Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2232 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doct Basically incompetent staff. They have rote responses but do not address problems unless management is involved. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Seems there was a continual wait- check-in took well over a half an hour and that was in the Starwood Preferred line. Housekeeping didn't show up until mid-afternoon (after we had been out of the room nearly all day and needed to return to freshen up for the evening without linens), long wait for the boats at times. Room key did not work for parking. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Conference Hotel This hotel had good facilities and space for our conference that required lots of break out rooms. Check in was reasonably speedy, and my room was clean and comfortable. But others in our conference complained of musty smelling rooms, and temperature problems. Indeed, the temperature did not seem to vary much with the thermostat, although my room was ok in terms of temp. I would have preferred if it got colder at night. The room only had a quilt or sheet, making it too warm, or too cold to sleep. They promised 2 bottles of water daily, but that only materialized on 2 of 5 days. I didn't complain however to have this addressed. Also, never used the phone (although some long distance allowed in rate) but I got an email to check out via the phone, but when I tried, the phone did not work. Food is limited to restaurants in the hotel, or the nearby "Boardwalk" area. Rather pricey, and variable quality. The fish options at Blue Zoo were excellent however, and they had a great wine list. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by extra resort fee/ isolation did not appreciate extra resort fee added to my room cost..seemed very petty, and the 5$ for a bottle of water and no choice about this, outrageous.... and the virtual isolation of the resort plus high costs for food made me feel like a hostage for a week which won't happen again. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed emotions about the stay Pros 1. Front Desk - friendly and accommodating with late check in and rollout bed. 2. Valet parking was Excellent! 3. Bell service was fast 4. Location was excellent for conference and parks 5. Food was very good (picabo, fountain, room service and pool) 6. Bus service to park were decent Cons 1. Room wasn't cleaned twice during the stay. 2. Maid forgot hand towels and wash clothes 3. Maid in hallway was snippy with wife when asked for extra towels 4. Lack of Fast Pass+ at the hotel will be a major factor in hotel choice on future trips 5. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location I like the Disney Swan and Dolphin hotel for it's location and beautiful surroundings. Customer service was very good and love that there are so many dining choices at this hotel as well as convenient to the local attractions. Within walking distance from the Boardwalk which is great evening entertainment. Disappointed we were not in a high enough room to see the fireworks from our window. Last time we had a perfect view, but I know what to ask for next time. Only other negative was the bed sheet was too small for the king bed. May have been a queen size sheet. It kept coming off during the night. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place Very nice hotel in Disney. Can use all of Disney's transportation. Great to have the boat right there to take to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The hotel offers a variety of restaurants also. Pool facilities are great! October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miscommunication I felt that my communication with reservations was not clear. I also had an issue that no one came to clean up my room by 5:45pm and when I called the front desk they questioned me as to whether or not I had a do not disturb sign on my door. That bothered me since I never hang it on my door and if I had hung the sign, why would I be calling the front desk to find out why my room wasn't cleaned! October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness The room had a sweatroom smell when I arrived. Loacation is great, staff is extremely friendly. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of Disney in Luxuary Swan and Dolphin is a destination in Disney World for couples or families with grown children. The Wine and Food Festival was terrific. Restaurants are first rate and accessible without a reservation. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS GREAT FEATURES AN OPEN BAR AL THE LOBBY. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was stinky We have stayed at the Dolphin in the past and been happy. Our room this time smelt musty/moldy. The tile grout in the shower looked old, dirty and mildewed. The tile grout in the entry way was the same. Very disappointed, will probably stay at a Disney resort next trip. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swan better than the Dolphin I've had the chance to stay at both hotels over the past year. I was much more impressed with the Swan. From the lobby to the cleanliness to the room itself I was just more impressed. Our room had a nice big carpet stain and the tub was peeling all over. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Room Descriptions The room that I reserved was described as "Epcot Fireworks" and a "Park View"... In actually, this room did not have any thing that resembled a "park view" When I asked the bell person about the "park view", he said that Epcot was behind a group of trees and that you really couldn't see it from this location. I asked for another room and was told there weren't any other rooms available. It was late and didn't want to further argue the point. I stayed in this room this time, but I'm not inclined to stay at the Dolphin again. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Wine We found it impossible to get any food. The lines were at least 50 people deep. No organization at all. Some never took any tickets at all. The wine pours were terrible for 2 or 3 tickets. We were very disappointed. The Wine Seminars on the other hand were great. Great info and great speakers. The pull out couch in the Dolphin is awefull maybe 3 inches will coils that you can feel . Very bad. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Nice Pool We stayed at the hotel in October and had a fantastic time. The pool is great and our kids had a blast. The rooms are nice and the hotel has a great staff. On our final night, the A/C in our room stopped working but they sent up an employee who had it back running in no time. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You just lost us... sorry Booked 4 months in advance and no room available at checking time. Worst hotel experience as far as checking in. Was told "double booking... sorry...", so have to wait until something frees up. Traveling all around the world, real "mickey mouse" experience this past friday, no clue what customer service is... "Get in line... we are the best.... so far???? you lost me... sorry... And I am a florida resident... October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plenty of Room 10 of us were comfortable in the Dolphin Executive Suite. A microwave would have helped...couldn't bring back left-overs as there were plenty of refrigerators (3) but no micro. Room 4041 smelled very musty. Glass table tops not kid-friendly at all. Lobby was nice, but furniture was for NBA...way too big & not comfortable. Great family experience...lots to do. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mattress was beat The mattress in our room was like sleeping on a marshmallow it was way too soft. The 'fitted' bottom sheet didn't fit it correctly and kept popping off October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb We have stayed here many times for business and pleasure and find the comfort and amenities to be superb. The staff is very helpful and courteous, rooms are comfortable and well-designed and the location cannot be beat. Pool and health club facilities are great and the restaurants within the hotel are excellent, right down to the cafeteria-style Picabu, an excellent place for a quick breakfast. We will stay here again! October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cabana We ate at the Cabana several times during our stay at The Dolphin. The Shrimp appetizer, the Margherita flat bread and the Grilled Chicken BLT all tasted great. The Cabana was a casual place to hang out for lunch/dinner etc. We had an excellent server named Amanda. She was friendly and went out of her way to make us comfortable. We enjoyed eating here, after a long day at the parks. The staff was friendly and always welcomed us back. We will definitely return to eat here on our next trip to the Walt Disney World Dolphin. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good food and easy to get around The Swan and Dolphin have numerous restaurants both casual and upscale. all meals were good - Easy location to walk to the board walk from the hotel. Staff are very helpful. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Average Room While the hotel facilities and staff where excellent as expected, the room was only average and needs updating and cleaning. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location This is a good hotel based on the location but it has aged and the rooms and facilities are not in great shape or frankly not worth the resort pricing October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better for pleasure, not business My company held a conference here which I felt was more conducive for families on vacation and not so much for holding meetings. October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was state of the art 30 years ago As I overheard another guest say, "for what we are paying, we could be staying someplace nice". Very small bathroom/dressing area attached to a very small, cramped room. We had to maneuver around building paraphnalia to get to our door .needless to say, we will not be back. The only plus was the fact the room was very clean. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay We all love this Hotel. A few suggestions for improvement: Have pool be warmer, have pool hours be open later with water slide open later also! Larger rooms for same price would be great also! October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Except for the BlueZoo Had my usual perfect stay except for the BluezZoo restaurant. We went there for our anniversary and after 1 1/2 hours our food finally arrived - barely room temperature. I had little choice but to walk out at this time. The management were not very apologetic and it wasn't until I was leaving did they offer any kind of compensation - a coupon to come back. Really!! October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Experience My first impression of the Swan and Dolphin was a great one. I had an issue with my reservation, and while I wasn't getting anywhere with the reps at Starwood, they suggested I contact the Swan & Dolphin directly for assistance. The reps I spoke with at Swan & Dolphin were very kind and courteous, and they were able to sort out the issue with no trouble. I should have just called them first! I was already looking forward to the trip, but having read some of the reviews I began to get nervous. I should not have worried. The Dolphin was a great place to stay! It's very conveniently located in the Epcot resort area (can walk or take a boat to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios). The rooms were comfy, and service was great! We received a complimentary upgrade to resort view with balcony due to our anniversary, and they even delivered champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room! We definitely felt well taken care of at the Dolphin! October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was too busy I have stayed at this hotel about 100 times in the past. This stay was not good. Bath water would not drain quickly,. No one checked the in room fridge since it had someone else's stuff in it. I asked for an hour late check out but they said too busy could not offer it. Let's be real, an hour wouldn't have been a problem if they really wanted to. Doesn't take 3 hours to clean a room! Valet parking would not pick up the phone. I tried 15 minutes. No voicemail saying we are busy etc, just kept ringing. Gave up went downstairs to valet and asked why they don't pick up. She tells me I should have called guest services and I told her I called the number they list on the valet ticket to call. Then took another 20 minutes to get my car. They need more staff. This hotel used to be top notch. It is a shame since you cannot beat the location. October 13, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:56:33.893-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2232, tr_2232
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 76 next>>