Hotel Park Lane, Londres

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (apresentando documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 729 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I'm a regular at Sheraton Park Lane (over 20 stays so far) and I've decided to write a review that would summarize my experiences here. As mentioned in many reviews here it is true that the hotel is in a perfect location - just few minutes walk from Picadilly Circus, Westminster, Hyde Park, Oxford Street etc. It is placed in an almost 100-year old building, which has both advantages and drawbacks. It is great if you want to experience the old-school London, because all the interiors and rooms in the hotel are arranged to match the 1920's style which makes it pretty unique. On the drawback side - it probably affects things such as heating / air conditioning effectiveness and sound-proofing of the rooms (some of which can get a bit noisy, especially when close to elevator shafts). That said, I have to admit that I've never had any issue if I've found a room not suiting my needs and asked the reception staff to change it. Overall I've had a great experience staying there, with good facilities, attentive and helpful staff (especially front desk) and very good Platinum recognition. April 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of SPG BRand I foolishly asked my travel agent to book a nice SPG hotel in London without looking at any reviews or details. When I arrived I thought the lobby looked dated and in need of a update. The room was even worse. There was nothing overtly wrong but very worn down and dated i.e from the 80's. I spent five minutes in the room and went back to the front desk to ask for a more up to date room. I was told that all the rooms were that way. I had my travel agent book another hotel and left. I was very disappointed that they did charge me for one night. I am going to be very reluctant to book at a Sheraton again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and feels like London should The hotel is charming and beautiful. It's close to everything but not crowded or over stimulating. I loved it. I would and will go back as soon as possible! November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not 5***** not even 4**** Shabby, old and far, no internet for free. Checkin was too long, although very friendly. No coffee or tea availability in the room Will not recommend it, December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel. I was a bit concerned reading previous reviews of the hotel. The concern was completely uncalled for as the hotel and our rooms were excellent. The hotel is an older hotel and the rooms have the flavor of the era in which it was constructed, with many modern updates. The location was fantastic as we were walking distance from the Green Park underground station which connects one anywhere in London. Buckingham Palace was a short (5 minute) walk through Green Park, and we were fortunate to be in London for the birth of Prince George Alexander Louis. Needless to say, being so close to the palace was a plus. The shops of Oxford Street and Bond street were also a short 5 minute walk, as well as Piccadilly Square and Trafalgar Square-10 minutes away. Harrods was also a quick 10 minute walk. Everything was basically at our doorstep. The staff was extremely attentive to our needs, and Stuart at the concierge desk assisted us in a number of tours during our stay and is to be commended for his efforts. To sum up, my family and I were very pleased with our stay and look forward to staying at the Sheraton Park Lane when we next visit London. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could do better We were impressed by the location - a good central position. We liked: positive check-in experience warm room clean room very comfortable bed efficient check-out we didn't like the aged decor and furniture ( we had 2 large tables in our small room) the large air-conditioning unit taking up even more space no complimentary water in the room expensive wi-fi charges no tea and coffee-making equipment in the room breakfast hot buffet - leathery bacon, pale sausages, tasteless mushrooms and soggy hash browns and why doesn't the hotel have an egg chef? We had a good weekend but aren't sure that we would choose to stay in the Park Lane Hotel again unless improvements are made. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Park Lane London Ideal location in central London and on the Tube from Heathrow, great prices, wonderful service - will definitely visit again November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location need renovation Excellent location needs heavy renovation needs better ventilation Great staff, very helpful October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located and nice staff This hotel is one of my favourites when travelling for doing business in the area October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Except if you are SPG Platinum I keep coming back to this hotel, as I love the location / neighborhood, bar and restaurant, and generally the hotel itself. However, I'm going to have to find another Starwood hotel in London, as I've reached my limit with the "selective" upgrade policy at the hotel. Every time that I've checked in, I've had issues with them being able to find anything but a standard room. I understand this can happen and don't expect an upgrade at every check-in, but this has never gone smoothly here. They have claimed that my Platinum number wasn't listed ("sorry, we would have saved you a room"), they have been oversold, all the upgraded rooms were being cleaned/renovated, etc... In this case, as has almost always been the case, after a couple attempts at giving me a standard room, the manager was able to "switch some bookings around" to find something. Again, I don't expect to be upgraded every time (or even most of the time). But this is the ONLY hotel around the world where it seems the focus is on trying to prevent an upgrade from happening and they will only provide to you if you really insist. Not switching from SPG and in fact have converted most of my fellow travelers in our company. But can't recommend this hotel anymore. