Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria

  • 2400 West Loop South
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77027-4204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in as proof of age.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs work The hotel was being remodel and we were given a newly rentativated room. There were just a few details that should have been checked before giving out the room. The closet doors would not open as the doors were put on backwards and the latch to the sliding door was broken. The room was clean, but the cleaning crew would park their carts right in the middle of the hall each day and make it nearly impassible. Valet and the check in staff was very good. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable Hotel I usually stay in this hotel when in Houston and quite enjoy both its location and its room size. However, on this occasion the hotel was starting to look a little tired. When I arrived in the room, there was still some trash in the trash can and some general signs of wear & tear in the furniture (the wardrobe doors did not slide properly and the bureau looked like it had been poorly repaired. I would advise Sheraton to invest in some refurbishment. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Houston getaway I enjoyed the hotel stay, staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice although I received a double-suite request was for king-suite. The second night of our stay, I slept in the other bed for comfort purposes. We also didnt find a microwave at the facility, but I guess it was a bit too upscale for those amenities. Location was nice, but hotel lot was hard to reach and hard to exit from due to traffic. Never got 2nd room card to work. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reporting event. I was attending a business event, and while I was staying in the room, they had double-booked my room, while I was relaxing in my room. A man with a valid key got into my room. Even though later on they fixed the problem, I don't feel secured that night any more. They promised to give me a 4000 points in reward points. I did not receive. And I like to talk to their customer support manager for a complaint, but I was not getting a response. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1984 Furnishings Parking was an issue on Sat night as they had an event at the hotel. There were cars everywhere, and we had to drive around the block to get back into valet parking. The sink faucet made this loud whistling sound that only shut off at a certain spot. The interior has not been upgraded since the 1980s. The location was awesome, and you can't beat the price for the location that you are in. They should reduce the pts needed to redeem a room. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & very comfortable! The newly renovated Sheraton Suites exceeded my expectations. The room arrangement was great with pocket doors that can close off the bedroom and with a bathroom that is accessible from both the bedroom and living area. The bed was extremely comfortable. Very friendly staff! November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Needs Work Turned on the water in the bathroom everything shook. The pipes to the shower, the knob turning on the water - not connected to the wall. you could touch the faucet and everything up to the shower would move. The toilet flooded the bathroom - took them 1.5 hr to come up and that was only after we went down and told them again. Bathtub was rusted from constant dripping of water. Trash left in the room on the floor from previous stay. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excelent staff and hotel The staff were very helpful ! Yonas in the front desk went extra mile to help us locate some nice Dinning areas. Thanks, for the info we injoyed our saty & the area. November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Check in was great. The room wasn't as clean as it should have been. Carpet was stained. From the 2nd floor to the 9th the ice machines where broken. On my second day there the hotel held a event that some group booked one of the ball rooms. That night I went to dinner and when I returned there wasn't any parking for several of the guest staying at the hotel. I spoke tomthe gentleman at the desk and his response to us was the group at the event paid good money for the room and there was nothing he could do for us. We had to leave the cars out front and come down and see if spaces where available. I do believe I paid for the hotel and parking and drove several hours the day before and parking my car near the hotel and paying for it should have been just as important as the group function. Of course we couldn't get in touch with the manager. I wouldn't stay there again April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Never Knew... I never knew that the Sheraton was such an amazing hotel. I knew of it...had seen it...passed it. I assumed it was a decent hotel. However, I had always elected to stay at more familiar and better publicized hotel chains. This was a big mistake. The service I received at the Sheraton far surpasses any service I have received at any other hotel chain in the U.S. Also, I was made to feel like a guest, not a credit card holder. There were no hidden fees or charges. Everything in the business center was complimentary, unlike another hotel in the area that is a part of the Starwood line. The staff was genuinely accommodating and always went the extra mild. On my return flight home, I was already giving the Sheraton rave reviews and recommending it to a couple I encountered at the airport that had missed a connecting flight and was trying to decide on a hotel for the night May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Started out rough but ended okay. Somehow my reservation was cancelled without my approval on a prepaid room. I had to wait until mid-morning to get the problem remedied. Customer service should be priority #1. I didn't think telling a customer you have to wait for the manager to wake up before calling them was appropriate when you're in the customer service business. Supervisors normally are always on call or available, especially the manager. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more choice on the room service menu Nice hotel. The only problem is that there is absolutely nothing for vegetarians on the room service menu. When I ask the staff to make me something, they were unable to help. November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by optional accommodation First stay at this hotel in Houston, Galleria.Was extremely disappointed and shocked at the lack of service and failure to address concerns...whether it was the room not being cleaned for duration of my stay or food arriving late and without cutlery(and still charged for the meal!).Website description is misleading. The shuttle service and cab staff was the only positive experience during this business trip. