Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma

  • 745 Baywood Drive
  • Petaluma,
  • Californie
  • 94954
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice view of harbor. Service in restaurant was slow mid-morning of 12/26. The chef took our order AND delivered our breakfast. He and the food were excellent! Host apologized for making us wait which was not too long. They were short-staffed and we understood...worth the wait. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional stay in every facet! My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and would return anytime we are in the area. Exception service in the SPG Lounge on the 4th floor. Room was clean and comfortable. Manager was prompt and helpful when I called about a future group trip. A+ August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - problems with reservation I’ve been coming/staying here at the (Petaluma) Sheraton every week since July for work and will continue pretty much between now and March 2014. Love your hotel and staff. I always receive great service and have a great stay with only one exception. When I booked the room for this trip I reserved it under the Clover Stornfield ($115) rate as I always do. The delivered bill was for a higher rate ($145) so I brought it to a gentleman working front desk to get it adjusted. He told me I had been booked in a higher room which is why they charged me a higher rate. When I brought up that I had booked as I always do and had not requested any upgrade he basically told me there was nothing he could do and I could check with the manager on duty (Mike) when I return (i.e. this week). Frankly if the room was an upgrade from the rooms I usually stay in I didn’t notice. It was facing the parking lot and I didn’t notice any difference in size or any other features so equally confusing re higher rate in any case. Bottom line – not very happy with how this was handled. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not disturb I had the do not disturb sign up and housekeeping came into my room anyway, when they did they also deactivated both our keys. Both my husband and myself had to go to the front desk to get our keys reset. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location This is a beautiful hotel, situated among historical and cultural places that deserve to be explored... Not to mention all the amazing wineries. The place is very nice, and although the food is good, it didn't meet a level that I would call exceptional. What was exceptional however was the cost. Very reasonable for such a nice hotel, even room service was reasonable. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little different In a good way nice hotel right in a marina and 10 mins from wine country. Very homy and friendly staff make you feel right at home. Rooms are big and comfortable. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stay It was a good stay. I was satisified with my experience at this sheraton. I was a little weary about hearing the freeway from my room, but it was very quiet. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room small for price Hotel was nice and Lobby was nice. But for the price I would have expected a bigger nicer room. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Easy access to highways and surprisingly convenient to Sears Point/Infineon Raceway August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Petaluma Stay Carpets are dirty everywhere January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 My first horrible stay at a hotel... I check in with my wife and think at first glance wow not too shabby. First of let’s start with room 342... Enter the room and there is a foul oder coming from the bathroom. Oh my not surprising there is a used toilet paper in the trash can already. I figure no big deal I'll take the trash out. So I proceed to open the drapes and what do I find right outside the window a great view of the service roof with AC and Heat pumps right outside. No view worth talking about. I go down to the front desk and ask if I could change rooms, they would have to move me and my wife the next day if I wanted to take a different room. I check in a day early and get shafted after not seeing my wife for 5 weeks. WOW! Now we get in the room and those little bottles of water you see in the room NOT COMPLIMENTARY very pricey. I could have bought a couple of cases at grocery store 3 minute walk away from hotel. Bar area was nice but small and service was very slow. Restaurant food was good but service again way to slow... I waited for 25 minutes to get and order of garlic fries... just ridiculous. The overall room itself had quality furnishings but when I lifted the comforter there was black lint all over the foot area of the bed as if someone slept in the bed before and they didn't change the sheets. Nice sheets too unbelievable the filth of it though. Shower had some small traces of mold on the caulking not much but enough to see with your naked eye. The room I stayed in should not be used to accommodate guests! My stay was not the worst but for a 4 / 5 start rated hotel not the best... my experience 2 / 3 May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Dining here! Delightful food and service, shocked and comforted to be remembered, visit to visit, and treated with such lovely welcoming and friendship. Nice deep soaking bathtub, miss bathrobe. Lovely crisp ironed sheets. Appreciate refrigerator, tv not bad but miss some, Thanks for fan working this time in bath, Phone conformation for room 446 she called and verified as making reservation, but given 384, with no club froor access at $???. not AARP? AAA @ club floor price. AC blows up drape and is so noisy. Litter in hallways and elevators. Never got internet access in room. Wish for outlet by bed to plug/charge phone. Room hot for arrival, prefer fresh air to enter. w August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay It was my first time to the hotel and I had a lot of questions about the area when I checked in. Ben, Morgan, and Christian were really helpful and full of information. Christian loaded me up with things to do and Morgan was very informative about the amenities the hotel had to offer. I had minor problem when the batteries were dead in my remote but I called down and Ben had someone to my room in 5 minutes with a new one. The entire staff of the Sheraton made me feel very welcome with the impression that they actually wanted me to be there, and wanted to be there themselves. I am really looking forward to my next stay! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience during visit Everyone was accommodating and friendly. The housekeepers all smiled when walking by them and acknowledged you, the restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is located well. Always a comfortable stay. Excellent , attentive staff. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for R and R My grown daughter and I are now in the staycation mode, as we care for my mom age 93 and don't want to travel too far. 1 in 6 families care for their elderly parents. This can be draining. So, a few times a year, we now pick a hotel within a couple of hours of our home, help Mom into the car and off we go. The staff is so understanding and kind. They just let you be, just do your own thing. Yet, if you ever need them, they are there. Nice people. Super location, as we stayed in our beautiful room most of the time. Order up! It's great food!! Thanks everybody for helping us thru this difficult time. