Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

  • 135-20 39th Avenue
  • Flushing,
  • Nova York
  • 11354
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay Wow! Wow! Wow! What a hotel. It was peaceful, calming, beautiful. The Executive Club actually had a menu with linguini, meatballs, cucumber sandwiches, etc. I was blown away. The staff on point. It was excellent....just wish my stay had been for several nights, rather than the 1 night stay; no issues with transportation back to the airport. I am beliver again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expectations Were Met Just wonderful. The only things detracting from the experience was that the sound on the Tvcut out periodically while watching movies especially while watching Sabotage. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Always Come Back! This is our favorite hotel in NYC. All the staff, from van drivers, bell men, front desk, housekeeping to Club hostesses are excellent. A great gym as well, and very convenient access to the subway. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, Quality, Interesting The shuttle from and to LaGuardia airport was prompt and convenient. The hotel's location is in a predominantly Chinese neighborhood in Flushing, NY was interesting. It is close to a subway station that will get you into Manhattan easily. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by june i have a few complaints which go a long way. The elevator has been out for 2 weeks now. Im shocked in such a busy hotel that is not a priority. I had to walk from the 15th floor down to the car because it just took way to long and if it did come upit was over crowded. The next complaint is the lack of air escecially in the lounge on the 16th floor. it was constantly hot and humid up there from morning tto evening the onlly reason i continued to return is to meet the platinum challange with spg. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great hotel, very kind staff, upgraded based on status. Not in the greatest part of town, but never felt unsafe. Has a cool Asian flavor. Better than usual club lounge. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely hotel Our flight was unexpectedly cancelled, so we stayed at the Sheraton La Guardia hotel in Flushing. We were surprised that it was in Chinatown, but this added to the experience. The food was delicious, the front desk staff warm and helpful to stressed travelers, and the the room was inviting and comfortable and had a superb view of the city. The shuttle was clean and the driver helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through LaGuardia! June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oops.. Not great this time I stay at this hotel on a regular basis and usually my stay here is excellent. Not this time though. The room was clearly not up t par with what I have come to expect. It was next to the elevator and noisy and it was a douible bed room not a King. I paid the rate, as usual, for the club floor but should have saved the money and taken a room at a lower level with a King bed and away from the elevator. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge Great location to Laquadia airport June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very friendly, but also very efficient. Always recognized as a return guest. Staffs at garage , front desk, club room and housekeeping are very friendly and efficient. Excellent access to various highways and subways. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure to stay I stay at this hotel often for work and right from the first stay the staff makes you feel important. The atmosphere is wonderful. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The staff of the hotel went out of the way to make one comfortable. They gave us access to the club lounge and a full breakfast. The lounge itself was under renovation, but an area was opened in the bar area. The hotel is located in an Asian area of the city with lots of local restaurants. It is half block from subway which goes straight to Times Square. There is a free shuttle from LaGuardia. The staff arranged a car service to take us to mid town where we had booked another hotel for a couple of extra nights. Room was immaculate and bed very comfortable. May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor hotel Very poor property in a poor place. No laundry service during weekend!! Had to figure this out after half an hours of calls to every one in this hotel. I felt Most if the people have attitude toward dealing with customers!! Weird . The parking is so expensive and so bad in terms of service quality and staff attitude and also they bad way they treat the cars while driving it in!! This property is not up to the SPG level by any mean. The inly positive thing a found so far was the Salmon fish I ordered through room service. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience of my life! Last night I ordered a kid's chicken finger meal from room service. I took my first bite and noticed it was gooey. I split the chicken in two and the entire middle was raw. It literally looked like the cook dip it in grease long enough to brown the flour. After throwing that up, I took a picture of the raw meat and called the front desk to tell them about the food and request the plate would be removed. Someone was sent to remove the raw food and brought up a free desert, which I couldn't eat. The staff said the would inform the manager first thing in the morning. It states in their own menu that "consuming raw or undercooked meats, poultry, seafood, shellfish, eggs or unpasteurized milk may increase you risk of foodborne illness." You would think there would be more attention to this matter, but that was not the case. I waited and when I didn't hear from management, I called SPG directly. When I finally spoke to the front desk manager, she acknowledged her staff did not inform her of the situation, for which she apologized. I figure though that at this point I would be offered a couple of points and dismissed without any serious investigation of this matter. I order a kids plate and don't want to imagine if my daughter was with me and drown her fingers in ranch dressing like she normally does. What then? To add to the insult, when I informed the manager that I had sought counsel and advise, she told me that I would have to speak to the general manager after he came back from vacation. NEXT WEEK! Given the communication I've experienced, I doubt very seriously any more thought will be given to my situation. I made it clear I only wanted to be informed so I can protect myself and didn't want this to escalate as long as I felt the hotel and SPG took this matter seriously. Obviously that is not the case since they believe serving a customer raw chicken can be resolved with an apology, a few points, and a desert. Take caution before staying at this location and even more if you decide to eat here. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff particularly cordial Although I only stayed one night and encountered no difficulties whatsoever, I found the staff to be particularly cordial and helpful. Each one, to include the wonderful men in the valet garage, made me feel comfortable and welcome. The front desk staff were also most attentive. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Sheraton LGA did great job with Excellent services. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th High School Class Reunion My wife and I had a wonderful time staying at your hotel and while there we enjoyed my Francis Lewis 50th High School Reunion which was a lot of fun. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location and service The proximity to LaGuardia helps a lot. The service is better than many places in Manhattan for much less money. Front desk and breakfast staff went out of their way to make everything right. Great SPG recognition. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprising Good location in a small chinatown atmosphere. While the hotel is not new it is clean and quiet. Very enthusiastic and helpful staff at all levels. Good shuttle service. Fine for short stays. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton-Deluge dinner experience I had a horrible experience after having dinner at Sheraton's Deluge restaurant with my parents and sister. At the end of the meal, my mother noticed a transparent paper like tissue material with a hair strand on the inner side of the glass in which water was served. Due to the lighting, my mother noticed this almost at the last sip. Distraught, we brought it to the attention of the waiter and then spoke to Susan. Susan initially said "I don't think there was anything in the glass". She then apologized and asked us what she could do to take care of the matter. We asked her what's the best she could offer us. She gave us a 20% off. Considering the lack of professionalism by initially stating that somehow it wasn't there and the lack of sanitation. I don't understand how Sheraton has permitted a such a restaurant to exist in it's hotel. I contacted Sheraton's email address with no response and I intend on taking this matter to the NYC health department. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I be back...!!! I have stayed at The Sheraton Airport East numerous times over the past several years. It never disappoints. Just booked another stay for May! You can't beat the location if you need to be close to the LaGuardia airport. The staff always remembers me and goes above and beyond to make my stay extraordinary. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is very converien Good location and good service. Soundproofing needs improvement, bathroom need a fan and the bathtub clog. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not like a catagory 4 Sheraton hotel Facility is old no safety box inside the room very small suite food is poor no free parking no welcome fruits April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay The hotel staff was friendly. The property was just not my vibe. I would have preferred another option for dining than the offered restaurant. It was dated and dark. The lobby bar was too small. I loved the unique decor of the hotel room. I was disappointed, however, that for over a 24 hour period, other guest's dining trash was left outside their room and no hotel staff took care of it. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for LGA and Long Island Great stay. Quite unique with the Chinese culture in the area. Enjoyed some good Chinese food. Good access to LGA but took some time in the rush hour. Only need is for an online method to access my folio / hotel receipt after my stay. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is A+++ If you find yourself out close to LGA the Sheraton LGA is a good choice. Located just of the hustle and bustle of the Main St. transit center it is indeed a quiet retreat. I have to say the staff was exceptional! Ed, you should commend your front desk staff for the work they do and the feeling they bring to your hotel. They are responsive and attentive. They do not make you feel like the "have heard it a 1000 times before" I will say that one should know that the "club" is not much compared to other Sheraton clubs. This is not a negative, just a fact. My only complaint was that there was cigarette smoke coming up to my room... I spoke to the front desk and they investigated, but it did continue for my 2 day stay. It could have been coming from outside the hotel and getting into the vents, but it was really bad at times. (I really wish I could have opened the windows, even a little would have made a huge difference!) Anyway, great staff! Thanks! