芝加哥喜来登大酒店

  • 美国
  • 伊利诺伊州,
  • 芝加哥
  • 东北水街 301 号
  • 邮政编码 60611
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您最多只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1730 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you'd expect I stayed at Sheraton Hotel and Towers in late June 2013. Regarding my actual stay: the hotel staff was very accomodating and the room was great - I couldn't ask for anything more. My only issue was travel to the hotel. The website lists a shuttle service that runs from O'Hare to the downtown location every half hour. However, at the airport the Sheraton shuttle driver informed me that they didn't offer such service to the downtown hotels. I took the blue line metro to Clark/Lake, and it was no big deal, but just a minor annoyance for any travler eager for their destination. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT a business hotel Good location and above average rooms with great view of the Chicago River. Does not have proper safes that can hold a laptop in "recently refurbished" room which is remarkable in this day and age for a hotel that is aimed at the business traveler. One day my room was not made up by 2 PM despite a request to have it made up at 730 AM. Spoke to General Manager who apologized, promised to look into it and asked to call him if I have any other problems. Two days, later had the identical problem. Called the General Manager and left a message which was never returned despite my calling again 2 days later. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service The customer service I received at the Sheraton Hotel & Towers exceeded my expectations. My needs were met quickly and I knew I was a priority. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Upset I am extremely disappointed and upset with the Sheraton Chicago. My sister booked the hotel for her wedding this past weekend (honeymoon and wedding block) and was consistently let down and treated poorly. There were many problems throughout the process. 1. PRE-STAY - my sister asked if it was possible to check into her suite one hour early so she could get her hair and makeup done before her rehearsal dinner. She was told there was nothing they could do but put in a request and see closer to the time. When she called back to check closer, the next girl told her she checked the file and the request had never even been put in. They then told her she could call the night before and they would let her know. When she called the night before they said they couldn't tell her anything and she would have to call the day of. She was very understanding and knew there are a lot of factors that went into this, but the fact that she wasn't getting a straight answer and no one was making her feel like they were trying to help her was very upsetting. This was one of the most stressful things she dealt with as so many things depended on if she could get into the room. 2. WRONG ROOM - When we did check-in, the rooms did not match the floor plan that was emailed to her with her contract. She booked a suite and an adjoining room (not cheap). In the email, the floor plan showed two bedrooms and a murphy bed. When we checked in, the suite only had a murphy bed and no guest bedroom. If she had only booked the suite, she would have only had a bed pulled out of the wall for her wedding night! She tried to talk to the girl who helped her with the room, but she told her she was mistaken (even though we have the room with the floor plan that clearly shows two separate bedrooms). 3. GUEST SERVICES/CONCIERGE/IN-ROOM DINING - As can be expected with a bridal party, there were many things needed throughout the stay. Whenever we called (probably about 10 times), the people on the phone were very rude and constantly told us "that's not our department. call this department" They wouldn't even transfer us! At one point we asked for glasses. After an hour, still no glasses had been delivered. I was again shuffled around on the phone and the glasses ended up coming about an hour and a half later. 4. ROOM CLEANLINESS - When I checked into my own room, it was definitely not clean. The toilet seat was down and when I lifted it up, the toilet hadn't been flushed. I also found children's toys and a pillow next to my bed. 5. AIR CONDITIONING DID NOT WORK - The air conditioning in my room did not work and we had to call the front desk and have someone come up at 1AM. Overall, I am just so disappointed. Bringing so much business, my sister should have been treated extremely well. She did not need the added stress from the hotel when they should have been taking care of her! Especially when she paid a lot for her rooms as did the guests. At this point, I am extremely disappointed with the Sheraton and would not stay there again or recommend to any of my friends. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Save We were in town for my cousin's wedding and after the first night I was doubting if I should have attended. We were kept up most of the night by a neighboring bridal party who were very chatty all night. After repeated atttempts to ask them to quiet down myself I finally had to call the front desk. Security was sent up & they were quiet briefly, but started gabbing again 'til the wee hours of the morning. The next morning I went to the front desk to ask for a room change if the girls were going to stay next to us again that night. To say Tori was phenominal would be an understatement. She took such good care of us that she turned an extremely unpleasant experience into the experience of a lifetime. She couldn't have been more apologetic and accommodating. We even got an upgrade to the most amazing suite I've ever seen. It made the suffering from the first night seem worth it! Thanks Tori. You are the BEST! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BCBS Conference This hotel is very centralized to my needs close to the Navy Pier, shopping on the Magnificent Mile, Parks and businesses. It is within walking distance to any of these venues. The staff are very friendly and polite. I felt very safe in this hotel and the views are great. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expected better No free internet in the room. Opted for the "go green" for linens and towels, actually got NO housekeeping service. Expected a lot more for the price. Billing was a complete mess upon check-out. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recurring problems Unfortunately a difficult door lock that needed repeated tries before the room could be opened and also several mistaken charges to my account clouded my stay. The staff responded well but these situations should not have occurred. