Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1789 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by T.V. and internet was very bad, expected better for the price The hotel features and staff were very good, and the room and bed comfortable. Some excess noise from the Jazz festival at Nathan Philp Sq. The T.V. was nearly unwatchable at times and internet was very slow, this was very frustrating as you had to pay extra to get internet. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rest Crisp clean linens and a comfortable bed made for a restful night. My family spent each day adventuring around TO. At night, we swam in the indoor/outdoor pool followed by a soak in the hot tub. Nice view from our room. Perfect end to exciting days. It met all our needs. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and worn Sadly my expectations were not met. The toilet seat was missing several pieces. There was old peeling wallpaper and no hot water for my morning shower. And I had to climb into the back of the closet, ducking under the hanging rod in order to get the iron and ironing board. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient downtown hotel - The Sheraton is a large downtown hotel with lots of services and choices. A couple of good restaurants right across the street for a choice and convenient when weather is snowy or rainy. We found that the catering minimums were very expensive when hosting a small meeting. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Center Rooms Need Updating Still a Great Location To Stay The location of the hotel is fabulous. The public areas and Restaurants were clean spacious and modern. My room was on the 41 floor and for the Club level rate the room was old and worn. The curtains and carpet reflected a 1970-80 look. The room was clean, but worn looking. I would suggest the pillows offer more options other than soft with no support. Have two firm pillows offered in the mix. My room was 4136 it was small and backed up to the ice machine which you can hear running most of the time. Upon arrival I had no lights working on either side of the bed. I bent down to see if the plug was in and found a hand full of wiring with electric plugs all wrapped up. I did call guest services and a nice man came and fixed the plugs by pulling the mattress forward to expose an outlet behind the bed. I also did get a follow up call from guest services when I called an share my concerns. Great follow up. I did request the green choice for housekeeping to not launder my bed sheets and towels. However I thought they would come in and make up the bed and empty the trash each day. I checked in on a Thursday and checked out on a Tuesday and my rooms garbage was not picked up , my bed was never made and the room was never vacuum. On day two I did approach a housekeeper and handed her one of the clear trash can liners and I told her that was all I needed. Other than that no one came to my room to see if I had left towels on the floor or to replenish the toilet paper. I did stop by the front desk and TP was sent to my room promptly. Green Choice is an excellent idea but changing shifts staff should make sure they do go by and make the bed and empty the garbage recepticals. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Toronto at it's best Great location for downtown Toronto. Check in was quick and efficient, club floor view & service was spectacular. Safe wouldn't work & service lads were quick and courteous fixing it. Gym was superb and overall a great place to stay. Wouldn't hesitiate to stay here again. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We booked a suite for ourselves and a king room for my daughter. We wanted to give them some alone time so we had my grandchild stay in our room. The rooms where perfect and the staff in the club lounge where great with the little toddler. Shopping on Sunday was a bonus. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over charged me and scratched my car I never usually don't write reviews but after my most recent stay at the Sheraton Ctr., Toronto I felt obligated to First of all my friends and I were there for a bachelor party and I had booked us two rooms for the event I told them to make sure the both rooms next each other and if not on the same floor when I went to go get my rooms they were six floors apart and there's nothing that they could do Moreover when I went to go check out there were extra charges that they had on my invoice that I knew nothing about. It was not until I had to argue with the attendant downstairs that I had those charges reduced. My room was also extremely small for the amount I had paid something close to $500 each night per room. The rooms I had were 4140 and 3646. I received complaints and was threatened $500 fine for playing music at only 10:00 PM. Finally when I did leave to pick up my car from the valet which charged me $50 per car for the night I noticed a scratch I was not there before we checked. In. and it also I looked as if someone had tried to smudge the scratch. This was one of my worst hotel experiences period. Brendon July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by first time stay, will be back First time at property. All staff very helpfull and room was top notch. Air system great. View of city Hall beautiful. Easy in and out with valet service made getting into congested area of city worry free. Pool was not as warm as we had hoped so didn't find it pleseant. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some updating This hotel overall is very good and in the process of updating. New locker rooms in the gym/pool area are great. The new restaurant in the lobby is also very good. The furniture in the lounge is very disappointing, there are many chairs where the foam is showing through. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude staff Great location but front desk staff were rude upon check in. 50 dollars for parking on a Wednesday night was a little crazy if you ask me . Tripping over dirty sheets in the hallways and all the maid carts that they block your door was something I've haven't seen before. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by club room We have stayed here many times in the last 30 years and always enjoy the staff who are very helpful, especially Blesida. The down side this time is that the new windows are very dirty and the pillows and bed were not very comfortable, We did not get a good sleep. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Visit We try to make an annual visit to Toronto for the weekend and have always been happy with our stay at the Sheraton Centre. Our service representative at the Reservation desk was very helpful in providing alternate accommodations when our room was not ready at check in. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, MGMT and Service I have been staying at this Sheraton since 1999 and the Staff, most have been there a long time, provide Excellent Service and are very pleasant, they reflect the Excellent MGMT. I highly recommend this hotel, as a long time guest, for the excellent service and MGMT. March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toronto Club level lounge I have stayed in many hotels but the Sheraton Centre Toronto hotel is a leader. The Club level lounge provides an excellent view of the city and exceptional service. My family enjoyed the healthy breakfast options each morning in the Club lounge as we planned our day. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 strikes First, vending machine is hallway was broken and was not fixed for 3 days I was there Second, TV in room was not working and took over an hour for someone to come fix it Third, alarm clock in room went off at midnight June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not enthusiastic I spent 2 weeks at Sheraton City centre Toronto, located at the 36th floor, and I can't say that has been an outstanding stay, because of lift issue: over 6 elevators only 2 were working all the others were out of service, conclusion was like a roulette getting down! May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities need to be improved The hotel location is great, but the facilities in the guest room are need to be improved… There were no frig, microwave, and free wifi in the room, which was not convenient. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Stay The windows were very dirty, carpet full of stains, air conditioner did not work properly an when told about it , they checked it out and end up bringing me a fan that was dirty, full of grape juice over it after the third day. I will never stay at your hotel again. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost reservation Upon arrival the hotel could not find my reservation. This was very frustrating as my flight had been delayed and I was already running late for a meeting. The front desk staff were helpful but the situation is unacceptable. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this Hotel but this stay did not meet our expectations We had upgraded to the club level and were disappointed that the quality did not meet our expectations that it did in the past. The room needs a good "spring" cleaning. It was dusty and the walls in the washroom were in desperate need of washing. I will stay again. August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The hot tub was not working properly and the change rooms were under construction so could not access the sauna. The alternative change rooms were a long way away from pool and fitness area, might as well went back to my room on the 42nd floor to shower and change. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel - but disappointed Nice hotel and clean, comfortable room, but key cards failed twice and had to be replaced. First time I called Guest Services, who said they would send Security to let me in. 10 minutes later I gave up and went back down to front desk. Also TV reception was poor. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10/10 experience every single stay Thank You to Amod Dixit, Blesilda Pagaoa & the Club Lounge staff for making my trip extremely comfortable. The hospitality at Sheraton Center Toronto works like a symphony every time I stay there, and the staff always goes above and beyond. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff dont read their emails Had to speak with 4 seperate staff to sort our 2 rooms , they wanted to charge us 250 bucks per night extra - I had to email travel company the managers details eventually to sort their problems - also hotel v dirty following a busy weekend - not coming back ever! August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Slow Check-In Process Hotel could use more staff checking guests in. Waiting time to check in was way too long. Each guest seems to have a million questions or carrying on conversation too long when there is a line waiting. Staff was friendly and helpful once you get up to the counter. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Opera Location checkout line was not identified from the checkin line. Had to wait to confirm that it was okay to leave the hotel with the account fully settled with the arriving guests. SPG line was IDd, but no recognition from desk staff, everyone mixed up in the waiting line. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, building news improvements 1. Bed was comfortable 2. Line ups at check were super long the whole time I was there, unable to redeem green choice certificates for points. 3.Hotel is under construction 4. Hotel is dated (Hence construction) 5. Club Lounge served the same breakfast everyday. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer travel great stay. always enjoy our stays here. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more I don't think I'm especially particular when it comes to hotels, but for $245+/night, I expected more. There was no heat in the hall or in my room 373 (Sept 17-20). I called and was told it was "between seasons" and the heat wasn't on yet. There was a space heater in my room so I cranked that up for my entire stay. Each night when I'd return to my room, there was noise - a cross between a pecking woodpecker and a jackhammer over my head. I called guest services a couple times to see if anyone else had shared this concern. First time the person said that sometimes there are noises in hotels. (I also asked about the heat at that time.) He said he was going to have a manager call me back, but no one did. The next night, I called and was told that there was construction going on and it was likely to stop between 11 and midnight. I'm fine with construction etc, but a hotel is for sleeping which was a challenge for me. Admittedly I am a light sleeper, but again for $245 I would have expected some of these basics. not be an issue. September 21, 2013
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 61 next>>