Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2231 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not great We stayed here a week. I attended a conference, while my wife visited Disney with friends. The main benefit is its convenient location and early access to the Disney parks. As a conference venue it is of mixed quality, since access to Disney isn't something relevant for that. The infrastructure is quite dated, so the rooms are okay but not great. Both the design and condition are quite dated. Our room wasn't really designed as a place for work so there isn't a proper design of the workstation area; For the price, it isn't as nice as the Disney hotels in its vicinity, which we also dropped by to see. It is telling that the shampoos etc that were included in the room were of a motel quality rather than what one might expect from a resort hotel. You are clearly paying a premium for everything at this location. On the bright side, the service staff were courteous, friendly and very responsive. This alone made our stay positively pleasant, especially some of the cleaning staff (including our room cleaner) who were really fantastic. The buffet place downstairs is good and The Fountain cafe is fantastic. The pool area is also quite nice. Another convenience is the guest laundry. If the price were 40% less I wouldn't complain. But at the price we were charged, it wasn't really worth it. Bottom line: great staff, and if Starwood actually bothered to give the hotel a physical makeover it could be quite fantastic. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay at Walt Disney Dolphin and We have stayed at all of the other Disney Properties As an avid DIsney traveler and staying at all of the other Disney properties, I found this hotel to be absolutely perfect! The amenities were the same. We loved the water shuttle that took us to Epcot and Hollywood Studios and across the lake to the Boardwalk, Yatch and Beach hotels. Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The front desk personnel was extremely friendly , helpful and went out of their way to make our stay spectacular!! August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service This hotel has excellent service August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad room We stay here often & generally have good things to say, This time however, was not that great. Our room had many problems. I went to the front desk many times, but most times things were made worse. We only had 2 working outlets, one in the bath & one by the fridge. The fridge didn't work & they brought in a new one, but couoldn't take out the broken one, so the new fridge was in the middle of the room. The sink didn't drain, the A/C dripped & the door handle was on sideways, so it was hard to get out of the room. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Hotel We stayed at the Dolphin from August 23 to August 26th 2013. We arranged a car service through the hotel to pick us up from the airport and bring us back to the hotel. The driver was waiting for us at baggage claim and helped us load our luggage into a pristine Cadillac sedan. We also requested a free supermarket stop to pick up beverages, especially water. The driver also helped us load these into the car. Check in was a breeze, our room was ready early so we could unpack and get settled. The room was a little smaller than what we are used to, but I knew that coming in. It was very clean. We requested a balcony with a view of the Epcot fireworks. The balcony was very small and as we were on the 8th floor, I didn't enjoy it very much as my old fear of heights kicked in and I couldn't step foot on it. It was nice to be able to see the fireworks from our room, but you can easily see them from the Boardwalk, too. So unless you have small kids (like we do) and you don't think you will be outside at 9:00 pm, you don't need to splurge on the fireworks view. The views all around the hotel are beautiful, I don't think you could get a bad view. There is a large variety of restaurants to choose from and I love that they had a 24 hour cafeteria style restaurant (Picabu) available with a nice selection of food and beverages to choose from. The pools are beautiful. We had no problem finding a lounge chair and there were always plenty of towels available. There is a nice beach bar there, too, where you can order food and drinks. The Picabu is also close by, so you can grab an inexpensive meal and eat out by the pool if you want. My husband took advantage of a very nice health club and enjoyed his early morning runs around the Boardwalk. The hotel is really in a beautiful location that has a lot to offer. You can take a walk to the Boardwalk where there are restaurants and street performers. Or, you can take the water ferry. The ferry also takes you to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, which is very convenient. The shuttles for the parks seemed to run as scheduled except for the morning we went to Magic Kingdom. It took about a half hour and the shuttle was packed as it makes 2 stops before the Dolphin. The hotel service was also remarkable. One morning I had to call as they did not supply us with coffee cups and the front desk called back a half hour later to make sure that I received them. Our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels provided. All in all, it was a great trip and I would not hesitate to return there (maybe just on a lower floor :0) ). August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Hotel is very nice with friendly workers. It was convenient to have a 24/7 convenience store and restaurant. However, the store's items were overpriced and the resort service package ($17/day) for "enhanced" in-room Wi-Fi, gym, unlimited domestic long distance and local calling, access to the health/fitness club wasn't worth it. The Wi-Fi was unreliable. The shuttle service was convenient but the service was unreliable. At times, the shuttles wouldn't come and often times they would be packed. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frequent Guest, Disappointed by Condition of Room The bed skirt was stained, there was a needle/pin on the carpet , and the door wouldn't lock properly. We have stayed here many times in the past 10 years, and this room was the worst we've ever gotten. Upon checkout the staff member did waive our parking/resort fees for the night, which was appreciated- but there was no excuse for the condition of the room which certainly affected our anniversary trip to Disney. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too many extras Too many extras. $15.00 a day for parking, $20.00 valet. $17.00 a day for internet and two bottles of water. When I said that I didn't want the internet, it was never explained toe that it was a mandatory fee and I would have it anyway. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel has great location Great location and facilities But hotel has to improve the housekeepin service in order to create a good balance beetwen envioroment and minimun room maintenance August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent pool and restaurants. Swan & Dolphin is a Great place to stay when going to Disney World, Florida. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It!!! The Dolphin is truely a wonderful place to stay. Each member of the Crew are the best. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by uncaring The most uncaring hotel staff I have ever met August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed We went to the Dolphin to quickly celebrate my son's 3rd birthday. The lobby is beautiful and we were pleased to receive a complimentary room upgrade to one with a view for the night. However upon entering our room upstairs, I was a little disappointed. The rooms are in need of some upgrades and my soon to be 3 year old found old cheetos on the floor within minutes of us being in the room. We then decided to go to the Garden restaurant for the character dinner because that was the point of the quick trip. He was excited to see Goofy and Pluto. We got there early and therefore it was quite empty so he was able to get his character fill. Everything was going well until they mixed up our order. We saw guests come and go while we waited for our main course for about an hour (it wasn't crowded). We were there until the characters stopped their appearance. I lost my appetite and needed to take the entire meal to the room. The waiter apologized, however it would've been nice for a manager to acknowledge the error. I was so upset because we didn't get to sing happy birthday with the characters, which was part of the point. Needless to say, we were quite annoyed. The view from our room did somewhat compensate, as we were able to see fireworks from there and we told our 3 yr old that those were for him. I expected more from our stay at the dolphin and we were all excited that this was our first time. We wanted to make the Swan and Dolphin our hotel of choice when in Disney. However after the experience, I'm not so sure. Still disappointed.. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated, but well kept. This hotel decor is directly from the Golden Girls. However, it is really clean, the surfaces are all damage free, and the Heavenly Beds are in fact, Heavenly. The bathrooms need updating and that would have put my room over the top for a review. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference center Entire conference was seemless August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for families with babies The hotel is very well clean and relaxing. We have a year old girl and we experienced a hard time when heating up her food because none of the rooms have a microwave. According to the hotel, this is against their policy and for security reasons . Also, there are no too many options of healthy food. The menu is the same every day !!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Beds The beds are really comfortable. I was also very happy that the a/c cycled properly and did not make any noise. Those are key to a pleasurable stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by view We paid an extra $90.00 to have a balcony so that we could see the fireworks. We stayed in room 6015 and the palm trees totally obstructed our view. I am extremely disappointed and we also asked for a different room and we were told they were all booked. I would suggest that one of your management team goes to room 6015 and try to watch the fireworks at 9:00 pm. If you need $90.00 that bad shame on you. I know you won't do anything with this review but throw it in the trash. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer focus After checking in we found our Epcot view room was obstructed by palm trees. Ritchie, a front desk manager, came to our 2nd room, recognized it wasn't what we requested for our 36th anniversary, and, while we were at the pool had our bags moved to a spectacular upgraded room with a tremendous view of the fireworks. Ritchie is customer focused! August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better First the good points. Location is great, staff was friendly, view was good. Now some not so good points. Construction in room directly next to me with hammering promptly at 9 am each day. I understand the need for the renovations but I wish I wasn't placed directly next to it when the resort clearly wasn't booked solid. Tub and sink didn't drain very well. Water pressure non existant in toilet making flushing a problem. Overall a nice place to stay for adults in Disney. If you have younger kids I would recommend a Disney owned resort. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Me gustó el hotel, pero... I was shocked when I saw the amount of mandatory taxes and fees in my bill. Prepare yourself to pay a higher rate-per- day than the one you're announced. Other than that, my kids 2 & 6 year olds and I enjoyed our short stay. The proximity to the disney parks was great and the hotel pools were enjoyed fully. Cleanliness is abundant and staff has a positive attitude. Room service was quick and easy August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Disney Disappointment--Not Recommended This was my first Disney experience. Nothing in this city works efficiently. Staff had trouble checking us in and out, the food was slow, expensive, and horrible (one food staff commented quite rudely that I should have gotten an adult meal rather than the kids' meal I ordered--note that the kids' meal was a good size for me and I am not a large person). At the restaurant where they stamp your card with whatever meal station you choose, our waitress disappeared when we needed change for paying cash, and when we walked to the front they refused to check us out without our waitress, so we had to return to our table and just cobbled together change since we couldn't find her anywhere. The Swan restaurant refused to seat us in mid-morning (note NOT during rush hours) for a cup of coffee unless we ordered food as well, and told us pretty rudely to go somewhere else to find coffee (the line for the java shop was about 15 people deep, so not an option...we opted for no coffee at all). The entire facility seems ill-prepared to handle a conference crowd, with many restaurants/bar food areas not open during lunch hours and those that were somewhat rude due to the rush of thousands of conference attendees. (Since we were a captive audience, lunchtime became very frustrating given our short time frames to eat between sessions or meetings.) The only positive thing I can say here is that the room was fine and the beds were comfortable. Outside of that, I would NOT recommend this facility for a conference (or really a vacation unless you have few other options). August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service all over Room was not cleaned until 7pm even though I called room cleaning three times during the day to come. Was double charged for restaurant visit, paid directly with card in restaurant and was then billed again to room. Food prices appallingly high everywhere even for bad take-away food. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No customer service I was at the Dolphin for a convention and was very disappointed with the service. My room was never cleaned before 4:30PM even after a request for 2pm - except on day of check out (11am) when there was a knock at 9am. Desk chair in room was broken - arm was on the desk - it was moved for cleaning but never fixed. Restaurants were under staffed so we waited at least 30 minutes to have our order taken and wine was warm. At checkout I said I was disappointed and was asked if I wanted to talk to a manager - I said yes, but was then told manager was too busy to come out - really! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For conferences Staff was well organized and offered prompt service. But meeting rooms were extremely cold. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Dolphin Dolphin is in an easy location to get to the Magic Kingdom and Epcot. Some rooms have wonderful views. The Miniature Golf Course is the rated the best in the country and it is. An awesome, challenging course, one for adults and one for children. A must do if you like Miniature Golf. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location, transportation, and restaurants We loved the Dolphin location and view of Epcot from our 9th floor room (9023) with the balcony as well the freedom and convience of the Disney transportation system -- that made our stay even better because when one of us (me) got tired at the parks, I could simply take the boat back to the room knowing that my wife and daughter were safe at all four Disney parks. We will stay at the Dolphin again, no doubt as the staff and restaurants were fantastic. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points? 2 years ago I stayed at the Swan with my family during a conference. We had a conference rate and were still awarded SPG points. This year I had a total of three rooms for a week and was told there were no SPG points awarded because the rooms were a conference rate. I find this ridiculous considering regardless of the rate you still had a choice to stay at the hotel. The conference I was a part of brought in thousands of patrons to this hotel and as a SPG member you get nothing in return for staying at the hotel? Even if you did a smaller return on a conference rate (which is still not ideal) it is better than nothing... I think this is a poor reflection on the company and the SPG program altogether, which up to this point I have been very pleased by... August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel has a great pool setting I was very disappointed in my stay at your hotel. The housekeeping service needs major improvement in my experience. I stay at a lot of hotels throughout the year and this one is by far a let down on the price I paid. I had paid for two rooms and both rooms were not cleaned, even had very nasty sheets on one bed. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full disclosure This was a nice hotel, however, I was disappointed by the several reservation mix-ups that I had to clarify throughout my stay. I had registered two months in advance yet had a 20 minute wait to get into my room due to the hotel's computer system running slow and incorrect information about my room. Also, as a customer it would have been nice to know of mandatory service charges prior to my stay. August 12, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:14:53.456-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-34, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2231, tr_2231
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 76 next>>