Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1963 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare maid staff My first night in the hotel set the tempo for my two week stay. The shower curtain smelled of mildew and the bath mat was already damp. Each day I had to request wash clothes, one day I was not given any and it took 50 minutes for the maid staff to bring the towels to my room. I complained to the hotel management twice and initially the maid staff ignored management; however, on the second complaint to the hotel management, the maid service improved. The second hotel manager thought giving me a complimentary bottle of wine would rectify the situation; however, I don't drink! December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff LOUD housekeepers At check in i had a great experience. Years ago I was a SPG but my membership was no longer active, The guy who checked us in researched it and enrolled me again in a matter of seconds, then he asked the person who I was traveling with if he was a SPG and researched his account and made that active again too. He made us feel like a VIP. Rooms were great. The doors to the rooms need to be adjusted so they do not slam when people exit into the hallway. Each morning as soon as people left the hotel room you would hear doors slaming. There wa also an issue with the house keeping staff talking so lound in the hall that it would wake anyone up. Over all I would stay here again. Good location and value for the money. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Joy made my stay I have stayed at this hotel a few times and it is right in the middle of everything. The location is perfect for business or pleasure. As such, it is a VERY busy hotel, but they do a very good job trying to get to everyone. The hotel is very clean, the room was great. But what made my stay was Joy. She was working the reception desk at check-in, and she truly lived up to her name. She was kind, considerate and incredibly helpful. She did whatever she could to accommodate my requests, and even went the extra mile by providing detailed written instructions on how to get somewhere. (with tips and everything) So while the hotel is good, Joy's attitude and obvious love for her job made my stay excellent. Thanks Joy! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lounge Disappoints The Hotel is very well situated and undergoing renovations. The Rooms are well maintained and effecient. Staff is pleasant but can see that they are challenged because they are being overworked, and cannot deliver Front Desk Service. The Lounge for Breakfast is just short of a disaster. TOO SMALL and overcrowded that takes away from any positive experience The Food itself and variety is good, but NO PLACE to enjoy. Still very good Hotel, and will re-visit. If they can overcome their Service shortfall, would be a great experience. Platinum Status Member for Several Years January 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unless you are a Platinum Member, stay somewhere else. This hotel apparently caters to Starwood Platinum members. Since I am merely a Starwood Gold member, I was made to feel like I was a second class citizen. The one encounter I had with a staff member during my stay (other than at registration) made me feel like I was unwelcome. I have stayed at most of the other Starwood hotels in NYC and have usually enjoyed my stay, however, I will not likely stay at the Sheraton Times Square again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfy, but loud outside The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. I was surprised at how much of the street noise traveled up to our 27th floor room - mostly sirens. Would recommend bringing earplugs just in case. Overall, would recommend this hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and comfortable We just spent 8 nights here and it was very good. We had the club room which was awesome. Staff very helpful when airport misplaced our luggage. Every one very friendly. Superior rooms very nice and quiet. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive housekeeping staff. We were in town to get married and had not let the hotel know in any way. Nevertheless, some of the housekeeping staff saw us coming back to the hotel after the ceremony (all dressed up) and wrote us a really nice card and brought a bottle of sparkling wine. Highly appreciated. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of it all Very happy with the Sheraton New York. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and the location is perfect if you're looking for staying in the action. Close to everything and the subway is nearby so it was perfect. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay at Sheraton I was extremely disappointed with my last stay at this hotel last week. While I have stayed in this hotel 12 times in 2012 - this past stay was very disappointing. In the morning, I noticed the ceiling in my bathroom was leaking - I notified both the front desk and the service desk to address immediately. As a result of the leak, I had to wrap up and check out very quickly and the staff did not do anything to address the inconvenience for the leaking occurance. While I know nothing could be done to prevent the event, the staff reaction for the inconvenience was extremely disappointing, especially given that I have stayed at this hotel 12 times this year and am a premium member with Starwood. Very disappointing stay. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean is Critical Checked in and room smelled like mildew. Checked around and it was the shower curtain. I called the front desk, told them about it and 3 hours later when we got back from dinner nothing was taken care of. I called again, they said they would send someone up. Then a housekeeping supervisor came in, asked if there were any issues, I told her and she asked if i reported it. i told her the front desk said they were sending someone up. it was finally taken care of but shouldn't have been an issue in the first place and i should not have had to call down twice, hours apart. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good I stayed at this hotel as part of a conference (the conference was actually further into Times Square). The location was good because I didn't want to get flooded with everybody from Times Square and there were a few subway stops nearby as well. The only issues I had were cleanliness. I saw a dead moth on the floor by the window, the toilet was clean except for an old stain inside the bowl, and I noticed that although housekeeping comes in to replenish toiletries and make my bed they didn't really bother to wipe the mirror (after I inadvertently splashed water on it). June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Long to Wait for Room This is our go to hotel in NYC. It is centrally located and meets our needs. However, this trip was a disaster. We arrived at 7:00 p.m. and was told our room wasn't ready. No huge deal and we were given a complimentary breakfast. We came back at 11:00 and there still wasn't a room available. We then sat around until midnight. We go the room discounted. While I very much appreciated what the staff did for us, with young kids and not being able to get into a room until midnight, this is unacceptable. They blamed housekeeping. But honestly, all they had to do was tell housekeeping to clean a specific room. Again, the staff did what they could, but to wait until midnight with young kids to get into a room was ridiculous. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location, great staff We stayed four days in March for our anniversary. Stayed on 49th floor with Club Lounge access. From the moment we arrived, the staff was excellent. We left for a few hours and returned to find a signed card, strawberries, cheesecake, and a bottle of champagne. A+. Pillows and bed were so comfortable. Breakfast was so-so, but it filled us up. Only complaint, the elevators. The seemed to constantly breakdown. Would stay again. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service, OK Hotel The bad: Despite the hotel's acclaimed "180 million" update, the hotel gives the appearance of being a bit tired. The lobby and elevators feel worn. Worst, is the club room. Wow, compared to many of the SPG's - especially in Asia - what a disappointment. Very worn out, old tables, I even minor-ly cut myself on an old chipped glass table top.The spread is "ok", but sub-par, cash bar (lame), etc. Internet is very slow. They want 4 dollars a bag to store your bag. Lame. I mean, come on. We spend hundreds per night, and then they want to ding me 4 bucks a bag to store it for half a day before my airport time? Really? The lines were HORRIBLE (they reached down the lobby). No recognition for being a lifetime gold member in terms of a shorter queue (the lines were just as long, if not longer). They claimed no upgrade/rooms available. The OK: Rooms were refurbished, comfy bed. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping We enjoyed staying at the Sheraton NYC this past weekend. I have always rated the Sheratons as the best of the best. But, my unit had three things wrong with it, not major but annoying. !) The shower bar was loose and appeared to start cracking the ceramic tile. 2) Burnt out light bulb. 3) The sink faucet was loose and it was putting a scratch in the mirrored wall. I called Guest Services, and they took care of the issues with a short while. But, this is something that housekeeping should have caught and had it fixed so your guests wouldn't have to be annoyed by these problems. Plus, by delaying the fixes when they first happen, could cost the Sheraton a lot more money to fix because of the extra damage it could cause. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location!!! Excellent location, close to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, etc. Subway stop just outside front door! Room was fine, comfortable beds, windows that open for fresh air. Lounge on 44th floor was fantastic, great views, excellent breakfast and snacks in evening. Only complaint is the check-in and check-out, took forever (even in the preferred line). Took forever to pull up reservation and process the keys.Most hotels have this already done for your arrival. Also, the check out was slow, and I got charged for internet despite being a Platinum member. May 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Club Lounge The room was spacious for NYC, although they did not have a room ready for me at 1:30pm when I arrived, so i took a double bed room instead of my king room as reserved and also had to take a lower floor.. As a Platinum member, I thought I would not have to wait until 3pm check-in, she said there were no rooms available, yet the man in line next to me walked up and was able to check in and get a king bed room. I was not offered an upgraded room or the free Continental Breakfast that is supposed to be available for Platinum members. I loved the extra plugs in the room. The Club Lounge was large and always busy. It offered a variety of items and had a great view. Warning: The wine was pricey at $15 a glass, even for NYC. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missing the Club Room Amenities I have always loved the Sheraton on 7th! I stay there every time I am in the city which is usually 3-4 times per year. I have always had a good experience, the staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating particularly Mohammed and Tomas and the ladies that work the bar in the evenings in the Club Room. I am, however, extremely disappointed that the Club Room Amenities have been so reduced as I discovered on my last stay, this past Labor Day weekend. Bring back the selection of fresh fruit in the mornings, the hot appetizers, potato chips and cookies in the evening! