Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Floride
  • 32830
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2114 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best Sheraton I've been in I have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times a year for the past 5 years. It consistently meets my expectations. The rooms are comfortable, the location is perfect for Disney, the food selections are plentiful and diverse, the service is top notch. If you ever have an issue, the staff is always eager to resolve your problem in a way that makes you want to come back. I recommend this hotel to everyone I know that goes to Disney. October 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gold Members Stay Away If you enjoy used to the first class treatment normally associated with a Starwoods hotel, then stay away. Hotel smells musty, exterior is poorly maintained. Hotel and rooms are dated. Staff were poorly trained in comparision to other Starwoods properties and had a general lack of attention to detail. Dining options are limited in the hotel and in general the food is below average. Breakfast options are lacking. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great place to do business at Disney This hotel was a great place to hold our event. The staff did an amazing job with each and every aspect of our conference, including hosting The First Lady! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The staff at this hotel and the swan are the most helpful friendly and professional staff I have ever had the pleasure of staying with. There is not a need that is too big for them to take care of immediately. I love these hotels and there is a girl named Michelle at the front desk at the swan should be commended for her guest skills. I have never met any one more empathetic to my needs and my families needs. Thank you to all February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were initially skeptical of how our experience at the Dolphin hotel would be given the mediocore ratings this hotel received on Trip Advisor. However, our stay ended up being one of the most memorable and best vacation experiences in recent memory (and we take many vacations). The hotel pools were spectacular (heated and waterfall with waterslide for the kids). The restaurants were great, room very clean and recently updated, and staff very friendly and accomodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with only one footnote to add. The hotel hosts conventions, which could give it a different experience than most other Disney properties, which specifically cater to families who are on vacation. Some families may find the convention atmosphere a little awkward, especially if you plan on spending a lot of time around the pool and hotel restaurants. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprised The grounds beautiful facilities for familys great . Rooms need updating. bed ok I was shocked at the prices . Staff very helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dolphin Experience From beginning to end, the staff at the Dolphin were attentive, friendly and helpful with every facet of our stay. The quality, the quietness, and cleanliness of our room was superior. We will be returning next month to the Dolphin for our next Disney World visit. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stay Here My kids and I stayed at the Walt Disney resort and we had a great time. The resort is very nice, very family/single/kid friendly. My kids enjoyed the pool and the game room. The shuttle buses were on time, I like that you can hop on the shuttle to Downtown Disney for a day/night of fun and to Disney. Conveniently located to other restaurants on 192 if you chose not to on the resort. I will be staying here for upcoming trips. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WDW Staff was very helpful and friendly. Convenient to conference center in hotel. Food was good. Liked having restaurant open 24 hours. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be known as a Convention Center--not hotel 1) lumpy mattresses made sleeping very uncomfortable; 2) unable to lounge in the lounge because it was 'packed' every opportunity we wanted to sit; 3) fountains were beautiful one day and remained empty the others; 4) no shuttle service to/from airport. Incurred rental cost and daily parking fees; not planned 5) resort daily fee, not disclosed in reservations 6) very expensive; 7) cupboard to refrigerator broken for 3 days August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly Not Up To Par I've wanted to stay at the Dolphin for as long as I've been in Florida (20 years). I finally got the chance and was extremely disappointed. While the public areas of the hotel are beautiful and welcoming, the room was anything but. It had a musty odor and the dressing/bathroom was poorly maintained. I was expecting a lot more from a hotel of this magnitude. I've stayed in lower rated hotels with much better accomodations. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility, Rooms are disappointing The facility is beautiful and the is a wonderful place to look at and stay. However, the room that I had was in the East Wing(only view of the roof) was dirty-actually filthy. Dirty & sticky floors, hair in shower, glasses by sick had toothpaste stains still on them. Housekeeping should never have cleared this room for the next guest. I spent little time in the room & did not realize how poor it was until late that night. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolhin experience We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. we watched this hotel being built many years ago when we visited disney and we wanted to stay at the Dolphin some day. We have lived in Las Vegas and stayed at many hotels there and I was expecting a Hotel as beautiful as a hotel such as many of the hotels on the strip which would be classified as a 5 star hotel. Even though the dolphin was nice but might expectations did not get met. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Costs Be prepared if using the business center it is very expensive. You have to pay to use the computers where most are free. Printing is not cheap. Checking email for example is $2 a minute. You can not bring your ipad or MacBook to just print to there printer wireless. The patio rooms don't have any type of screen so being ground level anything comes in with having the door open. The upper rooms without a balcony have windows that do not open. Stale.. Pool drinks are 12 and up for margerhita or piña colda. Expensive. The lap pool was always filled with kids. No controlling that area. The food everywhere is overly salty and not healthy. Limited choices for room service as well. The fitness center is small. The spa is outrageously expensive. Minimal staff at pool and bar. Towel service at pool does not even open till shortly after 9 am. Where as it should be around 7. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin is Tired I have used the Dolphin or Swan hotel on many occasions, and I like the fact that my family and I can enjoy the Disney boats and the proximity to Epcot, the Boardwalk and other Disney amenities. The room on this trip looked old and tired - lamps did not work, furniture and drapes dirty, safe did not work, but the worst thing was the bathroom. There was mold and mildew everywhere on the tile above the tub, and the housekeeping staff left the soap from a previous guest in the bathroom, hairs and all. It was nasty to say the least. I had connecting rooms and the hotel was sold out we were told, so there was nothing we could do but stay there. A carpet drying machine stayed in the hall outside our room, running, for the entire stay. This is the worst experience I have had at either the Dolphin or Swan, and I will seriously consider staying at another Disney hotel on future visits. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and Location, Cleaning/Cleaning Up Messes Needs Work I love this location and 99% of time time the staff and amenities are perfect. However, on my most recent of three stays in the past few years, we came home to our room after a full day at the parks and our toiletries had been scattered about the counter and floor, including a toothbrush. Quite unacceptable. I reported the situation and was further dismayed that no one had reached out to us to apologize or anything. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dolphin Review We found roaches in our room. After we changed rooms, we found them again on the last day. We found several roaches in our luggage when we arrived at home. At our convention dinner (Met Life), the lines for drinks and food were very long, yet the hotel had food and drink stations closed until later in the evening! There were not enough chase lounges around the pool for our group and very few people taking drink orders. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is superb Walk (or take a boat) to Epcot & Hollywood Studios in 10 mins. Enjoy the extra-magic hours at the parks (a HUGE perk). The restaurants here (& in the Swan nextdoor) are wonderful: Shula's is superb! Fresh Mkt for breakfast buffet - delicious. Kimono's for sushi - top notch! My only complaint after staying here for several yrs... the rooms are starting to show their age JUST a bit... All n all - great hotel for the price! December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly Recommend Although there was a mix up with one of my rooms upon arrival (I booked two rooms), the staff did everything they could to make me and my family comfortable. They worked to give me extra points for my inconvenience and helped me with anything I needed. This hotel is conveniently located on Disney grounds and has a great pool and children's facility. We had a wonderful time and a great stay! April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worse than expected We stayed in room 1032 and I am only 5 feet tall. I could not sit on the toilet and close the bathroom door. Bathroom needs to be revamped or else do not rent out this room. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience overall I recommend this hotel for the comfort, the great meeting facilities and the nice and curteous staff always willing to help you. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude staff Had 2 rooms for 1 night. Besides all the ridiculous add on fees, the maid walked right in on me, while I was in a bath towel, ready to get dressed. Then about 45 min later she opened my older daughters room door. If you are going to stay here, keep the latch on the door! And be prepared to pay BIG! In the past we've only stayed in WDW owned hotels, after this, we will continue to use WDW hotels, they are much friendlier July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb We have stayed here many times for business and pleasure and find the comfort and amenities to be superb. The staff is very helpful and courteous, rooms are comfortable and well-designed and the location cannot be beat. Pool and health club facilities are great and the restaurants within the hotel are excellent, right down to the cafeteria-style Picabu, an excellent place for a quick breakfast. We will stay here again! October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adult Friendly Great Location! Enjoy some Disney amenities (extra hours, transportation to parks but not from airport) but no Mickey decor. Staff was friendly & room was spotless. Be forewarned..food was mediocre!! Didn't eat at lucrative restaurants since they were $$$ & fancy. The casual places were overpriced even for a resort and disappointing. Better off eating elsewhere. Picky eaters may not have too many options (kids/adults). September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin My husband sent my daughter and I for a week at Disney to celebrate her birthday! We had a wonderful week! We especially appreciated the always open Picabo restaurant! It was so convenient when we needed a meal/snack at an odd hour. The staff was always attentive. And of course we loved the birthday dinner we celebrated at Shula's! (20th. birthday) May 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never come back to this property! It was disappointing that this property was part of the Starwood group. I thought the service was terrible. My room was never cleaned by hotel staff even though I was gone from 9:30 a.m. till 4 p.m. The elevator banks smelled like livestock - GROSS! -- and one couldn't even get a cup of coffee on Sunday morning past 11:00 a.m. The fake beach was also gross filled with sludge. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disney World Dolphin Have stayed at this hotel several times, but this time was disappointing. Had to call to have the room cleaned 3 of 5 days we stayed, on at lest 1 occasion the cleaning was poor, did not replace used glasses or coffe for the next morning, did not take towels that were left to be changed. Overall, not up to my expectations and if I come to DisneyWorld for a vacation and not a conference, I would not stay at this hotel. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Urine stained mattresses On 12/15/12 we checked to room with very large urine stained mattress, when we reported it to front desk we had to wait in lobby for almost an hour before being moved to another room, no response from hotel management until a form letter/email almost 2weeks later. I convinced my hubby to try here again as we like the spa and Shulas,. When making reservations and at check in I mentioned the urine problem last visit, Again we received a room with urine stained mattress. The housekeeping shift manager brought another old but untainted mattress to the room, not a heavenly bed as advertised, but we did not hear from hotel manager until 12:04 am, while we were sleeping! This hotel has serious cleanliness issue and hotel management could care less, only response we have had is from housekeeping staff. Someone needs to call Gordon Ramsey to put this place on Hotel H,,, tv show. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place I stay at hotels well over a 100 nights a year and most all nice places. My family and I have spent the last 15 years at Christmas here. I have stayed at many of the Disney owned resorts over the years but this beats them all hands down. I never understand he negative comments people leave . The location is better than any. The food choices better than any. The pools better and the staff is the best. Thanks Dolphin December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is showing some age The hotel was nice, but it is starting to show it's age. One place in particular are the elevators. They would rarely signal which direction, or even what door was going to be opening. The valet service needs some work too. the wait for a car to be brought up was fantastic, it was very minimal. The issue was the attendants themselves. They always seemed to be congragated together, and slow to react to the customer. January 25, 2013
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 72 next>>