Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

  • 900 South Disneyland Drive
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 622 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Disneyland The Sheraton Anaheim Hotel was GREAT! The staff was very friendly. The one complaint that I have is the shuttle bus did not have AC running. It was over 100 degrees. This SPG hotel delivered excellent customer service!!! We had a great time! Thank you Sheraton Anaheim Hotel! We will see you soon! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation Ole Skool Style I love the beauty and character of older style hotels. Younger generations prefer the kitchy, boutique style that is functional and Spartan, but it is good to know that Sheraton is still keeping many of the older properties the same and not upgrading them. The Rose Garden, grounds and pool are lovely. The color scheme of the lobby with the seating and fireplace are especially beautiful. I enjoyed looking at the tropical fish. It would be nice if there were a few more hot food options at the deli, like pizza or burgers. I enjoyed my breakfasts and dinner at the hotel restaurant and the wait staff were very friendly. I will stay there at that hotel again when I visit my next trip. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to DIsneyland The proximity to Disneyland and the shuttle service were good. However the Hotel needs an upgrade. It is looking tired. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disneyland Family Trip The Sheraton Anaheim Hotel was GREAT! From the front desk... to the welcome staff... to the shuttle bus drivers... and the rooms....This SPG hotel delivered excellent customer service!!! We had a great time! Thank you Sheraton Anaheim Hotel! We will see you soon! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney close Nice clean hotel. Beds are not comfortable at all. Friendly staff, including the Disneyland shuttle drivers. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by spacious rooms, sweet sleeper beds A five family surprise for my husband's 60th birthday at Disneyland began with everyone starting at the Sheraton Anaheim the day before my husband and I arrived. Everything was perfect for the event. All had an excellent experience! The rooms were spacious and the beds were just wonderful after a long day at the Park. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Same Great Service Understand a new GM has started. We did not get a chance to meet him yet. Wish him well. We are frequent guests at least once a year if not more often. Understand upgrades are coming -- can't wait. The room was nice but carpet and room needed a face lift. Did not get SPG upgraded even though we are Gold Elite. Understand if upgrades are not available, but we generally get upgraded at all other SPG hotels. Staff is exceptional and we all know each other by name. Staff very attentive and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and ensure our needs were taken care of. Asked about Make a Green Choice and was told hotel did not offer that yet. Hope they offer in the future. Wish the hotel participated in SPG promos, such as Cash and Points. Will look forward to the renovations and anticipate our next stay will be even better -- if that is possible. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience ever!!! To start off This hotel shouldn't be allowed to be a SPG hotel. The place is run down and dirty.I asked upon checking in if there was a place I could park my car where there were cameras. I was told there are no cameras but there were two security guards on premisis at all times. I parked my car and found a coat hanger that had been used to either vandalize or break into a car, right next to my car. so I walk around the property twice looking for security. None found. I went in and told the front desk what I found and they weren't really surprised. and told me that the security drives their personal cars around the lot. Seems shady and nonchalant. So I goto my room with my family and find the back door didn't lock. anyone on the street could enter the building since the lock wasn't working after hours(11pm). Once my kids started to shower the tub wouldn't drain. Sheets are hard and uncomfortable and room was overall dated. I told the manager in the morning and he really didn't seem to care about it. they offered to look at the drain but my family was tired and needed sleep. I felt they didn't care about my experience so I called the SPG customer service to report this hotel. and the following morning I had a letter that was slipped under my door from the hotel GM. It was basically a disclaimer about them not being responsible for vehicles in the lot. Some resolution. I was told by the customer service I would be reimbursed my points used to book this room. but hotel doesn't think its necessary. I feel that if you use points to book a room the hotel treats you different then if you paid cash. This hotel makes me rethink how much I will be using my SPG app to book my travels anymore. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Hotel This hotel's castle-like façade and intimate outdoor spaces are delightful. The beds were perfect. We had 2 spacious adjoining rooms -- which made our stay with 3 kids and 3 adults even more enjoyable. I do wish the pool/spa had extended hours for adults with post Disneyland aches. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Roaches in my room There were roaches in my room. My room also smelled like the previous person who used the room had smoked in it and the smell had not fully dissipated. I was rather disappointed bcz the Sheraton is a pretty good hotel. I was moved to another room but not offered any reduction in my room rate. However, I did not have the energy to complain about this after a long day in the sun at Disneyland. I will not stay here again but this is my fault bcz I did not even mean to book a room at this particular Sheraton. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Stayed 08/09/1-08/12/14. All of the staff were friendly and attentive, from our check-in through our check-out. Even the staff in the deli were awesome. The shuttle drivers to and from Disneyland were exceptional. A person in our party uses a wheelchair and the shuttle drivers were patient, kind and helpful. I cannot say enough about the drivers. Thank you to every one of them for making our trip awesome and stress free. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rundown Sheraton Place was worn down, management had a poor attitude regarding the condition of the place. The rooms carpets were all stained. Beds were old and made a lot of noise, not very comfortable, poor customer service, shuttles to Disneyland were disgusting, hallways carpers were ripped, stained and old. It gives guest a bad felling considering you are staying at Sheraton. I was very disappointed and sorry that I stay there. I don't think I got my money’s worth for my stay. We bought their breakfast for the length of our stay (5 nights) and they had the same thing everyday. By the third day we were sick and tire of eating all the same food. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday experience Great location a good facilities. Breakfast to the best but very efficient staff. Shuttle to Disney very welcome and great service. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is Rude and Unresponsive I would not recommend this hotel due to the staff. The hotel is decent with close proximity to Disney, but I've stayed at many other SPG hotels and this is rate as the worst friendly hotel. One and only good thing was the shuttle staff was nice, but the front desk staff(Vivian and others) have attitude and do not cater to guests. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff but hotel rooms need to be upgraded Staff was helpful and attentive. Gave my family an upgraded room which was appreciated. That said the hotel rooms and halls were old and in need of upgrades. Halls smelled musty. Great location but its time to reno! August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by run down hotel room smelled stale and moldy. vent blows in your face, carpet stained and filthy. bathroom dated. no electrical outlets by the beds. told that was the upgraded room! told the key didnt work, never had a chance to use it, the desk clerk took it and went to open the door for us, said he would slip the new keys under the door later, we never received them. do yourself a favor, go somewhere else. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel stay was disappointing I felt like for a Sheraton name this hotel didn't live up to it at all. It was quite a disappointing stay and we will not return. It took 3 hours to get us a room after being told it was on rush as one member of our party was sick. Got in the room and the fridge didn't work,we ended up having to throw food away the next day as we wouldn't feed our daughter questionable food from a fridge that wasn't keeping things cold. It finally ended up cooling a bit only to find it froze our food ...there was one really nice bell guy at the front the rest were questionable. Will not return. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The housekeeping does not work... We changed our first room after 5 minutes because it faced to the freeway (noisy) and the bath was a little bit dirty. So we got a quiet room to the patio. But even in this room, there were crisps under the chair and in the drawer and the bathroom was dirty too. And I do not want to speak about the carpet... The best thing is the bus shuttle to Disneyland. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG member My stay at the Sheraton Anaheim was pretty disappointing. I booked a room there for three main reasons: to get Starwood points, hotel offered free shuttle directly to/from Disneyland, and because I thought with the Sheraton name, it would be nice. I was sincerely disappointed with my room. The carpet was so filthy-looking that I didn't dare walk bare feet around the room. The decor is dated (circa 1970s) and in need of serious upgrading. The bed was okay/mediocre. Thankfully, we didn't see any bedbugs. The best thing about this place is the convenient shuttle to/from Disneyland. The staff was also friendly. It's just too bad, that this place was old and dirty. SPG should put pressure on the owners to update this place. It's ruining the Starwood/Sheraton reputation. From now on, I'll be more cautious about staying at a Sheraton/Starwood property. I certainly won't stay here again. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvement Our room faced pool area and was getting a lot of noise from pool participants. The windows did not seal well and needed repair. The game room for the kids to play in was nice but 80% of the game machines were not functioning. This was a disappointment to our kids. It looked like these games were not serviced in along time. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating Beds are comfy-pillows comfy just needs overall updating-wifi in rooms-carpets in rooms outdated years ago-bathrooms needs remodling-Staff attentive-Hotel checkin robotic August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I have stayed at a number of Sheratons. This facility need maintenance. The carpets were dirty, the pool had stuff in it and the maids are not doing a good job. When we went swimming my grandson pointed out something that was in the pool. I am still not sure what it was but it needed to be removed. I also think that small children that are in diapers should not be allowed in the pool! In our room we found two socks left over from other guests. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean & Comfy But Outdated Beds were comfy. Rooms were clean and cool. The room served its purpose, we got good rest after a long days at Disneyland. The shuttles are awesome. The hallways and elevators are very dated and not air conditioned. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Disneyland Great location for Disneyland. Nice building and nice rooms. Enjoyable stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Left a lot to be desired Unclean, air conditioner did not work, room smelled like mold. I was 100% dissatisfied with the 2 nights we had to stay there. I thought it was terrible, the worst Sheraton we have stayed in ever. The food in fast market store looked terrible and not fresh. There were a couple people at front dest who helped as much as they could. We did like parking access, and close proximity to Disneyland. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel is not being maintained and is very dated. Roof is in desperate need of replacement. Carpets are long overdue and very warn. A/C unit in room did not function. Great location for Disneyland, but suuferring from neglect. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Uncleanly rooms I booked this hotel on line because it had a 4 star rating but my room was definitely not 4 stars our room was disgusting the carpet had pet stains all over it and it stunk like animals. We had to stay on the downstairs unit because we brought our 4.5lb chihuahua. Ifelt like and smelled like a dog kennel. if your going to let dogs stay shampoo the carpets before you let guests in there room. I would NEVER return. Highly disappointed. My grandson has allergies and it was so bad I had to give him medicine everyday so he could breath. The front desk and house keeping could give a crap when I brought it to there attention. Being it was summer we could not get another hotel to move to. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Anaheim stay The staff are not very accommodating and are rude in helping out guests. Not willing to help out the guests and do not listen to the guest concerns. I would use other hotel for my stay. I would not stay at this property again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Our stay was pleasant. Family was able to visit at hotel, and enjoy a wonderful dinner. Really enjoyed the shuttle service. Enjoyed going to Disney, & trying out some of the restaurants. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to parks, good shuttle, rooms not so good For Disneyland, this hotel is in a great location. It's walkable if you fancy a little over a mile walk to the park entrance. Otherwise, the shuttle comes every 30 minutes and is impeccably on time (at least for our stay). We did not eat at hotel so cannot speak for food. The pool seemed nice in an inner courtyard but was quite crowded when we took a peak. My only complaint, and albeit a big one, is you can hear literally everything from inside your room - at least five rooms down the hall and the entire hall way. We woke up early to head out but nevertheless you could hear parents arguing, kids running down the hall. Maidstaff talking while vacuuming, TVs from other rooms, the toilets flushing or your neighboring tinkering with the bathtub. We travel extensively and have lived abroad in Europe and Australia for five years and this hotel is definitely on the podium when it comes to lack of insulation. Good thing 99% of the guests here sleep so exhausted from the parks it probably doesn't matter. Side issue, parking is $14 even if you stay at hotel. I think parking should be included in rate (or offered as SPG amentity gift). But understand that everyone else there is charging so on par with rest of competition. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T18:19:19.420-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_622, tr_622
  • loc_en_US, sid_995, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>