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit During a Hurricane The outstanding staff provided a safe haven for all guests during Hurricane Sandy. The hotel was at full capacity with guests who had been evacuated from their homes or other hotels, travelers whose flights had ben cancelled and marathon runners who had been disappointed by a cancelled run. The staff, at all levels, remained dedicated to the comfort of guests and even though many had personally experienced the effects of Sandy. They smiled and continued with the can-do attitude which speaks highly to the leadership. Thank you for offering a shelter from the storm! November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Times Square The Sheraton NY is a well run professional hotel in a great location exploring midtown and Times Square. Hotel has recently been renovated so everything feels new and fresh. It is a large hotel with 1000 rooms but the staff does a great job managing the massive amounts of people coming through the hotel. Check in and out is great. Room was fresh and clean with a comfortable bed and nice big flat screen TV with alot of channels.However, the room is small and not really a place where one would relax and hang out. Best for tourists and businesspeople. Great security. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has customer service problems Bad customer service needs improvement April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge Changes Very disappointed in changes made to the lounge. Shorter hours and less quality food seemed to be driven by cost savings although the staff says they were trying for consistency with other Sheratons. Being a frequenty traveler and having stayed at many Sheatons, they missed by a mile. As a platinum member and frequent traveler, use to look forward to unwinding in the lounge, Now it opens too late in the morning for me to have breakfast and a lot of my food favorites are gone (no hot horsd'oeuvres in the evening and no freshly cut fruit in the morning for eample). August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by house keeping improvements I stay here often, the room was a bit dirty, small pieces of hair on the bathroom sink, I wiped it down. The over for the bed comforter was dirty (stains), I asked the front desk to info house keeping, to change sheets. They did not, I called again. They finally changed it. I also replied to the guest relations. They sent a new comforter to the room (not checking records that they were changed). This time, they just left a comforter on the bed. I like this hotel location and that there's a club room. The club room staff are always friendly. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Facilities & PlatinumRecognition I had a good stay at the Sheraton NY (at 7th Ave & 52nd St) with a minor snafu. I'd stay here again. PRO: SPG Platinum recognition, upgrade to Club Floor, good Club Lounge (24 hr access), good wired internet (in room), well-furnished room, very well equipped fitness center (for fee unless you're on Club Floor), great location (few blocks from Times Square, on "E" subway/train line which goes JFK, Port Authority Bus Station, Penn Station, etc), great front desk staff (at Gold/Platinum line). CON: Had to wait three hours until 4pm for my room to be readied (but front desk invited me to wait in the Club Lounge which was perfect because I had to get some work done and could access the internet from there), very cramped room. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location - but disappointing Stayed there on business, am a big fan of SPG properties and wish my company would have more SPG options. Arrived at the hotel around 11pm and just wanted to go to sleep. The lobby has all been renovated and is beautiful. went to my room, only to find both keys not working...went back to the desk, they were very apologetic. gave me a new room and off to a new room just in case. In the new room, the bathroom smelled like smoke which I find disgusting. dealt with it anyhow and mentioned it on my way out the next AM - they were very apologetic, but tha'ts about it. December 11, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why no free wifi? I would hesitate to stay here again This day and age to nickel and dime your guests for wifi seems cheap I would rather stay somewhere that offers that in the price February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing experience! Based on the reputation of the Sheraton, I booked this hotel for my 2-night stay in New York. We arrived at around 10:00pm, after a long drive from DC, and there were no rooms available, despite having booked months in advance! When we eventually got our room, the ice machines on the floor were broken, and the safe didnt work! To be fair, the staff were very accommodating, and gave free dinner, breakfast and Internet in compensation for the problems we experienced, but these problems should not have arisen! The final straw was the incorrect bill! After being promised free Internet, the bill reflected the Internet charge. This was reversed, but again, with a superior brand such as the Sheraton, it should never have happened! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best NYC Hotel!! This by far the best NYC Hotel it represents starwood extremely well and is always great, all your needs are always addressed with speed and professionalism April 19, 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 67 next>>