シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2075 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, pleasant abd good size room (superior), nice staff. A hotel I would recommend. May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems Our stay was problematic from the beginning. First the reservation was incorrect on the email confirmation, so we called back and changed it. Second, the room wasn't ready until 5pm and then when we went up it wasn't even cleaned, which didn't happen until 7pm. Third, the hotel didn't give us the detail on the parking charges so what we thought would be a $50 charge was in fact $94. Fourth, when we moved some beer out of the mini bar fridge to make room for the milk we bought for the kids we were charged with the beer we didn't even drink because we tripped a sensor that tracks the usage. Finally, I see now that the billed us for two nights when we only stayed one so I have to call back today again. It was a nice hotel but we will surely be staying somewhere else next time. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed We arrived ~9 pm from Europe and were told that our rooms will be ready within 30 min. At 11:50 pm we got our room. There were many other guests in the same situation as us. As Gold members, we would have expected the hotel to expedite our room and/or make other accommodations for us in SPGs multitude of hotels in Manhattan. We were told that they did not have the time to do so and we should call SPG directly. I called SPG and they were not interested in re-locating us to 2 hotels in Manhattan that had availability. We were finally given a room, which was not an upgraded room, as expected and it was not even what we had reserved. We had reserved a king bed room. We called the front desk and they were arguing saying we had a queen reserved and they upgraded us to king. Until we read them the room reservation details from the reservation details. Finally, after getting into the room, the wifi service is awful. It continually drops the device and one needs to re-login. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel review in general Overall I was pleased with the proximity of this place to local attractions, subway and eating places. Elevators were real confusing as had to often change elevator to get on my floor and it was not clear which elevator goes upto which floor. Bell man suggested a restaurant in area highly but it was real ordinary restaurant and we were wondering if he was trying to do favor to his friend to promote his business. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Sub-Par Service This hotel was clean and modern and right in the heart of Manhattan with good access to Central Park, Times Square and the Theater District. The rooms on the first 30 floors were clearly more heavily booked as there were frequently long lines for the elevators for those floors in the evening. We had a drink at the hotel bar and our waitress was both slow and so rude I can't believe that we left a tip. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly, but the baggage check and bar staff were gruff and unfriendly. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only Location is good. Location is Prefect. But That is only good things which I can think of. Room is Small (it's NY), Has to pay for fitness (also It's NY). Almost No Staff smiled. (Because it's NY?) Especially I had to wait for over 15 minutes in the Gold/Platinum member's front desk. The Staff seemed to have no intention to answer me. 2 female staff were answering the client's asking, I guess. 1 or 2 staff was just passing through me and the other Platinum member. No Response and no sorry at all, even though Gold/Platinum Desk. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not in love with it, for odd reasons Room was clean, and quiet for Times Square. BUT: - Line for reception was unduly long - as in, the length of the lobby. - Escalator/elevators are byzantine. Not all escalators go to all rooms, which is fine, but they don't all go to all conference floors, and there's little signage, which is weird. - Main problem: I travel maybe 180 days a year, and these sheets/pillowcases were the hardest and roughest I've ever experienced. It was like sleeping in sandpaper - one woman at the conference got a rash from it. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok I was at the Sheraton NY, never stayed there for business before. Was not impressed with wait to check in. Lobby was nice, room decorated nicely. Didn't think bed was comfortable at all - sheets were rough? Blind in room was fine at night, but as soon as sun rose there was no way to make the room dark? Could hear people next door - walls too thin. Average large chain hotel - I wouldn't stay here again for business...maybe for personal trip if the price is right. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 good except for house keeping and street noise The room was small, but typical for NYC. The bed was comfortable. Good choice of TV channels and nice large flat screen. Great location within walking distance to alot. The shower didnt have much pressure. I was on the 14th floor and the street noise was very, very loud. I was woken up in the middle of the night several times. The windows need to be updated cancel out the noise. The cleaning staff left my dirty sheets in my room on the ground. I travel weekly for work and have never had that happen before. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location, great staff We stayed four days in March for our anniversary. Stayed on 49th floor with Club Lounge access. From the moment we arrived, the staff was excellent. We left for a few hours and returned to find a signed card, strawberries, cheesecake, and a bottle of champagne. A+. Pillows and bed were so comfortable. Breakfast was so-so, but it filled us up. Only complaint, the elevators. The seemed to constantly breakdown. Would stay again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Times Square The staff makes you feel special even though you are so far from home. The smiles are genuine and it is good feeling to know somebody's glad to see you. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was perfect for our family Sheraton Times Square had a courteous staff, convenient location, clean accommodations and they stowed our luggage while we enjoyed the sites before and after our check-in and check-out! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Overall I was pleased with the hotel. It was conveniently located and had nice amenities. My room was not adequately cleaned, with the bathroom tub, shower curtain and floor all having noticeable dirt. In addition, the carpet in the room had not been vacuumed b/c there was hair all over the floor near the full length mirror. The rest of the room was nice and well appointed. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disapointed with check in I booked my reservation online with a special rate that was to include 2 cans of Coca Cola, a cooler and a $25 gift card. When I checked in e front desk did not mention the rate and when I questioned it, the woman replied "Yeah I saw that and did not know what to do with it", so she ignored it and checked me in. I asked her to figure it out and she could not, so she sent 2 cans of coke to the room and the bill was incorrect the next morning. I plan to call Sheraton and ask for an explanation, not happy. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant stay We had a great stay,the hotel is beautiful,clean and the rooms are very spacious. Location is amazing and just a few blocks from times square! II would like to say a big personal thanks to Sandeep on reception, after going to reception to get our keys reset I mentioned that my boyfriend (now fiancé) had proposed while we were in my and Sandeep arranged for wine strawberrys and cheese and biscuits sent complimentary to our room on our last night which made our last night that not more special . Thank you December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Our three nights at the Sheraton New York Times Square were delightful. From reserving our room with Travis, check-in to check-out, every process was friendly, smooth and professional. The room was clean and typically NYC small but a good value and reasonably comfortable. The location of the hotel, a short walk to all the Broadway theaters, Times Square, shopping and dining couldn't be better. We would love to come back and wouldn't hesitate to choose the Sheraton again. You're great hosts. Thank you. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location,Location,Location! Location,surely can't be beaten!! After a major refurbishment I was expecting more.We used the internet(WiFi) a lot during our stay.We were not informed that you get logged out every 30 minutes,it was actually more frequent.About 100 re log ins between the two of us over 4 nights.We would have paid more not to have to do this.Lastly,1800 rooms and mostly only 1 or 2 staff on reception.We had to pick and choose our time otherwise one time we waited 15 minutes for an enquiry.Otherwise, our stay was fine. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor attention to detail I have stayed at this hotel many times and usually have a wonderful experience. This time when I checked into my room I found used soap and shampoo left in the tub and no free water in my room that was part of my package. I called down regarding these two issues and about an hour or so later house keeping showed up with a bag of shampoo, soap and conditioner. I had to call back down about the water and they said to take it from the mini bar I wont be charged, well I did that and of course was charged. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms, great location, but poor service Room was great and very spacious for NYC standards. Excellent location as well. The lobby area reminds me of hotels in Las Vegas. Busy and lots of people. I would stay here again, but was not impressed with the customer service. 7 people in line at check-in and only 2 people working the front desk. Called the morning of check out with a question and was put on hold, finally hung up after about 5 minutes with no one answering...then was forced to wait in line in the lobby to get my question answered. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service, OK Hotel The bad: Despite the hotel's acclaimed "180 million" update, the hotel gives the appearance of being a bit tired. The lobby and elevators feel worn. Worst, is the club room. Wow, compared to many of the SPG's - especially in Asia - what a disappointment. Very worn out, old tables, I even minor-ly cut myself on an old chipped glass table top.The spread is "ok", but sub-par, cash bar (lame), etc. Internet is very slow. They want 4 dollars a bag to store your bag. Lame. I mean, come on. We spend hundreds per night, and then they want to ding me 4 bucks a bag to store it for half a day before my airport time? Really? The lines were HORRIBLE (they reached down the lobby). No recognition for being a lifetime gold member in terms of a shorter queue (the lines were just as long, if not longer). They claimed no upgrade/rooms available. The OK: Rooms were refurbished, comfy bed. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect from a Starwood property. Service was poor. Had to call multiple times to have pillow cases put on pillows and robes delivered. Waited for a couple hours and no response. I understand that the hotel was busy this time of year, but the Service Desk should at least set expectations on the delivery timeframe. Also received some incorrect charges on my bill that were later removed. Also, there was mold in the shower. Disappointed in that I used points for my stay. I am a Starwood girl, so I was disappointed in this experience. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by 25 minutes in an elevator would justify a little recognition i stayed at canal two weeks ago .. great room .. nice hotel .. great location .. but got stuck in an elevator for 20-25 minutes .,, not really a big deal but was shocked they didnt give me or the others a free cocktail, a free night or even get our info and recognize it when i checked out .. i am at sheraton 40th this week and will try another sheraton or even maybe the hilton here in midtown/uptown to find a new home .. i am a big sheratn fan so even more disappointing .. might need a new manager July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Improvement I am long time Starwood Member and I think this is the worst experience I have had unfortunately, The rate I paid for this room (through the Starwood website) was less than I was subsequently offered from third party sellers. I was supposedly in an premium room and it sure seemed normal. I had problems with internet access which took three phone calls to get corrected, my room was not cleaned one day and it took two calls to get someone to attend to this. I expected better. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay My wife & I stayed for 5 days -- the rooms and staff were excellent. The location is good too - walking distance to most everything, but not as busy as Times Square. Check-in with Rirani was a pleasure - she solved our problems! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location This hotel is literally right off the subway so it was perfect from JFK. Location couldn't be better and is in walking distance of most major attractions for the holidays. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and food was just outside any door. We did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment. My only "negative" comment - tiny rooms and very tiny bathrooms, so two was the max number for our room for three nights. Any more would have been a tight squeeze. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views! The hotel was clean and accommodating! The only thing I can say is the room size and layout was a little odd. It was almost like the desk and the drawers were made longer and took over the wall, because they couldn't come out any farther or they would match right up to the bed. I enjoyed the views of the city, the sofa that was in there, and the overall appearance of the room other than that. Staff was friendly and definitely in a GREAT location! February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Can't beat the location, best thing going for this hotel. This was my second stay, 1st time was 5yrs ago. Our room was smaller than I recalled, beds were comfortable, room was clean but bath smelled musty-most likely due to the shower curtain. During our 4 days stay the lobby was always crowded and the computer stations were packed. There was a dance competition going on at the hotel and there were kids everywhere, luckily we were out sightseeing most of the day. Note: this hotel has no pool. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Birthday Stay Nice hotel, however the bathrooms are stand up shower no tub. I stayed on the club lounge and expected to have a view or nice spacious room. It was extremely small, the view was of buildings. One front desk staff member was a bit starky. However the club lounge staff was impeccable. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was Excellent, Room smelled like mildew Positive: Staff was very friendly, professional, and prompt. Negatives: Shower curtain mildew smell was unacceptable...so bad that odor was taking over the entire room. Had to request replacement which was promptly delivered and seemed to remedy the problem. Ordered chicken noodle soup from Room Service. Ridiculously expensive ($15) for a "bowl" of soup that was barely a cup (probably 3 oz at most!) of broth with carrots, celery, and and a couple of strands of spaghetti noodles dropped in. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great renovations The rooms seemed nicer than some years back when we stayed here. Everything was clean and nicely updated. The only tiny problem was keeping the towels and bathroom items stocked daily for four women. That doesn't automatically happen just because four are registered. Sometimes the cleaning lady would say "no, I only have 3 (of whatever) on my cart." If you reserve for 4 you should expect service for 4. Otherwise, perfect. Reception, Concierge and other staff were most helpful and courteous. May 29, 2013
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 70 next>>