Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet again, our home away from home in the area We came to Columbia, as we do ever so often along the year and this time the hotel was real busy with a "cheerleading" event. I thought that we would have problems with the noisy youngsters, but we were setup in the lodge and there was no noise at all. Room was well equipped with fridge and microwave and the ONLY criticism would be that Erina at the front desk did not tell us which entrance to use to get to our rooms. We had to walk the whole length of the Lodge, up and down and across several entry points to get to our rooms. It would have been perfect if she had told us to drive to entrance "X", park and then go up a flight of stairs. Apart from that, everything went perfectly. July 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old !! Was very disappointed in my recent stay at the Sheraton Columbia. The rooms are very old and need major updating. The rugs are dirty. Switched out of my first room because their was no refrigerator, which should be a stable in any hotel room and the rug was dirty. Got put into the lodge and they had a refrigerator but there was gum stuck in the rug, Gross !!!!! Room was smelly also. The area is awesome. Have never been this disappointed in a Sheraton before July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No water Hotel staff shut down water at 10:00am in morning and did not inform us. Could not shower or use bathroom had to make other plans to shower. This should have been posted in lobby, sent to phone in room, sent via email. This really did ruin are stay July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by customer service Most of the staff was polite, being a Disabled Veteran I was not given any helped with my luggage after they informed me that the room I was given was at the far end of the hotel. That with the experience of booking the room for a week, only to find that the next day when we went to get back in the room it was rented to someone else. Called guest services to find out what happened, the response was house cleaning said you checked out. Really, house cleaning runs your reservations! Explained that the reservations were for a week the replay was so. However, we can book you a new reservation for the rest of your stay. No thank you! Strongly recommend you do make reservations at this hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Wedding Guests and Functions Although our daughter's wedding was at a nearby house of worship, we arranged for our out of town guests to stay at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel. The night before the wedding we held a pre-wedding reception in the beautiful Lake View space, and the morning after the wedding we had a farewell breakfast in the lovely Merriweather room. The food at both functions was excellent and attractively presented. The service was friendly and professional. All guest accommodations were attractive and very well maintained. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I stayed at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center last night with my 2 young daughters. Upon check in I was welcomed by a very friendly staff member and she gave me 2 key cards to my room as I had requested and gave me simple directions to the room. When we got to the room which was not a far walk, but a lot for my daughters who were carrying their own overnight bags, neither of the keys worked to open the door. We walked back to the desk and the same staff member greeted us immediately. She was very apologetic and reissued 2 new keys. Once we got to the room the second time, same problem. We walked back one more time and I asked to have a staff member walk to the room with us to ensure the keys worked so we would not have to make the walk back a third time if they did not work. Instead, she moved me to a closer room in the main part of the hotel so she could see me enter the room from the front desk and know if I got in. That was good enough for me. The keys worked that time and we dropped our stuff off and left for the evening to meet some family. I never thought much about the key issue after that. When I got back to the room later that night, I walked in to find a tray with a bottle of wine, 2 juice boxes and an assortment of snacks along with a note from the front desk staff member apologizing and welcoming us again to the hotel. I was very pleased that the staff was concerned enough about making my stay enjoyable that they went out of their way to send me the tray of goodies. I would definitely recommend this hotel and next time I am in the area, I will be back. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is in a lovely setting the only thing bad about the room was the bathroom. the sink and faucet were dirty with black mold and really needed a good cleaning. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location is excellent The location is in center of Columbia and there are good restaurants near by. The airconditioner is too noisy that needs to be improved. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting What a beautiful location! We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to Merriweather Pavilion. We could walk to the concert and not have to worry about driving and parking. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel visit It was very nice, the staff was very helpful, kind and friendly. handicapped accessible turns out not to to be helpful for my friend. It is nice to have handles in the bathroom but the shower that leaves water over the entire bathroom is not so helpful. but we requested it and will know better next time. I guess it works for guests in a wheel chair 100% of the time. We did run out of toilet paper and there was no extras in the room, nor were there tissues but maybe that is a sign of the times. The coffee and coffee maker were good. Somewhat noisy because of the layout of the building. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-In difficult and not accomodating with late check-out When checking in, our attendant spoke very softly, quickly and in a curt manner. When we asked her questions- she was not helpful. We could barely understand her. The room itself was very nice and comfortable with the large comfortable bed and the location exactly where we wanted it. When checking out - we were part of a workshop that was run at your hotel and due to end at 5:00 on Sunday. We were told that we would not be allowed to stay in the room until the end of the workshop and had to evacuate by 1:00. Would have liked an indoor pool or hot tub. Our rooms were exactly as asked. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but foggy reservations I reserved our room online. We thought we were staying in the tower. Unfortunately, we was placed in the lodge wish seemed like miles away from the actual hotel. You have to go down this long hallway, passing all the banquet rooms, only to open a door leading to another building. They couldn't accommodate us because they already messed up other people's reservations, so we were stuck. I'm glad we only stayed one night. There was no toilet paper in the bathrooms so I found a cart in the hallway and got some. The air condition nor microwave worked in my friends room. This is my first and last time staying at a Sheraton Hotel. We'll stick with our usual where they at least offer you breakfast plus dinner. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcomed Rest Very good place to stay if you're in the Columbia, MD area. Very helpful and pleasant staff. The rooms are large, comfortable and quite. We would definitely stay at the Sheraton again. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Serious Help I was a guest in this hotel several times over the past ten years (my last stay was in 2010), but I will not ever go back after my most recent stay. The facilities are badly in need of repair - multiple areas in the 'extension' building leak water directly into the facility when it rains (including the entrance foyer and exercise room). All features are extremely worn (carpet in room is out of control, door jams have been reinforced in a very haphazard manner, paint peeled & flaking on all windows and surfaces, etc.) . The exercise room was attrocious - only the very brave or very desperate patrons used it. I realize that facilities get worn down over time, but the state of this hotel is well beyond what I have come to expect from Sheraton. I was very disappointed. I would have checked out if it was going to be a longer stay for me, but had already unpacked by the time I realized how bad it was, so decided to gut it out and pretend I was a private back in the army (in the early 1980s). July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy We have stayed here in the past and had a good experience however, this time we were put in "The Lodge". It was very dated and tired and needs alot of work. Also, staff was rude and lied to us. When confronted they finally admitted they knew we would not be able to return to the hotel until late that night due to a firework display. We asked about this that morning and were told it would be no problem. We could not get back in until 11 p.m. That was a problem! Told us we needed to take that up with the police not them. Very rude and felt they did not care about their guests. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snowed In I was snowed in at the sheraton for a couple days. Wht a delight ! The restaurant had a special buffet dinner which was reasonably priced and the food was great. I opted to stay in one of the PURE rooms because I didn't have my CPAP machine, it really helped with my breathing and I slept really well in the comfy bed!. The staff is AMAZING and went out of their way to give special care to were stranded due to bad weather. Management should proud! February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need a Renovation Let me start by saying the best thing about this hotel is the location. It's close to many dining options, and easy to get to with plenty of parking. There are many negative things to be said about this hotel. The rooms are OLD. Unless you stay in the tower you have to walk forever to reach your room. When you finally get to your room, you will be very disappointed. The hotel offers Direct TV, however, the channels are fuzzy, and many are unwatchable. The bathrooms are really showing their age. The toilet didn't flush well, the tub is old and stained, and the water pressure is less that desirable. I would NOT recommend this hotel, and I will not stay there in the future, even though it's the best location for me. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was outstanding The staff at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center were outstanding. From the front desk to the cleaning staff all were friendly and courteous. The restaurant has excellent food at a comparable price to local trendy restaurants. All my concerns were addressed in a timely manner. A lot of what makes them standout is the attention to the little things, like saying hi and holding doors. They seem to always have a smile on their face. The rooms were comfortable, didn't like the pillows their were to squishy. Overall I would recommend staying here if you have to be in Columbia MD. September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misrepresentation I had an incredibly poor experience at the Sheraton Hotel in Columbia, MD July 12, 2014. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone anymore at this point. I have had good experiences with this hotel in the past, so this is a drastic change in my opinion. The lines at check in/check out were long and I always had to wait at least ten minutes to be serviced. However the worst part of all was that the price was misrepresented (an email I received stated the price was $99 dollars and was then charged $119 at check out). The clerk (Sandy) fixed this discrepancy for two of my friends however she then refused to fix this error for me (it appeared this was at the prompting of her manager/superior who she was having a side conversation with). It clearly to be was about saving a few dollars and not solid customer service. The clerk then had the audacity that I should bother the bride about the contract the morning after her wedding. I was disgusted by this terrible customer service and will not stay at this or any other Sheraton again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July Biz Stay I stay here frequently for business. The hotel is clean, the staff is very, very friendly and helpful, definitely above the average for customer service, and there is a nice walking path behind the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and parking on site. Great choice. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Amenities The rooms were fine, as expected but there was no refrigerator or microwave. They wanted to charge me $25 for a regrigerator. And I am a Starwood "Preferred" Guest. HaHa. In addition to that, the biggest disappointment is that they wanted to charge me $25 for internet! In this day and age, I'm sorry, but internet should be free!! Adding insult, I borrowed the billards equipment and they purposely decided not to give me the triangle to set the balls up "in case I didnt know enough about billiards". Unbelievable! The guy who made that decision should have a talking to. July 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good time I've stayed is this hotel a few times so I am going to mark this visit down to "stuff happens." The room we were given had a guy doing repair work in it. You gave us another room. Both room service orders were incorrect and had to be fixed. It happens. The cleaning person was snippy and rude that we forgot to put the sign up that we were still there. And for the life of me, I could not get comfortable with the furniture. I'll take the hit for that one. We will be back. Our son lives within a mile of this hotel and this will be our place. This time was not real good. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Very Rough Night I was given a room in the annex, which is an older part of the hotel. You have to haul luggage up stairs as there is not an elevator to get there. The rooms are old. The paint was falling off the bathroom door. The hallway rugs are stained and dingy. And, to top it all of, the smoke detector chirped all night obviously due to a dead battery. Had I not arrived at midnight and been exhausted from the trip, I would have had someone come to fix it. However, I could not deal with that in the middle of the night. The room had vaulted ceilings and the smoke detector was at the top of the wall, so I could not even take it apart myself. Overall, not impressed with the quality of the room that I was provided. Not worth the money. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vernon is the greatest! First night was a little rough as my disability required an elevator and the room provided was not in a building that had one. Could not be accomodated as the tower was full. (It should be noted that I did not have this disability when the reservation was made or it would have been mentioned). Got a very nice room in the tower next to an elevator for nights 2-5. No coffee in the lobby in the morning on the weekend even though the wakeup call invited me to enjoy one. But Vernon, the shuttle driver, made up for any disappointments by going out of his way to assist me - and his knowledge of the area and positive can do attitude made the stay very comfortable. Special thanks to Vernon. Also, excellent conference accomodations. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away from those guys!!! I would NEVER recommend to anybody to spend even a day at that place!!! 1. Charged my credit card , they not suppose to (company paid for all stay) 2. Room, was not ready..shower/Tab was not clean.. 3. IF you see a mini bar in the room what you expect? noop..was nothing there.. 4. One (small bottle of water 4$ )( gaz price 4$ per GALON!!!! 5. Clean room was done ones !!! first day , never changed anything for next 3 days, even i ask front desk rep to clean my room ..what i get? sorry clean services done for today..:) can you believe it? 6. Breakfast was in low selection..of food and fruits.. 7 Extra charge everywhere...:) and much more.. So NEVER book your trip at this place!!! stay away if you need at least a better services!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The accomdations were comfortable The hotel rooms are okay. Could use some updating. The staff was outstanding. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very pleased with this hotel The accomodations were very nice. I would like to mention that Sandy Thomas and Erina Shavers were very helpful. They went over and above my expections to make sure we had the perfect room for the best view over the lake for the July 4th fireworks. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience was great Hotel staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful. I stayed in room 234 and only complaint or suggestion I have is bathroom sink is very slow in draining water. Maybe some liquid plumber needs to be poured down the drain in bathroom sink. Also toilet flushed slow. The location of the hotel is excellent. Very convenient to great dining and shopping. Surrounding area and lake are beautiful. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice I stayed at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center for four days last week. This is a very nice hotel. I was able to connect to the internet in my room and get some work done and the facilities for the conference I was attending were very nice and close to my room. Housekeeping did a very good job before noon. The lobby staff was very professional and allowed me to hang out in the lobby for two hours while waiting for my shuttle to the airport. I enjoyed my visit to Columbia Maryland and will consider the Sheraton again if I am ever in the area. Thank you. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd room We had a room which was bigger than the standard room but had only two tiny drawers. We would have liked to unpack our bag a bit but were unable to. We would also would have liked a safe in the room to avoid the inconvenience of using the front desk's security facilities. The later than usual check out time was a nice touch and the bed was extremely comfortable. We requested non-feather pillows as my wife has an allergy problem and we were given a hypo-allergenic certified room. We thought this was very thoughtful; it's not something we've seen before. October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>