Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta

  • 2844 Highway 41
  • Atlanta,
  • Geórgia
  • 30339
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter idade mínima de 21 para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Comfortable Room with excellent customer service I stayed at the Sheraton Suites-Galleria-Atlanta for three weeks, and had a great experience. The rooms was spacious, clean and comfortable, with the most comfortable bed and sheets of any hotel I have stayed at (world-wide). Things and mistakes do happen within that period of time, but it is not the mistake that matters. It is how the incident is dealt with. The two minor incidences were dealt with immidiately to my satisfaction, and the staff was was very friendly, understanding and accomodating, even though I was I was not very friendly and understanding at the time. I was impressed with the response and solution. January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to remodel this Hotel I thought the front desk staff was very friendly and eager to make sure we were happy. The bartender however, charged us more for ou drink than was listed on the menu. When I asked her why, she said: "You need to talk with my manager." I work in a customer service field and know that an answer like that is unacceptable. The wait staff for the breakfast buffet was amazing and I loved how helpful there were. Although the eggs weren't fresh and I expected more on the buffet lilne. Cumberland hotel rooms need some SERIOUS renovations. The couches looked like they were from the 1970's and the suite area looke very old. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The best hotel stay I have had June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Positive Experience My husband decided that he wanted us to have a weekend staycation and chose the Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta ---it was a spectacular experience. The staff was welcoming and the location was ideal for the weekend. It is convientently located to the Cobb Energy Center, mall and restaurants. One of the best things about your property is that it was CLEAN. The sheets and towels were fresh and was seemingly fragranced with sunshine. If work didn't beckon for us on Monday, another night would have been in order. When a staycation or vacation is on our agenda, we will certainly consider another Sheraton property. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Nice Renovations Our stay here was unexpected. However, we were quite pleased. Check-in was a breeze! The clerk was very professional and courteous. We stayed in a newly renovated room which was a mini suite. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is also very close to retail shops and restaurants. We don't have any complaints. I would recommend this hotel to others. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin Walls/Doors The hotel is conveniently close to the convention center across the street. The rooms were comfortable but the walls were pretty thin. Maybe it was just because I had a room with an adjoining door. I felt like the couple in the next room was IN my room. I could hear every breath clearly��it was a little disturbing. Darleen at the front desk was very pleasant and checked me in swiftly. She explained all the amenities and did a great job. It was only after she stepped aside from behind the monitor that I noticed she had an IN TRAINING badge on. There is also access from the top of the parking structure out the back to the Cumberland Mall which has several restaurant options. May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by bugs in the bed!!!!!! Everything was great until we went to bed. I don't know if this hotel allows pets however, I awoke in the middle of the night itching like crazy. I had very small ticks about 10 attached to me and I think a lot of flea bites. As far as we could tell this was only in the bed. We moved to the pull out sofa bed and that was fine. As much as we love the Starwood brand we will never stay here again. Room number 1017 needs to be treated. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location, very pet friendly The location was excellent, the suites are spacious. We are traveling with our German Shepherd and found the staff very welcoming. They even provided gloves and scooper bags (although looking at the front lawn, not many people used them). The only disappiontment was room service and the quality of the food for the price. When you pay almost $50 for two hamburgers with fries and a salad, you expect it to be perfection. The burgers were very well done (even when ordered med-rare) and adding 18% and a 2.50 delivery charge was a bit excessive. The quality of the food should match the quality of the facility. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more convention blues! First of all, I work staff at a fairly large convention. That being said getting rest when I need it is impossible at other hotels. I love the Sheraton because not only do they have the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, but the elevators are room key operated. No elevator tourists riding the elevators and keeping people up at all hours. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful in meeting all needs the entire weekend. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations When you stay at a hotel that provides a government rate your expectations must be kept low. This hotel is well maintained and the rooms are very nice and comfortable. My only complaint was the overpowering essence of potpourri in the lobby and common areas. Neutral is best. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Internet Connection I travel extensively (150+ nights a year). I have stayed at this hotel in past because of its location. However, I will think again in future as not accommodating to true business travelers. There is no internet connection at this hotel. I had my team stay at the hotel (8 of us) and we were unable to get an internet connection for 4 straight nights. When we called to ask about the situation, we were consistently told it was being worked on by a technician. The lack of resolution required my team to go back to the office to continue their work instead of enjoying their rooms....very frustrating. May 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch your rate My husband and I enjoyed a 5 night stay at this hotel. I had booked the room 2 months ago and paid in advance to get a better rate. What a surprise when I checked the rate 3 days prior to arrival and found the exact room was $54 per night cheaper (including tax). I did not bring this to the attention of the front desk when we checked in. (My mistake) If the rate had dropped