Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1865 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need updating The hotel is dated and is in need up updates. The closet in my room was basically unusable, there was a shelf half way down and so I was unable to hang anythign on the top rod. The bottom rod was obstructed by the ironign board. Whe I romoved the ironing board the clothes stil touched the floor when hung from the bottom rod. The bathroom had an old radiator on the floor, teh cover has fallgin off and the inside was covered with dust. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible weekend, despite staff efforts 1st given a room without a king bed, although my reservation specified it. Staff moved us. Construction Jackhammers on Queen St woke us up at 7:30 Sunday morning. Staff moved us. Drunks running and pounding on doors and cursing (due to some high school bus trip) Shower didn't work. Staff gave us a room to shower in. Were credited $50 and received breakfast coupons, that made it better. Previous guest's towel was still on bathroom hook. Just a terrible experience, although staff did try to fix it (after waiting in line with 20 other people). Windows of hotel very dirty. Busy, noisy weekend. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toronto Jazzfest This was my first time attending the Jazz Festival and I've stayed at the Sheraton many times before. This Hotel is by far my favorite place to stay in Toronto and it's close location to the event made it even better! Thank you for another 5 star experience. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Bumpy Nights at Sheraton Centre Toronto The hotel is lovely and located in a very convenient part of Toronto. However, on this stay, there were many college age students and they were partying all through the night, yelling in the halls at 3am on two consecutive nights. We also had a fire alarm go off on two consecutive days--one at 1am in the morning--both false alarms. Perhaps they were connected with the partying students. Staff, however, were very nice about everything and discounted the bill because of the problems July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in good location, but check-in takes too long The lines at check-in were extremely long this weekend (stretching past the front entrance to the restaurant) but only 3 of 5 check-in counters were open (excluding the one counter opened for gold card holders). Check-in for each person was also slightly slower than what I've experienced at other hotels. This could be a one-off situation due to Canada Day / PRIDE weekend, but the hotel should have anticipated the situation and staffed up appropriately. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Understaffed & dated First impressions linger and having to wait so long to check in was a bad start. The check in line was across the lobby and nearly out the door! Then once we finally saw one of the 3 men staffing the front desk not so much as an apology! And worse, when I asked about the long wait, he did not seem to think this was unusual or a problem. Yes, it's both, when compared to other hotels. The only thing worse was the line at check out. Unbelievable! We asked for a room with a view, which we would have had if the windows weren't filthy! Parking and wifi fees were both too high. And many aspects of the facility seemed dated. Overall I think the hotel is resting on its laurels from its heyday. But if management doesn't step up it's game, you will lose guests like me. There are too many better options. June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was a let down for us We were very disappointed with the hotel and the location of the room. There was a Jazz festival on right across from the hotel it kept us up with the loud music and also in the hotel there was doors getting banged closed. The staff I felt was very unhelpful there was some issues with the phone card I had bought in the hotel on how to use it was told to read the back of the card I called the number on the back of the card was still not working so called the front desk was told to just call the uk and then they will ask for the pin code but this never happened i went to the front desk and asked how much was i charged for the call was told $2 then on check out I was charged $30 for a 5 min call to the uk. I am a travel agent back in the uk and would not recommend the hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms are very nice Although the rooms are very nice we didn't get housekeeping on our second day, the restraint is very expensive and is basically roadhouse food, the menu was very limited, we contacted housekeeping on a few occasions and met with just short of a rude response and we had to pay for parking when we were told it was included in our room for the weekend. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel with excellent staff and very convenient to lots of shopping and entertainment in the downtown area of Toronto June 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was uncaring / hotel under construction Very bad experience during this stay. Front desk would not honour original rate that I booked with. Hotel unlocked our conference room without our knowledge, and left thousands of dollars of equipment out in the open. Construction was taking place as early as 7am which made it impossible to sleep after this time. Would not stay again. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfortable hotel however room was tired The biggest problem that i had with this hotel and I have stayed there many times is that the bathrooms need some work. The heat register was falling apart, the wallpaper was peeling and the cleaning in the room was sub-standard. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Downtown Location, Amenities and Service Stayed here on June 26, 2013. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Toronto for business or pleasure! June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvements needed Dear Sheraton, Here you have some comments trying to help improving guests stay: 1. My room was next to the elevators and was quite noisy. 