• 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2217 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed We went to the Dolphin to quickly celebrate my son's 3rd birthday. The lobby is beautiful and we were pleased to receive a complimentary room upgrade to one with a view for the night. However upon entering our room upstairs, I was a little disappointed. The rooms are in need of some upgrades and my soon to be 3 year old found old cheetos on the floor within minutes of us being in the room. We then decided to go to the Garden restaurant for the character dinner because that was the point of the quick trip. He was excited to see Goofy and Pluto. We got there early and therefore it was quite empty so he was able to get his character fill. Everything was going well until they mixed up our order. We saw guests come and go while we waited for our main course for about an hour (it wasn't crowded). We were there until the characters stopped their appearance. I lost my appetite and needed to take the entire meal to the room. The waiter apologized, however it would've been nice for a manager to acknowledge the error. I was so upset because we didn't get to sing happy birthday with the characters, which was part of the point. Needless to say, we were quite annoyed. The view from our room did somewhat compensate, as we were able to see fireworks from there and we told our 3 yr old that those were for him. I expected more from our stay at the dolphin and we were all excited that this was our first time. We wanted to make the Swan and Dolphin our hotel of choice when in Disney. However after the experience, I'm not so sure. Still disappointed.. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated, but well kept. This hotel decor is directly from the Golden Girls. However, it is really clean, the surfaces are all damage free, and the Heavenly Beds are in fact, Heavenly. The bathrooms need updating and that would have put my room over the top for a review. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference center Entire conference was seemless August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for families with babies The hotel is very well clean and relaxing. We have a year old girl and we experienced a hard time when heating up her food because none of the rooms have a microwave. According to the hotel, this is against their policy and for security reasons . Also, there are no too many options of healthy food. The menu is the same every day !!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Beds The beds are really comfortable. I was also very happy that the a/c cycled properly and did not make any noise. Those are key to a pleasurable stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by view We paid an extra $90.00 to have a balcony so that we could see the fireworks. We stayed in room 6015 and the palm trees totally obstructed our view. I am extremely disappointed and we also asked for a different room and we were told they were all booked. I would suggest that one of your management team goes to room 6015 and try to watch the fireworks at 9:00 pm. If you need $90.00 that bad shame on you. I know you won't do anything with this review but throw it in the trash. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer focus After checking in we found our Epcot view room was obstructed by palm trees. Ritchie, a front desk manager, came to our 2nd room, recognized it wasn't what we requested for our 36th anniversary, and, while we were at the pool had our bags moved to a spectacular upgraded room with a tremendous view of the fireworks. Ritchie is customer focused! August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better First the good points. Location is great, staff was friendly, view was good. Now some not so good points. Construction in room directly next to me with hammering promptly at 9 am each day. I understand the need for the renovations but I wish I wasn't placed directly next to it when the resort clearly wasn't booked solid. Tub and sink didn't drain very well. Water pressure non existant in toilet making flushing a problem. Overall a nice place to stay for adults in Disney. If you have younger kids I would recommend a Disney owned resort. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Me gustó el hotel, pero... I was shocked when I saw the amount of mandatory taxes and fees in my bill. Prepare yourself to pay a higher rate-per- day than the one you're announced. Other than that, my kids 2 & 6 year olds and I enjoyed our short stay. The proximity to the disney parks was great and the hotel pools were enjoyed fully. Cleanliness is abundant and staff has a positive attitude. Room service was quick and easy August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Disney Disappointment--Not Recommended This was my first Disney experience. Nothing in this city works efficiently. Staff had trouble checking us in and out, the food was slow, expensive, and horrible (one food staff commented quite rudely that I should have gotten an adult meal rather than the kids' meal I ordered--note that the kids' meal was a good size for me and I am not a large person). At the restaurant where they stamp your card with whatever meal station you choose, our waitress disappeared when we needed change for paying cash, and when