Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2308 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by You can do better Staff isn't friendly. Hotel can't handle the number of guests. Long lines, bad service. They even want to charge you $3.50 a bag to store your luggage. Go somewhere else. Anywhere else. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by courteous staff and very pleasant stay I read the reviews and some of the negative comments surprise me since i have been an SPG members since 2002. I stayed at starwood/spg hotels and resorts and had no major problems. I checked in at the SPG desk in five minutes, rooms was clean, employees were courteous and helpful and plenty of security personnel visible to the guests. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun surprise Was in town for just one night and after striking up a conversation with the Front Desk Supervisor Shere F. and talking about our hometown of Chicago - she surprised us with a nice gift in the room! Great service and will certainly recommend the hotel to others in the future. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Staff Staff was unresponsive and when suggested how they would make it right - never did. Daughter stuck with others in elevator shaft between floors and I had mobilize staff to locate them between 35/36 floor and attempt to help them. As a 150 night annual SPG member not a single gesture of remedy, fully charged for everything. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheryl The hotel location was really good. I did have to ask for the floor to be cleaned behind the bed because it was dusty, this took over two days to get sorted, but to be fair there are a lot of rooms and therefore understandable that request are not dealt with Sooner. however i would have liked to have been offered a room change. The hotel is huge but yet very quiet in the rooms. The location couldn't be any better. The hotel has everything you need. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel service needs to be improved We stayed for 5 nights and where not happy at all with the place. 1. The safe in the room had no door. Every day the staff promised to get it repaird. Nothing happend. 2. I am used, as a hotel guest to have free access to the gym. Not here! 10$ 3. After 5 day we wanted to leave the luggage at the lobby. Usually it's fee of charge. Not in this hotel. 4. There is a scaffolding outside the building but on evidence that someboy is working. Has probably been forgotten to be removed. I travel a log around Asia. This hotel is far from Asia Sheraton standards!!! September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NY comments Beds are somewhat small and too firm. Not really comfortable. Hotel should look into having staff more frequently tour the hotel to pick up completed room service orders and empty glassware. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel's positives Hotel's location was superb. Close to all attractions and far enough away from the crowds of Time Square. Beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very quiet. There was no noise from the street. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by US Open Trip Very comfortable room. Clean. Friendly. Well Located. I highly recommend this hotel to those traveling to Manhattan September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Medical emergnecy Everything about the hotel was great! Even the service of getting me an ambulance for a local ER. Every precaution was taken to keep my possessions safe in my room not knowing how long I would be away. I can't say enough about the great compassion I felt from everyone involved. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel watch for checked bags This was a great hotel for our stay in NYC for the Labor Day long weekend. I highly recommend using the tickets and tours desk as they were able to get us great tickets to a highly popular broadway show last minute without a huge mark up. The desk staff were also quite helpful in securing a black car for getting back to the airport at a cheaper rate than Über. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The only surprise came at the end when we were charged 14 dollars to check our bags before we went home. This was really unacceptable given that I've never been charged to check bags at a Starwood property before and we weren't informed of the charger or that it was cash only until we picked our bags up. As a gold SPG member, I expect better. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Our room (3129) was not as expected. The dust ruffles had stains, the beds were simply ok. The shower had black mold in the grouting, which in today's cleaning standards is unacceptable. We were told that was the only room of our "class" available at the moment. No offer to switch. I have stayed here before and the promise of upgraded rooms did not meet expectations. However, the phone staff for star rewards are well trained and helpful. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in a great location! Nice stay! Comfortable and clean. Helpful staff. Walking distance to practically everything! September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience Dear Starwoods customer service I stayed at Sheraton New York during 10-14 August 2013 and experienced very bad service and I cant believe this hotel is Sheraton ! Usually I am easy going kind of people and not demand or complain often. I checked in at 6 pm on August 10 (which was already late for check in ) but was told that one of the room was not ready and if I came back at 10 pm, I can have 100 USD rebate. I decide not to get the money so they told me to back around 8.30 pm . I went out for dinner and traffic was bad so I was back around 10 pm anyway . After I check in and shower, I found out that there was only hot water in shower which you could not shower then, so I called reception but nobody answered so I had to go down (and my room was also far from the elevator) to tell the reception myself. I asked if I can change the room ( I got double bed but I said I was Ok to take King size bed if they not have) but they said the hotel was very full so let ‘s see if mechanic could fix it. After mechanic came, they said they could not fix it and they will tell reception to change the room for me. My son and I waited for another half hour but no call(and no phone pick up !) so I had to go down to lobby again to ask. They said they know and please wait in my room to get the call. On the way up, I met the mechanics and they were surprised my room had not changed. I waited again and no people contacted me so I went down again and somebody told me my new room number and told me that someone will deliver me the key, please waited in my room. I went up and wait and go down again since nobody contacted me. This happened many times and finally, I got new room after midnight. I was very tired until I almost cried. For my new room, the shower works but the coffee machine was broken so I tried to call Housekeeping. Again, nobody picked the call. I finally leave a note at the coffee machine telling the house keeping that please help change it. First day, nothing happened . Second day, they moved the machine out but not replace it so I had to gout drinking coffee outside. I work as Senior Executive in one of the big company in Thailand and the service of Sheraton In Thailand is very good so I cant believe this is the experience I had in Sheraton New York . (I understand Sheraton is also US chain). This is the worst experience I ever had although I travel often. I think you better improve the service to protect your reputation. Best Regards Customer September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Gold member received no recognition Although I'm a Gold member none of the upgrade/ ammenties were available to me except the 250 points. When I asked about breakfast the first day, I was told that the quota had been met. When I asked the second day, I was told I had to pay $25.00. Also, every morning I was awakened by what sounded like a hammer banging on steel. One morning, it sounded like the hammering was right outside our door (on the eighth floor). I asked about it at the front desk. The clerk couldn't understand the problem. He said that there was no construction going on. Overall the stay was okay. Just thought I would get better treatment as an SPG Gold member. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The heart of Broadway The Sheraton Times Square is truly in the heart of the Big Apple, so close to Broadway. The hotel and staff were top-notch, eager to make our stay a pleasurable experience, the concierge and the bell-hops out front were a big help and very friendly. The Starbucks located in the hotel was a big plus. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 NYC with Granddaughter We had prepaid for 3 nights and unfortunately due to my granddaughter breaking a bone in her foot (12 yrs old) just before we arrived, we had to cancel the 3rd night. Ordinarily we would have been assessed a charge of 1 night's stay but the hotel manager was very forgiving and did not charge for a late cancellation. The staf could not have been nicer. Free Wi-Fi, very convenient location. We ate several times at The Maison, across the street, recommended by the Sheraton Concierge. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Front desk and Door Excellent job from Front Desk Agent Alex and Door Man Marco.....Thank you so much August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel location -room service was overlooked on Monday. -towels had stain August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the perfect tourist location I stayed at the Sheraton Times Square Hotel from Saturday, 08/24/13 thru Wednesday, 8/29/13 and had a great time! The hotel location is right in Times Square which is perfect for "tourists" (like me and my girlfriend). The hotel is newly renovated and the staff is very pleasant. The only problem I had was a big hole in the bottom of my bath sink and the toilet stool was leaking-water everywhere in the bathroom. The sink was repaired within 3 days and the toilet stool was chalked within 4 days. May I remind you this is a 5 days/ 4 nights stay! The hotel manager did give me $150 credit or to relocate to another room. Who wants to relocate to another room when you have unpacked? I opt for the $150 credit. Overall, I love the hotel and the location is a "plus" and I will recommend the Sheraton Times Square. I plan to in the future to come there again and the next time I will check all the plumbing before unpacking (smile). August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delightful I was hesitant after reading the reviews but I went ahead due to proximity of hotel to Ziegfled theater. We were given a room on the 50th floor with 2 queen beds I requested and check in was a breeze. will definitely go back here! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has a good location, but fitness center is not free. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Time in times Square Great 5 days at the Sheraton. Staff met all needs. Busy hotel makes it the place to be. The lounge on the 44th floor tops off a great day.Very well priced and excellent location. Less than 5 mins and you are everywhere you want to be. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable, well situated and has knowledgeable and courteous staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The reception desk and Concierge were helpful and very informative. They were very efficient in providing assistance. The room was very comfortable and clean. The proximity of the hotel to Times Square, bus tours, restaurants, delis and Central Park makes me want to come back and spend more time. Courteous staff and the general friendliness were very much a part of a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right in the middle of Times Square and Central Park! We only had 21/2 days to visit NYC. Being located at this hotel, it gave us to opportunity to be central, which was greatly appreciated, walking distance to most (must sees) in NYC! August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A retreat - Not so much If you are looking for a place to relax while looking down on Times Square don't plan on sitting in the club lounge here, as this lounge was packed. We didn't even bother to go there for breakfast. The hotel accomodates over 1700 rooms, so this maybe the reason why the lounge felt like a zoo. Far from Sheraton's "Retreat". We had issues with check-in as housekeeping was still cleaning rooms at 7:15pm, but Adam the Room Controller did try his best to help through the situation, thanks Adam. Overall our NYC visit was great, but the Sheraton at Times Square needs to manage housekeeping and room control a little better. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton New York Times Square Too dirty, particularly the bathroom (shower curtain and bathtub were full of hairs) and the closet (found coins, toilet paper and business cards). Too small, the bathroom is too small. Two people can't be there at the same time. Shower is uncomfortable. As usual, I asked for it every time: Internet is a commodity. Stop charging it to your guests, it must be complementary. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ladies Weekend trip-Perfect location We were in town for a broadway play. This hotel is in the ideal location. We were walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do! The only use of public transportation was to and from the airport. The hotel took care of our ride back to the airport which was great. The rooms were nice. Despite being extremely busy, each guest was treated like they errrr the only guest. Great hotel! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location this hotel has a superb location at the crossroads from Central Park, the 5th avenue and the buoyant Times Square. it has just been renovated so the rooms are great and offer great space. the hotel has huge capacity but you don't really feel it. the only disappointment was the continental breakfast served at the executive lounge. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs attention to details Mold in bathroom. Safe broken and could not fix or replace. Staff generally indifferent unless a demand was made. At check-out was asked if everything was okey and response was no. Clerk never asked what the problems were. August 25, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:39:03.474-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-35, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2308, tr_2308
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 78 next>>