Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Higher Expectations from This Hotel 1. I paid to have my car valet parked, The garage is connected to the hotel. My car was parked outside the entire stay and was filthy when I got it back. It stormed the entire weekend. I could have just parked my own car on the side of some street somewhere. 2. Breakfast. My key never worked, as many others had to call the front desk to have someone come up to unlock the door. They only served continental style breakfast with no eggs or meat, and not a microwave in sight to heat up the cold muffins etc.... no microwaves in the rooms. 3. I wasn't even told when I checked in that food was served 3 times a day in the lounge until the morning of checkout. As a result I'm spending $16 a trip for taxi's to go else where to eat lunch and dinner. 4. I don't recall ever going to a hotel where you have to have a certain card status (gold, platinum etc..) to use the gym facility. I feel that paying customers should be able to workout if the facility if there is one in the hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The name says it all. In the past we've stayed at the Sheraton on family vacations. It still lives up to it's name. Me and my husband rested so good, we felt so at home. The comfort of the room and the bed, just Wonderful. The food was and all services was on the money. Thank you too all employees. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HARD TO NAME The bed is very comfortable & the pool area great!! The regular staff meaning the front desk, maid and bellmen were very nice. I was disappointed that I was told we would have free breakfast, parking and Wifi but when I checked in I ad to give pay $10 a day for parking and was given the reservations manager number to call. I called and left a message and never received a call back. On Saturday I called for Wifi code and was told 12.95 a day for in room Wifi after I complained about the promises I was asked what group was I with and ten given the code booked through neighborhood awards # then no charge and given code. Still no call from the manager about breakfast. You advertise fridge in room when it didn't get cold maintenance came quickly but to say its not a fridge its a cooler won't get cold but the problem was it was off in the back. The price just doesn't match the amenities or service. My mid was the best. ah Concierge was nice enough to take my keys instead of me waiting in a line and holding up other cars to check out. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better for the amount of money paid. This is a nice property, beds comfy, pool area was very nice, exercise area very nice. In-room internet service is AWFUL! I know there is a business center but that doesn't work for everyone and everyone's schedule. I couldn't get the room cool enough. The cold water was not cold so you basically brushed your teeth with lukewarm water. I didn't ask for maid service but I tried to get towels, and toilet paper, and the basic supplies but had some trouble with this. Mostly a severe communication problem with non-english speaking staff. Workers were very nice and pleasant. Food was good. Facilities were clean and well kept. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The prices for food were outrageous. The food did not taste fresh and they were short staffed so took a long time to get my food or just pay for a quick item. Better off going to the local restaurants and pay around the same amount for fresh quality food. As for the rooms, thin walls, you could hear guest conversations as you walk the hallway. I left my "Do not disturb" sign on the door, however the cleaning staff totally ignored it and went in my room anyway. The parking garage was a bit scary. You'll have to walk through an underground tunnel to get to it, and there is only a small narrow path to walk while cars are passing you going to park. Very dangerous, especially for those that have small children. Not to mention there are no security guards to ensure personal safety. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The staff was very plesant, room attendant was wonderful and the over all hotel was very clean August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Sheraton I had requested that this reservation use my credit card, however the people I reserved the room for would pay in cash. You charged my credit card for one of the nights.....and though my friend insisted that she should pay all three nights, you would not make the change. Now my card has been charged and I have to send the credit card company a payment. What did you not understand from my request? I am disappointed. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very clean and staff has excellent customer service The queen bed room we had was a little dated, but the staff had great customer service. The hotel itself was very clean and in a great location downtown not far from Peachtree street. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay Overall I thought the hotel was nice, but we seemed to be staying in a section that was due for renovations compared to the rooms our friends had. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service All staff was extremely attentive. When an problem occured, it was immediately corrected with follow up calls to verify the correction was satisfactory. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hotel Staff was incrediable. Very intentive and kind. Bed was very comfortable and I sleep through each night - which is not the norm for me when I travel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atlanta Visit Easily accessible from interstate, but entrance not well marked, and easy to miss. Excellent location near Peachtree Center and comfortable walk to restaurants, Centennial Park, aquarium, Coca-Cola. Accommodations nice, small refer is a plus. Inconsistent housekeeping (replenishment of coffee/bathroom items) but very clean. ALL employees cordial and helpful. Parking adequate but a challenge to negotiate with larger vehicles. Skip the hotel food and patronize one of the many, many restaurants nearby. Convention facilities and support SUPERB! Elevators were overwhelmed however, and waits were common. Attendees should use easy-to-negotiate stairs between levels 1-3, which would alleviate elevator backups. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service As Platinum members we appreciate those hotels that go above and beyond. Before our arrival the Front Office Supervisor , Raeshonna, contacted us and asked us if we had any special requests. That is the first time a hotel has ever done that for us! We ended up having to change the dates at the last minute and the hotel accommodated us without any issues. We received a lovely amenity that was customized just for us- it was a wonderful surprise. The club team in the morning were very welcoming and friendly. We will stay there anytime we are in Atlanta again. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AC did not work and room did not get cleaned My room only got cleaned one time, after I fussed. We got clean towels and beds made each day and that was all. My stale coffee stayed in a cup for three days, and our bathroom was not touched, trash was not removed, even empty coffee packaging. We had to ask for everything. Our ac only worked one night after I called repeatedly for it to be fixed. We were on a business trip and missed out on sleep due to a hot room. The maintenance man came and it was due to a 'dirty' filter. All staff were good and helpful especially the restaurant and food was good. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was OK I was in what felt like the "old part" of the hotel. The hall was dark and felt as if I was at the bottom of a cruise ship. The lock on my room door (the one that hooks from the door to the door frame) was hanging by one screw therefore I could not use it. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service From the moment you arrive you feel welcomed. Although the hotel was quite busy, never did you feel unattended. On the contrary, the staff was polite and went beyond customer service. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DragonCon2013--Great Stay! This was our second year staying at the Sheraton for D *Con and we came back because our stay was so amazing last year. The people are really genuine and friendly. The entire staff really handles what must be a very difficult weekend so well! I'm always impressed by their great attitude! I also love the music in the lobby! Everyone, from the valets to the front desk managers to the people handling our luggage to the people managing the breakfast in the lounge, are all so wonderful and nice. Thank you all for another wonderful year!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel and friendly staff I stayed at the Sheraton for a conference and loved it. The pool was great, very clean and surrounded by tropical trees. The conference rooms beautiful and encouraging learning. Meeting spaces, including for lunch, poster sessions, etc. were great. Location of the hotel convenient - only 3 blocks away from MARTA entrance, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Staff of the hotel was especially friendly and helpful to me and others. I would gladly stay again and would recommend to others without any reservations. Thank you! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room lockout/Maid Service I stayed in July for the second time. I had problems getting reservations via phone and worked with an agent making online reservations (one night at a time) to link all the reservations together. Upon checkin I was told the key would work for the whole stay. It only worked for the first two days then I could not get into the room. I had to go to the front desk. I got new keys that was suppose to work for the rest of the stay. Well the next day I was locked out again. When I asked about this after my stay I was told they had a problem with my credit card. I don't see how that was an issue but they made no attempt to notify me, just locked me out of the room. When I went to the front desk to get another key I did not have the credit card on file so I had to give them another before I could get a key. Each day maid service was a problem because they never noted on the list I was not checking out so I had to explain the situation to be able to at least get clean towels. The main problem is I expected the info from the front desk to be true and it was not. Plus I expected the front desk to at least attempt to contact me if they really did have a credit card problem. This and the maid service issue made the stay quite irritating. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge Improvement I had stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and it was like any other hotel. This time changes have been made that put this hotel above every one I have stayed in since! EXCELLENT JOB! Exceeded expectations. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by an awesome hotel! I have traveled many places and I can say never had better service! The staff's friendly, sincere and happy attitude makes this hotel an awesome home away from home! Jerome Smith, Tanya and Mimi in the bar... everyone! was great...thank you!! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, but had difficulties Upon arrival, I was double charged. It took three days to resolve the problem and was a huge inconvenience. The staff is very friendly, but it seemed they were training a lot of the staff up front. Someone should possibly know how to resolve issues without having to call someone that needs to call someone else. I made the assumption that the Club floor would have larger rooms. Other than the snacks provided in the lounge, it wasn't worth the expense. The rooms were still small and not the "suite" style I had expected. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service sets this hotel apart The hotel offers a product similar to other Sheraton locations, but what truly sets this hotel apart was their customer service. From the check-in staff, to the service staff at the restaurant, to employees tending to the Club Room and those greeting you at the door, they were all smiles, very personable, and helpful. In particular, Hana and Tanya at Fandangles were absolutely delightful! As a Gold member, I was particularly impressed with the banana bread pudding brought as a special treat to our room too. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service I travel all over the country and I can say that the service at this hotel will having me book again and again. I arrived for a romantic getaway with my boyfriend who I have not seen do to my travels. There were some issues with my room. Jillian went out of her way to help me and handled everything quickly without a hiccup. The front door people always had recommendations for food and entertainment. This hotel is one of the few that really value their Platinum guest. Overall an amazing weekend. THANK YOU!!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt I was a real VIP This hotel far exceeded my expectations. First, the SPG employee at check-in had already upgraded me to club level before I asked for it. The room was very comfortable and clean. The food and service in the restaurant couldn't have been any better. Every employee I saw during my stay (whether they were helping me, or just in the area) were very helpful, friendly and happy. This was not my first visit, and it will not be my last. All employees really made me feel like I was important and valued. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was wonderful except... We had a wonderful time during our stay at your hotel. The staff was lovely! We truly had above and beyond service from Gail and especially Tanya in the restaurant. She was truly amazing! Our only issue was when we had trouble with a noisy neighbor at 1am and had to call 3 times to finally get someone to try to handle the situation. Extreme loudness and the smell of marijuana reeking from their room was more than unpleasant and lack of sleep caused us some trouble with our business the following day. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by of importance to me, overlooked by hotel Unfortunately, despite the fact that you have a wonderful facility, my initial exposure upon arrival was woefully inadequate. On three occasions prior to my arrival, beginning in February '12, I personally spoke to someone at the hotel to insure that UPON MY ARRIVAL there would be a rollaway bed in our room. I was assured that there would be. Despite these assurances, when I arrived there was no rollaway in the room and it did not arrive for one hour during which time I did not unpack a single item. Having the bed there was of importance to me----otherwise I would not have called three times prior to my arrival. Apart from this failure, the housekeeping staff, including Alex, and the Concierge Andre were excellent employees demonstrating their enthusiastic membership in a team concept. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff I travel moderately often, but have never felt moved to write a review of a hotel before now. The staff of this hotel though, merits exceptional mention. Every one we encountered greeted us with a smile, words of welcome and assistance, and warm Southern hospitality. We especially enjoyed dining in the 2nd floor lounge, where our waitresses took perfect care of us, and the host checked in to make sure we were happy. To have such service on top of a clean, quiet, well-maintained facility- KUDOS! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference visit The reception was very welcoming with the staff explaining my rate and facilities available fully and I was still in my room in 5 minutes. I ate both evenings in the hotel and both times enjoyed first class dining with just the right hint of Southern flavour. Excellent. The room was what you would expect, clean, functional and well maintained. My compliments to ALL the staff who added a Southern hospitality in all of the activities I enjoyed during my stay. I'm looking forward to my next visit. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing staff, poor facility I was as impressed by the staff as I was disappointed by the facility. The staff was incredibly friendly, responsive and service oriented. They went out of their way to try and ensure a good stay. Unfortunately the facility really lets them down. It is terribly outdated and not a good representation of the Sheraton brand. From the torn front awning to the gloomy and loud hallways, the place seriously needs a renovation. July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>