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place in town to stay I put up my 84 year old parents at the hotel. David and his whole staff were very accommodating with her specail needs of a wheelchair and a handicap room. I knew immediately that I would not have to worry about them being well taken care of. All of the staff were very friendly to them as they passed by the front desk several times during their stay. I own a restaurant in town and will send all of my out of town customers that are looking for lodging to the hotel. There is now place in town that can provided everything that you do. Thanks once again for making my family feel so warm and welcomed. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasure in Petaluma This is a must stay property when you are visiting southern Sonoma County. What a great location, close to many great wineries, just a very short drive to downtown Petaluma, and literally steps away from Shollenberg Park, for a fabulous morning walk, jog, bike ride, or run through the wetlands. The views from the property are also wonderful. The staff succeeds in making your stay special. Chef Danny's restaurant Tolay is wonderful. The pool (salt water) and hot tub are great, especially in the afternoon, with the gentle west winds blowing. We would not stay anywhere else when we visit Petaluma. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very noisy room I love this hotel generally and always stay there when I go to that area as I can take my dog and it is a wonderful hotel and great location. This time however I was given a room that was underneath the housekeeping and it was extremely noisy all night, sounded like there was a bowling alley on top of us. We had been offered a room earlier that they said was near the elevator and some people thought it was noisy and I did not take that one and said I really wanted a quiet room! We did call and complain but the only recourse we had at 11:00 at night after being already in bed was to change rooms. I really don't think they should offer rooms that are that noisy during the night, it was AWFUL!!!! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, lousy Cisco room phone I was very happy with my stay at the Sheraton Sonoma County, with one annoyance: the Cisco IP phone in the room was just awful: - The handset never did work. Only the speaker phone mode worked. - Because only the speaker phone mode worked, wake up calls were a shock. The phone would announce, loudly, "Are you there?" over and over until you answered. Weird and annoying. Not a good way to be woken up in the morning. This phone is a model of poor user design: a phone with limited capabilities that few people will know how to use offhand. Sheraton should just replace them with simpler phones. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by couple of minor misses The AC wasn't working, the room didn't get too bad, but it would be miserable on warmer days. I ended up leaving my window cracked open the second day overnight, normally not a big deal, but I was on the first floor. I don't know if it was ducks or other animals, but they left behind little presents on the walkway outside my window facing the marina. They have a nice trail from the parking lot that goes to the marshlands. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - really only one complaint I had a great stay. The staff was super nice and accommodating. We had late arrival and I requested late check out which was politely granted. Rooms were clean and roomy. Noisy in the halls with screaming children but not hotels fault. My only complaint is that at the pool there was only 3 usable lounge chairs...one was torn and not comfortable. All the other chairs were upright sitting chairs...not great for lounging at pool. There were not towels in the box, but I also did not request one. Overall nice place, great location and loved the close by running trail! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay close to Wine Country Can't recommend Petaluma highly enogh. Very very comfortable, clean, smart hotel with crack staff. Terrific Club Lounge serving a breakfast far better than most Sheratons. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by VeryDisappointing I've stayed at this hotel several times and was very surprised to discover upon check in that wifi wasn't working for apple products. I called the front desk and they said yes, it was a problem and had been and they had been working on it. It's unacceptable to have a known situation go on for this long - I was there for 3 nights - this should have been fixed in less than a day and it was obvious that the issue had been going on previous to my arrival. Having to sit in the lobby in order to get the wifi to work is ridiculous - I expect more from a starwood hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa resort This hotel is so relaxing and excellent service. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We spent 8 nights here and the staff was excellent. We received an upgradeand had access to the Club Lounge. Host & Hostess in the Club Lounge were super terrific and friendly. Front desk was very friendly and we enjoyed our conversations with Danny the Executive Chef. Hotel was very clean, room was nice. Tolay restaurant food was very good. Only thing I would recommend would be some furniture replacement. The desk in our room was a bit worn. Would be nice to have those magnifying mirror in the bathroom, Would most definitely stay here again. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean and modern hotel. My mother and I enjoyed this hotel in our getaway. Staff quite helpful and friendly. Restaurant was a relaxing place to catch up and have a glass of wine. We will recommend this place to our friends. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay in area with limited options I stay here regularly on business and have been generally satisfied. One issue is the late afternoon happy hour, which is popular, and if you don't arrive right at the beginning - or wedge yourself into the crowd around the bar - the service is slow and inattentive. Last visit after a long wait I finally got served by staff from the adjoining restaurant. My suggestion is that Sheraton adequately staffs the lounge or eliminate happy hour. I'd prefer to pay full price for a higher level of service. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Sketchy Srvice This is a very nice hotel. We have stayed there on numerous occasions. The rooms are always comfortable, spacious, clean, and the entire facility is inviting. Unfortunately, on our last stay this past Thanksgiving, it was obvious the kitchen staff were completely overwhelmed. We waited 45 minutes for our breakfast. The couple behind us with three children waited over an hour. In the past we have often received great service at this hotel. At other times, though, it has been sketchy and low staff morale has been obvious. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was Great. We got in after a very long days drive. The hotel looked very nice from outside and the staff were excellent, from Front Desk to Room Service. The room itself was more than we expected with a beautiful view of the harbour and boats. We took advantage of room service. It was quick and the food was very good. We purchased a bottle of wine from the snack store and the girl there was excellent. she sent us up wine glasses so we could enjoy our meal completely! Total experience was excellent, right down to convenient parking. Thank you November 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>