Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great stay Three people staying in room. Only two towels. Asked for more to be sent up on Friday afternoon. Never came. Had to ask again on Saturday. Finally arrived. Was surprised we had to pay extra for breakfast. Very overpriced. Hotel was noisy. Party/wedding Saturday night. Lots of screaming that could be heard in our room after 11pm. Could also hear the room next door's tv. And finally, our room was never serviced! We left the room at 9.30am Saturday, and when we arrived back at 3pm, it was still in the same state we had left it. No one came to do it that afternoon when we were back. Overall, was VERY disappointed in the hotel! I am in Columbia a couple of times a year. Will never stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay I recently stayed here for business for 10 days. Upon arrival, the front house staff was not very friendly. After checking in , I had a long long walk to my room. I would not recommend staying in the lodge if you have children or are physically restricted in any way. I went to the restaurant for dinner. The serving staff seemed overwhelmed and it took a long time to get my meal. I ordered the open faced veggie sandwich with a side salad. The sandwich was horrible it tastes gritty and dirty. When I brought this to the servers attention she ignored me. I would not recommend the restaurant to anybody. The one positive thing I can say is that the housekeeping staff are wonderful. Always willing to go the extra mile, very polite . June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This is a very nice hotel. The grounds are beautiful and a wonderful place to walk. The front desk staff (Doreen Hyde, Sandy Thomas and Brigitte Newton) were all very welcoming and helpful. The room was very large and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to several very good restaurants. All in all, I very much enjoyed my stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here The Lodge needs to be CLOSED. The Sheraton organization should be embarrassed and a shame of themselves for renting those rooms to individuals. The General Manager and Regional Managers should take more pride in their jobs and speak up that those rooms are inhabitable. If they have not seen those rooms they need to take a look at them!. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good The staff were very friendly and helpful. for the price, there were not the amenities identified in the reservation (we did not have a microwave or refrigerator, as promised). I did not pursue these, but I would have expected better. With that said, I would stay here again because of the location and the fact that staff were most pleasant. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and excellent features Great lakeside location. Easy access to entertainment, shopping and historical sites. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistency Inconsistant pricing , paid substantially more for rooms, than everyone else in group, although booked together,or breakfast tickets received by rest of group, black mold in shower June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a good location I attended this hotel, the location is very close to the Merriweather Post Pavillion the lodge rooms needs updating, the carpets were stained and the bathroom vanity and mirror looked very banged up. hotel stay was very good, however the hotel looked to be under staff for a sold out hotel, took almost an half hour to get a drink from the bar only one guy working June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Eriana Shavers was instrumental in getting us a handicap room and we are very grateful for her arranging this June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and comfort We stayed at the Sheraton overnight while we were in town for a concert at the local venue. Not only was the hotel within walking distance to the venue, but also a wonderful waterfront dining area and mall! The hotel itself was tastefully decorated with comfort and style and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful date night! June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skip this Sheraton Review posted to TripAdvisor and Yelp: If I could give this hotel a lower rating I certainly would. This is an absolutely revolting hotel. The room was shabby, smelly, had two large dumpsters sitting right beside it. The entrance had rotting wood, peeling paint, standing water. The rug and furniture were dirty, the internet in the room did not work. When I arrived nothing in the room was plugged in so I had to crawl around on the floor (in the dark) to plug in the lamps. The wall paper was peeling and had big sections that had been cut out and replaced with wall paper that did not match in color. The wood ceiling moldings were falling apart. And the entire hotel looked the same. Dirty, grimy, paint peeling, furniture chipped and dirty and the faux wood finish was worn off to bare (cheap) wood. I did not get coffee replaced by the housekeeping. Phone indicated messages, but when I checked there were no messages, and the message light never went off. When I tried to use the business center computer I could not get on because it said my name and room number were invalid. The last time I was here four years ago the entire lobby was under reconstruction, this time the entrance to the hotel is blocked off and under construction, it's a challenge to figure out how to get in, no signs, very inconvenient and dangerous trying to load or unload at the hotel "entrance." I cannot think of a single good thing to say about this hotel. Sheraton should fire their manager at this hotel. DISGUSTING PLACE! Why would any hotel treat "guests" this way? Simply inconceivable. PS - stink bugs still there, as other reviews describe June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful Staff very professional and helpful. Staff very knowledgeable in all areas. Food was excellent and very clean. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! The stay was very pleasant. The location right on the river was very nice. The food and services were very good. It was a very nice stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bed Was Amazing I was simply amazed at how clean and comfortable my room was. It had everything I needed and more. The staff was so very pleasant and amiable, and that combined with the wonderful food and the amazing bed I slept in made my stay a five star visit. I will definitely reccomend and use your facility in the future. Great Work!!!! Thanks so much! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has been in an ideal setting for me. My sister has lived in Columbia since 1985 and I worked at a Sheraton(Meadowlands) from 1993-2001. I've stayed at the hotel several times and have always enjoyed the comfort and its' locale. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Clean, but couldn't keep up with a busy weekend sold out hotel When arrived late Friday night, I requested a roll away bed when I made my reservation and called to confirm that request. When we arrived to the hotel no roll away bed available my husband had to sleep on the floor for two nights. Not only did we not get the bed. They ran out of blankets, pillows and towels. The staff was very friendly and did what they could with the limited resources they had. