シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2103 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge Changes Very disappointed in changes made to the lounge. Shorter hours and less quality food seemed to be driven by cost savings although the staff says they were trying for consistency with other Sheratons. Being a frequenty traveler and having stayed at many Sheatons, they missed by a mile. As a platinum member and frequent traveler, use to look forward to unwinding in the lounge, Now it opens too late in the morning for me to have breakfast and a lot of my food favorites are gone (no hot horsd'oeuvres in the evening and no freshly cut fruit in the morning for eample). August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel for Tourists If location was everything, this would be a good place to stay. Otherwise its a tired hotel. The TV didn't work and the minute button on the alarm clock did not function. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I had a very bad experience at this hotel which was surprising, considering the location and price. I was returning from the fitness center on Tuesday night, 6/9/14, to my room on the 49th floor. Taking the elevator up to a high floor is usually an ordinary, non exciting experience. When the elevator got to the 42 floor is suddenly stopped and proceeded to jerk up and down, repeatedly, for the next 20 minutes. I promise you that I thought the worst and even managed to say a prayer or two. I tried everything I could to try to fix the situation but it clearly wasn't having any impact at all, so I picked up the emergency phone and got a security guard on the phone. He was very nice and responsive, asked my room number and told me to hang in there and he would get someone on it right away. I waiting for 20 more minutes, becoming a bit traumatized, until the power went out (still hadn't heard back from anyone and the elevator seemed to be moving little by little until the door opened on the 43rd floor. I got off, very relieved and took another elevator to the Club Lounge. I know things happen, but really surprised me, disappointed me greatly, is that I never heard from anyone. I would have expected any guest, but especially a Platinum (For Like) Member that the GM would have at least rang me to check on how I was and provided an apology. Nothing. One other item was the the shower water pressure was terrible. They have a huge shower head but water only came out of, barely, only half of the holes. You need to improve that also. After a long day it would be nice to take a nice, shower with good water pressure. Sorry for the bad remarks. I usually only have good comments and do believe strongly in giving commendation when appropriate. Thanks, John Rugari June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location - but disappointing Stayed there on business, am a big fan of SPG properties and wish my company would have more SPG options. Arrived at the hotel around 11pm and just wanted to go to sleep. The lobby has all been renovated and is beautiful. went to my room, only to find both keys not working...went back to the desk, they were very apologetic. gave me a new room and off to a new room just in case. In the new room, the bathroom smelled like smoke which I find disgusting. dealt with it anyhow and mentioned it on my way out the next AM - they were very apologetic, but tha'ts about it. December 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Facilities & PlatinumRecognition I had a good stay at the Sheraton NY (at 7th Ave & 52nd St) with a minor snafu. I'd stay here again. PRO: SPG Platinum recognition, upgrade to Club Floor, good Club Lounge (24 hr access), good wired internet (in room), well-furnished room, very well equipped fitness center (for fee unless you're on Club Floor), great location (few blocks from Times Square, on "E" subway/train line which goes JFK, Port Authority Bus Station, Penn Station, etc), great front desk staff (at Gold/Platinum line). CON: Had to wait three hours until 4pm for my room to be readied (but front desk invited me to wait in the Club Lounge which was perfect because I had to get some work done and could access the internet from there), very cramped room. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why no free wifi? I would hesitate to stay here again This day and age to nickel and dime your guests for wifi seems cheap I would rather stay somewhere that offers that in the price February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was my expectation too high? The safe in the room didn't work. They came and fixed it while I was getting ready to check out after my numerous complaints and pleas because I'd much rather have the safe in my room than going down to the front desk and use one down there. The water pressure was too low even at 1 PM. I don't think 1 PM is a peak time. The Internet was too slow at times. Not too bad but when you charge $15 a day you can't afford to be slow at anytime. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems For the first time, Starwood disappointed me. I have asked for a room upgrade and I was given a handicap room for me and my wife. We could never find the switch to lower the shade and had to stay up all night with the lights shining. Shower was awful. