Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

  • 135-20 39th Avenue
  • Flushing,
  • New York
  • 11354
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide avec photographie.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is my favorite in NYC I travel to NYC on business and pleasure a few time each year. I thoroughly enjoy the unique location of Sheraton La Guardia East nestled in Chinatown, Flushing. The character and service of the hotel staff are remarkable and seek to meet your every need. I am always recognized as a Starwood owner and enjoy room upgrades and access to the Club Room which privdes excellent light fare and service. The hotel is situated near the Main Street Station of the 7 subway line which offers easy transport to Manhattan. I love this hotel! December 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor hotel Very poor property in a poor place. No laundry service during weekend!! Had to figure this out after half an hours of calls to every one in this hotel. I felt Most if the people have attitude toward dealing with customers!! Weird . The parking is so expensive and so bad in terms of service quality and staff attitude and also they bad way they treat the cars while driving it in!! This property is not up to the SPG level by any mean. The inly positive thing a found so far was the Salmon fish I ordered through room service. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely friendly and caring staff. I have stayed at this hotel several times and always have been completely satisfied. The club lounge is outstanding. The staff in the lounge are excellent. They are helpful and extremely attentive. The hotel is spotless. I stay over a 100 nights per year with Starwood and this is one my favorite hotels! November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by conveniently located Hotel was very comfortable and clean in spite of crowded/chaotic neighborhood streets. Valet parking is extremely convenient and efficient. The Hotel Staff was very friendly. Walking distance to many good restaurants. Don't have to bother driving around and look for street parking due to convenient location. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy, but wonderful staff My only real complaint with this hotel was the noise level, both from the hallway and the streets outside (I could also occasionally hear the next room over using the bathroom). Other than that, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was fantastic. I had a problem with the shower and they sent someone up to fix it immediately. They also checked my room to make sure I had forgotten my keys on the desk rather than lost them, and called me back when they found them. I can't say enough good things about the staff. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some communications issues My wife's name was on the reservation. The front desk clerk kept calling her by a different name. Not just at check in, but when she later inquired about transportation assistance, the same desk clerk called her by a name that is not in any way, shape or form, near my wife's name. We had some problems with communication about billing, about starpoints, etc and the General Manager got involved and solved the problems quickly, but the experience of being continually called by the wrong name, even after it has been called to your attention, is not the sort of service that is expected. We appreciate the amenities sent to apologize, but there should have not been a need. Thanks to Ed, the GM for all of his efforts. Some clearer thinking by other associates would be an improvement. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive is not always the best, lesson learned. Upon my arrival to the hotel, I went into the parking lot and asked if I had to pay to drop off my bags. Both, the valet personnel and the attendant at the front desk, told me that it was not necessary, because I was going to be there for less than half an hour. However, once I returned to retrieve the vehicle, the valet attendant charged me. Also, I believe that the rooms should contain a microwave and refrigerator. We arrived with left over food, but no where to store it. The following morning I went to eat breakfast with my family at the restaurant, and was rudely kicked out, because I had outside food. I was the only out of five people to have my own food. To top it all of the food was very expensive, $50 dollars for breakfast, great!! Definitely will not recommend to my friends. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy temp controller Loud Room temp conditioning, constant and annoying start up noise every 1-2 minutes. Requested at front desk for a quiet room - got noisiest room. Disturbing 1 night stay, now weighing and questioning Starwood quality membership. November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by june i have a few complaints which go a long way. The elevator has been out for 2 weeks now. Im shocked in such a busy hotel that is not a priority. I had to walk from the 15th floor down to the car because it just took way to long and if it did come upit was over crowded. The next complaint is the lack of air escecially in the lounge on the 16th floor. it was constantly hot and humid up there from morning tto evening the onlly reason i continued to return is to meet the platinum challange with spg. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by They Accused Us of Smoking I was there for a wedding. We arrived an hour early -- no rooms were available, which is fine. Returning after 3 pm, only one room was available. It smelled like smoke. I was made to feel crazy when they sent up a staff to smell the room--they said they smelled nothing. But it was beyond obvious to me and my friends, all there to attend a wedding. It's okay that they couldn't move us because the reality is that the hotel was fully booked. I didn't want my clothes to smell like smoke, so didn't sleep in the room and moved in to my friend's room. They agreed to give me half off, but called an hour later they had the audacity to all and accuse me of smoking, saying the "found a cigarette box." I've never smoked. This was the most awful customer service experience I've ever had at a hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Rooms, Great Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our recent hotel stay in Flushing. The staff was friendly and professional, the rooms were spotless and the bed was wonderful. We had a car with us, so we used the parking garage. The staff running the valet service were very professional and friendly. They had our car to us very quickly when it was needed. On the days when we choose to use the subway system, it was a very short walk. We would definately return to this hotel whenever we are vacationing in New York. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel is excellent. The check in experience is very professional and efficient. The in-room dining is excellent, although the choices are somewhat limited. The rooms are very clean, but some of the furniture is eclectic and could use updating. Overall, this hotel is full service and I consider it the best alternative to a number of the LaGuardia airport hotels. If you are going to this hotel, remember it is in Flushing and that the neighborhood is very busy and active. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff This hotel was a great choice for us based on the close proximity to the airport. The free shuttle both to & from the airport was convenient and stress-free. We also saved quite a bit of money by staying in Queens rather than the much more expensive Manhattan hotels. This hotel is located in a busy but safe area, steps away from the bus & subway lines. I would definitely stay there again in the future! The staff was pleasant and quite helpful and most informative when help was needed. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in good location First the two negatives, which are both based on personal preferences: I really don't like the beds at most sheraton brand hotels--they're a bit too soft and squishy for me. Also, I thought that the towels felt a bit worn--but this could because I have very sensitive skin. Next all the positives: The staff is friendly. They have a free shuttle service that will take you to LaGuardia Airport. The shuttle is fast and clean. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown flushing, and is close to many bus lines and the 7 train. (Note that depending on the time of day, it can take anywhere from 20 - 40 minutes to get to midtown Manhattan). Because the hotel is in the middle of downtown flushing, there are many restaurant options to choose from. The hotel is very clean, and the room was very clean as well. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so helpful I am a gold member and I had made a reservation using points instead of booking it for June 29 I booked for July 29th. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told that I would need to call reservations to fix that problem and they couldnt help me, after flying for 16 hours the last thing you need is dealing with it. I was offered another room for 209 a night but they never offer to fix my original one. I have stayed at starwood properties all over the globe. never been treated this way. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel for a LGA stay Yes, there are LGA hotels that are closer to the airport; however, none can compare to this special hotel. I worry that my positive comments may make it tougher for me to stay here in the future. Yet, this is a gem in a wonderful neighborhood. Maybe it will take an extra 5 minutes to get to LGA from there rather than at the hotels across from the airport. It is not a worry. The van is large, clean and perfect, and the service that this hotel provides surpasses the compettion. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely hotel Our flight was unexpectedly cancelled, so we stayed at the Sheraton La Guardia hotel in Flushing. We were surprised that it was in Chinatown, but this added to the experience. The food was delicious, the front desk staff warm and helpful to stressed travelers, and the the room was inviting and comfortable and had a superb view of the city. The shuttle was clean and the driver helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through LaGuardia! June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay and nice staff We had a free shuttle to the hotel which was on time and the driver was very nice. The check in was speedy and efficient! We arrived early and our room was ready. However there was a terrible smell in the room that we hoped would go away once we got back into our room after a day at the US Open. Wnen we got back late at night, the smell was still there and they moved us in another very nice room at the end of the same hall. This was all taken care of quickly and they even gave us extra points for the inconvienience. The lounge was very nice also. The only thing we didn't like was the area surrounding the hotel. It's dirty and doesn't feel safe enough to walk around in the evening. It was disappointing since it is so close to the US Open stadium. However, we appreciated the hotel's transportation to and from the Open. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff but that is about all I was very impressed by the courtesy of the staff from the moment I called. Front desk staff was terrific and tried very hard to make sure I was comfortable. The room had too much furniture which made it difficult to walk around the room. The furniture arrangement made it difficult to use anything except the bed. I couldn't use my work laptop in the room because of the wireless settings. I was told no cabs come to the hotel so I had to take a hired car February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall this hotel was good. Got exceptional customer service experience with your morning Front Desk Staff. However, the afternoon/evening Front Desk Staff (one in particular) was defensive, rude and NO sense of humor!!! Very disappointing!!! I just wanted to make change for a $100 bill. Instead of directing me to his other peer because he did not have the change. He started being defensive and showing me why he did not have the change! Very sad customrer baggering!