Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2075 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Doesn't Get Better In NYC My wife and I live in San Jose, CA and are frequent guests at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. The hotel is perfect, it's proximity to key places to visit and of course the subways. And they have good security. We just finished a five day stay at the hotel. I have stayed at this hotel the past four or five years. There is always a new Broadway show to see, a new neighborhood to visit, a new restaurant to try out as well as revisit my old favorites, such as Katz Deli and Clinton Street Bakery. And, I am a big sports fan. There are many reasons, usually not just one, why one visits a certain city and hotel year after year. The list above are some of the reasons why I visit New York City. We also visit Maui every year for many of the same reasons I listed above. Maui has a very different appeal but we love visiting both places on a yearly basis. And, there are the individuals that you regularly interact with whenever you frequent the hotels and restaurants. All these factors, and especially the personal relationships along the way, is what drives me to spend my precious time in NYC and Maui. I would like to share my experience with one of their team members. I first met Michael P. a few years ago at the concierge's desk. He loves his work; you can see it in his interaction with the guests. And there is an intangible quality about him that I that you don't find often, Michael is a local guy that is passionate about his hometown, New York City. He speaks to the guests from the heart as if they were his family from out of town, visiting NYC for the first time or even a return visitor. You cannot train an employee to do that, either they love New York City or it is just a place to live and work. Michael indeed loves New York City. Guests visiting the hotel want to feel the passion of a Native New Yorker. As a business owner myself, I find that the most difficult part of running a successful business is putting together a good team that understands the vision of the company, to take overnship. That is what you have in Michael and much more. I would highly recommend that visitors to NYC stay at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. And, be sure to look for Michael P. at the concierge's desk, he will take care of you. :-) May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by don't go to Hudson Restaurant We went to the Hudson market for breakfast the first morning and was very disapointed. We saw our waiter twice, once when he gave us juice and once when we looked him up for the bill. I got a juice refill myself after taking his juice pitcher to my table. The hot food didn't taste very good and most of it was warm at best. Not much variety of hot food. We thought there would at least be an omelette cook on hand for the price. The fruit was OK.I think I am a prettyy good tipper but would have never given him the automatic 15% added to the bill August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend My wife and I decided to try NYC for our 5th wedding anniversary. After checking numerous websites we settled on the parking package at this hotel. WOW – what a great weekend in the “Big Apple.” The parking is on site, Times Square is a short walk away, Central Park is even closer. The Russian Tea room which is 2 short blocks from the hotel for our dinner. Slight problem with the in room t.v., but it was repaired in short order by maintenance. All in all a very nice experience and I’ll be signing up to become a Starwood Preferred Guest today! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I usually always stay in this hotel and love it, but for some reason this time they put me in a lower floor, my gold status wasn't recognized, and there was construction going on either in one of the adjacent rooms or above us. When I called the front desk they said they weren't aware of anything and would send up security and nobody showed up, it stopped then started again an hour later, really loud drilling so you could barely speak above it. Not my usual experience, I will give this hotel another try and hope they got their act together... May 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but front desk/reception staff need to be consistent in the information provided to guests. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by After Extensive renovations, small things still count Overall, we enjoyed our stay, though it started off a bit stressfully. During a holiday period, with massive crowds, the check-in desk, when we arrived, had two people working it. So, we waited in line for about 30 minutes. The manager, came out, apologized and extended some complimentary items. Very nicely handled. The room design left no room for storage. Not a single drawer anywhere. Just a few small shelves. There were not even any hooks in the bathroom to hang towels or robes. There also needs to be a make-up mirror. The guest lounge on the 44th fl, if one arrived early enough to get a seat, was a lovely place for breakfast with great views and a welcoming staff. The hotel's location is excellent for sight-seeing and strolls in Central Park. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel I have stayed at this hotel once before for business and this was my second time. This time I was expecting it to be better than my first because I was the highest customer loyalty platinum rating. The room was dirty, there was female long hair in the sink and the tub when I checked in, I was put next to the ice machine (as a platinum member I should receive an upgrade), and the walls are paper thin. I was not able to sleep at all in this hotel. To be fair and say something nice the housekeeping staff was polite and always said good morning. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel charges for packages sent to guests I usually stay in Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. I was surprised when two packages sent to the HOTEL was redirected to FEDEX. When retrieving the item I was charged $20 for the "handling" of those packages. That is not right! The package was sent to the hotel not to Fedex. If the hotel uses Fedex services this should not be charged at the guest expense. I get to travel around the world and this is the ONLY hotel that charged me to receive a package. I believe customers staying at the hotel should not have to pay for such silly things. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby was terrible all weekend! Guests were lying (even sleeping) all over the lobby on the floor. People were piled up everywhere -mostly on the floor and it was a mess. You had to drag your luggage past and around all of the people to get to the elevators. This did not change throughout the weekend and the buses kept on pulling up. We booked the hotel for ourselves and our cousin and we were totally embarrassed. Will not stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not well serviced When we checked in, we realized that the room did not have a shower curtain and housekeeping had not provided wash clothes or hand towels. After repeated calls to guest services, we finally got them to install a shower curtain but we never got the towels. Additionally, the walls between rooms seemed very thin -- we could hear it when the person next door sneezed! When we checked out, we pointed out our issues to the person at the front desk, but he seemed like he couldn't have cared less that our experience was sub-par. He was obviously anxious to get us out of the way so he could take care of the next guest in line. We will not stay here again even though we have Starwood points. We'd rather pay to stay somewhere else than stay here for free. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond The staff in this hotel was excellent! I had excellent service at the reception desk upon my arrival and all of my requests were granted with the exception of a room with a view.....there weren't any available. However, there was one individual that stood out above the rest, the Front Desk Bell Captain whom worked 1st shift provided so much insight on getting around the city....what to do, where to go, how to get there. He was just AWESOME! He helped my husband and I create memories for our 4th wedding anniversary that we'll never forget. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior rooms and service! As a first time visitor to New York, I was met with so much kindness by people working at the Sheraton! Everyone was welcoming and helpful to me! The room was quiet and clean, and I will definitely be staying there again! Thanks so much for the hospitality! May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Sherton This Sheraton does not meet Starwood standards. The lobby is nice, but the rooms are not. They are dated and LOUD. The staff was not the best either. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel watch for checked bags This was a great hotel for our stay in NYC for the Labor Day long weekend. I highly recommend using the tickets and tours desk as they were able to get us great tickets to a highly popular broadway show last minute without a huge mark up. The desk staff were also quite helpful in securing a black car for getting back to the airport at a cheaper rate than ��ber. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The only surprise came at the end when we were charged 14 dollars to check our bags before we went home. This was really unacceptable given that I've never been charged to check bags at a Starwood property before and we weren't informed of the charger or that it was cash only until we picked our bags up. As a gold SPG member, I expect better. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'd like to take a shower please.... I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. The location is perfect. On a previous stay in April I had some really loud, partying neighbors until the lady in the room on the other side told them to quiet down at around 3:30 a.m. On this trip something happened that has never happened before in any hotel I have been in......I went to take a shower and found out that there was no shower curtain! We called down to the desk and were told that someone would be right up. We waited approximately 45 minutes and then called again. We then had only a short wait until the shower curtain was brought up and hung! We will probably try again, but if there are any issues will switch to a different hotel next time as that will be 3 times in a row with a problem.... September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trying, But Not Quite There This hotel has so much turn over and it is so busy, it is hard to completely keep up with expectations. This hotel usually works well for me due to the proximity of where I need to be. This trip, the shower had such low water pressure, you could barely shower. The clock on the night stand was not working, and there were a few cleanliness issues in the common areas. I did not complain about it because I was there for only two nights. I am sure the staff would have done something if I mentioned this. Usually they are very accomadating. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall convenience and prestige Great location, right in between, at few blocks to Times Square and Central Park. There is a steady crowdness at the gate and lobby, as a consequence of huge capacity in a 50-floor-tall building. This confirms that you are in the dynamic and populated Manhattan, which is why you are there for.. If you look for a cosy, warm and silent piece of corner, it will not be the right choice for you. Despite the crowd, elevators are very effective (a speed of 2 floors/sec) and take you up to your room without any hassle. Staff helpful, an issue resolved fast enough. We have preferred a club room with lounge facilities and we are well pleased. A nice Manhattan view and coffee & internet services available for 24 hrs. In my next stay in NYC, I may prefer again. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in process SLOW Lovely, clean hotel. ONLY negative, plan on spending a lot of time checking in at peak hours. We arrived at 12:30 and there was only one person checking people in. Another employee was there when we first arrived but then went in the back - when she returned, the other employee "took a break" We had theater tickets and barely made it for a 2:00 show. The line was extremely long and the staff didn't really seem to care - which was the worst part. The hotel itself is clean and worth the stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, This hotel has a great location between Times Square and Central Park. We had a wonderful time, and the hotel was very nice, but probably not what I would have expected. Considering the multi-million $ renovation, the hotel looked more "worn" that I had expected. We had several minor issues in our room with plumbing, wallpaper tears, etc. Rooms were not sound proof, and the noise you heard from people in the hall made you think they were actually in your room. Overall, we had a great experience, but the room needed a little attention! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Customer Friendly When I arrived in the room, the room was dirty with hair on the floor and sink. Clock was broken. The restaurant only has an overpriced buffet for breakfast. The oatmeal tasted like water, and I didn't eat it, so I was charged $30 for fruit. When I objected, the staff showed obvious disdain. I tried to contact the management, and could not get a response. I left a comment card on the front desk and never heard from them. Nobody at this hotel cares about the customer. Stay somewhere that treats their customers with respect and dignity. March 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay Bathroom was smelly all the time Was never given any water till i asked several times Service was awful May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refurbishment disappoints I have been staying here for years and the location is still handy with the Subway to the main airports at the side and Visitor Information just over the road. There is no longer a bath to soak in. The room looked small this time. Views can be super! Platinum upgrades still not encouraged. Clubroom breakfast and hors d'oevres were much less than before. I found it hard to cobble together a snack. Restaurant empty and uninviting. The Avenue was lovely when it was open. For all my lack of enthusiasm, I'm used to the place, I guess.... November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in NYC This hotel was wonderful. Great location and the staff was great! Loved the Club Lounge. Thanks for a great stay!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Stay From the minute we walked into the hotel everything was perfect. The front desk people were great and remember us from our last trip to New York. The club level facility is the best in New York. Again the staff saw my daughter and came right up to her and asked if she needed anything. Muhammad is just the best. Every morning he had what we like to eat ready for us. Muhammad should get a raise. The health club was very clean with great equipment and staff was so nice. We come to New York 7 times a year and the Sheraton is just great January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleased customer Great stay at this Sheraton! More than met our expectations, nice amenities and lovely room. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manage expectations This is a very busy hotel - often used for tours & groups. It's frustrating that my Platinum status never seems to get me on a Preferred Guest floor higher up where it's quiet. With close to 45 nights per year at this property reserved well in advance, I would have hoped for better reception and appreciation for my repeat stays. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed had a un-enjoyable stay. i am a SPG member and have been for some time. Stayed at this hotel a few times before. This time the room was dirty, amenities were not replaced after used, we were charged for things that we did not use or take, the fitness club was dirty. And most of all the front desk was un-friendly and not cooperative. I left my daughters name to pick up a key to the room on 6/1. I was told her name is in the computer and all she would need was to show ID and she can get the key. She met with a Lin at the front desk who was very rude and said no key and she could not get in the room. I had to call the hotel and give my credit card information and Lin continued to be rude and put us on hold. Never had this experience at a Starwood hotel before. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not up to par I am a Starwood preferred member and I booked a room, on a higher floor because I was under the impression I would be staying in a newly renovated room, that I paid extra for. This sadly, was not the case. Upon arrival, there was a line to check in. It moved fairly quickly. The room was not a newly renovated room, or at least, did not appear to be renovated. The sink leaked water, and the paint needed a touch up. The view was horrible. So after paying extra for a renovated room, I was very disappointed. The staff, however, was friendly and helpful. My husband and I were in town for the Margarito/ Cotto fight. We left our room and when we tried to open our door, the keys did not work. We were given new keys, and went on our way. The next day, we left for the fight and made sure our keys worked, which they did. When we arrived back to our room, very late, our keys did not work, again. We went downstairs, got new keys, informed the front desk this was the second time this had happened. We went to our room, which we couldn't get into because yet AGAIN our keys did not work. My husband went back downstairs to get new keys, which did not work either, so security had to come again. Apparently, there was a problem with the lock. I am highly disappointed because usually my stays are great at Starwood properties. I was let down because I paid for a renovated room, which apparently was not. The lock issue was frustrating, especially when it was 2-3 o'clock in the morning. I hope this is not the practice that Starwood Preferred Guests are left with. The staff was nice, and the location is great. Unfortunately, the value I paid for was not great. I hope Starwood can rectify the problem because I normally enjoy their properties. Especially the Sheraton Waikiki! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great Both my wife and I have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staf were great, friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. close to all needed and desired activities. Its a recommended hotel. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great VIP Hosts Had the privilege of being helped by SHeraton's VIP managers during this visit to NYC. I wish to personally thank Anne Mari, Brittany and George who assist of different days in the Concierge Lounge. I was with the hotel for over a week this stay and found their help extraordinarily useful in terms of making sure I was in a comfortable room and when I had guests join me they were able to pre-block room nearby. Exactly what I needed while studying for business exam's in the City. I cannot wait to return in July with my wife and family for a long weekend and hope to be in touch with this excellent team of managers. I must add that on more than one occasion while in the Starwood Lounge I saw them go above and beyond in providing excellent customer service. This could range from helping a distressed person with room issues, to helping a person get comfortably seated in the lounge when it was full, to looking up reservation details, to assisting with a multitude of issues that travelers encounter. They were invaluable aspects of my experience at the Sheraton Time Square. Thank you to all 3 of them - Brittany, George, Annemarie. Sincerely, Fred Michel Starwood #; 53612676 May 10, 2014
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 70 next>>