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of London My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay here for our anniversary. The location of the hotel cannot be beat and we walked to Buckingham Palace, Westminster, Leistcer Square, Piccadilly, Regent Str. etc all within minutes. The Hotel has an old world charm - updated. The floors and elevators lovingly creak a little and there are other quirks but these add to the charm of staying in the center of London and made the hotel memorable. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was big and the fixtures were all updated. The breakfast buffet was very good with fresh fruit, bread, cheese, hot items and soy milk for me. I went early, worked and stayed late and the staff was always attentive. August 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our one night stay in Park Lane Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful...can't fault them but I would say, generally, there's a sense of 'meanness' about the whole experience at this hotel. The humblest bed and breakfast would offer a free bottle of water in your room and maybe a couple of biscuits for your tea? Your three teabags.... The kettle lead is so short you have to find a place where the lead will reach the socket... The hotel is clean and quiet but it's the details that are important, the sense you are valued for that is missing. Many people go there on a one night city break, often a special treat, and this hotel does not leave you feeling very treated.... And microwaved scrambled eggs!...and the cold breakfast.... February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love Hate Sometimes this hotel can do no wrong but sometimes they can really screw it up. I either love this hotel or really dislike this hotel. This time somewhere in the middle. Got there at 2 30pm room not ready the front desk very seldom recognizes the Platinum status. Didn't offer coffee or drink there is no sympathy just go wait come back at 3pm that's check in. You can understand my frustration arrived in London at 6 am. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Green Initiative I agree with not replacing towels everyday. Most of us don't need that, and it's nice to have to option to keep the hotel and think we are doing something good for the planet. But even after we read the flyer twice, we didn't realize that by going green, no staff would enter our room....not to make the bed, not to get rid of the trash. That experience took away our enjoyment of the beautiful room, as we would have had to take our own trash out in order to keep our towels for the day. It made us feel like they used people's environmental awareness to cut back on the most basic service of a hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I was put in a smoking room - yuk. Obviously not redecorated since the 90s. Food seemed over priced and I had to call to order tea and coffee for the room (although it was free). Bed was nice and big. When I arrived to the room the tv was on - enormous waste of money and electricity. Smellies could do with being from a better brand. Location is obviously great and the communal areas downstairs seemed very nice. All of the staff were lovely. However the room let it down. October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MAJOR Disappointment I had known of the Park Lane Hotel in London long before it became part of the Sheraton Brand. Due to this name recognition I was eager to stay there. The property is certainly well maintained and has retained its elegance. The biggest disappointment was the staff. They were never rude or discourteous. However, they were certainly not cordial, welcoming, engaging or guest-service oriented. I found it almost appalling the numeber of staff I encountered who had such an incredibly low level of English. The worst was when checking out I asked a housekeeper if she had a bottle of water on her cart. After a minute of using all means of communications [including charades and body language] I gave up. She had NO clue! I found it also remarkable that every time we passed by the concierge when entering / exiting the hotel there was NEVER a hint of a smile, greeting or acknowledgement of our presence. Again, hardly a welcoming staff and atmosphere. In fairness, there was one shining star... Davide [from Portugal] at the front desk the morning of checkout. A pleasant surprise and exception to what we'd experienced up until that point. [Suggestion: Have the two bartenders (evening shift 11/15) work a couple of shifts at the Front Desk along side Davide. Perhaps his smile, personality and desire for excellence in customer service might infect and inspire them. One can only hope!!] November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally satisfactory This is a nice Olde Worlde hotel in a central convenient location. Good points were the staff are excellent, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room a reasonable size. Minus points, no tea making facilities in the room and an unbelievable £15.00 for a tea tray in the morning. Either supply tea making facilities or make it a reasonable price if it has to be ordered through room service. The bathroom was tired and we did not have a full size bath which was a huge letdown. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable location We got a renovated room facing Green Park on the top floor of the hotel. The view was magnificent -- Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Parliament, the London Eye. The building is not new. The floors in the hallway creak, the rooms are not spacious, the elevator has a personality of its own... but we knew that going in and couldn't have been more pleased. We walked all over and took the Tube to places more remote. As long as you have the right mindset, this is an excellent choice of places to stay. September 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Although the front desk staff said it was an executive room with a renovated bath, it looked nothing like the advertised photos. Ibrought this up with the desk staff and was asked what I expected the room to be, like your photos perhaps? Took a few photos of the leaning floor lamp and soot covered bathroom windows, also the pealing varnish on the tub surround. The concierge staff was great in finding places to go and directions so we were out and about most of the day. It's time to renovate and make this hotel great again. The location is excellent just need to make the rooms match. November 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The only decent thing is the location ... Ok, I will agree with all the tourist that it is well situated for tourism in downtown London, after that, I have nothing much more to say. As a person that spends half my year in a hotel and travels internationally non-stop, I am accustomed to hotels working with their priority customers to assist for those frequent early morning flight arrivals that don’t fit with the hotels normal 2PM check-in times. Also, as a Platinum member of SPG, I also was under the assumption that a hotel would do what was possible to accommodate early check-ins, or so it is publicized. The answer I got back when requesting an early checking was that I was not able to get one, but they did have another room that they would rent me for a couple of hours while waiting on my room for the small fee of $560 US. I couldn’t really believe they would even say such a thing. I asked if they had a gym or spa with a shower and that is a negative as well. The gym is little more than a sweat room 2 floors down with a couple of tread mills and cycles and a few weights. I have a pile of suite upgrades that I seldom get the opportunity to use so I threw a few down for this thinking that since I was spending such a pretty penny on the room, an upgraded suite must be awesome. Wrong again, the room was spacious for UK standards I supposed, but not what I would call comfortable. The only windows were narrow and stared down a long valley of rooms that could all look back in on you. You definitely kept the draps pilled so every other customer on the hotel was not looking back in on you. The carpet looks to be from about world war two … I guess that gives it character, but for the price I pay, I don’t want old stains all over the floors and creeky wood floors underfoot. Lastly, the room amenities were nonexistent. The $560 a night room doesn’t even come with a bottle of water. I had to request iron and board and since I called before 7am, it took a while since the house keeping people don’t show up until then. I guess Londoners don’t go to work that early like business traveler. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room We have just stayed five nights at this hotel on points, We paid extra points to upgrade to a suite. The room was large and quite nice, but it was next to the elevator and we heard constant noise. Also, we faced a wall and had no view. I don't consider this to be an upgrade. We didn't notice the noise until after we unpacked, so didn't complain. I did want to ensure we were getting a nice room at check in, but was told that we would have to pay extra to get a better suite. I'm disappointed.. Would rather have saved the points and gotten a quieter room with better view. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make a grand entrance! Back again for only a couple of nights. Cocktails in the Palm Court a must. Menu choices are better and reasonably priced in Citrus. Breakfast has slipped a notch - dishes not refilled, cold items. Still love the place. Bathroom has natural light - rare these days. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The room was clean. The water was hot. The staff was helpful and always polite. The concierge gave us the info that we required. We spent a week in London. All we did was sleep and shower in the hotel. It served our purposes and we were happy. We did not eat or drink there, choosing the less expensive restaurants and pubs in London. Rooms are smaller in London so don't expect things to be like the States. The only issue I have is that there was a ridiculous charge for Wi-fi. This is not isolated to this hotel but a general practice throughout the London. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by over priced We got a supposedly cheap rate via a booking agency and looked forward to our stay. The staff were lovely on arrival but when we got to our room we were seriously disappointed. The room was so dark that on one of the sunniest days of the year we had to put lights on to see properly. The room overlooked a near building and we couldn't open the window. No tea/coffee in the room and the bathroom was like something out of the 70s! We paid £99 but were told the rate was over £200. I was disappointed with the room For the price we paid imagine those who pay the rack rate! The staff were fantastic which helped a little. We stay in London regularly usually with another large world renowned brand and won't rush back to the Sheraton sadly. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms don't live up to expectation Location is excellent , central for sites and shopping. Staff that I met where both nice and helpful. Public areas where what I expected for a hotel of this level , however the room myself and my wife had was without doubt the worst London hotel room we have ever had. Room was small and not very clean. Carpet was starting to fray . A.C. was a noisy freestanding unit which just didn't do the job. No tea & coffee making facilities . Broken tiles in bathroom on both walls and floor and what looks a painted bath tub. Not sure the postcode is worth the cost. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wait till after the renovation to visit this location. We tried four rooms and ended up in a room that needed the feeble AC unit, on at full force, and a fan to make the room temperature bearable. The knob on the AC control was not tight and would spin making setting the temp difficult. We were supplied with one bottle of water and one bar of soap for two adults. We were put into a room with an AC unit that had to be emptied after four hours or it would, and did, quit at 2:00 AM. Our toilet was only bolted on one side and tilted when you sat on it. We had a black hair on one of our washcloths which did not match our grey hair! September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great City - Terrible Hotel This hotel is in a good location in a fantastic city. The young lady that checked us into the hotel was very pleasant. That is where the good points end. This hotel is not a top-tier Starwood property that the category would indicate. The room that we stayed in was terrible. The paint on the walls was peeling or had already peeled off in some cases. The carpet was old and stained. The lighting in the room was terrible, making us feel as though we were staying in a dungeon. This situation wasn't helped by the fact that the view was of the side a building next door, including construction materials. As for the bathroom, the showerhead was broken and sprayed water all over the bathroom. This could have been avoided had the shower curtain actually been large enough to keep the water in the shower. In addition, the same piece of trash remained under the end of the television stand all week without housekeeping noticing and picking up. Although we have been an SPG gold member for years, the hotel staff refused to put us in a different room despite three requests. The staff claimed there were no other rooms available, which contradicted SPG's website indicating that there were various types of rooms available for the entire length of our stay. The old and dark theme continued throughout the hotel. The hallways were outdated and depressing. The restaurant which served breakfast was likewise old and dark. In summary, if you are looking for a hotel that may have been nice 25 years ago, but is now outdated, not well-maintained and generally depressing, then this is one for you. Otherwise, I would recommend staying elsewhere. I have stayed in at least 15-20 different Starwood and other brand hotels across Europe and this one was by far the worst experience I have had in any of them. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, style, proximity, elegance, home from home. This is our 4th stay and we consider it home This hotel has wonderful accommodation, friendly staff, authentic architcture and surroundings. It is 2 minutes away from Market square, 10 minutes from the tube, 15 minutes from the theaters. It overlooks a beautiful park, is moments away from the Palace. It is spectacular. My wife and I love it and consider it home from home. We are Westin owners and feel our stay at the hotel give greater flexibly, more luxury and freedom than if we owned a flat and had all of the encumbent responsibilities. We love this hotel and it never lets us down April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by another dissat stay at Sheraton Park Lane This hotel needs a serious renovation and the staff needs training on how to deal with the most loyal customers to the SPG brand. After a long intercontinental flight and trying to check in at around 1:00 in the afternoon, the front desk staff tells me the upgrade room is not available until 3:00P.M.... however there is a " small room" available... when I asked if I could use the "small room" room now and then move to the larger room when available, the answer was.... "You need to choose now, we can't change you later" Really, you can't accommodate that for a Platinum member.... I got stuck with the very small room... which by the way, didn't have a properly working plumbing.. Not worth it.... changing brands next time I'm in London. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expectations Checkin time was unacceptable! We are Gold SPG members and not able to check in until after almost 5pm and 6pm for two rooms. A complimentary drink voucher was given...after I requested it! The server in bar was very rude when we were ordering drinks! A "special" separate drink menu was presented. Obviously a much cheaper,limited menu.. Come on! A drink should be upon request, not limited to meager rations. Server was abrupt and very discourteous! This was not a pleasant gesture after having to wait for hours to be in room on our upon checkin! July 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>