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent option in Houston Suites make life in the hotel very confortable. We feel almost like staying at home... November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms Checked into the hotel and found the room we were given had several red stains on the carpet. We asked to be moved and were moved promptly. The next room we were given had crayon stains all over the carpet. The rooms were loud from hallway noise. Service was fine, we didn't eat on the property. Garage parking is available and easy. This was one of the lowest quality Starwood hotels I have ever stayed in. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by TRAFFIC HORRIBLE the hotel and staff and room were great had a very nice there the only problem was the traffic in front of the hotel -- when we checked in it was bumper to bumper and for 3 days it was pretty much the same -- i know that is not the hotels fault but something to think about if you need to get somewhere at a certain time .. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not spectacular for price! I stayed at this Sheraton for one night on a business trip. Receptionist was friendly and rooms were clean, but this was not a spectacular hotel for the price I paid! There was no cold water in the bathroom sink and shower! When I turned the knob to Cold, the water was hot and when it was on the Hot side, it was scalding! Room service was a bit on the slow side (it was after 8pm). Room needs a facelift. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel was recommended by Lakewood Church and we were not disappointed This was my first stay at a Sheridan Suites. This hotel was overall excellent. Our comfort was great and the facilities were outstanding. Beds comfort was top notch. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel to stay I am impressed with the front desk staff and received great SPG recognition from them. Bed is very comfortable. I am impressed with the seafood, especially the scallops and prawns at the hotel restaurant. Must have if you like seafood. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel suite is very comfortable. First time I stayed at this hotel. The suite is very comfortable and clean, the bedroom and sitting area is good size and the washroom is clean and has what I needed. Overall the hotel met my expectation for a Sheraton hotel, the company corporate price is right and definitely will stay here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but Restaurant wasn't up to par The hotel was very nice. The room was clean, the staff was excellent, and the valet was quick to get me directions to my destination. The restaurant left something to be desired. The food was heavy and oily and the steak (considering it was an Omaha Steak) was a bit mealy. Overall, I would rate the hotel very highly. I would not, however, eat in the hotel restaurant again next time I stay there. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As comfortable as home! Coming to Houston is always a treat for me and the Sheraton Suites is always my welcoming point. The location is central to all the friends I want to visit and it could not be more perfect for shopping and dining. The rooms are so comfortable the living room area is especially nice when someone stops by. The staff is always warm and friendly and the business center is spacious and well designed. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive I enjoyed my stay at the Sharaton Suites Galleria. The suites are cozy. Conceirge staff was helpful and offered suggestions of attractions and things to do nearby. The room was very clean and had almost every amenity needed to have a great stay. The only thing missing in the room was a microwave, being that there was a mini fridge. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Houston. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway The room was very spacious and well laid-out. The bed was amazingly comfortable, though the pillows were not. The bathroom was very dark, but really that was the worst part of the room. All of the staff that we dealt with were very courteous and helpful. If shopping is your thing (it's not mine) then the location is great. We stayed in the whole weekend and it was a very relaxing atmosphere. April 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and great features I enjoyed my stay although there were no balcony rooms.The rooms were very spacious and comfy. I was disappointed there was no lounge nor breakfast offered, you have to go to the restaurant on site which is not apart of starwood hotels. We've always stayed at Sheraton Suits and will continue to do so. the shuttle was a major plus, especially if your not familiar with the area. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Our hotel experience was overall very good. There were a few things that I feel could use improvement. The check-in wait was too long. There was only one person there to check people in. We had to leave and come back. Also, the sofa in the suite were stayed in was filthy. THey really need to throw it in the dumpster. It was that bad. THe linens on it when you open it up however were quite clean. Everything else in the room seemed very clean and well kept. I would like to give special kudos to the food service staff. They were very concerned with getting your food right and on time and called after delivery to make certain everything was good. That was a nice touch. The owner should talk to the City of Houston transportation department, as we waitied in traffic on the frontage road, which is the only entry, for 30 minutes to get to the driveway. That has to be hurting business! Love the bath products too. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by key card access problems every day we had to get our key card reprogramed. As access was canceled at differnece time of the day on each day we were there. The front deck help as good about recoding the key but it was a hassel. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated hotel There was a big crack in my window of my room, I reported it and they gave me a new room, they did not send anyone to help me move my stuff of give me a cart to transfer my luggage. The doors don't close you have to rig it. The new room had issues also, the plugs in the bathroom didnt work. Then my key didn't work. The Internet was down so I couldn't work. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel service excellent/Restaurant Service UGH Everyone in hotel made the stay enjoyable.. maintenance quickly served the heat; the shuttle to and from Lakewood Church was excellent. Alas, entering the dining room, we waited and waited and waited for someone to seat us -- no one ever appeared even though we asked a person dining if the restaurant was even open! We went elsewhere for Sunday dinner. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to Starwood / Sheraton brand I'm a loyal Starwood member and like Sheraton properties. This hotel needs work. Great location near the Galleria. After requesting a room with two beds, we got one bed and the smallest, most uncomfortable pull out sofa / sleeper I have ever seen. The next day brought some lady screaming and the police on our floor. Not sure I would stay here again. March 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>