Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1328 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated rooms Rooms are out dated and maintenance requests go unanswered. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable suite/wonderful staff Usually don't stay downtown, but did we were in Dallas for a wedding. The executive suite was perfect for our family. Very spacious and comfortable. The staff acknowledged us by name throughout our stay. We will absolutely stay here next time we are in Dallas! A full service spa would really be a plus--please consider adding one. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay I stayed for three nights at the hotel, checked in late afternoon into a room where the toilet and tub were extremely dirty and only one bath towel. The staff had to be reminded daily late afternoon to clean room and then called several times for towel. Staff not friendly. Front Desk did not want to honor the discounted parking rate for the group/meeting I was attending. The staff had an "I don't care attitude". October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay, terrible follow-up. Stay was great, concierge was always incredibly helpful, only gripe is they could be upfront about the daily parking rate. 3 stars go to the poor follow-up. Two charges appeared on my CC after check-out. Despite numerous attempts to contact the billing dept., no one ever answered and I was never called back. I will make one more attempt to get in touch with someone before I leave it in the hands of my CC to resolve. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel should have notified us of the convention that was happening at the time of our stay, We stayed at your hotel from Aug 30th, to Sept 2nd, when the anime fest convention was being held. It was very disappointing that a hotel with the name Sheraton, and the standards that it holds, would host such an event, without notifying loyal customers such as ourselves. On the Saturday evening, it took 50 minutes for us to get to our room, because they had invaded the elevators, and we only got there because we asked for the help of security. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location! A great remodeled hotel in a great location in downtown near the Deep Ellum entertainment district. Treated very well as a SPG Corporate member with an executive suite upgrade and Club Lounge access. We will return! October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used items left in my room. My stay at the Sheraton was just sad. I worked for a travel company and have stayed at some really bad places and some really good places. Sheraton Dallas ranks in the one of the worst experience I have had. First at check the lady was cold and unwelcoming. Once we got to our room later that night we opened the door and stepped into the dark room. The ottoman was in the entryway and I almost broke my neck tripping over it (the chair it goes to was on the other side of the room. No reason for it be where it was except pure laziness). Once I got into the room I turned the air down (that had to be the most complicated thermostat I have ever used.) I went to the bathroom to take a shower since we had been at the fair all day. I walk in to find no shampoo, no soap, and the worst thing was a half USED bottle of mouthwash. I called downstairs to get some toiletries sent up. It took calling 4 times and listening to the ring for 15 min. before someone finally answered in a rude tone. I requested the items and she said she would have house keeping bring them up. Almost 2 hours later I finally hear a knock on the door. When voicing my complaints to the service desk upon checkout I was comped parking. Sure glad they saved me that few bucks. Long and short of it is that this hotel is in major need of training of the staff. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel goes above and beyond I have been staying at this hotel 3 to 4 nights a month for the last several months while in Dallas on business. They have never let me down. If there is an issue of any kind, it was taken care of immediately. The associates at the front desk are always friendly. The rooms are very nice, very clean, and the ammenities are substantial. This is a great hotel and always my first choice when I come to Dallas for business. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by State Fair was fun, your hotel made out visit great! We were staying in Dallas to go to the state fair. We really enjoyed the hotel and the Draft Sports Bar. Very nice place to watch a game. We visited the pool and fitness area, and the Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Thanks for a great visit. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by great potential w/average accommodations i was so excited to stay at the Sheraton Downtown in Dallas and was thrilled with the view and the city. the room barely had enough towels not enough soap, cups, and no amenities other than shampoo and conditioner. Not only that but i asked for a late check out and the operator begrudging ly gave it to me - however my key was turned off prior to the time of my check out and i had to high tail it down to the registration desk - cut in front of other guests and asked the person at the registratioin desk to correct this as i had people waiting for me to transport me to the airport - that was inexcusable! i was only waiting for transport and didn't want to wait in the lobby that was totally rude! October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tiny and untidy The bathroom was tiny and not practical for a women to get ready in. My wife had to do her hair and make up in the room because of the lack of counter space and fan to unfog the mirrors. My biggest complaint was the first impression of seeing stains on the toilet seat and sheets, and the grimey bathtub drain. The staff did act promptly to address them, but after scrubbing the toilet informed us that the stains could not be removed because the age of the facilities. My thought was that it is a reasonable expectation that your toilet seat be stain-free. It is not very expensive to buy a new toilet seat. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay in Dallas I stayed here in October on 2 separate weeks and each time the staff were friendly, curteous and extremely helpful. The beds were comfortable and rooms clean. I throughly enjoyed my stay. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOC D it was great, room was very nice and clean. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in service Our stay was not what we had expected. There was no valet parking. We could not drop off our the other passengers and our bags until we had driven across the street parked our car and checked into the hotel. When we got to our room there was one towel for two guests. We called for more and none arrived the first night. Second night we had two because I caught the cleanning lady outside my door and ask her to leave two towels. There were people screaming and yelling all night outside our room, and then you could here them throwing up all morining. The cross walk to the garage was closed. So the only access you had to your car was out the front entrance of the hotel and across the street. I could go on and on but have said enough. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is modern but needs improvements Modern, bit needs improvements. Very large at 1800 rooms, yet somewhat personal attention. -Worst is the elevator noise in the North Tower. Very loud whining all night and sharp thump when motor stops. We had to change floors the second night. - Wireless at $15/night for rooms is crazy - no one charges for wireless. Business centre PCs were slow, wireless flaky. - Large party conventions in restaurant meant too noisy to use business centre. - Huge smoker gatherings at main entrance - wall of smoke. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The Sheraton in downtown Dallas is better than home away from home. Superb facility! October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but room noise is unbearable Really impressed by the large gym, customer service, and overall facilities. However, it looks like the hotel didn't upgrade the plumbing during their recent upgrades...I could not sleep in the morning since whenever the person upstairs or next to my room turned on the shower there was a LOUD noise in my room. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas World Class Great place for ameeting or vacation. Rates were very competitive October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas stay Great hotel and accomodations. October 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience in a long while 1. No valet staff available when I arrived, I had to track someone down to give them my car-keys. 2. Room I hope was clean, but had been partially serviced: no shampoo, conditioner, etc. One tiny bar of face-soap. One towel. One washcloth. One hand-towel. 3. No regular coffee -- all packets were decaf. 4. Cramped room with combo tub/shower for over $200/night -- are you kidding me? October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at home getaway This hotel has everything you need! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sales Manager I only stay at Starwood properties due to the expectations I want to recieve. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy with my stay The rooms are run down and need to be renovated. The maid service skipped my room and I had to call the front desk for towels and ask to have my room cleaned. There are only 2 dining choices which is not enough for a hotel of this size. I would never stay here again. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay! This hotel met and exceeded my expectations of a Starwood Preferred hotel. The last experience I had was not a great one, but the Sheraton Dallas 100% compensated for that. The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff took care of our needs quickly and efficiently. Will absolutely be staying at this hotel again! October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Stay I have stayed at this hotel 2 times now and will not be going back. The fist night I did not have any wash clothes in my bathroom, the second night, I came back to a dirty towel left on the floor inside the door and no bath mat. I did however get wash clothes. I called down stairs but they just sent me more towels. I found complimetary water the first night but guess you ownly get that for one night because there was no more the second night. The valet parking was a joke. They really need someone to direct traffic and lear what 5 minutes actually is instead of just saying it to say it. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 comfortable, large desk work space If you have lots of paperwork to keep separated, the double desk arrangement gives you lot's of space for it. Bed was comfortable & room arrangement with closet & drawers near the bathroom made getting ready fast. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by State Fair THe hotel is convenient to the state fair park, it is easy to check in/out, and the rooms are always comfortable and clean. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I stayed at this hotel with my mother and 10 month old daughter. It was great because they were able to provide a refrigerator and crib, at no charge. Additionally, when i initially called to upgrade to a suite from the regular room reserved for my company's conference Tirsa Ortiz was very polite and professional. She provided me with alternatives for the suite size to accomodate me traveling with my infant daughter and care taker. The suite was great because there was plenty of room for my daughter to walk around and play with her toys. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok for a short discounted rate stay Even though there were many staffers who really tried, it wasn't enough to overcome the issues of a very moldy and musty room, the incomplete and seemingly lazy approach from housekeeping, and the absolutely rude and horrid staff at DRAFTS restaurant in the lobby, the 1980's outdated and worn decor. I made my reservations 10 months in advance, as this trip happened to be over my anniversary and I was bringing my wife. When I called a month prior to confirm and see about some wine or a fruit basket, where to have dinner out, ext... I was promised from someone they would call me with information. 5 emails from me and 3 from my assistant and still the information wasn't sent with apologies in reply. All I wanted was where to eat and what did they have for me to surprise my wife in room. the day of the trip I called the hotel and that person (a food and beverage supervisor) was no longer there! No record of them. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel When I had my first stay at this hotel about 3 years ago I decide I will never stay at another this was my hotel and stay here everytime I come to Dallas,Texas . October 3, 2012
  • 2015-11-24 T07:04:12.540-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1328, tr_1328
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 45 next>>