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing experience! Based on the reputation of the Sheraton, I booked this hotel for my 2-night stay in New York. We arrived at around 10:00pm, after a long drive from DC, and there were no rooms available, despite having booked months in advance! When we eventually got our room, the ice machines on the floor were broken, and the safe didnt work! To be fair, the staff were very accommodating, and gave free dinner, breakfast and Internet in compensation for the problems we experienced, but these problems should not have arisen! The final straw was the incorrect bill! After being promised free Internet, the bill reflected the Internet charge. This was reversed, but again, with a superior brand such as the Sheraton, it should never have happened! August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value in Midtown The property is a real solid value for the over-priced Midtown area. It's a large property where a few details seems to get lost through the cracks. A few examples: room service food left in the hallways for up to 24 hours, a housekeeper refusing a request for two bottles of water, a remote that didn't work and required us to go to the lobby for replacement, not replacing the fee water one morning, making up the room after 5 p.m., etc. It would be nice if the two fee waters a day was standard and that they didn't charge for Internet access. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best NYC Hotel!! This by far the best NYC Hotel it represents starwood extremely well and is always great, all your needs are always addressed with speed and professionalism April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not great I asked for a room far away from elevators and ice machines when I made the reservation some weeks in advance. I called them the day before to let them know I'd be arriving late at night and that I was concerned that I would get stuck with a room near one of the aforementioned sources of noise. They assured me that it would be no problem. When I finally get to my room, it's four doors away from the elevator. Ding! Ding! Ding! all night long....I was there for a conference and too tired that night to drag my stuff downstairs and too busy the rest of the time to deal with it. Hotel was jammed full b/c of the conference also. Other minor annoyance: not replacing the tea bag every day until I left a note for housekeeping staff. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location and people Location of this hotel was great to get to theatres, restaurants, and the park. The staff was especially helpful right from check in to check out! Thank you again Brittany! June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were very disappointed We arrived on Friday night at 6 p.m. after several hours of traveling from a locked down, stressful Boston. We checked in only to find our room was still not made up. We checked out the next day and shortly after realized my son had left a sterling silver cross on the night stand. We called several times to try to retrieve it but was told it wasn't in lost & found and no one had turned it in. Some employees were helpful, others quite rude. We left NYC without the cross, and very upset with this hotel and its staff. I could never recommend this hotel to anyone. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little details matter When you pay a significant amount to stay at a respected brand, and especially when you have status with the hotel chain, you expect not to be nickel and dimed. I simply forgot my toothbrush at home. Every respectable hotel I know sends you a complimentary one in this case. I called guest services. They told me there is one in the minibar. Which I would obviously be charged for. Now, dear hotel management. Was it really worth saving a few cents on that toothbrush? It might seem like a little detail, but overall these things separate great hotels from mediocre ones. Other than that, I was waken up by housekeeping's chatter and noises on Sunday morning. Wasn't pleasant. The room was really small but ok. Location is great. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Room, restaurant, and other staff services were among the best that I have experienced. Everyone was friendly, and accommodating. Thank you!! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Well located between Times Square and Central Park. Rooms have been redone and are small but nicely appointed. Would like to see fitness center part of room charge instead of a separate fee. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Noisy and Light Infiltrates Door I had a bad experience at the Sheraton Times Square. Not sure if it was because of spring break, but there were people talking and persistently opening and closing doors in the corridor outside my room until about 4:00 a.m. In addition, there was so much space between the door and the door frame, light poured into the room (not just at the bottom of the door, which can be cured with a towel, but all sides). I also found it concerning that the elevators did not require a room key be used to access the floors. On the upside the gym was great (albeit expensive). March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel but WIFI needs work We just finished staying in the hotel, and we found the rooms very comfortable. The breakfast and appetizers in the club lounge were tasty. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did find that the wifi both in our room, in the lobby and in the club lounge did not work very well. We would get connected for a few minutes and then lose the connection. We tried with 3 different devices, and even though we called the technical support line, things did not get any better. Overall, I would recommend this hotel as the location is central and the rooms were fantastic. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The hotel was very clean and organiged, when I heard I had free wi fi in the lobby, by typying my name and room number, it did not work the entire time i was there, the staff tried everything, i was very unhappy about that, terrible....they tried to remedy it , for some reason they blamed it on the reservation, but did no want to cancel and redo cuz a ddeposit would encure. i feel a discount for future stay is in order, or a free room good for one year, this was very hard to talk to my small kids. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved this extended stay Just wrote a note regarding another stay at this hotel. Cannot say enough about the great location, access to the city and excellent staff. Big hotel gives a personal touch. Brittany, Jorge and Anne Marie were the Starwood Lounge professionals who assisted much in little and big needs I had during my day. . They are can-do concierge level people who know their way in and out of the system. Super helpful, super courteous, and super friendly. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall, but a disappointing incident The hotel was as I expected for a Sheraton - great bed and pillows for a good night’s sleep. It was very busy when I checked in, and unfortunately the room I was given was already occupied - an awful situation. Re-queuing and dealing with check-in staff was a hassle – there was no sincere apology, I was given another room and that was that. I had a tight turn around before I needed to be collected for dinner – the room mix up caused a 30 minute delay, and meant I was late for my hosts and our dinner reservation, which caused a knock on effect. Disappointing. June 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs something The only thing I would like to see is a magnifying mirror in the bathroom! and perhaps a robe, even if upon request December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great lively energy, but needs improvement The hotel is in the heart of Times Square, so appreciate the lively lobby, bar, etc. Great gym!! Very nice staff. My only complaint is that the room was not really clean. There were hairs on the bed, in the bathroom sink, and on the bathroom floor. Bed wasn't so comfortable, but I expect this with an older hotel. The cleanliness was really the concern. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! I was very happy with our location, close enough to Time Square yet distant enough from the chaos. Hotel is nice, rooms or a decent size but bathrooms were small. Housekeeping was very friendly but I do think that some areas of the room get "skipped" in their rounds and are left dusty. We stayed for 9 nights and those areas never got dusted. I really wish they had laundry facilities in the hotel, I would not stay here again for more than 4 days because of this. Otherwise, I would stay again because of the great location (but would request "extra dusting"!). January 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Terrible stay. Construction near hotel could be heard till 3:00am. Room had a plumbing leak. Sheets were rough. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service The Sheraton Hotel in Times Square New York is an excellent choice. My family and I could not have been happier with the service, cleanliness, responsiveness and location. Check in was fast and easy. The room was clean and well equipped, the housekeeping staff was exceptional and the club lounge was a blessing. I truly feel that our experience was so positive because of the detail and amazing customer service we received from Shanequa Wood. My family was in New York to celebrate my mom’s 75th birthday. Shanequa went over and above in every way to help make this event special by ensuring that a cake and wine were in our room to start off the festivities. She checked on us, made sure we had everything we needed and offered her assistance throughout our trip. She is kind, caring and responsive. Sheraton is very fortunate to have her on their team. PLEASE make sure she is recognized for the truly amazing outreach and service she provides your guests. When traveling to New York I will always stay at the Sheraton Times Square and recommend it to others. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk needs improvement I've stayed here many times, usually it's fine but expensive. This last week's visit was very unsatisfactory. The check in line at the front desk was huge and there was only ONE agent!!! I arrived at about 9:30 pm Monday June 4th. I waited about 10 minutes, decided to run across the street and get a soup, came back line was worse. Waited 35 minutes. THe ONE person at the desk got NO help from others, she was repeatedly asked by people in line to go get help. Many other staff were milling about and no one helped her. I then didn't get the room I had asked for, and decided to just forget it, not worth going back down. Really disaapointing., The starwood elite desk had two people and no line and they didn't offer their help either. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location with Bad Services Stayed here 6 nights in conjunction with the IronMan NYC event. Complained about the smelly towels from day 1, did not get better throughout the stay, even the bedsheets smelled. Was out one day and remembered that i forgot to take the Peace & Quiet tag inside, so called Front Desk to have my room clean but didnt happen. The worst was there were no shuttle bus to pick up the athletes at the finish line back to the hotel, after over 12 hours, they had to walk to catch a taxi back to the hotel without any cash... The 2 stars given simply for the LOCATION! August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Service Service was awesome, very nice staff & best location for sightseeing! Hope to return soon. February 11, 2013
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 71 next>>