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views Our deluxe room had the specific view we asked for. All the staff we encountered did their jobs well and were very friendly. Concierge was great and they can seve you money on tours. Hotel is very close to the hop on hop off trolley and near bike tours and rental and architecture tour boat. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Very comfortable...I did not want to leave! June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Convenient This hotel is very nice and very convenient. However, why is it that the nicer the hotel, the less complimentary services such as WiFi - expensive WiFi. Expensive breakfast. No Fridge in the room unless you want to pay $25/night for one. This just doesn't make sense to me. A $120 hotel in the suburbs comes with a fridge in the room, free WiFi, free breakfast and sometimes even a Happy Hour with snacks. Pool was very small and SunDeck was even smaller. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Views From the moment we walked through the doors, the service was outstanding. It was our first stay and were not aware of the advantages of the location, most importantly the river and lake views and the river walk. The check-in was informative and allowed us to choose a river view room which absolutely made our stay! I highly recommend the Sheraton Chicago and plan to always stay here on visits to beautiful Chicago! June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bummed18 We have been members of your Starwoods Preffered for over 15/20 years. Sheraton resort or properties have been our first choice over any other. In June 15 & 16 we stayed at your Sheraton Hotel on Water St. in Down town Chicago. We were extremely disappointed in our accomodations. The taps in the bathroom would not turn off. The bathtub did not drain which resulted in at least a foot of water accumulating in the tub while showering, the security lock on our door was hanging only by one screw, Called about the water not turning off and received no response. We expected at least an offer of a change to a functioning room. Finally,we had to leave to attend a wedding so my husband had to force the handle to the off position using a towel for leverage!! When we reported this to the desk at check out there response was " well we are in the process of remodeling! If that was the case why assign such a room to a guest? Have never had that kind of experience with a Sheraton before and never such a " Uncaring attitude from a front desk. Will think very hard before I revisit another stay at any Sheraton property again. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Very nice, friendly and clean hotel... June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by june Hotel good for the most part. However, I have never seen a worse example of breakfast as that in the club/lounge. The person serving there gave the impression that the food belonged to her and she was just doing us a favor by putting a little out now and then. The yogurt supply went from 1 or 2 containers available if you caught it in time to nothing. Something in the protein line other than hard boiled eggs would have been nice also. wondering June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, walking distance to lots view from room was beautiful - could see Lake Michigan and boats. loved Starbucks coffee for coffee maker in room noticed dust on our tv when arrived in room June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some Disappointments Though I requested a king room, when I arrived at just after midnight I had a two bedded room on a floor that looked out on the Airconditioning ducts. I got moved by was promised a king later. That did not happen. Club is deteriorating. No wine in evening nor hot food at breakfast. You may lose your loyal, repeat customers with too much trimming. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected This was a convention hotel, which tends from my experience to offer average amenities and service. To my pleasant surprise, this hotel exceeded expectations June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great brief stay In town for one night to attend a conference. Wish I could have stayed a week at this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Location was great - walking distance to many attractions. If in town again, will definitely make this Sheraton home base. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice view but room didn't feel clean I love the location, great views and overall nice hotel. The Chicago Burger Company located in the hotel has great burgers!! Not impressed with my room. It was really dusty with the bed next to the desk. Also could smell stale spilled coffee while lying in bed. Room needs a deep cleaning! Overall I enjoyed my stay! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Location and Stay A fantastic stay with special recognition to the concierge staff who offered great recommendations and savings for our vacation. The location puts you in the middle of everything in Chicago worth walking to (and it is a walking city). The staff was especially accomodating despite having VIP's (which gave our family several "star sightings") and accompanying security on the property. I also recommend getting access to the Club which provides a good breakfast and hors d'oeuvres in the evening. The only drawback is the parking which is ridiculously expensive. We found a safe offsite lot which charged us less for one week than the hotel required for one night. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staying at Sheraton Nice place. Over priced even for Chicago. Unless you don't mind spending over $6 for a half can of Pringles chips. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great views This hotel was conveniently located near a number of prime Chicago locations -- an easy walk or cab ride (if you've been on your feet all day) to numerous restaurants, the Magnificent Mile and Merchandise Mart. My room had a nice view of the river, and the room had everything I needed. It was spacious. While the bathroom was adequate, it was a bit outdated and had some chipped tiles, etc. The lighting was also older and a bit dim in the bathroom. But overall, my room and the on-property amenities (FedEx Kinko's, etc.) met my expectations for a downtown Chicago hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Rooms need to be freshened up - renovated especially the washrooms. View was great from the 15th, river side. They need to add shower caps and bathrobes in these rooms - when you pay that price you expect these utilities as a standard. Bar downstairs is great meeting area before going out for dinner and after. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers Easy walking distance from Chicago's best downtown attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative was Valet parking was expensive. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG loyal, but... I am beginning to travel a lot for business and try to stay at SPG properties when possible. Generally I'm please, but not this time. The layout of this hotel for conference attendees is odd. It simply doesn't flow. And finding a decent meal or acceptable cup of coffee on-site? No. Room and bed was far below my other experience with SPG. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Utterly disappointed Upon check-in to the Sheraton Towers for a long family wedding weekend, we were greeted by a friendly front desk staff member whom was very helpful and kind. However, the quality of our visit quickly declined from that point. When we entered our room, we quickly noticed that the wallpaper was peeling, there was no hand soap in the bathroom whatsoever, and the coffee maker was caked with what must have been months worth of dust. We kindly called guest services and explained the issue with the coffee maker and the soap, and after waiting about 30 minutes without any soap, we decided to head downstairs for dinner. We returned to the front desk and spoke with the great staff member that had checked us in originally, and she was very concerned and very apologetic and offered to give us a new room. However, the only other rooms available were two double beds or a handicap king so we decided that if the coffee maker was cleaned and if we received soap we would stick with our original room. After dinner, we returned to our room which now did have soap and a clean coffee maker, but as soon as we climbed into bed we quickly realized that the sheets were soaking wet, so much so that the mattress was also substantially wet. We notified guest services who then told us that the best choice would be for us to switch rooms, but as I mentioned before, the only other king room available was handicapped accessible. We decided to take it and were graciously given a $100 gift certificate to Shula's Steakhouse downstairs for our problem. This was very kind and greatly appreciated. As we expected and were warned, the handicap accessible room was much smaller, I had no couch, no vanity space in the bathroom, but we would make due. As soon as we entered we attempted to turn on the lamp with no luck. Upon closer inspection, we noticed that the wires leading to the outlet were somehow cut. We again notified guest services who didn't believe that we needed a replacement lamp and instead sent up an engineer to inspect it. After about a two second inspection he agreed that the lamp needed to be replaced which it was shortly thereafter. Lastly, during one of our days, we returned to the room at approximately 4 p.m. to get ready for the wedding, which had yet to be turned down. I asked the housekeeper down the hall if she'd be able to do so after we left and she said "I'm only here for a little bit longer so if you don't let me do it now I can't do it all". I explained that we had to leave for a wedding shortly and neeeded to get ready but she was not concerned with my reasoning and again said that it was now or never. We decided to hold off on the cleaning so that we could get ready and wait for it to be cleaned the next day. When the next morning came, she returned to our room at approximately 10 a.m. I explained through the door that we were about to leave for breakfast in about 15 minutes and kindly asked if she could return then. Through the peephole, I saw her shake her head in an annoyed fashion and make a face to match. We were quite surprised as this was a simple request and these are her job duties. After paying over $300 a night, we were expecting to have a five star experience at the Sheraton Hotel Towers. Unfortunately, while most of the staff was friendly and attempted to right the wrongs we faced, overall it was an unpleasant experience and we would never recommend this hotel to any of our friends or family. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't find reservations Upon arrival, they could not find our reservations. After a 10 minute wait, they were able to find us a room because i had brought a printout proving our reservations. I had asked for a larger room to accomodate a rollout. They did not have this available. They did not offer to see if there was a room available on a subsequent night and to move us. I called down to ask for additional bedding since my 6'2" son was going to sleep on the floor and they could not provide a rollout for this room. They brought up 2 thin blankets. The staff was courteous but I did not feel that they went out of their way to accomodate us and the fact that our reservation was missing. We also ate in the restaurant and while the food was excellent as was the staff, I thought it was VERY expensive.... even for Chicago standards. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nights very loud at this hotel The room I stayed in was remodeled, which was nice compared to previous stays. However, the walls/door to the hallway were very thin and you could hear EVERYTHING all evening long. I believe the person staying across the hall from me normally worked in another time zone and was on the phone most of the night, making what sounded like business calls. I got very little sleep in 3 days. The hotel staff did not seem to care and offered nothing regarding compensation. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Overall a decent hotel,However I do question whether or not the house keeper did any cleaning other than put a few fresh towels in my room,remade the bed and empty the trash.I did NOT choose the go green option so that from my understanding the bed linens would be changed every day etc. In fact the bottom sheet did not even fit the bed,when you pull back the comfortor you could visibly see half of the mattress,she did empty the trash can however on several occasions there was a visible item behind the can that she missed each time.I also question if the room was ever vacuumed,upon check in I noticed a small piece of clear plastic that was on the floor next to the desk that was still on the floor six days later when I checked out.The house keeper that is responsible for cleaning my room was obviously never trained on how to dust either,there is so much dust in that room that I ran my finger across the phone,the top of the desk etc and you can clearly see where I did it.Everything else with my stay was fine June 10, 2013
  • 2015-05-22T20:03:03.237-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1730, tr_1730
  • loc_en_US, sid_196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 59 next>>