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful stay I've stayed at this hotel several times. I actually got married at this hotel in 1995. However, my most recent stay was awful. The room was clean, updated, and comfortable, but these were not the issues. During my stay, there was obviously a large soccer tournament in town, and there were unruly kids running all over the hotel -- inside and out. There was no sleep to be had as the sound echoed throughout the hotel. The TV in the room didn't work -- no signal. The coffee maker in the room didn't work -- simply wouldn't power on no matter where I plugged it in. The water pressure in the room (Club Level) was non-existent. And to top it off, housekeeping knocked on my door at 7am on Saturday to deliver my towels -- I didn't order extra towels. I will likely stay somewhere else on my next trip to Columbia, MD. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff and room We were in town for our daughters wedding. At check in the employee was very friendly and suggested that we may want to move up to the club floor. We did and was well worth it.The morning breakfast was very good. On our last day, the club floor employee asked about the wedding and congratulated my daughter. The van driver was extremely nice and took us to and from the rehearsal dinner. The hotel staff made this a great weekend. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel great location Enjoy my stay and site seeking with family. So much to do and see. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience compared to other Sheratons On check in I was told I was staying in the "lodge". Proceeded down the corridor, down six steps and continue down the corridor. With luggage, computer and suit bag, this "hike" was not what I was planning on. Got lost twice. TV and clock radio not plugged in - called twice for repair, no response. Vending/ice areas have no vending. Lamp shade fell into bathroom sink - broke. Complimentary water not left in room last night. Overall this was a bad experience. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was in town for a conference. The two rooms for me were for two nights but I was to pay for the first night and the conference the second. This was completely screwed up at check in. I was assured it was fixed until I checked out. It took 45 minutes to sort out for some reason. Hopefully it is straight. The property has several out buildings that leave a lot to be desired. There was debris in front of the entry way to our building that was unappealing and the door handle appeared loose/broken. The food was ok but nothing special compared to other Starwood properties I've stayed in. As stated above, checkout was a fiasco that took 45 minutes instead of 5. Once I finally checked out I realized I forgot a package of gourmet chocolate in the fridge. I drove back to our building and the housekeeper let me in. My chocolate was gone with the bag they were in sitting in the trash empty. Very unsatisfactory! I left ticked off and betrayed. As a loyal SPG member this has left a very bad impression and I question my loyalty. Here is my disclaimer. I don't normally complain due to not wanting to cause confrontation or to get peoole in trouble. I was so upset thinking about this over my four hour drive I decided something needs to be done. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT a good experience The hotel was over booked and we were FORCED to another hotel 15 minutes away form all of our family and friends and then promises made for the next night were not met. Overall was a horrible experience and we had 30 or 40 people staying at this hotel, very sad May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great complimentary breakfast The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Had not expected the many choices and was pleasantly pleased with them. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton experience ever I stayed one night at Sheraton Columbia MD for a business trip. After I got to the room, I heard some weird noise near the window. I found a dead bug near the window and another one alive on the window appears to make the noise. Then I killed it. The bed is not very comfortable. And the bathroom is very small, which remind me some budget hotels I stayed at San Francisco. On the next day, I reserved a shuttle to a nearby business office. According to my host this service should be complimentary. After I checked out, I asked where I should wait for the shuttle. She told me that the driver was there right at the lobby. So I met the driver at the lobby and told him where I go. He sent me to my destination. After the ride, he asked me for the fare. I was surprised and told him that I thought it should be complimentary with reservation. He said he did not know that, but he can find it out later. So I paid the fare. After the trip (next day or so), I called the front desk about whether I should be charged for the fare. I was told the shuttle should be complimentary but the taxi is not. Then I asked her why I was pointed to a taxi driver if I asked for the shuttle service. She said she did not know. Then I asked to be transferred to one her supervisor. At that time, the supervisor did not answer the phone, so I left a voicemail for her to ask her to call me back. I have not yet received any reply from the supervisor. I have stayed in Sheraton for different locations. Most of my stay were very good experiences, except for this hotel. Worst ever. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service Requested hot water and tea bag in 5/4 I was given a pot of hot water and a filthy cup with dirty rings in it. I was charged $9.00 for a pot of coffee. I returned the cup to front desk w a note. No response I have a picture of the cup You need to do better! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value This hotel exceeded my expectation. the location the staff and the ease of travel to and from the maryland sheep festival , was perfect. i look forward to next year May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel stay Sandy, Michele & Tyrone gave exceptional service on my recent stay at your hotel. You have a very nice staff. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience My experience at the hotel on Saturday was very uncomfortable after being evacuated....... May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a blast loved the staff and there rock n roll attitudes. cant wait to come back next year. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by rock n roll weekend. This is the 3rd year we have stayed at the Sheraton for m3 weekend, this year was THE BEST! The staff ( family ) was friendly and on there game the entire weekend. I loved the way they dressed like rockers and made us all feel welcome. cant wait to see you next year . only issue as I want to be honest was the price of rooms was increased quite a bit more than they would normally charge. April 28, 2014
  • 2016-05-30 T09:36:46.330-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_1130, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>