Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1790 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by FInally had enough Mr. David Connor- This review is really long overdue. While most of my stays are adequate, this past stay finally made me seriously question why I stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto. As you'll see, I am a FREQUENT guest at this property (probably nearly 150 nights in the past three years). The problem? Air conditioning! Or lack thereof. Even in August? Really? While it doesn't happen every stay, I'd estimate that about half my stays it affects me (obviously dependent on time of year and temperature). The engineering folks know me because I frequently request a fan. I don't believe that I am unreasonable. I like my room cool when I sleep (as do most), so I set the thermostat at 68 F. In most cases, I'm lucky to get below 75 F. I'm not sure about you, but that's very uncomfortable to sleep in, much less dress for work in the morning. I've been "assured" for the last couple of years that an HVAC "upgrade" was in the works. Please, Mr. Connor, find the capital budget to fix this. And please, no "environmental" excuses --- I make the "green choice" with every stay and would just like to sleep without sweating. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent workout facilities I really enjoyed the work out facilities. They exceeded my expectations. However, it did not make up for having to ask each day to have maid service clean my room. Also, my room was COLD. There was no way to turn the heat up, only turn the AC down. I staying in mid-September and I was COLD. Also, the hallways were dark, making them seem dingy. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by great amenties, poor service the hotel has oustanding facilities and gym areas. the rooms although dated are celan and comfortable. the issue was imy room key did not work and it took 4 calls and 40 minutes wating by my door to get someone to actually resolve my problem. also the tap in my room could not be turned off and when i mentioned this, nothing was done about it February 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by a nightmare stay Went for a conference for 4 days. I was placed in Richmond Tower where the walls are thin like a sheet of paper. Had to call security twice because some very loud partying was going on at 11:00 at night and then at 3:00 AM. Guests in the next room could be heard talking as if they were in the room and they were not that loud. Avoid this place. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seems to be sliding Although the check-in experience was very good and my room was up-graded it's hard to believe it was well below expectations. There was no water in the room, no refrigerator and the telephones we're working . As a aresult I had to call long distance from my cell phone to get room service which arrive too late. Needless to say I expected more. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff My room was too warm. The maintenance guy helped with a vent. It still could have been better, but it definitely improved after his prompt and courteous visit. I had issues with the internet and tech support was able to help. I was tired after a long day. Room Service was good. The best part was the genuine friendliness of the staff. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sales manager Had a nice stay.......... August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to par For a Sheraton I was dissapointed with the overall appearance and how outdated my room was. It smelled like a tent that got wet and was put away for the season. When the staff I spoke to responded it was very fake, the words were there but the tone was I don't care I was shocked that there was no free wi-fi in this hotel...very dissapointed. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff Sheraton Hotel downtown Toronto has been our place of choice for several years. Staff are always more than welcoming and we are always treated well. Rooms are well kept and hotel lobby very welcoming. Attention to detail is very noticeable. Would recommend hotel to anyone who wants a great place to stay - close to all shopping, theater etc. December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come again This is the second time I have stayed here. Both times have been excellent. Staff are welcoming, a good choice of food, rooms are comfy with wifi and tv. and any directions for places to see are given willingly from any member of staff. all in all very relaxing. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Found the location brilliant and out room overlooked the City Hall and square which was lit up at night August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View This hotel is in a great location, we had a room with a great view of Toronto. I would recommend moving to a Club Room Floor, so you can have access to the city view from both sides in the Club Room. The food and service in the Club room was so so. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS WELL POSITIONED AND CLOSE TO EVERYTHING DOWNTOWN WITHOUT EVEN GOING OUT IF ONE CHOOSES I esoecially wish to commend the agent that checked me in at the front desk. He was most welcoming and set the pace for a great time at the hotel, unfortunately he had no name tag and I forgot to ask but he provided excellent service to me at check in and inspite of the long wait on the line, I completely felt welcome to the hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Follow up stay for previous stay problems our Stay Friday August. 1st We were able to check in the hotel early which was very appreciated considering the Carabana Festivities, the number of people in the downtown area and also the fact that we were travelling early the next day for 7 hours. The accommodations for the most part were very nice and comfortable with the exception of the TV which was not working (no signal) and that we reported to the front desk for the first time at 1:00 p.m. However given the crowds of people, lines ups for restaurants etc... we decided to dine early and spend the evening in the room and retire early. We had hoped to watch some programs but the TV problem persisted (none - no signal) and was reported to staff 3 more times, the last being 8:00 p.m. We were advised that the Supervisory would be called and they would contact the cable company. At 10:00 p.m. we gave up & retired for the night. Seems we are cursed to have a complete stay with full service at the Toronto Sheraton. On the plus side we were not in anyway disturbed by noise from any of the partiers do to the excellent security measures in place. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay my stay was wonderful from check in to and the stay. Jeff, Front Office Manager, was very helpful and assisted with my inquiry right away and not with any well, or this is the way it is which I was very surprised. then my late check out was accommodated with hesitation, again surprised. thank you for making the stay an easy one. thank you October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor restaraunt service Hotel is central, big, very busy. Longish wait to check in, but not too bad. Room was nice. Wanted to eat at B n B restaurant. Was shown to a table and after at least 15 minutes, no server had been over to take any sort of order - drinks or food. Doesnt feel good to be ignored like that. I left (after complaining to the staff at the desk) December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you I wanted to extend a special thank you to the lost and found / housekeeping team. My wife forgot most of her clothes in a dresser drawer and everyone worked hard to find the items and arrange for us to pick them up. I am a platinum member and spend many nights in Starwood properties. This validated my decision to remain brand loyal to SPG December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi The lack of FREE in room WiFi was very disappointing August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating, for sure We'd just come from the Sheraton in Ottawa where we'd had a fantastic experience. Here in Toronto, the hotel is of course much larger. Check in, parking, were fine. We were assigned 2 rooms on the 16th floor adjacent to the elevators and the ice machine. Being tired, we decided to let it go and hope for the best. Unfortunately this turned out to be a lapse in judgement. The elevator area was loud right through the night with people returning from their entertaining evenings. Every time the elevator doors opened, people were laughing and talking loudly outside our rooms. We were woken up several times -- even the kids which is very unusual. With respect to the rooms, the beds, etc were as expected. However the carpets were really a mess and the air conditioner vents are blocked by the black out drapes. So one either has to be hot all night or wake up early with the sunrise. Our bare feet were black with dirt after only a few minutes. Honestly, it is unlikely that we will return to this hotel. It is the first time in memory that we left long before check out time. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay This location is really central to everything downtown and shopping etc. was with ease. Lots of eating places to choose from. Also hotel restaurant has some great meals. The addition of the (short) free internet cafe is excellent as you can check on flights etc without having to pay for a day's internet. Staff was courteous and pleasant. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay We stayed at this hotel Sept 5. The staff were wonderful and the hotel is very clean. The bathrooms need upgrading and the room seemed very hot even though we turned the thermo as low as possible (the air blows into the blackout curtains so we pinned them back with our shoes). Overall the hotel and room were good and we would stay again. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by downtown, pool great stay, great location August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an awesome view of Toronto skyline Features of this hotel are top notch the front desk check in could not have been more easily accessible and quick to satisfy your requirements most convenient location for all amenities and such a beautiful view of Toronto's skyline the staff were eager to please and help in every way all in all an excellent stay i will tell ten friends January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Day Stay at Sheraton Toronto Centre Prior to this visit I have stayed at the Sheraton on business, but never for pleasure. During our overnight Sunday stay the service from all of the Sheraton staff was outstanding. From the house keeping/guest services staff who took our calls, to the man who brought us extra pillows and blankets and to the men in the Club Lounge on Monday morning who helped my children get hot chocolate and everything else they needed, I thank you. In particular, there's one person who I feel deserves special recognition. The reception we received from Carole at the front desk was outstanding. In my opinion, Carole could write the book on creating a good first impression. From her welcoming smile to her professional demeanour, Carole delivered it all. Our family of five enjoyed every moment of our stay at the Sheraton and we will, without question, be returning to the Sheraton on our next family trip to Toronto and I will certainly be staying there for business. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 23RD ANNIVERSARY You have a fabulous and a very caring staff Lily at he reception. She called back after few seconds to ensure if everything is fine in our room. Club lounge server Elsys offered and gave chocolate drink to my daughters. We truly enjoyed our anniversary and Father's Day stay at the Sheraton Centre. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't Sleep A Wink The hotel itself is nice enough but we waited 35+ minutes to check-in, in a lineup that was at least 100+ people deep. Entire night was filled with doors slamming in the hallway, loud music being played until 3am and someone on the floor smoking. Although hotel staff responded after several complaints, we didn't sleep a wink all night. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest it was a nice place to stay the only promlem i had was i could not get the temp of room below 76 i had the room temp set at 65 full fan it just would not drop, otherwise it was good August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only fair this time around I stayed for 3 nights this time around. On two of the 3 mornings, my room had no hot water. Staff seemed aware of the problem when I called to inquire but no solution, time to resolution, or alternative was offered, forcing me into uncomfortably cold showers. My fellow travellers, staying in other rooms in the hotel were not affected. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Good location and only negative I can say was I think that every hotel now has king sized beds and we got 4ft 6 beds in our room a bit of a let down since we were staying 15 nights - I regret I didnt ask to be relocated to another room. Also I think the Wi Fi should be extended to the bedrooms as so many business persons use the hotel April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was uncaring / hotel under construction Very bad experience during this stay. Front desk would not honour original rate that I booked with. Hotel unlocked our conference room without our knowledge, and left thousands of dollars of equipment out in the open. Construction was taking place as early as 7am which made it impossible to sleep after this time. Would not stay again. June 28, 2013
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 61 next>>