that much, I would have appreciated knowing this when we checked in. It was made very clear to me when I made the reservation that once I had paid for it, I was locked into that rate. I felt penalized for planning ahead!! March 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I stayed at this facility in mid February. The staff was courteous. On my second night at the hotel my room lock broke and I was locked out of my room from 11:00pm until 2:00 a.m. The manager handled the situation very well at the time considering another guest had the same issue two doors down. The manager said he would comp me 7000 star points and knock $50 dollars a night off of my bill. I did receive the discount on my bill but have not yet received my bonus star points. Upon checkout I had to go back inside to dispute an internet charge that should not have been due to my Platinum status. My previous stays at this hotel where fine but this stay was awful and to make it worse Sheraton did not follow through with their promise. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stale Room, Decent Service I redeemed my Starwood Points for a quick getaway with my husband and was disappointed. The room I was assigned to was stale,dusty and dated. I called the front desk to request the room be freshened up, no one showed up. i mentioned it again on the way to dinner(4 hours later) and was promised someone would come. We had already settled into the room, so a change for an overnight stay was not going to fix it. The sink backed up continuously, but at this point we just dealt with it. The highlight was the comfortable bed. The indoor pool was nice and the room was well stocked with fresh towels. I guess it was an okay stay, but I am quite skeptical of using my points or cash again at this establishment. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost perfect This location was perfect for us. The front desk and other staff were superb, helpful, and friendly. The room was wonderful. There was some remodeling going on. I prefer an elliptical machine what wasn't present in the fitness room, but there were some other nice pieces of equipment. Ingress and egress is tricky but what was ever easy traffic wise in the Atlanta area? Security was more than adequate and I hope that the remodeling will include a secure way to enter the hotel from the parking garage without having to walk out of the garage and into the front of the Hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good renovation, but still an old hotel I appreciated that this Sheraton was conveniently located to my meeting and fairly clean. I also thoroughly enjoyed the layout and amenities of my suite (kitchenette, bedroom, dual entry bath, living room area, TVs, etc). For all the work that has been done renovating the hotel, it's unfortunate that it's apparent that the hotel is still very old. There was apparent rust on walls, bath, etc. Also, the outlets were dangerously loose! If you can, I would suggest using same scents/ cleaners as the W hotels - even the smell reminded me of old hotels. Lastly, the parking garage needs more lighting at night. The staff was helpful and friendly, which is always a plus to anyone traveling - especially for business. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stinky Pillows The hotel is great located in a good location. We have stayed there before. This time we experienced a problem with the pillows. They emitted a strong unpleasasnt odor. Staff was alerted when we checked out. Why not sooner; we used the extra pillows in the room. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor customer service Noise during the day made me leave my room. I could not study in my room which was planned on Monday and Friday. Staff said noise would stop @ 5pm but it didn't. The Desk Manager on Monday was awesome and apologetic. I asked to speak with a Manager on Wed night and was completely blown off. 1st he was busy. I said Id be in the dining room. No one showed up. I went to the desk, he was busy. I asked to have him call me, never did. Customer service sucks I say. If you want to know about room service call me. I visit INPO 4 times a year minimume. The Embassy is where we usually stay. I thought I stay with you for a change. Do u really think that will happen? I was asked at INPO if I liked my stay. They are looking for another hotel to refer. What do you think I said March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The ventilation system in the bathroom was a problem, in that when we took our showers, it made the floors very slippery. That being said, the shower was amazing! What really needs improvement is the WiFi, which we would have been charged for had we not been Starwood members. It was totally substandard. Also, we realize there are contractual obligations involved, but it would be good to offer an alternative to Starbuck's coffee. I realize it's a very popular brand, but there are those of us who cannot tolerate it; and each morning, I had to run over to the McDonald's to get us a regular (non-burnt tasting) cup of coffee to start our day. Other than the above, kudos to a very friendly staff and a well-appointed suite. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel and Location Great weekend getaway for family or romantically. Awsome location in the heart of Cumberland Mall, parking was complimentary and for the location, that was extremely rare. Overall, 4.7 stars. January 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement the shuttle was not running on time. I got downstairs for a 1:oo shuttle ten mins early. waited, it didn't show at 1:00 1:05 asked the desk. said it would be here. 1:10 asked her to find out what was going on as I needed to be at the Cobb for a 1:15 class. She said she didn't know what he was doing. Not answering page. At 1:15 she told me I should START WALKING. I WAS NOT HAPPY. I left to start walking, then the shuttle showed up. Breakfast seating was difficult, I was left standing for a long time before any one even acknowledged I was waiting to be seated. Then fruit, bowls, spoons often left not refilled and had to wait for that. Another thing My room key did not work right. Had to get new ones. Things did not run smooth. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had great food and service but the construction noise ruined my stay I stayed at the Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta while I was in town for a trade show at the nearby Cobb Galleria Convention Center. The location was great for my trip since it was just across the street. My overall stay at the Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta was a bit disapointing and unfortunately I can't recommend this hotel for a number of reasons. While the food and beverages were very good and the staff on site were nice and helpful, the ongoing construction above my room made my stay very unpleasant. Understandably when construction is taking place, there will be noise but the thumping and hammering was taking place late at night and early morning, which made it very difficult to sleep. In addition, the hotel shuttle took 30 minutes to pick us up (across the street) at the convention center and we ended up just buying a taxi to haul back our trade show equipment. There was a terrible smell in the elevator area that hit you as soon as you walked out of the elevator. The most troubling thing was that my hand towel had stains on it from a previous guest and I discovered this as I used it to wash my face. It was very upsetting and I was very surprised that this would happen at a Sheraton. Overall the staff were very nice, the food and beverage was very good, the location was convenient, but the constant construction noise, extremely delayed shuttle, and the dirty towel was a big disappointment. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work Out Facilities Horrible I work for Fischer Homes and we have a corporate account at your hotel. This was my 3rd stay. At each stay I used the work out facility. Except for 1 treadmill all the cardio equipment is broke. At each visit I expected to see new/repaired equipment but it remains. At my last stay as I ran on the one working treadmill no less than 4 people came in, tried all the other machines, discovered they did not work, and left frustrated. I can't believe you are not receiving other complaints. When I travel I enjoy a workout after a long day so I don't think I will be coming back unless this is fixed. On a lesser note I was asked if I wanted to decline room service for a $5 gift card that was never slid under my door as I was told it would be. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it use to be This hotel use to be memorable for my wife and I when we were in grad school. Ten years later, we were visiting Atlanta for our 10 year anniversary, and was highly dissappointed in the downward spiral this hotel has taken. I had a previous complaint and was referred to the operations manager. I left a message; however, he didn't bother to contact me. When stepped foot on the property, we amazed at the amount of cigarette butts on the ground. Our refrigerator in our room still had food from the previous guest and the noice volume was crazy. ladkfjdlfjadl May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so pleasant stay.... We were driving back from our Disney vacation, and made a reservation for 2 rooms at this hotel a few months back. We checked in on 7-19, after driving for 7.5 hours from Disney, and very disappointed with the rooms that we got. One room (922) had burns on the carpet (by the sofa. The doorstop was ripped off the carpeting as well (I took pictures). We pulled out the sofabed and I sat down on the edge, and the bed came down due to a bad frame. The other room (1117) also had (minor) issues. The slow drainage in the shower stall, and the nasty stain on the comforter. I know this hotel is Category 2, but I stayed at other Cat.2 hotels under the SPG umbrella, and we haven't had any bad experience like this one. Sorry for the bad review... July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, outdated hotel I love this hotel for its location. 2 minutes away from "work" and lots of restaurants to choose from by the mall. However, it needs some help being remodeled. The bathrooms are the worst, the showers don't work properly and seem that have been there for many years. Old tile and tubs as well. Not what you would expect from a spg hotel. I also left something behind and after calling a couple of times and leaving messages to the house keeping manager, I am yet to get a call back. Maybe what I left behind wasn't "life or death" to me but the fact that the hotel staff completely disregarded my voice mail and phone calls makes me think twice about staying there again. The staff that deserves recognition: restaurant! great group of people. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth Being a Preferred Guest This is supposed to be an upscale hotel or at least an upgrade to a motel. I thought preferred guest status would make me a special guest. This was the worst stay I've ever had at a hotel. Slack in services and no follow-up from staff. The front desk manager did not take any accountability for this just gave the excuse that they are short staffed expecting me to deal with it. Stayed on a preferred guest floor--very quiet and cold floor. If your preferred guest checked in stating there for business, then should not have put the noisiest guests attending an event next door. All other surrounding guests have peace and quiet on door. Really liked the bathroom with toiletries and extra mirrors, but the plumbing needs an update in our room. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant accomodations I only spent two nights but I could not find a single thing negative to say. Your staff was so nice. Tho the facility is superb, without your employees, there would be no pleasure in staying there. I left the housekeeper a note asking for a shower cap and she left me one. I asked for a wake up call and the lady at the service desk wished me a restful night. Check out was easy and even the call for reservations was pleasant. You have done an exceptional job with customer service. I will look for a Sheraton the next time I am out of town. Thank you. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding travel experience I felt the staff helpfulness was outstanding for myself who needed advise of logistics, restaurants, etc. The facilities were super (new refurbished room). Only ate breakfast and utilized the lounge, so could only comment to a certain extent. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than we expected Unfortunately, this was our least satisfactory experience with a Starwood stay. We had very long waits for bell service both at check-in and departure. I had to call the front desk and remind them I needed help bringing in our family's luggage after waiting outside for about 20 minutes. There were many people there for some event, but they were just hanging out, not checking in or out. We had a similar experience at check-out, with no explanation or apology, and we did not check out at a busy time. The room and general decor were a little worn, but adequate. I spoke with an SPG rep about our experience, and they were very kind in receiving our comments. They even offered extra Starpoints as an accommodation, but those have never been issued. August 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>