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ experience, with great customer service Our family had a great stay at Sheraton Laguardia and were most satisfied by the wonderful staff at this hotel. After being informed by SPG.com that they cannot guarantee adjoining rooms (we have younger children), I reached out to the hotel directly. Ed the GM was quick to help and directed me to Sylvia who not only confirmed the adjoining rooms but upgraded one to a suite to better accomodate the extra cot needed. That is truly superior customer service and I commend both Ed & Sylvia for being so responsive and accomodating. The stay itself was a true pleasure. The lobby,rooms, and facilities were very nice and well-maintained - with an exotic feel. We appreciated the proximity to the subway, railroad, and great local shopping (including the new mall within 5 min. walk - with Chuck E. Cheese for the kids, you can't go wrong...!) As SPG Gold members, we welcomed and made the most of the late check-out option. Thanks again to the hotel management for providing a great experience! January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unique airport hotel I wanted a hotel by LGA for an early morning flight, so I booked this one. There is a shuttle, but the hotel isn't right next to the airport, it's actually located in a Chinatown-like area. I don't think I've ever been to an airport hotel in the US that is as unique as this. The hotel is very Asian-oriented - when we arrived mid afternoon literally everyone else in the lobby and restaurant were speaking in Chinese, and I realized that the "East" in the name of the hotel referred to its Asian influences not its location relative to LaGuardia. I did very much enjoy the Asian theme of the hotel and restaurant, but it definitely was not what I was expecting. The restaurant menu is in both Chinese and English, and the Chinese food we ordered was excellent. Again, not at all like the typical airport hotel, and the Asian flair was very nice variety from the average airport hotel menu. The front desk didn't recognize my SPG Gold status, or ask about my amenity. The first non-smoking room they gave me had a strong cigarette smoke odor. They apologized and gave me a different truly non-smoking room on the club floor. The room was fairly clean, but it felt extremely dated. I'm not sure if the bed was just an Asian style, but it felt very old fashioned to me and the wood was beat up with lots of dings and scratches. My window had a weird residue on a large part of it that I could tell if it was dirty or if something like tinting was peeling off. The bathroom also is very much in need of a remodel. There were chips in the bathroom counter, and when I tried showering in the morning, I couldn't get the shower to stay on. After messing with it for several minutes and not wanting to miss the shuttle and my flight, I ended up having to just quickly shower in an awkward position leaning over holding the shower switch up. I mentioned that on check out, and they apologized, said they would have maintenance look at it, and offered me a couple hundred starpoints. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need for a hotel My January stay 0f 2014, was at Sheraton Laguardia East. It was a great hotel. Close to all ammenuities, shopping, food & some major attractions. Very clean, spacious, lovely hotel with friendly & efficient Staff. Shuttle service was prompt on time. Sheraton Laguardia East, is conveniently located, at prime location. Very close to train station, and airport. I enjoy my stay of two nights. I would stay there again, and even recommend my friends and family, to stay there whenever, they are in NY city. WAs a pleasure, Great Hospitality. More than a 5 star I would say. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just like family On December 23rd, our flight home was cancelled last minute and we needed to find a place to stay for the night. It was already past 9:00pm and our children were tired and disappointed that we may not make it home for Christmas. I called Starwood and arranged for a hotel close to the airport. The room was booked within minutes by a friendly and competent gentleman. When we finally reached the hotel after long lines and waiting at the airport, we were greeted by the wonderful staff who welcomed us with open arms. Although our flight cancellation had nothing whatsoever to do with the Sheraton, the staff worked hard to compensate us for our disruption in in travel - much more than the airline did. We felt that even though we were not at home, we were at the home of a family member. We felt that you cared. We cannot say enough about the staff at the hotel - checking in and checking out and the gentleman who drove us to the airport the next day - they are the reasons why we are loyal to Starwood. Thank you! PS We made it home for Christmas. January 6, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:00:18.321-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_189, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_994, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>