobby and settling down in the couches, and bothering your paying guests. Saw no effort by the front desk to monitor or correct the problem. 4. However, whenever we had a face-to-face interaction with any of the hotel staff, they were unfailingly polite and anxious to please. Service in the room was up to par. March 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>