Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2265 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to everything! Upon arrival, there was unflushed debris in the toilet, unvacuumed floor, messy bed. Housekeeping member Karma responded quickly and exceeded our expectations. We were promised 3000 points for our inconvenience, but were never told how to post them for our future use. We would LOVE to return to this hotel. We'll tell others to stay at this hotel. We enjoyed our NYC trip. Thanks Sheraton! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location is great, but the room is very small. The bathroom smelled really bad, so I had to spray my perfume in the bathroom both nights we stayed there. Never had to do this before. I complained to the front desk, and someone came later with a bottle of bleach/cleaning spray which we didn't use. Other than the bad smell in the bathroom, we were happy with our stay there. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This is my hotel of choice when staying in New York. The location is wonderful. My only issue with this trip is that there was road construction outside of our room and it went on all night (i.e.after midnight). I had thought spg generally put up notices when construction was taking place at or near a hotel. I am thinking perhaps it was an emergency repair. In the future, I will be sure to call hotels to inquire about construction before booking. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton as a work base Sheraton at Times Square is a big hotel with many guests. Therefore this is not the hotel to stay at if you are looking for a personal touch. It is too big for that. The rooms are okay but the lack of noise suppression from the hallway can make it a noisy experience. The staff in the breakfast restaurant Hudson seems to lack motivation for why they are there. Would change the setup to be certain people serving and some others clearing the tables. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, but... This hotel fit the bill perfectly for location. The room was clean and well appointed. I am going to assume that all hotel rooms in NYC run small compared to similarly rated hotels in other markets and reserve comment on the spaciousness of the room. We used the gym, and in room dining service and were pleased with both, although $10 to use a treadmill induced sticker shock. All staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful. The bad - the dead bolt on the door did not appear to work. The toilet would cycle loudly every 60 seconds. The bathroom door would not stay shut. And I was ready to throttle the teenage girls who slammed their doors and kept their intra-room party going until 3 am. Why we were lucky enough to be given a room near this thoughtless herd can only be answered by the hotel. It certainly had a negative impact on our experience. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So noisy at night The hotel and staff where wonderful. I did however have to complain about the noise level at night, it was like trying to sleep with the door wide open! The kind receptionist ( who gave me compensation) asked me if I called security to complain..I explained that the people where not noisy, it's just that you could hear everything! It was like sleeping with the door open. It's a shame that we had a terrible nights sleep in such a beautiful hotel. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was my expectation too high? The safe in the room didn't work. They came and fixed it while I was getting ready to check out after my numerous complaints and pleas because I'd much rather have the safe in my room than going down to the front desk and use one down there. The water pressure was too low even at 1 PM. I don't think 1 PM is a peak time. The Internet was too slow at times. Not too bad but when you charge $15 a day you can't afford to be slow at anytime. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in Service Could Be Better I have stayed at this location twice a year in the last several years. Over the last year, the check-in staff has become very condescending. Per the reservation, my room was to be a king or 2doubles but they always pre-book me into a queen, most likely because I'm a woman (this is done quite often in the hotel industry). I had to ask for the room category change - they also didn't have my SPG# noted, although I entered it on the reservation. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great update to the Sheraton Our newly refurbished room was great. A bit small, but very clean and fresh. The club lounge was a great value for breakfast and snacks and a good refuge for a nightcap after a show. Staff could not have been friendlier. Only complaint is that as a lifetime gold SPG member I would have hoped for a better view from the 45th floor. Seems like we always get the rooms looking across a side street at another tall building. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, Rude Staff The hotels location is perfect. Close to times square, subways, central park, and shopping. Staff at the front desk are rude and do not care for your needs one bit. Even if you are a Gold or Platinum SPG member. Apparently what I was told was there are no upgrades for us at this hotel. On the bright side the staff in the breakfast buffet are the nicest people in the hotel. They even remember your name each day you come in. Very outstanding. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front desk provides an ideal welcome After braving the tundra during the polar vortex, it was a welcome relief to be greeted by Nicole at the front desk. She knows how to make a guest feel important. She earned my respect for turning my frustration into a positive memorable experience and stay. I also thought Cathy was an exceptional server in your restaurant . I would suggest that you allow your morning breakfast patrons to choose something other than your overpriced buffet. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better cleaning I recently stayed at the Sheraton in NYC on 7th and 53 with my husband. The bathroom was small but the shower was nice. Although the cleaning service was prompt, I cannot say it was good. I could not look at the reflection of the sink in the mirror because I could see all the black mildew below the edge! I cannot possibly stay in a place that is so dirty. I hope the management reads this review and takes care of this problem in every room. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Water Outage The hotel was wonderful as usual, stayed four years ago and loved it then too however we were not informed of a hot water outage at check in. According to the manager, it was out of their control, understood, however they need to inform guests other than via voice message 1/2 hour before outage so that your guests could make plans, We were leaving very early in the morning for a TV event and all four of us needed to shower. Unfortunately this was comprimised. The manager was not very happy with my comments however a piece of paper regarding the outage that she pointed to on the front desk and a phone message 1/2 hour before the work was to be done is not sufficient. People are visiting New York and planning outings. if we new ahead of time i.e. at checkin, we could have made plans to shower at a different time. Other than that our stay was great - thank you May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by small room and bad elevators There aren't enough elevators. My husband had to walk up steps to catch an elevator, and then it got stuck between floors. He had to walk 31 flights down. The next day I waited for 15 minutes for my elevator, I decided to go up in order to come down. We were on the 31st floor. It had to stop on every floor going up (50 stories in all) and then stop on every one coming down. There were people waiting at every level.....and couldn't get on. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so friendly The person at the counter had an attitude. I checked in but they told me I couldn't go to my room because it was 2:20 not 3:00. Therefor I had to wait on another 20 minute line at 3:00 to get my keys. Which meant I spent a total of 35 minutes waiting on lines. Then I had to pay for them to hold my luggage for me and again when I checked out. I only stayed there because that was where my daughters dance event was held. I will never return. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by current Aug. '12 stay NYC is a tough place to perfect customer service since there's so much going on, but the staff here is friendly enough. My main suggestion pertains to the TV service - it's one of the worst I've ever seen. There's no channel guide printed in the rooms and the GUIDE through the remote lags in its responsiveness. There are also channels mislabelled and many of them are presented as blown out SD filling a 16:9 set. Reception quality is poor. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel We stay at this hotel whenever we come to New York. The location is perfect, and the staff is professional, friendly and helpful. They always go above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. We access most of the services: bag chack, concierge, bar, Hudson's, Security, etc., and have always received outstanding service. We'll be back. We highly recommend the breakfast buffet at Hudson's and the Chocolate Martinis at the bar. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Our room (3129) was not as expected. The dust ruffles had stains, the beds were simply ok. The shower had black mold in the grouting, which in today's cleaning standards is unacceptable. We were told that was the only room of our "class" available at the moment. No offer to switch. I have stayed here before and the promise of upgraded rooms did not meet expectations. However, the phone staff for star rewards are well trained and helpful. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but please ready All in all, had a good stay in this nice hotel, but must make the following comments 1) My only comment about the $50 per day parking is that for my $50 per day, it should not take 45 minutes to get my car out. I am not exaggerating. I have a picture of the crowd at the parking garage in my phone if you want to see it 2) I would be happy to pay $50 NYC price for room service breakfast, but for my $50 I expected better quality food/coffee April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by *shrugs* The hotel was nice, the bed was comfy and the bathroom was cute. The location of this hotel is perfect, it's right at the heart of everything. I appreciate the front desk guy who was overly patient with me during check-in. The bellhop guys were nice and friendly. However, the customer service individuals were rude, impatient and hard to understand. Paying extra to use the gym was unexpected and the hotel food was ridiculously expensive. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of NYC Stayed in a newly refurbished room at the Sheraton New York Hotel, which was nicely decorated, very comfortable bed and amazing view down over Times Square. Thankfully the hotel is a couple of blocks north of Times Square, so there is some respite from the crowds, however the hotel itself is enormous, so there is always people coming and going. SPG guest recognition is good, which helps avoid queuing for both check-in and check-out. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was perfectly adequate, but nothing out of this world. The hotel is also perfectly located for MoMA nearby, and Central Park just a few blocks north. Staff were consistently friendly and efficient, there was an error on my bill at check-out however it was corrected quickly and with a smile. Given how constantly busy they are, I was pleasantly surprised at the level of personal service. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great experience I wanted to thank you again for your staff's hospitality and professionalism and to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Hotel in New York City. We came to New York hoping to see as much as could of your exciting city and we definitely accomplished that. Now I know what Frank Sinatra was referring to when he said that “I want to wake up in the city that never sleeps”. We look forward to being a part of it again soon. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved The hotel has been substantially improved since our last stay four years ago. The staff was very friendly and helpful, including everyone from the bellmen, to the houskeeping people to the front desk staff. The breakfast service on the 44th floor was very good and the room is very comfortable. This is a welcome addition. The room we had (king size bed) is quite a bit smaller than we are used to. The remodeled bathroom was nice but small. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Difficult timing The hotel was wonderful and all you would expect from a upscale hotel. The concierge was not very helpful at all when asked how to get somewhere she acted as though we were interrupting her and gave us incorrect information which took us way out of our way. We were there during hurricane Sandy so they shut down many of the facilities but still charge very large rates - it was out of my budget to stay that many nights but I had no choice. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever I appreciate the hospitality and warm welcome of your front desk Staff. Akaida made me feel like I'm the only guest. There was a gentleman who was cleaning the club lounge went above and beyond to get milk for my baby,my room was clean and the linen was crisp ,Me and y family travels alot to new york and I will make sure next time we come to NYC we stay with you guyz.. I just want to mention that my internet didnot work the entire stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bustling mid-town hotel This hotel has an exciting, "touristy" location and a busy, high-energy lobby that is representative of NYC itself. Great lobby bar with fun window seating facing out over busy 7th Ave. Nicely renovated hallways, and neat, clean rooms. Downside - bustling can also mean "noisy"....including the room hallways which seem to have a neverending supply of closing doors and noisy patrons (all night long)! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best home away from home in New York! All we can say is this hotel gives meaning to excellence in every way. Most striking is a staff that is so incredibly responsive, warm, helpful, kind, and it crosses every area of hotel staff. If "it" all starts at the top, Bravo, Bravo, Bravo! Gosh we hated to leave this place and will always be Sheraton New Yorkers. What a great model for how positive energy just makes the day better for everyone, why not? June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton NYC This hotel is in a perfect location to all the hot spots in NYC. We could walk to Central Park, Time Square, Broadway theaters and even the Apple Store (my kids favorite). It is just far enough away that you don't hear the 'all night' party that seems to go on there. This is beautiful hotel, the staff was kind and helpful and the room was very clean. The only downside is we could hear the people next door talking & parking is expensive. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unless you are a Platinum Member, stay somewhere else. This hotel apparently caters to Starwood Platinum members. Since I am merely a Starwood Gold member, I was made to feel like I was a second class citizen. The one encounter I had with a staff member during my stay (other than at registration) made me feel like I was unwelcome. I have stayed at most of the other Starwood hotels in NYC and have usually enjoyed my stay, however, I will not likely stay at the Sheraton Times Square again. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service and no recovery At hotel for 4 nights and a corporate event. Based on event timing was told late check out was arranged. Upon going back to room to gather my bags was treated rudely multiple times by housekeeping mgr. She barged into room as I was using RR. Then threatened to call security after I requested a minute to gather my things, even after knowing I was leaving and had a late check out. When reported to GM there was not even an apology. Awful! August 23, 2013
<<prev 35 36 37 38 39 ... 77 next>>