2. At 4:30h the alarm clock started to ring and woke me up. It seems the previous guest left it like this and the service room didn't switch it of. I came from Europe and it was impossible to sleep again because of the jet lack. 3. On Saturday night someone on the next room was having a party until 5am. I saw them bringing beers on the elevator, etc. 4. The bath water tap couldn't be turned off, so the water was dropping all night with the consequent waste of water. 5. When I checked in the lady didn't inform me about Internet connection, breakfast nor offered a map of the city. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Area Reno This was my third time at Sheraton Toronto, and enjoyed my stay-cation, however, I was very disappointed that the pool area was reduced due to outside cleaning. The pool bar and music are fabulous and was upset when we arrived to the pool to find them blocked off and unavailable. Room service was available by the pool however was incredibly expensive. Hopefully the pool area was just shut for a short period, as I am hoping to come again to try and have the experience my husband and I were going for. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor check out service While I enjoyed the stay at the Sheraton, I was sadly disappointed to spend 25 minutes in line to check out. Since the hotel did not leave an invoice under my door for me to look over, I had to wait in line to settle the bill and make sure it was correct. Spending 25 minutes in line was not an enjoyable experience and the bank of empty computers only a few feet away suggested the problem was likely a staff shortage. I did not expect this to be the case and will relay this message to anyone who asks about the hotel and their services. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at the Sheraton Very noisy room beside the ice machine, and vending machine. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk were very helpful and accomodating. We had some issues checking in but Marilyn at the front desk was very helpful. View from the room was great!! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue-Jay Weekend Holiday The Front Desk Employees are the best that I have ever dealt with, they do everything to help the travelers, also the rooms are very well maintained and kept up date. The Hotel is very close to everything, like sporting events and theaters, also it is right on the PATH route so it is good for shopping on wet days, the Club Floor extras are very good in the evenings and the Breakfasts are very good also. I had a very good time. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by T.V. and internet was very bad, expected better for the price The hotel features and staff were very good, and the room and bed comfortable. Some excess noise from the Jazz festival at Nathan Philp Sq. The T.V. was nearly unwatchable at times and internet was very slow, this was very frustrating as you had to pay extra to get internet. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff I stayed at the Sheraton this weekend while attending a conference held at the hotel. Very busy place! Front line staff were exceptional and helpful at all times. Mr. Dunn, please pass on kudos to all your staff on their customer service. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay. I was there with my wife for our anniversary. The stay was part of the Theatre package. I have to say from the time we arrived we were taken care of, staff was curtious and helpfull. When checking in, upon finding out we were there for our anniversary, we were upgraded to a room on a higher level (very nice and not expected). The next day when we asked if we could keep our car there after check out, our room stay was extended at no charge. These may have all been small things for the hotel to do but they were very much appreciated. Nice job. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Questionable This is my second time at this hotel and again I found this hotel not meeting my needs. Escalators not working, getting stuck in elevators with no A/C, long lines for check in and front desk service. Charges to my bill after check out are really the icing on the cake at the Sheraton Centre. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is technology friendly Truly enjoyed stay clubhouse is very accommodating overlooking city on 43fl friendly &helpful staff busy lobby but very technology friendly food court on lower lever however close at 7:00pm June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, fine and organized gentle personnel, hotel clean, quiet, well organized. Very good restaurant and bar; central position, near bay. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old & Tired, but a great location In many ways, this property is behind the times. The Internet is slow, spotty, and difficult to connect to. The rooms are a bit outdated and not super comfortable. The food is ok, but not many healthy options at all. The good stuff is that it's in a great location downtown, walking distance to everything, the gym is large and offers many machines and free weights and a nice pool, and the staff are very friendly. If you need to stay with starwood, then this is a decent option, but overall there are much better hotels in Toronto for the money. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My favorite place but with some flaws I have been staying at this hotel for decades. I love it, and it feels like home...however, this most recent visit had some disappointments, and I feel partially responsible for not having taken the time to personally call and confirm details---like the garden being accessible--in advance. My lack of garden access created a bit of hassle until a room change on the 2nd day as I was travelling with my canine daughter...which I am MOST appreciative of the hotel allowing. Even then, as the hotel was doing some powerwashing, for two days I had to time our garden breaks to before the workmen started or during their lunch break. The room service menu is now on the television screen, and there was no notice to that effect in the room. I still don't how I came across that. I still think when a Cobb Salad totals out to $30 or so with tax, gratuity and service fees, it is steep. For that cost one would expect fresher rolls...but the salad was delicious and fresh. My request to have foam pillows was honored and SO much more comfortable than the usual smushy ones. The room was very comfortable. Somehow I wound up with a fridge and microwave...I did use the fridge and will not ever do that again as it appears there is no visible thermostat and the fruit cup I put inside froze. I truly appreciate the demands made of the housekeeping staff...and all I encountered were lovely and friendly people. But I was not happy when my supersleuthing dog clearly found some unidentified object under the bed. Luckilly I was able to retrieve it before she did. It was a petrified lime half. Identifiable by the labels still attached. At check in I was told I could do a room change the next day. When I went down to switch keys, the line was nearly to the door. I went back to my room to call guest services, just to make sure the garden access room would still be held. Someone answered and said she would connect me to management. I let it ring a very long time with no answer. I called back again and then guest services did not answer. So I went downstairs again...and this time opted to try the SPG line which had two people serving two guests. I waited numerous minutes and then was asked if I was Gold or Platinum. When I honestly admitted "no" (I had been gold at one point), I was told then it would "be a while" as they were helping others in the (long nonplatinum/ nongold line). Had this person bothered to announce that in the first place I would have planted myself in the growing long line to begin with, or come back. Eventually I was served by Jonathan, who remembered me as soon as I said I was there with my dog. Within 3 minutes Jonathan had me on my way, and made me feel more welcome than anyone else had. Unfortunately when I checked in the person helping was clueless about the garden status...so I ran to take my pup out there for nothing as the doors were all bolted shut. Although it impacted my vacation that I had so looked forward to, I am focusing on the fact that I still had a wonderful time and enjoyed the time away. Vernon was also a kind soul as I was turning in my green choice coupons. The hotel location and access to the PATH make this still a perfect location. I would never stay anywhere else, but I will be confirming what is essential to me prior to making the road trip there in the future. p.s. although the hotel is non-smoking, it is still very irksome that smokers with outside access rooms still smoke in that area, and the smoke travels...they also toss their butts into the garden beds or onto the ground. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No service The hotel served its purpose for a conference and is a good location for downtown Toronto. But over a three night stay, the room was not serviced once. If you stay here, my advice is that you agree to the no service option, as at least you wont be surprised when you get back after a long work day. However, assuming the above was an aberration - I'd recommend it for location. June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lifetime platinum As a lifetime platinum this may well be the worst room I have stayed in. I have been at the Centre a number of times in the past and was planning an executive meeting in July. I would highly recommend the General Manager with his wife spend one night in room 2030. The sound of the elevator cables either out of sync or vibrating off the bedroom walls made my wife very unhappy which created grief for me. Unfortunately we arrived to the room from a late evening engagement and did not notice the loud noises until we had turned in. My fault for not demanding another room! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for a wedding we attended at the nearby Arcadian loft. The suite was clean and modern. The view of Nathan Phillips Square was beautiful. The indoor/outdoor pool was a great feature. We would definitely stay here again. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location We spent two nights and took our daughter and son-in-law with us for her birthday and fathers day event. The best thing is the location since we didn't have to use the car at all to attend The Wizard of Oz. My complaint is that the concierge/info desk always had a line, the staff had to stand the whole time, and the City Sightseeing bus was extremely uncomfortable as the seats were torn, the rain was leaking through the windows on us, and you could not see out the windows at all. The tour guide was knowledgeable, but speaker system was almost inaudible. After coming home from a wet, wet bus ride on something the concierge recommended, our room had NO HOT WATER. There was no announcement to the guests that this had happened. We tried to clean up as best we could for the play that night. Also, our curtain had many rips in it - very unappealing. On the positive side, although it is a huge, old facility, the air-conditioning is top notch, the elevators to the Queen tower are quick, and it is relatively quiet considering it is a busy downtown location. I have to complain about something else: we had no explanation on where the ice machine was, what to see in the city, or where to eat. It was the first time we had been to Toronto and I think it will be the last time...way too crowded. This seems like a good hotel for conferences and big groups, but not very intimate for couples. June 17, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:46:51.218-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-35, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1865, tr_1865
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 63 next>>