Sheraton Suites Houston Near the Galleria

  • 2400 West Loop South
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77027-4204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños de 17 años o menores es de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por camas plegables para niños y adultos.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deberán tener 21 años o más para poder reservar una habitación. Se requiere presentar una identificación con fotografía en el momento del registro.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay This is a fine hotel with comfortable beds and aminities. The bar and restaurant looked good although we did not use them on this visit. I have stayed in the galleria area often and will,come back to this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding great service, great room and convenient to shopping and restaurants August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10/7 Business Stay Hotel met or exceeded all my expectations. Very good location. Very comfortable room. Good climate control. Some of the best internet access that I have ever had from a hotel. First rate workout facility. They did not have a club room which I would have liked. You're going to have to pay for parking which frankly cheeses me. For what I pay for the room I would expect to have a place to park my car gratis. Even considering that I will stay here again given the opportunity. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good property... We had a family reunion over the 4th of July weekend and this property was in a good area for travelers. The location is wonderful for those wanting to shop, with the Galleria in walking distance. The facilities were clean. The lobby area was beautiful and the banquet room was adequate. The banquet staff was very attentive. The check in and check out was challenging. I expect to be greeted immediately upon arrival and when checking out and I don't like waiting until the staff member completes their telephone conversation. Our room had a couple of issues which I reported upon checking out of the facility. After traveling for business and staying in various hotels overall, this hotel was nothing special. When traveling as a family we normally stay at one of the competitors when we travel that offers breakfast and an evening happy hour in addition to a larger living space. Otherwise, not a bad place. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and hotel My fiancee and I enjoyed our weekend get away. They have very nice spacious rooms, great view at night(from 14th floor) and awesome shuttle drivers. Sadly. there was no lounge available, and they offered no amenities to substitute for the those who appreciate the luxury of having access to one. The rooms are very modern and up to date and the front desk staff( Mr.foto) was amazing, he went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. Thank YOU! we will stay again... July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend getaway Our stay at your hotel this past Saturday was just great. from the arrival to the departure, Staff was very professional, courteous, and always addressed us with the utmost concern. From the desk staff, concierge, valet parking, and room service Sunday morning, Words alone cannot express our satisfaction. The bellman that assisted us out with our bags Sunday morning even started wiping down our car without even being asked to. Nobody has ever even come close. Thanks again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY COMFORTABLE BED GREAT COMFORTABLE BED, GREAT LOCATION IN THE GALLERIA AREA. I USUALLY STAY AT ANOTHER STARWOOD PROPERTY IN THIS AREA, BUT I WILL BE RETURNING HERE.... August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need imporvement When I checked in, the receptionist requested to sweep my credit card for payment gurantee purpose. As it was a normal request, I accepted it. When I checked out, I requested to destroy the copy of the guarantee where I signed witouht stating any amount, but the receptionis did not know where the copy of guarantee was, and said it was not she who recieved me for check-in. You need imporvement in staff education and how to handle the important documents. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited Stayed at this location and the customer service on the night shift needs improvement. You really should look into extending your internet to guess for free. The environment wasn't people friendly, we stayed there 3 days and the only person that greeted us was the the staff in restaurant during breakfast. No hospitality was extended at all. Very disappointed. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, but smelled stale smoke in the bathroom I have stayed at this hotel many times. Overall, the room is great. However, on my most recent visit, I smelled stale smoke in the bathroom of my non-smoking room. If I had not checked in so late, I would have requested a room change which I am sure they would have accommodated. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs work The hotel was being remodel and we were given a newly rentativated room. There were just a few details that should have been checked before giving out the room. The closet doors would not open as the doors were put on backwards and the latch to the sliding door was broken. The room was clean, but the cleaning crew would park their carts right in the middle of the hall each day and make it nearly impassible. Valet and the check in staff was very good. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable Hotel I usually stay in this hotel when in Houston and quite enjoy both its location and its room size. However, on this occasion the hotel was starting to look a little tired. When I arrived in the room, there was still some trash in the trash can and some general signs of wear & tear in the furniture (the wardrobe doors did not slide properly and the bureau looked like it had been poorly repaired. I would advise Sheraton to invest in some refurbishment. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, however hotel has been under construction for years Hotel is in the galleria district close to shopping however definitely still need a car. That being said, parking is extra and charged at $14/night- too much in a city where everyone drives everywhere (not like NYC, CHI, etc). SPG status is nearly never recognized and upgrades don't really exist here. Despite this, the rooms are large and spacious. Have stayed here several times and each time some other aspect of the hotel has been under consrtuction December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Overwhelmed We had a large group (>200) and early morning starts and short time frames for lunch. The restaurant could not get ready early enough for breakfast and could not keep food on the lunch buffet line for all in line. Also, the breakfast was included in the room rate but the accountability changed from day to day. Day one your name tag allowed you in for breakfast, Day two you needed a coupon, day three it was state your name and room number at the door. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Houston getaway I enjoyed the hotel stay, staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice although I received a double-suite request was for king-suite. The second night of our stay, I slept in the other bed for comfort purposes. We also didnt find a microwave at the facility, but I guess it was a bit too upscale for those amenities. Location was nice, but hotel lot was hard to reach and hard to exit from due to traffic. Never got 2nd room card to work. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This This hotel is very nice and comfortable, I like getting my newspapers daily; However it seems that it's not deliver constantly when I'm staying there. I have a quick question about the green choice, why when I opt to go with the green choice I don't receive shampoo or soap? It would be nice that the hotel staff check the rooms to see if there is shampoo and soap for guests when they ran out, Other than that I really enjoy staying at this hotel September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of everything hotel I travel a whole lot for work and pleasure. The only time that I/we don't stay in a Starwood hotel or resort is because there is not one in the city that I'm visiting. I always fine all the staff really friendly and helpful and just really make us feel welcome and that our needs are important to them. I definitely recommend this hotel for any purpose. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reporting event. I was attending a business event, and while I was staying in the room, they had double-booked my room, while I was relaxing in my room. A man with a valid key got into my room. Even though later on they fixed the problem, I don't feel secured that night any more. They promised to give me a 4000 points in reward points. I did not receive. And I like to talk to their customer support manager for a complaint, but I was not getting a response. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1984 Furnishings Parking was an issue on Sat night as they had an event at the hotel. There were cars everywhere, and we had to drive around the block to get back into valet parking. The sink faucet made this loud whistling sound that only shut off at a certain spot. The interior has not been upgraded since the 1980s. The location was awesome, and you can't beat the price for the location that you are in. They should reduce the pts needed to redeem a room. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Needs Work Turned on the water in the bathroom everything shook. The pipes to the shower, the knob turning on the water - not connected to the wall. you could touch the faucet and everything up to the shower would move. The toilet flooded the bathroom - took them 1.5 hr to come up and that was only after we went down and told them again. Bathtub was rusted from constant dripping of water. Trash left in the room on the floor from previous stay. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Check in was great. The room wasn't as clean as it should have been. Carpet was stained. From the 2nd floor to the 9th the ice machines where broken. On my second day there the hotel held a event that some group booked one of the ball rooms. That night I went to dinner and when I returned there wasn't any parking for several of the guest staying at the hotel. I spoke tomthe gentleman at the desk and his response to us was the group at the event paid good money for the room and there was nothing he could do for us. We had to leave the cars out front and come down and see if spaces where available. I do believe I paid for the hotel and parking and drove several hours the day before and parking my car near the hotel and paying for it should have been just as important as the group function. Of course we couldn't get in touch with the manager. I wouldn't stay there again April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Never Knew... I never knew that the Sheraton was such an amazing hotel. I knew of it...had seen it...passed it. I assumed it was a decent hotel. However, I had always elected to stay at more familiar and better publicized hotel chains. This was a big mistake. The service I received at the Sheraton far surpasses any service I have received at any other hotel chain in the U.S. Also, I was made to feel like a guest, not a credit card holder. There were no hidden fees or charges. Everything in the business center was complimentary, unlike another hotel in the area that is a part of the Starwood line. The staff was genuinely accommodating and always went the extra mild. On my return flight home, I was already giving the Sheraton rave reviews and recommending it to a couple I encountered at the airport that had missed a connecting flight and was trying to decide on a hotel for the night May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Started out rough but ended okay. Somehow my reservation was cancelled without my approval on a prepaid room. I had to wait until mid-morning to get the problem remedied. Customer service should be priority #1. I didn't think telling a customer you have to wait for the manager to wake up before calling them was appropriate when you're in the customer service business. Supervisors normally are always on call or available, especially the manager. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Edago42 Excellent as always and consistent in providing good service. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by optional accommodation First stay at this hotel in Houston, Galleria.Was extremely disappointed and shocked at the lack of service and failure to address concerns...whether it was the room not being cleaned for duration of my stay or food arriving late and without cutlery(and still charged for the meal!).Website description is misleading. The shuttle service and cab staff was the only positive experience during this business trip. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Congested Location Room was newly remodeled and comfortable. However, feeder road to hotel was extremely busy, so it was hard to get into and out of the hotel. If you are looking for a quite location to spend time at the pool, this is not the place! Half of the parking garage is outside parking which can be really hot for your vehicle. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms Checked into the hotel and found the room we were given had several red stains on the carpet. We asked to be moved and were moved promptly. The next room we were given had crayon stains all over the carpet. The rooms were loud from hallway noise. Service was fine, we didn't eat on the property. Garage parking is available and easy. This was one of the lowest quality Starwood hotels I have ever stayed in. December 9, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not spectacular for price! I stayed at this Sheraton for one night on a business trip. Receptionist was friendly and rooms were clean, but this was not a spectacular hotel for the price I paid! There was no cold water in the bathroom sink and shower! When I turned the knob to Cold, the water was hot and when it was on the Hot side, it was scalding! Room service was a bit on the slow side (it was after 8pm). Room needs a facelift. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but Restaurant wasn't up to par The hotel was very nice. The room was clean, the staff was excellent, and the valet was quick to get me directions to my destination. The restaurant left something to be desired. The food was heavy and oily and the steak (considering it was an Omaha Steak) was a bit mealy. Overall, I would rate the hotel very highly. I would not, however, eat in the hotel restaurant again next time I stay there. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive I enjoyed my stay at the Sharaton Suites Galleria. The suites are cozy. Conceirge staff was helpful and offered suggestions of attractions and things to do nearby. The room was very clean and had almost every amenity needed to have a great stay. The only thing missing in the room was a microwave, being that there was a mini fridge. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Houston. July 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>