Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1865 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff and location front desk staff very helpful and location is ideal for family. in my case i get three cards kids , and us enjoy on our on space. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few missteps on the staff end I like this hotel's location, lobby amenities and the rooms. It's the little things that need work: my room service breakfast request wasn't picked up from my door overnight, nor was the Green Choice card picked up. Both cards say to leave them on the door overnight. I spoke with someone by phone who apologized on both accounts and asked for my Green Choice preferences. I stated which day I'd like a cleaning of my room; I returned that night to see it had not been done. Then there was mixed information on Green Choice; I was told different things three different times between the person who answered the phone, the person at checkout and the server at the restaurant. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 3433 is really bad I am generally a loyal SPG customer, but had one the worst hotel experiences at the Toronto Sheraton Downtown. The hotel itself was fine, but room 3433 needs to be stayed away from at all costs. It is right beside a service elevator that was so noisy that it kept my entire family up all night. Another irk, that I would never have mentioned if it wasnt for the horrible room, was that the swimming pool was open air (when it has the ability to close) on very cold June morning. Many of the guest commented not only on the coldness of the area but on the coldness of the pool itself. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 this hotel has few room features The room lack any refrigeration for guest purchases and is very basic in offering June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelllent There were computers and ideas of tours availble to me. I thought that was excellent so that we could go to the much music concert. I feel like I was in luxury the whole time. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of hospitality I stayed twice in this hotel and both experiences were disappointing. First, the staff at the reception tend not to focus by seeing other people or places. Surprisingly it happened both times when I checked in. I am wondering they have been trained to behave like that?! Second, despite my plutinum status, the room was standard again both times although being on the high floor. I doubt changing rooms upfloors is enough to be recognised to be plutinum compared to the upgrade received in other SPG hotels including Sheraton. The bottom line is that their hospitality is far from satisfactory. The location is the only advantage I can find. If you have a car or do not mind using a taxi, I definitely recommend to find other hotels. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay This hotel is booked through my work. I would not choose it otherwise. Last stay they did not honour a promise of a king size bed. This stay they had me booked for the wrong dates. Because of this my keys were cancelled 4 times and it took almost an hour to get a room at all. Had to argue with the maid to service the room one day and she did not service it at all the next. No meaningful apologies, just consistently poor administration. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel, location was great spg recognition was superb, Carol took care of recognizing our platinum status and gave us a great suite. One major downside was the AC in room 4033. We called four times about this and finally our last night, we were brought fans but still wasn't too helpful. Technicians did come up but the ac was never fixed. Concierge was fantastic, club lounge was the best we have every been to. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club lounge I like the club lounge most. The staff in the morning breakfast is awesome. Smiling , greeting and helpful. Blesilda is awesome in greeting that makes the begining of your day awesome when some one talk to you smilingly in the morning. The staff during the breakfat dont remember the name is so good. June 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended, ever! Got a room right behind the elevator banks, and I could hear the elevator cables running all night long! Asked for a change of room, got the smallest room that I ever had with ANY SPG property, this is in comparison even with the rooms that I got in Paris! I had to check out early to move to another hotel. The doorman was not even helpful to get me a cab June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is losing it Elevators were very slow. Room did not cool properly. Beds never have fitted sheets. SPG check-in never works. At the regular check-in the guy fiddled with his computer for 10 minutes before looking up to serve me. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Pleasant The Sheraton, and overall SPG Hotels always exceed my expectations. Great room, great location. Great staff. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in Staff needs some work No complaints about the actual room. However we requested early check in and ended up getting a room that wasn't even ready by normal check in time. When we spoke to check in they kept giving us the run a round and excuses. We finally demanded to speak to the Supervisor and demanded some compensation! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton is in the heart of the city and close to everything. Very personable and friendly staff that made our stay feel welcoming! Even the security staff member Adrian, offered my son and I a complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant. This was our first trip to Toronto and when we come back, the Sheraton will be the place for us! June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Every time heat comes on loud clanging noise. Also constant loud banging through pipes behind wall in bathroom. Alarm woke me up at midnight as well clearly left on by cleaning staff, not first time. Spoke to duty manager when this happened, also to complain about being put on side of hotel with the loud bells, despite being told at checkin i was on the other side, consistent with my profile. Staff clearly cd not care less. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central and great value Central, everything you need in walking distance June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay!!! We were in Toronto for my friends Stagette and stayed at The Sheraton on Queen St W., the staff was so friendly and helpful. Hotel Location is great everywhere we wanted to go was walking distance. We will definitely be coming back. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by banging water pipes and what's with pool Hi, paid the extra to stay at Sheraton for comfort and to enjoy pool area a bit. #1. Room was clean but there was a pipe hammer banging noise constantly all night coming from bathroom. sound coming from below..probably coming up from boiler room or basement. i told staff at check out and he showed minimal interest and did not appear to write a work order or take note. he asked me if we had called to complain in middle of night and i said no. i didn't expect them to have maintenance staff middle of night so why would i call? 2. Also pool area under construction again. last year it was building new bar area. now bar area closed off for building maintenance. pool area has so much potential for summer fun including adults but is really only utilitized as a kids and parents swimming. also hot tub area needs cleaning. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can I add photos here? We stayed at Sheraton Downtown for night of Saturday June 8, 2013. Checkin went smooth. The surprises awaited us when we opened the door to Room 2014. We were greeted by a worn carpet that had obviously suffered water damage. There were wrinkles and folds in the carpet that could be tripped upon. Next our eyes were drawn to the blank spot on the wall where a picture or mirror had been. Now there was just 3 screw holes in the wall. I opened the drapes to check the view. The view was of dirty windows that I doubt had been cleaned in past year. We put up with the room for the night. At checkout I mentioned the room condition to the employee. His reply "oh yeah, that room needs an upgrade". I have stayed at the hotel before and was previously satisfied. Next time I will probably stay elsewhere. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel is in good location but... We stayed The night of Friday June 7th, 2013 to Saturday June 8th, 2013. The Sheraton Centre Hotel is in a great location in Toronto, we enjoyed our night spent downtown for a decent price. Yet, the spa water was foggy and it was more like a large moderately warm bath tub. As well as, some construction that woke us up early Saturday morning that we were not impressed with. I will stay again at the Sheraton resorts. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brian was AmaZing I would like to start off by saying Brian at the front desk Rocks. Very pleasant and professional took care of our needs from the moment we walked thur the door .he went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed ourselves Also the housekeeping staff were the most friendly has well saying hello and asking how we are enjoying our stay the only negative would be the concierge were not very friendly and knowledgeable Thank you Brian and the Sheraton Toronto June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service My wife and I were so pleased with the clerk at check-in. She wished us a happy anniversary as we were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. She went the extra mile and upgraded our room. Additionally, she sent a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. The gesture was touching and my wife and I were amazed at the effort taken to ensure that our stay was extra special. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great customer service I always stay here when I visit friends and family in Toronto. And even though they live close to the Sheraton they often stay as well for a great weekend getaway. I have never been upgraded (I think too many businessmen and platinum members use this hotel) but I do feel like I am recognized as a platinum member with free use of the exec lounge (evening snacks and breakfast), late check out, fast check in/out and excellent customer service. I have had a few very little issues here and there - nothing I would ever complain about and nothing that doesn't happen at other hotels however the front desk/guest services will immediately take action and offer a solution/apology etc. They really treat the guests right. The pool in the winter is amazing as you can swim outside when it is snowing. And in the summer the pool has a very fun and exciting vibe June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bumps in the Road- but handled very well. I recently spent 3 days at this hotel while in town on business, and there were some minor issues but they were handled quite well. Their computer system had crashed for quite a long time on 6/5, and the staff was scrambling to handle EVERYTHING manually- quite a daunting task, especially given the number of people checking in for varios conferences et al. For some reason, my room keys would not let me into my room (they had worked fine the day before and earlier that morning) and after a long wait- understandable given the circumstances- they were re-coded and I went back up to my room....where they STILL would not work. Seeing me back in the line again and getting somewhat agitated, Semir (Front Desk) pulled me out of line, walked me back to their office, re-coded the room keys, and personally escorted me to my room where he himself checked them and used them to grant me access to my room. Given the chaos, this act was greatly appreciated. Later in the day, I came down to inquire about selecting the 'Green Choice' as this was not offered to me during my check-in. As Steven was handling this, I inquired about my SPG balance, and he noticed something peculiar about the point total. He called the SPG line right there, worked this out with the rep on the phone, and it was handled effectively and immediately. Like I said- there were a few items that arose, but the way that they were handled confirmed my confidence in the hotel staff, and if Steven and Semir are available for any recognition from management, I would wholeheartedly support such recognition. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location The only issue we experienced was the number of elevators out of service. I dont know how many times I experienced long lineups at the elevator with 2 elevators being out of service.That was my only bad experience. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property -- Great location This is a nice hotel for anyone doing business or enjoying downtown Toronto. June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad experience your computers were down when I arrived in the evening and checkin took over an hour, I was put in a very small room on the east side which i found very noisy. I had a major presentation on Thursday am and was up in the middle of the night only to find your wifi networkwas down. i could go on but need to do other things more productive. i tried to explain my frustration yesterday to the front desk person but found her to be crusty at best, June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Slow Check-In Process Hotel could use more staff checking guests in. Waiting time to check in was way too long. Each guest seems to have a million questions or carrying on conversation too long when there is a line waiting. Staff was friendly and helpful once you get up to the counter. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but they made a mistake The facility is very nice, absolutely. The room was clean and well appointed, a good value for the dollar. But someone decided to do away with the guest book that provides important stuff like the TV station guide and the restaurant menu. Instead, the guest is expected to wait while a channel that has the schedule slowly scrolls through 3 or 4 channels at a time. All that I wanted to know was - what channel is HBO (it isn't, by the way) and ESPN. I finally asked for and received a photocopied station guide. In 10 seconds I had my answer - after wasting 10 minutes! Likewise, the restaurant menu is on the TV. So you have to wait for the GM's welcome message to change, then wait for the amenities listing to change before seeing the restaurant menu - which then flashes on the screen! How can the guest make a choice when the menu quickly goes away? This should have been on a web page that can be accessed from the TV or - better yet - bring back the hotel services guide! June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room quality poor The bathroom floor in my room was dirty and the shower didn't work....the fan was very noisy....it was very disappointing considering the cost. June 5, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:48:57.172-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-36, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1865, tr_1865
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 63 next>>