Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2147 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to detail is needed The rooms had a musty odor. The grout in bathroom had mildew. I didn't feel like the rooms were clean. Perhaps they just need to be freshened up. The sheets had stains. Also, my bar of soap and been opened and used and put back in the bag... yuck! The staff replaced it but that just added to my opinion that cleanliness was below par. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel does it all with some caveats The Dolphin Hotel is an amazing hotel, vast in scope and amenities. Service is very good considering the size of the hotel and the number of guests, conferences, activities, and so on, that are on the premises at a single time. Regrettably, the amenities are costly. For example, WiFi is an unnecessary expense on top of the hotel room rate. By the time I totaled my room charges per day which includes a hefty dose of extra taxes, I was paying nearly $250 per night (and this was the reduced conference rate!). You are also trapped in the Disney complex, so there are no surrounding restaurants that are independent of the complex. If you don't have a car, you are "stuck" with the Disney product. Restaurants served more than adequate meals, but as I expected they were overpriced. In short, there is nothing quaint or non-corporate about this hotel and surrounding area. Enjoy the experience but expect to pay through Dumbo's nose. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faulty Rooms Ceiling leaked from above, soaking bed sheets, mattress and carpet. Guest Services changed the sheets and painted over the ceiling stain and they pretended that the situation was resolved. Very unsatisfactory - which is a shame because the staff were helpful and the facility appears to be so plush. Bathtub wouldn't even drain over night! Hallways smelled throughout our 5 night visit. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed about last stay The Walt Disney Dolphin Hotel is my favorite on Disney property, however, this last time did not live up to expectation. Several items were missing in the hotel room bathroom (soap and lotion) and our room was very close to the elevator. Our room also seemed to be a little "dated" as all of our other rooms that we have stayed in at this hotel had an extra sink and updated bathrooms. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor singing in the lobby Hotel stay was very nice until my last night. The hotel had someone playing the piano (that's ok) with a horrible singer using a microphone. That room, with it's high ceilings and tile floor is already VERY noisy. The screeching singing over the mic was excrutiating and changed my entire impression and experience at the hotel. As a result, I couldn't wait to leave the next morning. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great hotel that "nickels and dimes" While I liked the amenities in the Dolphin, I had a couple of negative experiences that really soured me. 1. I had to buy 2 16 GB USB "sticks". I am quite certain that in stores such as Staples the price would be about $15- (maybe $18). I base this on the fact that I was able to buy an 8 GB "stick" fo4 under $8-... However, I found that the 16 GB "stick" was about $30- ! I was told that making this sort of item available was done as a "convenience". HOWEVER, it seems that you do not have to "rip off" customers in order to provide a convenience. 2. In the Business Center there was a sign to print out Boarding Passes -- for a Charge! Fortunately, the wonderful lady in the Center pointed me to the area next to the Concierge where the service is free... BUT, suppose I had been there when nobody was around? These are both examples of an attitude that "cheapens" and negatively affects the "Hotel Experience"! June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I wrote email to management about bad check in/check out experience. Took over 40 minutes to get folio printed and then 2 days later I get another incorrect billing. The rooms are badly in need of renovation and that bathroom! Shame on both Starwood and Disney for such an outdated bathroom. Restaurants, pool and conference areas were wonderful but it didn't balance out the negative. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL FOR DHS The Dolphin is the best hotel to stay if your main park to visit is Hollywood Studios. Can't beat the boat. Also good for visits to Boardwalk and EPCOT, but a longer boat ride. Better food choices than the Disney hotels. We like the Beach Club better for going to EPCOT, but this was our first stay at the Dolphin and we were impressed. Be sure to use valet parking if you have a car. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great Was clean and fresh however one day it took 54 minutes to get my car out of Valet, otherwise all was good September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel The hotel was just like the pictures, maybe even better! Just slightly disappointed with the restaurant services. Plus there were several conferences on whilst we were there which meant on 2 nights 2 restaurants were actually closed to the "public". This I didn't find acceptable as a paying guest... I didn't check out the spa or fintess centre, but the other facilities were great. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Behind the times The hotel looks weathered. Standard internet was very slow and they charge for "enhanced" service. Come on, high-speed wifi is a necessity of life now and should be included in the package (like water, climate control, etc.) Its 2013 and there is no video checkout. You have to call (and listen to automated triage) and then wait to check out. (Unless you prefer to stand in line.) May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July at the Dolphin We stayed overnight at the Dolphin to enjoy the 4th of July fireworks. We were able to see Epcot fireworks from the boardwalk and Disney MGM from our room. We ate at the Garden Grove Character dinner and were a bit disappointed. The food was good but the only characters there were Goofy and Pluto, so it was too expensive for the experience that we got. Overall we had a great stay! July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average to Below average Small room for quintuple booking. I slept on a small uncomfortable cot. Lousy sleep on the cot. No microwave. No fan in bathroom. Lap pool has no markings on the pool for laps. The lap pool was so hot, I usually do 120 laps of a pool that size, but I could only do eight. The pool was close to 90 F. Entire operation much too expensive for the experience and the amenities provided. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The room was nice and clean, but three times our door was left, not fully shut by the maids. The first time I thougt it was us but then after the 1st I made sure to pull it closed. When we would return all it took was a push on the door to let us in. I know things are expensive in Disney but 16$ for sunscreen. Everything is like that, markup is one thing, what they do is ANOTHER. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place to stay in Disney If you truly want a magical experience in Disney the Swan and Dolphin is the place to stay. It is a Starwood Property and they understand Customer Service. It is genuine and they really make you feel appreciated from the moment you check in to the restaurants and pool. It is world class and has very beautiful appointed grounds. Thanks to the front desk staff and Mike the Manager. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations! Our family has stayed at the Dolphin many times before, so we know what to expect when we stay here. But we received a free upgrade which gave us an additional hospitality room and it was wonderful. With a family of four it was so luxurious to have a separate living/dining space and extra bathroom and tv. Thank you for this wonderful surprise that made our trip so much better! April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel need improvement The elevators all had a bad odor. The soaps in the public rest rooms was horrible in odor. The pool bar restaurant needs repair the seats were torn. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement to give their guest the wow effect. cleanliness of the room could be better, there were areas with dust, bathroom had pink areas of mold/cleanliness, the room felt like any other hotel outside of the resort but just cost more feeling, the fireworks view was nice, wish there was more seating area and eating area that was comfortable. water bottle was not provide on one day. wish we had the wow factor, but not much. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Trip We have stayed almost everywhere on Disney property and have never tried the Swan or Dolphin. If you want to visit primarily Hollywood Studios, this a great place to stay, it is the first stop on the boat trip there and back. Even the Magic Kingdom was a short bus ride. There was a lot of walking around to get to the pool area, but it was very nice and they are not heated pools. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I was called out for an ice bucket challenge while staying at the hotel. The staff went the extra mile to find buckets, ice, water and even film the event for me. Great service at checkin, and helpful with anything you need. This is one of the best SPG hotels I have ever stayed in. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the parking Great place to stay-The comfy beds are awesome. Self parking is awful. The spaces were too small, too few, and a mile away. The room key did not let me leave. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expense The prices for food were astronomical. I tried to buy a single tea bag to take to my room and they tried to charge me 3.30 cents for it. If you are running a family friendly resort you should have some economical ways to eat. Also there was not a shuttle from the airport. We spent another 150 dollars getting there and back. The exorbitant prices did not match the room luxury. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The front desk staff I arrived around 1 AM and I was told that I'm going to get a pull out couch, because I checked in late. I thought the whole point of making a reservation so that you have a room with a bed when you arrive to the hotel. Also, I was told that I had to pay for parking when the conference paid for it. It seemed that the staff was not well informed of what's going on at the hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management needs to be involved The start was not great from the welcome and we checked in around 6pm also was woken up by the hotel pressure washing until almost 2am in the morning on the 22nd I made reference of this to multiple people and no one seemed to care and no management member even tried to reach out with some notice of concern, this very poor and I have stayed at lesser hotels that cared more. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible smallest bathroom i have ever seen. how did it pass inspection code? if you opened the bathroom door it missed the toilet by 2 inches! The bathroom was not large enough to stand behind the door, so you had to sit on the toilet with the door open - being only 5feet 1 inches and 108 pounds, I could only imagine how a "regular"size person used this bathroom!!! We also asked for a bathtub, and seriously, it was large enough and deep enough for an infant. We had to check out early. It ruined our vacation. We have traveled extensively, in Europe, Caribbean, and been to Disney properties over a dozen times. We have stayed in very expensive and reasonable hotels. This bathroom was the worst. Even Europe, with a reputation for lower quality hotel rooms beat this hotel by a mile. Oh - and byw - we ate at the italian restaurant in the Swan. Worst and expensive italian food ever.! Save your money and go somewhere else!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Overall this hotel was a fun place to stay. Nice resturants and beautiful outdoors. The room was not that impressive, several things were broken and I had a terrible view out the window--overlooked a worker area. Internet was spotty at times. I could not locate a safe in the room which I rely on as I travel for business mostly. It was quite when I was there so that was nice. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms need updating The hotel itself is very nice, however, the bathrooms in the rooms are very small and outdated. No vent in the shower as well. Food is very expensive in the hotel. Pools and grounds are very nice and is close to the parks. Shuttles run often which was good. Also like the fact that the hotel has a laundry room. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never get a surprise view anymore without paying for the upgrade The only issue I have is everytime I reserve with SPG you can guarantee not getting a premium view without paying extra points. What ever happened to the days where you checked into a hotel and you didn't know what view you had until you opened the shades on the window or balcony?? They need to bring the surprise back in to play. The world is a business and I hate that!!!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel wasn't what I thought it would be. I had a terrible stay and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My room key never once worked for parking. I had gotten a new room key twice. There were kids screaming and yelling up and down the hallways at 2 in the MORNING. I understand there was an event going on but for what I paid that wasn't acceptable. I didn't get much sleep because of that and I wasn't impressed. Had dinner downstairs in Peekaboo (not sure of the spelling) and there were NO clean tables when we got there and we waited a long time for our food. I had to bus my OWN table just to have somewhere to eat. I could have had better service at Olive Garden. Staff was not helpful on directions and the pool was ridiculous to try and find. I had an overall bad experience and I will not recommend this place and I will not stay again. If there is another cheer competition I will stay off site rather than on and pay less money for better service. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience This was my second stay at this hotel for a business conference. The facility, staff, and overall experience was great. The rooms could be a bit more updated with modern design. Sheila, at check in, was awesome. After a long travel day, she was extremely helpful with getting me a very nice room and her cheerful attitude made my day better. The upgrade was very appreciated. January 15, 2014
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 73 next>>