Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Flórida
  • 32830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2131 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We have never encountered a friendlier, more helpful staff. The people at the front were great, entertaining our kids while we checked in and providing helpful suggestions on getting oriented and what to do the first day. We've stayed at Disney-owned hotels before (which is nice), but thought the Dolphin beat them in terms of helpful yet professional service. Also, the pools are great! December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay We had a very pleasant 5-night stay. The room was comfortable though a bit cramped (could hardly get to the mini-fridge next to the bed, and could hardly get out the sliding door to the patio due to the couch in front of most of the door). The room was very clean, though daily housecleaning was spotty (dirty glasses not replaced, amenities such as coffee and coffee cups not replaced). December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average to Below average Small room for quintuple booking. I slept on a small uncomfortable cot. Lousy sleep on the cot. No microwave. No fan in bathroom. Lap pool has no markings on the pool for laps. The lap pool was so hot, I usually do 120 laps of a pool that size, but I could only do eight. The pool was close to 90 F. Entire operation much too expensive for the experience and the amenities provided. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun This was a great hotel and the staff were always accomodating to all our needs. We were upgraded to a wonderful view room of the waterfall and lake and view of the fireworks at Epcot. We enjoyed the pool area . The grounds were so pretty. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. SPG reservations were so helpfull in making this reservation. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay For my husband and I this is the perfect place to stay. The location is one of the best in the entire Walt Disney World Resort area. The rooms are comfortable and most have wonderful views. Everything you need is there,gym,places to eat from quick to fine dining.Our favorite thing about the Dolphin is the pool area. We could go and stay there just for the pool!! We will be going back! August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to detail is needed The rooms had a musty odor. The grout in bathroom had mildew. I didn't feel like the rooms were clean. Perhaps they just need to be freshened up. The sheets had stains. Also, my bar of soap and been opened and used and put back in the bag... yuck! The staff replaced it but that just added to my opinion that cleanliness was below par. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great time at The Dolphin Enjoyed the hotel stay a lot July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management needs to be involved The start was not great from the welcome and we checked in around 6pm also was woken up by the hotel pressure washing until almost 2am in the morning on the 22nd I made reference of this to multiple people and no one seemed to care and no management member even tried to reach out with some notice of concern, this very poor and I have stayed at lesser hotels that cared more. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff/perfect location I stayed at this resort for a professional conference. This resort has great proximity to the Disney parks and has wonderful staff. My only complaint is that I signed up for the green program for my room, and had to remind them to replace my daily water and meal coupon. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed about last stay The Walt Disney Dolphin Hotel is my favorite on Disney property, however, this last time did not live up to expectation. Several items were missing in the hotel room bathroom (soap and lotion) and our room was very close to the elevator. Our room also seemed to be a little "dated" as all of our other rooms that we have stayed in at this hotel had an extra sink and updated bathrooms. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faulty Rooms Ceiling leaked from above, soaking bed sheets, mattress and carpet. Guest Services changed the sheets and painted over the ceiling stain and they pretended that the situation was resolved. Very unsatisfactory - which is a shame because the staff were helpful and the facility appears to be so plush. Bathtub wouldn't even drain over night! Hallways smelled throughout our 5 night visit. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ASCA Conference 2014 Facilities were excellent for type of conference being held. Rooms were very nice and offered special pricing due to conference attendance. Food choices were abundant and prices were decent. Staff was excellent July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great hotel that "nickels and dimes" While I liked the amenities in the Dolphin, I had a couple of negative experiences that really soured me. 1. I had to buy 2 16 GB USB "sticks". I am quite certain that in stores such as Staples the price would be about $15- (maybe $18). I base this on the fact that I was able to buy an 8 GB "stick" fo4 under $8-... However, I found that the 16 GB "stick" was about $30- ! I was told that making this sort of item available was done as a "convenience". HOWEVER, it seems that you do not have to "rip off" customers in order to provide a convenience. 2. In the Business Center there was a sign to print out Boarding Passes -- for a Charge! Fortunately, the wonderful lady in the Center pointed me to the area next to the Concierge where the service is free... BUT, suppose I had been there when nobody was around? These are both examples of an attitude that "cheapens" and negatively affects the "Hotel Experience"! June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I wrote email to management about bad check in/check out experience. Took over 40 minutes to get folio printed and then 2 days later I get another incorrect billing. The rooms are badly in need of renovation and that bathroom! Shame on both Starwood and Disney for such an outdated bathroom. Restaurants, pool and conference areas were wonderful but it didn't balance out the negative. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Simply not the happiest place on earth The Walt Disney Dolphin hotel is showing its age. Not much has been done in the renovation department since the hotel opened in 1990. One of the front desk people said that "everything happens at the Swan first" Supposedly, something "big" is being planned for the Dolphin. My room looked good upon first entering, but that's where it ended. The phone by the bed was broken, so I tried the one on the desk. It, too was broken. The TV didn't work. Maintenance told me it was the satellite, so I knocked on my neighbor's door. His TV was fine. Maintenance returned to my room a ½ hour later with a new tv. The bathroom, while not a health hazard was not up to any type of Starwood hotel I've been in before. The Shower faucet was broken, the bathtub drain was clogged and there was "stuff" all around the bathtub which they said was from recaulking. #1, Find a contractor who knows how to spread a bead of caulk. #2, This was not caulk as evidenced when I scratched MM into it, took a picture and showed the manager. Housekeeping hadn't cleaned this in months (years?). The front desk staff always apologized for each mishap and they are kind enough to leave a message on the phone (which was replaced so I was able to retrieve the message), but I consider the service at this hotel to be one of the worst. experiences. While the manager, Alyssa, was kind enough to credit one of my nights, and move me to another room, it doesn't account for the fact that No one is paying attention to the details that make a guest's experience (in a good way). Unfortunately, I'll certainly remember this one and It'll be a whileif / when I return to a Starwoods property again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL FOR DHS The Dolphin is the best hotel to stay if your main park to visit is Hollywood Studios. Can't beat the boat. Also good for visits to Boardwalk and EPCOT, but a longer boat ride. Better food choices than the Disney hotels. We like the Beach Club better for going to EPCOT, but this was our first stay at the Dolphin and we were impressed. Be sure to use valet parking if you have a car. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff in many areas When u 1st pull into the Dolphin - the valet greet u and assist u with car-luggage - the bellman staff are great as to service & info. We especially are fond of Seth. The front desk staff try to register u asp. The Spa staff is especially trained and treat u well! Blue Zoo Staff will see that ur experience is a great one! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Epcot, Good Conference Center We styed at the Dolphin as part of the International Society for Biological and Environmental Repositories meeting. In addition to providing a good meeting site, it placed us very close to DisneyWorld main street and Epcot and within free transportation of Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. Lovely setting, mice hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July at the Dolphin We stayed overnight at the Dolphin to enjoy the 4th of July fireworks. We were able to see Epcot fireworks from the boardwalk and Disney MGM from our room. We ate at the Garden Grove Character dinner and were a bit disappointed. The food was good but the only characters there were Goofy and Pluto, so it was too expensive for the experience that we got. Overall we had a great stay! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel The hotel was just like the pictures, maybe even better! Just slightly disappointed with the restaurant services. Plus there were several conferences on whilst we were there which meant on 2 nights 2 restaurants were actually closed to the "public". This I didn't find acceptable as a paying guest... I didn't check out the spa or fintess centre, but the other facilities were great. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Behind the times The hotel looks weathered. Standard internet was very slow and they charge for "enhanced" service. Come on, high-speed wifi is a necessity of life now and should be included in the package (like water, climate control, etc.) Its 2013 and there is no video checkout. You have to call (and listen to automated triage) and then wait to check out. (Unless you prefer to stand in line.) May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food was terrible Hotel and room were fine. What stood out to me was the food service. I stayed for a conference where breakfast and lunch were served. These meals were fine. My problem was dinner options. I ate a couple of nights at the hotel and the food was terrible on top of being expensive. Other guests travelling with me felt the same so it wasn't just me. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place to stay in Disney If you truly want a magical experience in Disney the Swan and Dolphin is the place to stay. It is a Starwood Property and they understand Customer Service. It is genuine and they really make you feel appreciated from the moment you check in to the restaurants and pool. It is world class and has very beautiful appointed grounds. Thanks to the front desk staff and Mike the Manager. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The room was nice and clean, but three times our door was left, not fully shut by the maids. The first time I thougt it was us but then after the 1st I made sure to pull it closed. When we would return all it took was a push on the door to let us in. I know things are expensive in Disney but 16$ for sunscreen. Everything is like that, markup is one thing, what they do is ANOTHER. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement to give their guest the wow effect. cleanliness of the room could be better, there were areas with dust, bathroom had pink areas of mold/cleanliness, the room felt like any other hotel outside of the resort but just cost more feeling, the fireworks view was nice, wish there was more seating area and eating area that was comfortable. water bottle was not provide on one day. wish we had the wow factor, but not much. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel wasn't what I thought it would be. I had a terrible stay and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My room key never once worked for parking. I had gotten a new room key twice. There were kids screaming and yelling up and down the hallways at 2 in the MORNING. I understand there was an event going on but for what I paid that wasn't acceptable. I didn't get much sleep because of that and I wasn't impressed. Had dinner downstairs in Peekaboo (not sure of the spelling) and there were NO clean tables when we got there and we waited a long time for our food. I had to bus my OWN table just to have somewhere to eat. I could have had better service at Olive Garden. Staff was not helpful on directions and the pool was ridiculous to try and find. I had an overall bad experience and I will not recommend this place and I will not stay again. If there is another cheer competition I will stay off site rather than on and pay less money for better service. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Trip We have stayed almost everywhere on Disney property and have never tried the Swan or Dolphin. If you want to visit primarily Hollywood Studios, this a great place to stay, it is the first stop on the boat trip there and back. Even the Magic Kingdom was a short bus ride. There was a lot of walking around to get to the pool area, but it was very nice and they are not heated pools. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dolphin Experience From beginning to end, the staff at the Dolphin were attentive, friendly and helpful with every facet of our stay. The quality, the quietness, and cleanliness of our room was superior. We will be returning next month to the Dolphin for our next Disney World visit. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Week-end Absolutely the best week-end at Disney ever. The hotel is fabulous, the character breakfasts and dinners are awesome. The pools are extremely clean, all the restaurants have excellent service that we were dining in. The room was great with a little balcony for that morning coffee. Will definitely return to the Dolphin. This was my second trip and I will be returning. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the Swan and Dolphin is GREAT In spite of the hotel being overrun with families for a dance competition and truly the staff stretched to their limits, everyone went out of their way to make sure that people enjoyed themselves. July 7, 2014
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 72 next>>