Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1972 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by disney weekend very nice hotel. Staff was great, hotel clean, location perfect. Would rate 4 1/2 stars--only draw back is food is VERY expensive. Internet service was terrible (asked for and did receive refund of service charge). Would suggest coffee, hot water (with refill) in lobby. More reasonable food choices for families. We did leave the property due to cost of food. Otherwise it was a very nice weekend . December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic New Year's Eve Stay Wonderful hotel - our room was huge with a King bed and sofa bed with an added bonus: a view of the Magic Kingdom fireworks display. My only complaint is that the wifi connection was very, very slow, and many times I was disconnected and had to reconnect. I expected more since there is a daily fee that includes the internet access. Location was great for us, within walking distance of Jellyrolls. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never get a surprise view anymore without paying for the upgrade The only issue I have is everytime I reserve with SPG you can guarantee not getting a premium view without paying extra points. What ever happened to the days where you checked into a hotel and you didn't know what view you had until you opened the shades on the window or balcony?? They need to bring the surprise back in to play. The world is a business and I hate that!!!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Reservation Trouble We have had our SPG membership for about 4 years, and it has always been in my husband's name, but uses my email etc. At the Disney Dolphin I had about a 45 minute hassle that the reservation was in my husband's name. I had to get a hold of him and have him call, and then email to get me added, despite all of the printed paperwork I had clearly showing I made the reservation. VERY FRUSTRATING!!! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Disney Hotel Ever!!! Stayed at the Dolphin Hotel for my son's 25th birthday. From the moment we walked into the lobby we knew this hotel would be wonderful. Our room had been upgraded since we were celebrating a birthaday and we were spg members. The price was right...the restaurants were alittle pricey but worth it and our room was just perfect. I recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys FIRST CLASS accomodations. November 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEW YEARS EVE AT THE DOLFIN HOTEL MY HOTEL EXPERIENCE AT THE DOLFIN HOTEL WAS DISSAPPOINTING AND A PLACE THAT I WILL NEVER RETURN TO AGAIN, THE AGGRESSIVE VALET STAFF AND RUDE FRONT DESK PERSONAL ARE WHY I WILL NEVER RETURN HERE AGAIN EVEN IF THE ROOMS ARE FREE. I COULD NOT WAIT TO LEAVE AND THAT IS WHY I ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT. I WENT TO A $90/NIGHT HOTEL THAT WAS MUCH WARMER AND ENJOYABLE TO STAY AT FOR THE REST OF MY VACATION. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient for EPCOT/Disney Vacation Rooms were not very clean, large cobwebs hung from the ceiling, bathroom sink and tub drain both needed to be cleared and in room refrigerator did not keep things cold, not even cool. The ice machine on our floor was out of order and when reported was never repaired and no sign placed on it to acknowlege that it wasn't operating properly. For the money, low value other than location for Disney. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3/9/2014 Great hotel. Huge. Great proximity to EPCOT. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed in a suite which was quite large and plenty of sleep accommodations. The decor was lacking, it seemed simply like a large space with a few beds in it. March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Nothing as the pictures portrayed rooms were very run down and in need of renovation was given a total price on phone and charged to our card and when we arrived there was a $15. Per day parking charge and $15 per day mandatory charge for the wifi that did not work so that was $30 dollar per day charge not included in room rate and it was not disclosed at the time of booking. Would not return! December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement to give their guest the wow effect. cleanliness of the room could be better, there were areas with dust, bathroom had pink areas of mold/cleanliness, the room felt like any other hotel outside of the resort but just cost more feeling, the fireworks view was nice, wish there was more seating area and eating area that was comfortable. water bottle was not provide on one day. wish we had the wow factor, but not much. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for fun and business Beautiful heated pools for year round vacationing. Wonderful conference rooms. Exciting events for kids (we attended a glow in the dark Easter egg hunt/dance party!) Good food at the restaurants (especially the flatbread at poolside Cabana). Shuttles to Disney parks every 20 minutes. Unique shops in the lobby along with a picturesque fountain. Good service from staff. Clean comfortable rooms. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A-Ok but refrigerator Nice hotel with attentive staff. Excellent location and transportation options. You can buy park tickets at this location. This was very convenient. Room refrigerator was not cooling properly. Told the staff and they tried to fix it the same day. No significant improvement noticed. I would have been concerned if I needed medications or food items that needed good and consistent refrigeration. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took care of my mistake Upon check-in, it was discovered that I reserved the wrong dates for our weekend. The front desk assured me that "it happens," and promptly took care of finding us a room for the two nights I thought i reserved. We have stayed at the resort before, and found it just as pleasant this time around. The location to Hollywood Studios, Epcot an the Boardwalk is excellent and the pool area is great. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin Resort Location and Staff were wonderful. It was great having so much within walking distance. There was really no need to leave the resort. Would definitely stay again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Dophin Review I have stayed at the World Dolphin numerous times. I have found the staff to be extremely friendly, helpful, courteous and professional. I ended up needing an extra room for my parents and the staff was able to accommodate my request for an adjoining room. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. I would always consider a future stay at the Dolphin. The restaurants are excellent as well. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not happy with recent stay We have been traveling to Disney last 10 years always stayed at another leading hotel , was booked and they recommneded the Dolphin - total disapointment - Daily room service took place at 5-6:00 - not well kept - rude staff, Loud guests who were smoking in their rooms, just not a " Magical experience " compared to our last experiences - it is night and day, shame this years trip was wasted, February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice, beautiful The only feature that they didn't have that I would add is a complimentary ride to the airport when the vacation is over. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by April 26-28 Stay at the Dolphin Hotel We stayed two days at the Dolphin Hotel. Very nice hotel super clean and spacious rooms. Close to all the parks and main avenues of traffic. I will say this stay away from the Picaboo Cafeteria, the food is aweful. I purchased breakfast there the first morning of our stay, the food was worse the hospital food. I ended up spending $ 75.00 on liquid eggs, super greasy bacon, and dried toast. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a good scrubbing I love almost everything Disney and I was looking forward to staying on property and visiting the parks. I checked into the Dolphin and was pleasantly greeted. I arrived in the room and noticed that there was hair and bloody cotton balls in one of the garbage cans. The bathroom needed a good scrubbing. The floors were dingy, there was caked-on dirt in the corners, and the wall behind the door was filthy. I don't know what was covering the wall but it was not pleasant. I arrived late and just wanted to take a hot shower, order some room service and get ready for the next day. There was no room service menu in the room and I called to ask if a menu could be sent up. Twenty minutes later I was still waiting. I figured out that there was a 24 hour restaurant located 2 levels below the lobby floor. The menu did not appear until the next day when I returned to the room. The rest of the stay was fine. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness I'm disappointed with the dolphin's cleanliness. Our room had mold on the wall and smelled musty. We were moved into another room and the same problem occurred again, but in the second room we found leftover trash and wrappers from the guest before us. The conference facilities were great for the large scale event that we were attending. However, our personal room left a lot to be desired. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not very good didn't have the room I requested, next "upgraded" room was dirty with candy wrappers and opened H20 bottles, finally got it right with the third room, but I had to ask to change the rate from the more expensive 1st room to the double that was available, I ll stick to the actual Disney Resorts next time in Orlando February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great employees/dirty rooms I stayed at the dolphin for a conference and was excited as it was my first time there. The room was flithy however, as if it didn't have regular/proper cleaning. There was paint and other black marks all over the tile floor, the shower was not fully cleaned and there were tiny ants in the bathroom. The balcony chairs have never been cleaned, they were full of bugs. Not sure I will return. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Family Stay We arrived in Orlando at 6:00 AM and figured we would leave our bags at the front desk and venture to the park. We were surprised to find our room ready and coffee available. It was an unexpected surprise. Our family enjoyed the character breakfast at the Swan next door with small crowds and a lot of attention by the Disney characters. The food was also excellent. We love the Dolphin!!!!!! March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel The room was comfortable, but we did have a few problems. The radio would not work at all, and the two telephones were confusing. When we tried to answer a ringing phone, we could not connect with the caller. I reported both of these problems, but the radio was never fixed or replaced. Also, the curtain was partially detached from the rod. I attempted to fix this myself, but was unable to. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as expected My wife and I have stayed in SPG accomodations before.This stay was not what we had expected.Our rooms are normally in a section for SPG on this stay our room was on ground level and our only view was the courtyard. No recognition anywhere in regard to SPG.Our stay at a different time at the Swan was what we had expected and in our opinion met SPG standards.Our stay at the Dolphin did not. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maid Service Overall stay was nice. The maid service was horrible. We can back to our room after a long day around 3pm and our room was not clean. We called down to guest service and lady response was they clean rooms until 5pm. How about saying..sorry we will have someone come up and clean the room now. I always stay at the Dolphin and Swan hotel and it always seems that the maid service is horrible. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Dolphin My family had a wonderful stay here,during the Marathon weekend! We were very happy to have a great ,clean,comfy stay while participating in the races that weekend. The bus service to and from race expo and races was so convenient. We loved being so close to the parks and different forms of transportationn. We could even go to Boardwalk ! The staff were the best,very friendly and helpful. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel choice for Disney World I am happy we ignored the negative reviews. This hotel was clean and in good condition. God location for Epcot. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I can't say enough great things about this resort. Loved the grounds. When we checked in (I think Juan took care of us) he could not have been nicer. He went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. Our room was great with a beautiful view. Housekeeping kept it clean every day. We met pleasant workers in the restaurants. Our only complaint was that our trip was not long enough! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We have never encountered a friendlier, more helpful staff. The people at the front were great, entertaining our kids while we checked in and providing helpful suggestions on getting oriented and what to do the first day. We've stayed at Disney-owned hotels before (which is nice), but thought the Dolphin beat them in terms of helpful yet professional service. Also, the pools are great! December 17, 2012
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 67 next>>