シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2263 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a problem with our room(s) upon check-in. The front desk was more than accomodating and I did not have to raise my voice in order to be heard and understood. We received a level of satisfaction that left us feeling great. They knew what they should do and just did the right thing! Room service was excellent and our room was clean and comfortable! I love the bath products!!! The club level is one of the best around! December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like Staying in Grand Central I have one main complaint. Every time I had to go through the lobby, there were always throngs of people standing around making it very difficult to pass through. And I do mean every time. Something should be done to move people to another area to congregate so that guests can enter and leave without feeling like they have to push through a crowd. I have stayed at this hotel before, and it was like this the last time too. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location with Broadway, Times Square and the MoMA just a few minutes walk away. If you don't feel like walking, there is a subway station just steps away from the main entrance to the hotel. Room size was decent and in line with other hotels; however, the bathrooms are very, very, very small. In general, employees were very friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Solved I was very worried. I made reservations online and prepaid for three rooms during holiday season. We arrived after a. Full day of sightseeing. Tired, hungry and ready to be in a room. I was informed that the rooms we reserved were not available. The staff worked with the manager and solved the problems. We got exactly what we ordered. The room was outstanding and very clean. The location and views are perfect!! Thanks. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Would not stay at this property again. Were advised that we would be getting amenities that we were charged an additional fee for. When I protested at the desk the clerk replied "It doesn't matter, we don't care...we are full every night." The room would not cool down despite the Air Conditioning being set to the lowest setting. Very uncomfortable. The property overall was unimpressive and the staff was downright rude. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed in a couple of other Starwood properties in NYC and I would have to say this one is the best. The location was fantastic for us. It's close to the park and Times Square. It is also very quiet. The only real problem I had was with check in. We had an early flight coming in to the city and just wanted to go up to the room and relax for a bit. We tried to check in around noon (which I knew would probably not happen) and were told our room wasn't ready yet. I tried again at 2:00 and was then told check in isn't allowed until 3. This hard stance on check in time makes the check in line super long right at 3. I was lucky to be a gold member and only had to wait for one person. Other than the check in the rest of the week was fantastic. The fitness center looked really nice and the internet was fast in the room. I look forward to the next time I can stay here. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude reception The front staff on the day I check out was so rude to me. To explain, she didn't put the reciept in the envelope, so I asked for that which is a very normal hotel standard. Then, she told that I should have asked her before she left from the printer. How can I know where the envelope located? In front of her or at the printer just few steps away indeed!! This was very down Sheraton from my perception. Never be back!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, bad Wifi Next to times square and close to central park, excellent location. Wifi is awful, you can't even watch YouTube. Staff in reception was friendly when checking in. But the one who helped me to check out was cold. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the middle of everything! Sheraton New York is within walking distance of theatres, shopping, world-class museums, great food, and fabulous people-watching! However, their recognition of SPG status is somewhat lacking, in my opinion. My status as a Gold guest (just a couple of days short of Lifetime Gold) did not gain me much benefit; I was told that they have "180 Platinum Members a day" checking into the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York Stay June 17-21, 2014 Overall our experience was excellent. Our Room maid was superior and my wife made sure that she was tipped accordingly. The hotel location was excellent, My only negative experience involved the restaurant breakfast. After being seated by the receptionist my waiter brought a carafe of coffee, did not pour any and brought the bill. I was offended to be charged a 15% service fee for that. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff, nice views from the lounge. Staff was welcoming and very accomodating. Really enjoyed the executive lounge. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location but Staff service was mixed The service here is very mixed - I had both good and bad experiences here. The service at reception check-in was very ordinary. Staff were NOT friendly, NOT helpful, and definitely NOT willing to go out of their way to help you. Concierge service was mixed. Depending on which staff member you got. I personally got ripped off US$50 for an airport shuttle from hotel to airport. The concierge staff told me that it would be US$50. I paid in cash and with this, I assumed that the shuttle cost was fully paid. However, I found out when I got into the shuttle, half way to the airport, that I still owed the full cost of the shuttle for 2 people, which was US$37!! My suggestion is to book this online yourself. The shuttle driver said that the hotel staff must have charged me US$50 to book the shuttle on my behalf, which was more than the shuttle fee itself! This was sneaky and uncalled for. I would never have expected staff at a well known, international hotel like Sheraton to have staff like this working there - I hope Sheraton NYTS looks into this - this type of dishonest behaviour can really damage their well know reputation. Even the fellow shuttle travellers asked us which hotel booked our shuttle so that they would not go there next time. So beware! I did however have one very friendly and professional staff with excellent manner, integrity and service, which helped to make my stay very pleasant. The VIP manager (Anne Marie C) was basically the only person that cared about the customers. She was very helpful, she followed issues up and made sure requests were done properly and efficiently. She personally organised a smooth transfer for me from my initial club room to a corner room on the top floor for me. I was impressed and very pleased that Sheraton NY Times Square actually had one such quality staff there. Friendly, helpful and efficient. If you are reading this Anne Marie, a big thank you for all your help. You alone have changed my stay from being ordinary to excellent. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel review in general Overall I was pleased with the proximity of this place to local attractions, subway and eating places. Elevators were real confusing as had to often change elevator to get on my floor and it was not clear which elevator goes upto which floor. Bell man suggested a restaurant in area highly but it was real ordinary restaurant and we were wondering if he was trying to do favor to his friend to promote his business. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mildew room It was a great location. The rooms are small but that is to be expected because of the location. There was scaffolding all around the building. My husband started wheezing every time we went to our room. It finally hit me the last day of our stay that there was a mold/mildew smell as you entered our room. The beds were dreadfully uncomfortable. Not sure why we did not get a sweet sleeper. I think we were on granite. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located! My wife and I visited NYC for my son's graduation from medical school. We also planned to do some shopping, take in some Broadway shows and enjoy great dining. The Sheraton NY Times Square Hotel was perfectly situated. Close to the graduation at Lincoln Center, close to great shopping and dining and close to Broadway. We have stayed here during several trips and as usual, the hotel met all or needs and expectations. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cynthia Munoz Great hotel and location. The only glitch was check in. We arrived early, and checked our bags. We understood that 3:00 pm is check in but we ased if we could check in as soon as a room became available. When 3:00 rolled around we tried to check in and still no room. However other guest who were just walking in were getting their rooms. We saw Cynthia Munoz greeting guests who were waiting in the SPG preferred line. We are Gold members so we approached her and told her what was happening. Not only did she apologize she immediately went to the reservation desk and located a great room for us. We really appreciated her personal care, what a fantastic employee. From that point on the stay was fantastic. All staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is at a great location. Subway to World Trade Center is around the corner. This was a great stay at a great hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby was terrible all weekend! Guests were lying (even sleeping) all over the lobby on the floor. People were piled up everywhere -mostly on the floor and it was a mess. You had to drag your luggage past and around all of the people to get to the elevators. This did not change throughout the weekend and the buses kept on pulling up. We booked the hotel for ourselves and our cousin and we were totally embarrassed. Will not stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Renovated Rooms! The rooms at this hotel have been renovated, The price seems to be right. The location is close to Times Square and Central Park. Unfortunately, as a Platinum SPG member, I did not get an upgrade at this hotel. But I was so pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms at this hotel, it was fine. I had stayed at this hotel many years ago before the renovation and it has completely changed. Great Job - Sheraton! June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service, OK Hotel The bad: Despite the hotel's acclaimed "180 million" update, the hotel gives the appearance of being a bit tired. The lobby and elevators feel worn. Worst, is the club room. Wow, compared to many of the SPG's - especially in Asia - what a disappointment. Very worn out, old tables, I even minor-ly cut myself on an old chipped glass table top.The spread is "ok", but sub-par, cash bar (lame), etc. Internet is very slow. They want 4 dollars a bag to store your bag. Lame. I mean, come on. We spend hundreds per night, and then they want to ding me 4 bucks a bag to store it for half a day before my airport time? Really? The lines were HORRIBLE (they reached down the lobby). No recognition for being a lifetime gold member in terms of a shorter queue (the lines were just as long, if not longer). They claimed no upgrade/rooms available. The OK: Rooms were refurbished, comfy bed. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Water shut off notification I appreciate that facilities need to be upgraded, and there will be disruptions. But the notification of this disruption, via voice mail 15 minutes before it happened is inexcusable. By the time I heard the voice mail the Hot Water was shut off, and my early flight the following day meant that it was still shut off. With more notification I could have made adjustments to my schedule and had a shower that evening. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Got upgraded to a good view floor but did not get upgraded to Club Level access - a disappointment. Love the location for theater and restaurants. Morning coffee lounge in bar is a nice plus. Hotel is very busy and crowded. Concierge service was very poor. Quick and efficient laundry service although pricey. Room is very comfortable but shows signs of aging. Complaint about concierge was well and quickly handled. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Air Conditioning No matter how beautiful a hotel is; no matter how courteous and friendly the staff is; no matter how great the hotel's location is; if the room is so uncomfortable that I cannot sleep, then the hotel does not deserve high ratings. The air conditioning in my room did not work properly and I woke up during the night in a sweat. Even though I called the front desk and the people to whom I spoke were courteous, the room never got cool enough for me to be comfortable. One front desk person even told me that there were problems in several surrounding blocks in the city. What kind of problems would only affect our air conditioning? An engineer cleaned the filter, but this did not solve the problem. We had lights and hot water and so the electricity was functioning. I'm just not sure if I'd stay in this hotel again and definitely not during the summer. We've never had this problem in the past. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk Staff While the concierge service was excellent, two different members of the front desk staff were not only rude, they were also not helpful at all. One woman acted completely disinterested at check in and an older man was just down right rude when I asked for assistance with a business center question. He basically pointed to some computers in the lobby and told me to figure it out on my own. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better first stay Although our stay was comfortable the first experience staying at this location was better. Some of the advertised amenities were not available as promised at the time of booking and the bathroom was not as clean and had an odor. My schedule was such a busy one so I didn't have time to complain, but for the price I just expected better. The location was perfect and the breakfast in the market was great as usual. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Bell Captain Desk Choose this hotel for one week stay because of the location and comfort of the Starwood beds. We shipped many parcels ordered on line for our kid's university. The Bell Captain Desk was very efficient and beds were comfortable. The location was great. But the cleaning of the room was below standard. One cleaner was good but other did not bother to vacum the floor at all and toilet was broken; never stop running. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Always the most helpful Loved the location... Felt like at this price, in room wireless should be free... not very helpful at desk and rude at times did not appreciate the messages from the front desk to come down and check on our bill (why not wait until check-out ) Should offer coffee in the lobby or some type of happy hour for guests for appreciation ...we did pay premium prices Bell captains and outside employees were very helpful. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel, please read why 1. Reservation: easy, on line, best rates through SPG site. 2. Check in: fast, friendly, great info re. subway and restaurants 3. Room: Club floor, large for NYC, clean, quiet. location perfect. 4. Club Lounge: every breakfast (yogurt, cereal, bagel, coffee) and dinner (cheese, humus, vegetables) in the lounge. Great staff, esp. Mohammed from Queen's NY. Free coffee, capuccino, bananas 24 h. Thanks, will be back November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel After reading the yelp reviews I was a little bit hesitant on staying here, but I got it for a good price so I couldn't complain. Debbie checked me in and when I say she was amazing I really mean it. She was more than helpful, extremely friendly and very understanding, her customer service skills were far above average. The rooms were very clean and the bellman was also very nice. Great location. Love this hotel December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is Exceptional Upon early arrival, the registration staff was extremely polite and did everything possible to make my room available. She was delightful. Only complaint is menu lacks vegetarian and vegan options. Very disappointing. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service Rooms not ready until 4 hours (7pm) after check-in time. Staff unresponsive and a non accountability culture (they seemed just not to care). When requested a couple of hours late check out, they denied. Long lines even to pick up the key of the room they did not have ready. August 15, 2014
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 77 next>>