Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2078 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Epcot Location Normally I dislike conferences that are held in family friendly andchild-like fun locations. Why? Cause its not fair that they get to play and I have to work. The WDW Dophin and its conference facilities were perfect for adults who still have a little kid inside. Location was perfect for Disney fun without being a Disney property. My only complaint is ground transportation Monopoly Mears is aweful and not worth the so called savings. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, horrible food Love the hotel, hate the food. Breakfast or dinner are terrible. The breakfast option was pretty much cold bagels or muffins at the transformed bar. The one morning we actually had breakfast, at Picabu, there was a poor menu selection and the "hot" food wasn't. Much the same for dinner. We enjoyed The Fountain's food and were disappointed that the didn't serve breakfast. The one awesome meal we did have was at Shula's Steak House. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin is Tired I have used the Dolphin or Swan hotel on many occasions, and I like the fact that my family and I can enjoy the Disney boats and the proximity to Epcot, the Boardwalk and other Disney amenities. The room on this trip looked old and tired - lamps did not work, furniture and drapes dirty, safe did not work, but the worst thing was the bathroom. There was mold and mildew everywhere on the tile above the tub, and the housekeeping staff left the soap from a previous guest in the bathroom, hairs and all. It was nasty to say the least. I had connecting rooms and the hotel was sold out we were told, so there was nothing we could do but stay there. A carpet drying machine stayed in the hall outside our room, running, for the entire stay. This is the worst experience I have had at either the Dolphin or Swan, and I will seriously consider staying at another Disney hotel on future visits. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation This is my second time visiting this magnificent place, we like everything about this hotel, the convinient of the transportation within walking distance to different places in the vecinity, the restaurants, the services, the from desk always ready to help you with a smile, the rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable, 100 % recommendation, cant wait to my next vacation......... April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and Convenient! An outstanding value! This hotel is beautiful inside and out - quite the competion considering the "official" Disney properties next to it. You can't beat it's prime location and the ability to use the water shuttles.The staff was very friendly and courteous, and the restaurant food was great - a little pricey but to be expected. The room was very comfortable and soothing especially after a long day in the parks. Awesome pool area! July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being Green Questionable, Drink Prices Sky High I signed up for the Being Green option once I was checked in. This means linen services are only completed after every 4 nights stayed. While I applaud the hotel for offering this option, it wasn't clearly communicated to the staff. Used wash clothes were taken away every day and no clean ones were left. Used towels were taken away every day and more clean ones left. By the time, I left my room after six days, my husband and I used 12 towels and had accumulated six new towels. On day four, I had to call the concierge to ask for two more washcloths because we had none, and then they delivered four. And while I’m talking about being green, don’t offer the option of refusing the cost of the paper left at my door every morning at the end of the stay. Give me that option when I check in and save that paper! I paid $13 for one 6 oz sangria! That’s outrageous. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay at Walt Disney Dolphin and We have stayed at all of the other Disney Properties As an avid DIsney traveler and staying at all of the other Disney properties, I found this hotel to be absolutely perfect! The amenities were the same. We loved the water shuttle that took us to Epcot and Hollywood Studios and across the lake to the Boardwalk, Yatch and Beach hotels. Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The front desk personnel was extremely friendly , helpful and went out of their way to make our stay spectacular!! August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Stay at the Dolphin Stayed at the Dolphin many a times and it's usually one of my favorites, but this time (perhaps due to conventions and other activities) my stay was below par. Unusual for the Dolphin resort. The staff tried their best to accommodate but the level of amenities was below expectations. From noise level, to non functioning refrigerators and lack of call back when your room was ready, it resulted in a lackluster and inconvenient stay. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun This was a great hotel and the staff were always accomodating to all our needs. We were upgraded to a wonderful view room of the waterfall and lake and view of the fireworks at Epcot. We enjoyed the pool area . The grounds were so pretty. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. SPG reservations were so helpfull in making this reservation. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean close to Epcot The staff was very nice polite and helpful. The hotel was clean the room comfortable and clean. Love taking the boat to Epcot had a fun time hope to return soon. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I traveled with my two kids (5 & 3), my husband, father, and mother-in-law. We spent 8 nights at the Dolphin and couldn't have asked for a better experieince. The hotel is extremely well-maintained. The rooms are beauitful and remarkably clean given the number of (messy) small children who pass through. The staff was super attentive and warm, from the check-in, bell services, housekeeping, pool staff, valets, etc. The pool area was like a mini waterpark and my kids couldnt get enough of the water slide. They also provided free life jackets for my beginner swimmers. The location was unbeatable. We used the free boat service to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and were albe to walk to the Boardwalk in minutes. We also booked the basic, least expensive rooms ("resort view"), but still had a decent view of the Epcot fireworks. I would highly recommend the Dolphin! October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by service waiting 45 minutes for security to get me back into my room after loosing my room key is unacceptable. service at the pool area is beyond slow. transportation to the airport should be included with the Disney package, hide under the guise of being on Disney property but not part of Disney is silly. Todd English rest. provided a nice meal, service there was good the lobby bar did a good job as well the front desk was helpful April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so The bed is super comfortable and the grounds are well manicured. It seems that more attention is paid to the lawn care than cleanliness. This is the second year in a row that we were there for a convention and noticed this. Last year a pizza box was sitting in a public corridor during our whole stay. This year a trash can near the self parking was overflowing with smashed up donuts on the ground that were left for several days. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best Sheraton I've been in I have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times a year for the past 5 years. It consistently meets my expectations. The rooms are comfortable, the location is perfect for Disney, the food selections are plentiful and diverse, the service is top notch. If you ever have an issue, the staff is always eager to resolve your problem in a way that makes you want to come back. I recommend this hotel to everyone I know that goes to Disney. October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and Location, Cleaning/Cleaning Up Messes Needs Work I love this location and 99% of time time the staff and amenities are perfect. However, on my most recent of three stays in the past few years, we came home to our room after a full day at the parks and our toiletries had been scattered about the counter and floor, including a toothbrush. Quite unacceptable. I reported the situation and was further dismayed that no one had reached out to us to apologize or anything. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The staff at this hotel and the swan are the most helpful friendly and professional staff I have ever had the pleasure of staying with. There is not a need that is too big for them to take care of immediately. I love these hotels and there is a girl named Michelle at the front desk at the swan should be commended for her guest skills. I have never met any one more empathetic to my needs and my families needs. Thank you to all February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were initially skeptical of how our experience at the Dolphin hotel would be given the mediocore ratings this hotel received on Trip Advisor. However, our stay ended up being one of the most memorable and best vacation experiences in recent memory (and we take many vacations). The hotel pools were spectacular (heated and waterfall with waterslide for the kids). The restaurants were great, room very clean and recently updated, and staff very friendly and accomodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with only one footnote to add. The hotel hosts conventions, which could give it a different experience than most other Disney properties, which specifically cater to families who are on vacation. Some families may find the convention atmosphere a little awkward, especially if you plan on spending a lot of time around the pool and hotel restaurants. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility Very impressed with the features and accommodations at the Dolphin facility. Pools were beautiful. Food was excellent. Ease of movement around the complex was perfect. It may sound amusing, but the elevators transporting up and down floors were phenomenal. Quickest movement that I have ever seen in an elevator. Truly enjoyed our stay!! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stay Here My kids and I stayed at the Walt Disney resort and we had a great time. The resort is very nice, very family/single/kid friendly. My kids enjoyed the pool and the game room. The shuttle buses were on time, I like that you can hop on the shuttle to Downtown Disney for a day/night of fun and to Disney. Conveniently located to other restaurants on 192 if you chose not to on the resort. I will be staying here for upcoming trips. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be known as a Convention Center--not hotel 1) lumpy mattresses made sleeping very uncomfortable; 2) unable to lounge in the lounge because it was 'packed' every opportunity we wanted to sit; 3) fountains were beautiful one day and remained empty the others; 4) no shuttle service to/from airport. Incurred rental cost and daily parking fees; not planned 5) resort daily fee, not disclosed in reservations 6) very expensive; 7) cupboard to refrigerator broken for 3 days August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly Not Up To Par I've wanted to stay at the Dolphin for as long as I've been in Florida (20 years). I finally got the chance and was extremely disappointed. While the public areas of the hotel are beautiful and welcoming, the room was anything but. It had a musty odor and the dressing/bathroom was poorly maintained. I was expecting a lot more from a hotel of this magnitude. I've stayed in lower rated hotels with much better accomodations. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility, Rooms are disappointing The facility is beautiful and the is a wonderful place to look at and stay. However, the room that I had was in the East Wing(only view of the roof) was dirty-actually filthy. Dirty & sticky floors, hair in shower, glasses by sick had toothpaste stains still on them. Housekeeping should never have cleared this room for the next guest. I spent little time in the room & did not realize how poor it was until late that night. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolhin experience We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. we watched this hotel being built many years ago when we visited disney and we wanted to stay at the Dolphin some day. We have lived in Las Vegas and stayed at many hotels there and I was expecting a Hotel as beautiful as a hotel such as many of the hotels on the strip which would be classified as a 5 star hotel. Even though the dolphin was nice but might expectations did not get met. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Costs Be prepared if using the business center it is very expensive. You have to pay to use the computers where most are free. Printing is not cheap. Checking email for example is $2 a minute. You can not bring your ipad or MacBook to just print to there printer wireless. The patio rooms don't have any type of screen so being ground level anything comes in with having the door open. The upper rooms without a balcony have windows that do not open. Stale.. Pool drinks are 12 and up for margerhita or piña colda. Expensive. The lap pool was always filled with kids. No controlling that area. The food everywhere is overly salty and not healthy. Limited choices for room service as well. The fitness center is small. The spa is outrageously expensive. Minimal staff at pool and bar. Towel service at pool does not even open till shortly after 9 am. Where as it should be around 7. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dolphin Review We found roaches in our room. After we changed rooms, we found them again on the last day. We found several roaches in our luggage when we arrived at home. At our convention dinner (Met Life), the lines for drinks and food were very long, yet the hotel had food and drink stations closed until later in the evening! There were not enough chase lounges around the pool for our group and very few people taking drink orders. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is superb Walk (or take a boat) to Epcot & Hollywood Studios in 10 mins. Enjoy the extra-magic hours at the parks (a HUGE perk). The restaurants here (& in the Swan nextdoor) are wonderful: Shula's is superb! Fresh Mkt for breakfast buffet - delicious. Kimono's for sushi - top notch! My only complaint after staying here for several yrs... the rooms are starting to show their age JUST a bit... All n all - great hotel for the price! December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude staff Had 2 rooms for 1 night. Besides all the ridiculous add on fees, the maid walked right in on me, while I was in a bath towel, ready to get dressed. Then about 45 min later she opened my older daughters room door. If you are going to stay here, keep the latch on the door! And be prepared to pay BIG! In the past we've only stayed in WDW owned hotels, after this, we will continue to use WDW hotels, they are much friendlier July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb We have stayed here many times for business and pleasure and find the comfort and amenities to be superb. The staff is very helpful and courteous, rooms are comfortable and well-designed and the location cannot be beat. Pool and health club facilities are great and the restaurants within the hotel are excellent, right down to the cafeteria-style Picabu, an excellent place for a quick breakfast. We will stay here again! October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adult Friendly Great Location! Enjoy some Disney amenities (extra hours, transportation to parks but not from airport) but no Mickey decor. Staff was friendly & room was spotless. Be forewarned..food was mediocre!! Didn't eat at lucrative restaurants since they were $$$ & fancy. The casual places were overpriced even for a resort and disappointing. Better off eating elsewhere. Picky eaters may not have too many options (kids/adults). September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never come back to this property! It was disappointing that this property was part of the Starwood group. I thought the service was terrible. My room was never cleaned by hotel staff even though I was gone from 9:30 a.m. till 4 p.m. The elevator banks smelled like livestock - GROSS! -- and one couldn't even get a cup of coffee on Sunday morning past 11:00 a.m. The fake beach was also gross filled with sludge. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. July 15, 2013
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 70 next>>