we walked to the front they refused to check us out without our waitress, so we had to return to our table and just cobbled together change since we couldn't find her anywhere. The Swan restaurant refused to seat us in mid-morning (note NOT during rush hours) for a cup of coffee unless we ordered food as well, and told us pretty rudely to go somewhere else to find coffee (the line for the java shop was about 15 people deep, so not an option...we opted for no coffee at all). The entire facility seems ill-prepared to handle a conference crowd, with many restaurants/bar food areas not open during lunch hours and those that were somewhat rude due to the rush of thousands of conference attendees. (Since we were a captive audience, lunchtime became very frustrating given our short time frames to eat between sessions or meetings.) The only positive thing I can say here is that the room was fine and the beds were comfortable. Outside of that, I would NOT recommend this facility for a conference (or really a vacation unless you have few other options). August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service all over Room was not cleaned until 7pm even though I called room cleaning three times during the day to come. Was double charged for restaurant visit, paid directly with card in restaurant and was then billed again to room. Food prices appallingly high everywhere even for bad take-away food. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No customer service I was at the Dolphin for a convention and was very disappointed with the service. My room was never cleaned before 4:30PM even after a request for 2pm - except on day of check out (11am) when there was a knock at 9am. Desk chair in room was broken - arm was on the desk - it was moved for cleaning but never fixed. Restaurants were under staffed so we waited at least 30 minutes to have our order taken and wine was warm. At checkout I said I was disappointed and was asked if I wanted to talk to a manager - I said yes, but was then told manager was too busy to come out - really! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For conferences Staff was well organized and offered prompt service. But meeting rooms were extremely cold. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Dolphin Dolphin is in an easy location to get to the Magic Kingdom and Epcot. Some rooms have wonderful views. The Miniature Golf Course is the rated the best in the country and it is. An awesome, challenging course, one for adults and one for children. A must do if you like Miniature Golf. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location, transportation, and restaurants We loved the Dolphin location and view of Epcot from our 9th floor room (9023) with the balcony as well the freedom and convience of the Disney transportation system -- that made our stay even better because when one of us (me) got tired at the parks, I could simply take the boat back to the room knowing that my wife and daughter were safe at all four Disney parks. We will stay at the Dolphin again, no doubt as the staff and restaurants were fantastic. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points? 2 years ago I stayed at the Swan with my family during a conference. We had a conference rate and were still awarded SPG points. This year I had a total of three rooms for a week and was told there were no SPG points awarded because the rooms were a conference rate. I find this ridiculous considering regardless of the rate you still had a choice to stay at the hotel. The conference I was a part of brought in thousands of patrons to this hotel and as a SPG member you get nothing in return for staying at the hotel? Even if you did a smaller return on a conference rate (which is still not ideal) it is better than nothing... I think this is a poor reflection on the company and the SPG program altogether, which up to this point I have been very pleased by... August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel has a great pool setting I was very disappointed in my stay at your hotel. The housekeeping service needs major improvement in my experience. I stay at a lot of hotels throughout the year and this one is by far a let down on the price I paid. I had paid for two rooms and both rooms were not cleaned, even had very nasty sheets on one bed. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full disclosure This was a nice hotel, however, I was disappointed by the several reservation mix-ups that I had to clarify throughout my stay. I had registered two months in advance yet had a 20 minute wait to get into my room due to the hotel's computer system running slow and incorrect information about my room. Also, as a customer it would have been nice to know of mandatory service charges prior to my stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Office Response We Walked to the front office and gave our names under which the room was registered. I asked the staff what is the view of the room and the response i get is something like this, " Your room is not up-gradable and we have no information from the organizers". for a moment i was wondering what was my question. went to the room it was 6010 (East Wing), thats when i realised the reson for his response. it was facing the backside. I did not wanted to mention this but, rediculous to get a response from such a graded hotel - Sheraton. we work for Emirates Airline, and its not one of case we live in a 5 star hotel, i travel extensively on my audit . Appreciate if you could train your staff as this first impression put me off irrespective .. i did not have any other complains.. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, as always! Love this hotel. It's clean, comfortable, and convenient! We have a great time every time we come! August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Room was poorly cleaned upon arrival - dirty, smudges on all of the mirrors, spots of mold on the shower curtain and the floor looked like it hadn't been swept. Bathrooms are very small. I expected a lot more from a Disney hotel. However, all of the staff we encountered were always smiling, pleasant and helpful. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be Prepared... This hotel could be a great hotel. We just felt hounded for extra money at every turn and did not feel all charges were transparent which ultimately ruined our stay and our opinion of this brand. Firstly, I booked the hotel via telephone on a pre pay basis. At the time of booking the rep assured me that the price she quoted covered all fees and rates. We were surprised to see that our account had been charged more than that. We checked our confirmation to see if that may explain things and that's when we discovered that our quote did not include tax. Nor did it include a resort fee (17 per day). The resort fee covers free wifi and use of the pool (something most hotels don't charge a separate fee for). I also went online to check some reviews of this hotel (they weren't great for the same reasons I am listing consequently). At this point I discover there's a new charge we have been totally unaware of. Parking. $15-20 per day. So an extra $32-37 per day plus 12.5% tax. We phoned the hotel to check our understanding of the charges as this would alter our budget. It was only during this phone call (and nowhere else is it written or communicated) that we were able to confirm the parking charges. I felt swindled. I felt I had been given a true rate and pre paid for all services and this could not be further from the truth! I was pretty upset and had lost my desire to stay with this hotel so I begged for a cancellation. They granted it but reminded mmle that $600 of our vacation money may not be refunded until our vacation was over. We had no choice but to stay with this hotel and we still had a reduced budget because of hidden charges. We were worried the entire stay about hidden fees and were scared to even turn on the television lest we get charged. Also of note the parking is deliberately set up to discourage self parking by making that area as far away from the hotel entrance as possible (bear in mind we had 2 small kids and have to carry around their necessities). Therefore you are really looking at $20 per day. Then there's the tipping and phoning for your car every time you need it. We refused to tip on the basis of the daily charge. Embarrassing for us but something had to give. The icing on the cake was at check out. My husband asked to review our final bill (have to check for more charges). The clerk wouldn't let us see the bill and kept saying she had emailed it. She eventually gave in and we noticed a $30 room service charge!!! This was not correct as I'd mentioned before we were terrified of more charges so avoided anything we might be charged for including room service! My husband demanded to see the signed ticket because we knew we had not had anything. The clerk went to the back then came back to the front and said they were in accounts and she would remove the charge. Another embarassing moment of having to argue a charge you don't rightfully owe and the hotel in front of a crowded check out. Never. EVER. AGAIN. I will refuse to stay with Sheraton ever again. I will tell my friends, family, employees and colleagues the same. Thank you for ruining our stay and my kids summer vacation. You will never get my business again. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement Book though Travelocity, front desk couldn't find the reservation, both east & west elevators smell, bath tub doesn't drain, One of the phone broke, blood on one pillow case and a sheet. Internet supper slow. Sticky stuff on floor had my feet sticking to it all week. Express check out was a joke, email from hotel stated that to use in room phone to express check out , all I got is busy dial tone (3 times). The swimming pools & hot tubs are very nice , enjoy the ferry rides to Epcot & Hollywood studios, love the broad walk. The Picabu market place is nice & convenience. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location Location is great for Disney parks particularly Epcot which is easy walking distance. Lovely pool area and good selection of restaurants. Rooms are fairly basic with very small bathroom. Not the standard I anticipated in terms of the room itself but ideal location makes up for it. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent facility I thought the facility and restaurants were nice. I didn't feel the bathroom in my room was cleaned well. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dophin Hotel Overall, my family had a great time at the Dolphin Hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the restaurant selections were plentiful, but are a bit on the pricey side. The only negatives I had were very minor issues concerning the staff and how they met our needs. They were all very courteous and friendly, but when checking in, the young lady wrote the wrong room number on my room key cover so I initially attempted to enter a room that was not assigned to me. The occupant of the room happened to be in at the time (embarrassing) and was nice enough to call the front desk and find my correct room (He witnessed and confirmed that she had inadvertently written down his room number and it was not a mistake on my part). Later on during our stay, we had an additional guest arrive and required a roll away bed. Guest services told us it would arrive to our room in about 20-25 minutes. One hour later, we called again and were told it would be up shortly. Finally, at about midnight, I personally went down to the front desk and politely advised them that it was about 1 hour and 45 minutes from our initial request for a bed but it still had not been delivered, and our guest was waiting to go to sleep. The bed arrived shortly thereafter. After checking out the next day, I found out that we were not charged the usual $25 fee for the bed. Also, be prepared for a lot of walking. The hotel property is quite large and it is a bit of a hike to walk to self parking, the pool and the sister property at The Swan. Overall, we had a great and relaxing time and would recommend it! August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs some up dating We arrived at the hotel around 1pm and knew that our 4 rooms wouldn't be ready yet, so we decided to go to the fountain for lunch. The service was good, food ok, but worked for a quick bite. During this time they called me to let me know my room was ready, so when I went up they only had one ready, so decided to wait and go down to the pool. We were at the pool for awhile and then I received another call saying my room was ready, so I figured this was for the other ones, cause it was after 4 now and that was check in. How disappointed was I when we got there to find out 2 more were ready but the last one wasn't. What bothered me is I was there since 1, don't you think they would of worked on our rooms right away, knowing we were there. I asked for a manager, who came out and apologized and I told him that wasn't enough, we had a dinner reservation in the swan and needed time to get ready. Lucky by 4:45 we got the last room. But once we got up there the rooms smelled musty, but we decided if we put the air on this helped take away some of the smell. My sons room smelled like someone left wet clothes in it and the started to mildew, it was horrible. So we called down for a switch of rooms, after trying 4 times to get someone to answer, I proceeded to tell the girl, that we needed a new room right away since we had dinner reservations in 45 minutes and had to get ready, she informed me someone was coming right away to move us. Well 45 minutes later and alot of trying to reach someone, no one answers the phone, they finally moved us, I will say the manager tried to fix it and up grade it to a mini suite, but by know the bad taste was in our mouth, We did eat in the Italian restaurant that was in the Swan, which was fantastic, but as for staying at the dolphin again, never! Rooms are smelly, walls are very thin, you can hear everyone through the walls, pool very chlorinated and cloudy. Just seems there's no pride in the place anymore. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment at Dolphin Don't let the looks of the outside or lobby fool you - its a dump and not worth the price. The first day here I called the second I arrived in my room because it smelled musty (I've never called like this at a hotel). If you blindfolded me and brought me in this room I would have guessed a dumpy motel room in Podunk. The rug was threadbare, the shears were ripped and there were days it was after 2:30 pm and my room still was not cleaned! Finally when they changed my room, the nw room smelled as if its previous occupants had bathed in a bad smelling hair gel product! This is just shocking given Dolphin is a Starwood hotel on Disney property. Everyone there was nice, but I will not intentionally be staying at the Dolphin again. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be known as a Convention Center--not hotel 1) lumpy mattresses made sleeping very uncomfortable; 2) unable to lounge in the lounge because it was 'packed' every opportunity we wanted to sit; 3) fountains were beautiful one day and remained empty the others; 4) no shuttle service to/from airport. Incurred rental cost and daily parking fees; not planned 5) resort daily fee, not disclosed in reservations 6) very expensive; 7) cupboard to refrigerator broken for 3 days August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Fabulous As always the service and attention to detail was wonderful.... We will definitly return and recommend. August 5, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:53:37.497-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-34, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2217, tr_2217
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 75 next>>