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Our stay at this hotel was very pleasurable, made possible by all of the staff involved starting with chk-in upto the time we chkd. Out. The hotel is conviniently located around LGA and amidst a lot of activity with very courtious staff and is definitely a worth find for us who travel to NYC often and want to stay around in Queens. Cleaner room then many other chain hotels, good Lobby, perfect staff, nothing more left to ask for. We thank you all. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was very happy with the stay at this hotel. The were 5 of us with alot of music gear. The service was great by everyone down to the maids. They helped with reservations, the shuttle to and from the airport was quick and saved moneyMy wife left her wedding ring in the room and the maid Prunie found it and Frank ran down to catch us before we got on the shuttle back to the airport. If you want to stay near the airport, this is very convenient. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super-Friendly Staff The staff at this hotel were very friendly and made us feel at home. After checking in, we got a call from the front desk making sure we were happy with our rooms. The rooms themselves were sparkling clean and well decorated. When we went to the lobby to get the shuttle to LaGuardia airport, the porter was very friendly and chatty and he welcomed everyone with the same demeanor. It made all the difference to the atmosphere while we waited. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bartender Young lady tending bar on Tuesday 11/19- BEST customer service! Let me take my drink to my room without paying ( told her I was coming back down). There was a mistake ( not hers) with my food order and she gave me a glass of wine. Other guests at bar seemed to love her just as much as I did! Also, van driver the following morning was friendly, chipper and another great example of "above and beyond" guest service. I will be back!! November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oops.. Not great this time I stay at this hotel on a regular basis and usually my stay here is excellent. Not this time though. The room was clearly not up t par with what I have come to expect. It was next to the elevator and noisy and it was a douible bed room not a King. I paid the rate, as usual, for the club floor but should have saved the money and taken a room at a lower level with a King bed and away from the elevator. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent New York Hotel We stayed here for a week during training. The experience was terrific beginning at check in and continued throughout our entire stay. The staff was courteous, the room clean and comfortable, the club lounge was well stocked and the breakfast fruit was fresh and delecious. The subway station was right on the corner so travel into the city was easy. The local food was delecious and inexpensive. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more attention to details Checked in late, so didn't notice in the evening, but hotel didn't provide any soap or shampoo. More than surprised, as Starwood hotels (and most others) normally provide something. Service was no help in the morning, and I didn't have time to wait or argue. So, apologies to everyone I saw that day without having had a proper shower! Worst is that upon checkout, front desk didn't seem to care at all. December 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently close to subway Had to call shuttle to pick us up, but that only took 15 minutes, no biggy. Checked in early and our room was ready, thank God. The lady who checked us in was very nice and helpful. She gave us two cards for a free cocktail but when we went to the bar around 10:30 or 11pm it was closed. The bartender lady was not very attentive and we just sat there for like 7 minutes until my husband had to approach her and then she told us she was closed, uggh. Hotel is around the corner from sub station that takes you into Manhattan on the 7 train. Also, we could've used an extra bottle of water since it was 2 people in the room; kind of weird there was only one bottle. This hotel is located in an Asian neighborhood; was kind of cool to see everything written in Chinese symbols. DId not get a chance to savor any of the local restaurants though. Will definitely stay here again if I have the chance. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Hotel with Impeccable Service There are so many SPG properties in and around NYC, while there are many large and lavish hotels, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel has consistently been my favorite hotel. From the Airport Shuttle Driver to the Front Desk Guest Service Representatives, you can not ask for a more professional and friendly hotel staff. You are immediately welcome upon entering the hotel by the bell staff and recognized of your SPG status upon check-in. The most impressive hospitality can be found in the Club Lounge on the SPG Club Floor. Lounge Guest agents Rose Mary and Anna (many KUDOs) will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and assist you with any inquiry and provide many suggestions for the surrounding Flushing/Queen areas. Many of the Manhattan properties can learn a lot from this Gem of a property in Flushing, Queens. Thank you again for welcoming me as your Guest and making me feel at home. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home Irene and Fanny are very pleasant, friendly and polite. Whenever my family stays at the hotel, they always greet us with a welcoming smile. Both of them accommodate to our every need and do it both promptly and happily. Irene and Fanny create an atmosphere that makes us feel at home. Sheraton LaGuardia East is our favorite hotel because of the warm hospitality we receive every time we visit. July 31, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T17:45:05.121-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_189, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_994, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>