Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

  • 135-20 39th Avenue
  • Flushing,
  • New York
  • 11354
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by june i have a few complaints which go a long way. The elevator has been out for 2 weeks now. Im shocked in such a busy hotel that is not a priority. I had to walk from the 15th floor down to the car because it just took way to long and if it did come upit was over crowded. The next complaint is the lack of air escecially in the lounge on the 16th floor. it was constantly hot and humid up there from morning tto evening the onlly reason i continued to return is to meet the platinum challange with spg. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The hotel promptly picked up us at the airport. Check in was immediate even though we were asking for an early check in. Front desk recognized my Gold status with SPG. We were given access to the lounge. I would stay at this hotel on future visits to NYC. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Special thanks to desk staff for arranging shuttle pick up at La Guardia on our arrival date. We had just arrived at JFK after 12 hour flight and shuttle to La Guardia. The prompt service made our stay very special and at a perfect time...KUDOS July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely hotel Our flight was unexpectedly cancelled, so we stayed at the Sheraton La Guardia hotel in Flushing. We were surprised that it was in Chinatown, but this added to the experience. The food was delicious, the front desk staff warm and helpful to stressed travelers, and the the room was inviting and comfortable and had a superb view of the city. The shuttle was clean and the driver helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through LaGuardia! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent New York Hotel We stayed here for a week during training. The experience was terrific beginning at check in and continued throughout our entire stay. The staff was courteous, the room clean and comfortable, the club lounge was well stocked and the breakfast fruit was fresh and delecious. The subway station was right on the corner so travel into the city was easy. The local food was delecious and inexpensive. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location nice service VERY GOOD LOCATION, CONVENIENT TO LGA AIRPORT AND CHINESE FOOD. STAFFS WERE NICE. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay Wow! Wow! Wow! What a hotel. It was peaceful, calming, beautiful. The Executive Club actually had a menu with linguini, meatballs, cucumber sandwiches, etc. I was blown away. The staff on point. It was excellent....just wish my stay had been for several nights, rather than the 1 night stay; no issues with transportation back to the airport. I am beliver again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, Quality, Interesting The shuttle from and to LaGuardia airport was prompt and convenient. The hotel's location is in a predominantly Chinese neighborhood in Flushing, NY was interesting. It is close to a subway station that will get you into Manhattan easily. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expectations Were Met Just wonderful. The only things detracting from the experience was that the sound on the Tvcut out periodically while watching movies especially while watching Sabotage. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Always Come Back! This is our favorite hotel in NYC. All the staff, from van drivers, bell men, front desk, housekeeping to Club hostesses are excellent. A great gym as well, and very convenient access to the subway. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oops.. Not great this time I stay at this hotel on a regular basis and usually my stay here is excellent. Not this time though. The room was clearly not up t par with what I have come to expect. It was next to the elevator and noisy and it was a douible bed room not a King. I paid the rate, as usual, for the club floor but should have saved the money and taken a room at a lower level with a King bed and away from the elevator. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor hotel Very poor property in a poor place. No laundry service during weekend!! Had to figure this out after half an hours of calls to every one in this hotel. I felt Most if the people have attitude toward dealing with customers!! Weird . The parking is so expensive and so bad in terms of service quality and staff attitude and also they bad way they treat the cars while driving it in!! This property is not up to the SPG level by any mean. The inly positive thing a found so far was the Salmon fish I ordered through room service. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff went out of their way The hotel is in Chinatown and has a very Chinatown atmosphere, from the decorations to the fact that almost all staff and guests seem to have Chinese backgrounds. The interior is comfortably furnished, if slightly dated and not optimally soundproofed (this was not a big problem, but elevator is audible even some doors away, and the bathroom walls are thin). What stood out, however, were the immensely helpful staff members. I arrived ahead of the check-in time and ended up having to wait for my room; the receptionist upgraded me to club floor and was sincerely concerned with making sure I was happy. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great hotel, very kind staff, upgraded based on status. Not in the greatest part of town, but never felt unsafe. Has a cool Asian flavor. Better than usual club lounge. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Above and Beyond Front Desk -- Irene, Maria and the rest of the front desk and Bellmen ALWAYS provide a Warm WELCOME back to the hotel. Gotta' share oen special story. My vehicle, parked in the Hotel Garage, had a flat. What to do now? Without asking one of the parking lot attendents moved my car, extracted the spare tire, removed the flat, replaced it with the spare -- and had my family and I back on the road in a matter of minutes. Rather than waiting an hour for AAA -- your hotel staff provided EXEMPLARY HERCULEAN EFFORTS to make my stay a stay without incident. NO WHERE ELSE have I EVER recevied this service. My dilemma -- I don't even know the parking attendant's name -- but he deserves some real recognition!!! August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton brand shines! The Sheraton LaGuardia East goes the extra mile to provide a clean and upscale hotel experience. The staff is knowledgeable, efficient and accommodating. This is an older hotel that is well maintained with lots of attention to detail. I will definitely stay here on future trips to NYC. There was only one minor factor that displeased me. I requested a cab. I was told that I would be called back with the price. I waited in the room but did not receive a call back. When I called the front desk again, I learned that the concierge was handling it and the car service had already arrived. Waiting on the call back actually resulted in making me late to my destination. Also, the car service was extremely expensive. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff; comfortable beds Attended the US Open and stayed at this hotel because it is conveniently located to the US Tennis Open Stadium (approx 1 mile); subway terminal is less than 1/2 block from hotel. Additionally, the hotel is only 10-15 minutes by complementary hotel shuttle to the Laguardia Airport. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. The hotel manager, Timothy, went out of his way to book our reservation and work with an SPG agent for us to receive award redemption. Thank you Sheraton Laguardia and SPG for a wonderful experience and pleasant stay in New York City. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff ever!!! My stay was awesome from check in to check out. The staff was VERY friendly and very quick to respond to requests. I would DEFINITELY stay here again. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge Great location to Laquadia airport June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Part of my Family I frequent the Sheraton LaGuardia a lot. Mostly on business -- conducting classes and seminars. They are outstanding in this regard. But this last trip was for family matters -- a death in the family. And the staff at the hotel was WONDERFUL! Hunnee, Fanny, Juan, Jose -- all of them helped make this stay a family event versus a mournful event. Every member of the hotel staff became family to and for me -- and for that I am extremely grateful. Ed -- you run a great Hotel. Keep up the good work, and look forward to seeing all of my family again! June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure to stay I stay at this hotel often for work and right from the first stay the staff makes you feel important. The atmosphere is wonderful. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluge Restaurant This hotel is situated ideally for La Guardia travelers, and the staff is so nice and accomodating. Room 1207 met my expectations, although my husband had a shower in a clogged tub, and was not happy at all. The walls are quite thin, making it difficult for exhausted international travelers to rest when the adjoining rooms are filled with noisy revelers and the elevator dings about once per minute. The real problem is the food in the restaurant, Deluge. What a beautiful atmosphere, and such nice staff members, especially Anthony, our server! But the food was just about inedible...worst Chinese food I have ever had, and so overpriced. You need a new chef. I am not expecting this review to be published, I just thought you need to know this. Thank you very much. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is my favorite in NYC I travel to NYC on business and pleasure a few time each year. I thoroughly enjoy the unique location of Sheraton La Guardia East nestled in Chinatown, Flushing. The character and service of the hotel staff are remarkable and seek to meet your every need. I am always recognized as a Starwood owner and enjoy room upgrades and access to the Club Room which privdes excellent light fare and service. The hotel is situated near the Main Street Station of the 7 subway line which offers easy transport to Manhattan. I love this hotel! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff particularly cordial Although I only stayed one night and encountered no difficulties whatsoever, I found the staff to be particularly cordial and helpful. Each one, to include the wonderful men in the valet garage, made me feel comfortable and welcome. The front desk staff were also most attentive. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy, but wonderful staff My only real complaint with this hotel was the noise level, both from the hallway and the streets outside (I could also occasionally hear the next room over using the bathroom). Other than that, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was fantastic. I had a problem with the shower and they sent someone up to fix it immediately. They also checked my room to make sure I had forgotten my keys on the desk rather than lost them, and called me back when they found them. I can't say enough good things about the staff. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some communications issues My wife's name was on the reservation. The front desk clerk kept calling her by a different name. Not just at check in, but when she later inquired about transportation assistance, the same desk clerk called her by a name that is not in any way, shape or form, near my wife's name. We had some problems with communication about billing, about starpoints, etc and the General Manager got involved and solved the problems quickly, but the experience of being continually called by the wrong name, even after it has been called to your attention, is not the sort of service that is expected. We appreciate the amenities sent to apologize, but there should have not been a need. Thanks to Ed, the GM for all of his efforts. Some clearer thinking by other associates would be an improvement. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive is not always the best, lesson learned. Upon my arrival to the hotel, I went into the parking lot and asked if I had to pay to drop off my bags. Both, the valet personnel and the attendant at the front desk, told me that it was not necessary, because I was going to be there for less than half an hour. However, once I returned to retrieve the vehicle, the valet attendant charged me. Also, I believe that the rooms should contain a microwave and refrigerator. We arrived with left over food, but no where to store it. The following morning I went to eat breakfast with my family at the restaurant, and was rudely kicked out, because I had outside food. I was the only out of five people to have my own food. To top it all of the food was very expensive, $50 dollars for breakfast, great!! Definitely will not recommend to my friends. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by They Accused Us of Smoking I was there for a wedding. We arrived an hour early -- no rooms were available, which is fine. Returning after 3 pm, only one room was available. It smelled like smoke. I was made to feel crazy when they sent up a staff to smell the room--they said they smelled nothing. But it was beyond obvious to me and my friends, all there to attend a wedding. It's okay that they couldn't move us because the reality is that the hotel was fully booked. I didn't want my clothes to smell like smoke, so didn't sleep in the room and moved in to my friend's room. They agreed to give me half off, but called an hour later they had the audacity to all and accuse me of smoking, saying the "found a cigarette box." I've never smoked. This was the most awful customer service experience I've ever had at a hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton-Deluge dinner experience I had a horrible experience after having dinner at Sheraton's Deluge restaurant with my parents and sister. At the end of the meal, my mother noticed a transparent paper like tissue material with a hair strand on the inner side of the glass in which water was served. Due to the lighting, my mother noticed this almost at the last sip. Distraught, we brought it to the attention of the waiter and then spoke to Susan. Susan initially said "I don't think there was anything in the glass". She then apologized and asked us what she could do to take care of the matter. We asked her what's the best she could offer us. She gave us a 20% off. Considering the lack of professionalism by initially stating that somehow it wasn't there and the lack of sanitation. I don't understand how Sheraton has permitted a such a restaurant to exist in it's hotel. I contacted Sheraton's email address with no response and I intend on taking this matter to the NYC health department. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel is excellent. The check in experience is very professional and efficient. The in-room dining is excellent, although the choices are somewhat limited. The rooms are very clean, but some of the furniture is eclectic and could use updating. Overall, this hotel is full service and I consider it the best alternative to a number of the LaGuardia airport hotels. If you are going to this hotel, remember it is in Flushing and that the neighborhood is very busy and active. December 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>