Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 822 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Access It surprised me that in-room internet access was not included at this hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, but had difficulties Upon arrival, I was double charged. It took three days to resolve the problem and was a huge inconvenience. The staff is very friendly, but it seemed they were training a lot of the staff up front. Someone should possibly know how to resolve issues without having to call someone that needs to call someone else. I made the assumption that the Club floor would have larger rooms. Other than the snacks provided in the lounge, it wasn't worth the expense. The rooms were still small and not the "suite" style I had expected. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 3 night stay, top notch staff! We were treated well from the second we pulled up to the hotel. This property recognized our SPG level, which we appreciate; most Starwood properties do. Jessica in the club lounge was awesome, as were Cory and Erica in guest services. With two (one minor, one major) exceptions, everyone was fantastic! Great job! There was a personal note welcoming us to our room as well as goodies (which the wife consumed before I could view) which I heard were delicious. The room was spacious, well appointed and included a fridge, which is usually a must for us. The one negative incident that could have (and should have) been avoided was delt with promptly and to our satisfaction. Good: business center, hotel layout (sprawling, yet well done), club lounge (first one where coffee's been available 24/7 - great variety of snacks/drinks and always stocked), restaurant, staff that genuinely cares about your stay/comfort. Bad: can't use bell cart yourself; employee has to assist due to "liability issues" (you're gonna get a tip from me whether you help us or not), $29.00 a night for valet parking is ridiculous. *actual purpose for travel is, "Events" (in Atlanta), but it's not included in the pull-down list of choices August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service sets this hotel apart The hotel offers a product similar to other Sheraton locations, but what truly sets this hotel apart was their customer service. From the check-in staff, to the service staff at the restaurant, to employees tending to the Club Room and those greeting you at the door, they were all smiles, very personable, and helpful. In particular, Hana and Tanya at Fandangles were absolutely delightful! As a Gold member, I was particularly impressed with the banana bread pudding brought as a special treat to our room too. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service I travel all over the country and I can say that the service at this hotel will having me book again and again. I arrived for a romantic getaway with my boyfriend who I have not seen do to my travels. There were some issues with my room. Jillian went out of her way to help me and handled everything quickly without a hiccup. The front door people always had recommendations for food and entertainment. This hotel is one of the few that really value their Platinum guest. Overall an amazing weekend. THANK YOU!!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous staff never found one staff member that seemed not to absolutely love they job. great teamwork and the most upbeat hotel staff I've ever stayed at in my 28 years of traveling. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was wonderful except... We had a wonderful time during our stay at your hotel. The staff was lovely! We truly had above and beyond service from Gail and especially Tanya in the restaurant. She was truly amazing! Our only issue was when we had trouble with a noisy neighbor at 1am and had to call 3 times to finally get someone to try to handle the situation. Extreme loudness and the smell of marijuana reeking from their room was more than unpleasant and lack of sleep caused us some trouble with our business the following day. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt I was a real VIP This hotel far exceeded my expectations. First, the SPG employee at check-in had already upgraded me to club level before I asked for it. The room was very comfortable and clean. The food and service in the restaurant couldn't have been any better. Every employee I saw during my stay (whether they were helping me, or just in the area) were very helpful, friendly and happy. This was not my first visit, and it will not be my last. All employees really made me feel like I was important and valued. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by of importance to me, overlooked by hotel Unfortunately, despite the fact that you have a wonderful facility, my initial exposure upon arrival was woefully inadequate. On three occasions prior to my arrival, beginning in February '12, I personally spoke to someone at the hotel to insure that UPON MY ARRIVAL there would be a rollaway bed in our room. I was assured that there would be. Despite these assurances, when I arrived there was no rollaway in the room and it did not arrive for one hour during which time I did not unpack a single item. Having the bed there was of importance to me----otherwise I would not have called three times prior to my arrival. Apart from this failure, the housekeeping staff, including Alex, and the Concierge Andre were excellent employees demonstrating their enthusiastic membership in a team concept. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference visit The reception was very welcoming with the staff explaining my rate and facilities available fully and I was still in my room in 5 minutes. I ate both evenings in the hotel and both times enjoyed first class dining with just the right hint of Southern flavour. Excellent. The room was what you would expect, clean, functional and well maintained. My compliments to ALL the staff who added a Southern hospitality in all of the activities I enjoyed during my stay. I'm looking forward to my next visit. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff I travel moderately often, but have never felt moved to write a review of a hotel before now. The staff of this hotel though, merits exceptional mention. Every one we encountered greeted us with a smile, words of welcome and assistance, and warm Southern hospitality. We especially enjoyed dining in the 2nd floor lounge, where our waitresses took perfect care of us, and the host checked in to make sure we were happy. To have such service on top of a clean, quiet, well-maintained facility- KUDOS! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MyAtlanta Stay It was a pleasure staying at this hotel. Like some business trips, the day started off signing papers and wrapping up the as much as possible issues before leaving. Dealing with the certain and uncertain (traffic jam) and plane delay. It was wonderful to arrive to smiling faces and a wonderful front desk person by the name of Michael, who recommend the hotel's restaurant and the turkey burger for dinner. After a tough day, what more can a person ask for? The perfect end to a tough day. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience During my last visit to Atlanta, my daughter and I stayed at the downtown Sheraton. This was my first stay at this Sheraton. My daughter has stayed there before and has told me of how much she had enjoyed her stay there. As a Gold level SPG member, I enjoyed the club lounge in the morning and the well equipped work out room. What most impressed me the most was how friendly and helpful the Sheraton staff tried to make my visit a most pleasant one. I look forward to staying there again. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlanta shines We had a 2-night return visit over the busy Labor Day weekend, and the Sheraton Atlanta was great. The SPG lounge on the 5th floor, south tower has the best food options of any SPG property in Atlanta. The staff member (Shirley) is a true delight! The hotel staff were all dressed up for Dragon Con, and hotel security kept things nice and quiet during sleeping hours. The property has an indoor pool, an ok workout area, and is very convenient to reach via Peachtree MARTA station. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very gracious accommodating staff I really loved this spot. My only issue was very loud obnoxious neighbors so my sleep was poor. There was no fan option for white noise like I'm used to and the loud party was just on the other side of a door separating the rooms. I did complain and was given point credit but very frustrating to not sleep. The beds are great as per Sheraton's sweet sleeper signature. The concierge was great and so friendly. The bartender ( a lovely woman from Africa, wish I could recall her name) went above and beyond as did the gal who checked us in. I would stay here again but ask to NOT be near a wedding group or whatever raucous party this was. If you go, check out TRUVA, a short walk away for dinner. Really grand. This was close to the main attractions which was a plus. Don't like having to pay $22 for parking but guess this is getting to be standard. The pool was really nice. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, but rundown I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference and was quite disappointed by what they called the 'club level'. The hallways were dark, the rooms small and stale smelling, and I found several hairs in my bathtub upon arrival. Apparently the hot water was not working one of the mornings in the other tower (I was in the South tower). The staff were quite friendly and helpful, which made the stay o.k. I would only recommend this hotel for its convenience (very close to Marta). December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better for the amount of money paid. This is a nice property, beds comfy, pool area was very nice, exercise area very nice. In-room internet service is AWFUL! I know there is a business center but that doesn't work for everyone and everyone's schedule. I couldn't get the room cool enough. The cold water was not cold so you basically brushed your teeth with lukewarm water. I didn't ask for maid service but I tried to get towels, and toilet paper, and the basic supplies but had some trouble with this. Mostly a severe communication problem with non-english speaking staff. Workers were very nice and pleasant. Food was good. Facilities were clean and well kept. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference attendee The staff was the best that I have ever encountered! I have attended many conferences. This is the only hotel stay where EVERY staff member I encountered was courteous, sincere, speedy, and went above and beyond. This hotel is now my favorite! I saw the staff run to a woman to assist her with one bag. A gentlemen asked for directions and the staff escorted him - not just give directions. Every staff member I passed made eye contact and spoke to me. Simply amazing! October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CSM Sales Meeting This was a very well operated meeting that lasted 4 full days and evenings. Your staff made it a smooth, trouble free experience, better than most I've ever experienced. Food was exceptional, from the restaurant to the tables set up for us for breaks. The best part was the people you have working for you. In every instance, every one of your employees showed concern for us and helped resolve any and all problems that might arise. Job Well Done! January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected noise The refrigerator in my room had a very loud hum that sounded like a smoke detector going off. It woke me in the middle of the night and I could not go back to sleep. It is probably hard to hear, but at 3 a.m. it was awful. If I was not at the hotel in a professional setting I would have asked for a refund for that night. A lot of my friends asked me how my forst trip to Atlanta was and how the conference went and the only bad thing I had to say was that refrigerator noise. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Worst Experience The lobby was over crowded and we were unable to use the pool because of this. The noise level was terrible. I was assured we would be away from the noise, we were in the south tower but the noise was still in the south tower. I had to explain to my kids why some guests were drinking alcohol in the lobby while we were checking in. Also we had problems parking because of the others guest s were blocking the lot. WAS NOT A FAMILY ATMOSPHERE!!! June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great area! Staff was great and attentive! Rooms were nice and clean! Great area for getting to the stadiums as well. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Anniversary! Thanks! Came to spend one night with you for our 18th anniversary. Everyone was so great to us! The anniversary gift that was sent to our room was awesome! Alexis did such a wonderful job making us feel sooooo welcome. Boris had to make two trips to deliver our anniversary present (sorry Boris) but did so with such a smile on his face. The room was extremely comfortable. Will definitely recommend to everyone to come visit for special occasions! Thanks again!!! August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by expensive for what it is My main complaint is the $22 per day self-parking. I'm sorry but that is ridiculous. Especially considering the parking is NOT convenient at all. I was also no informed of this when I made the reservation. Aside from that, the room was small, and there was a huge groin hair on the shower wall. I guess I expected much more from a Sheraton. It was however just a couple of blocks from Grady Medical Center, which is why we were there. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend Hotel for anyone planning an Event! As an event planner and a Certified Government Meeting Professional (CGMP) I would highly recommend the Sheraton Atlanta to anyone planning an event. The staff was absolutely AMAZING! From the General Manager, Niles Harris, to the Sales staff, Arturo Cruz-Tucker and Erin Wehmer, the Banquet staff Angelica and Chenelle, Andrew and Tom from AV, and a myriad of others, to include Ernest who played the chimes after each break to inform the attendees it was time to reconvene. They diligently took care of all the details and made sure that everything ran smoothly. From the Pre to Post meeting, their professionalism, dedication, and attention to detail truly contributed to the success of our meetings. Our attendees always had something nice to say about the property/staff. Again, thank you for a memorable experience. We look forward to working with your hotel again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traveler's Review We stayed at the sheridon atlanta hotel from may 11-13, 2012. Everyone made us feel as it was a privilege to help us. Desk clerk checked us in early. Concierge your restraunt crew was great (Ryan the chef and the chelf saturday, as well as our server, Ciera). The room was squeaky CLEAN!!!! We went to purchase coffee early at the snack bar, they were most helpful. The employees deserve 4 stars. I would recommend it to everyone. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked!!! I made my reservations by phone approx. 2 weeks in advance to our stay for 2 nights. With reservation I stated that we will not come in till approx. 12 due to a late flight, well we got in the lobby approx. 12:30 to find 10 people in front of us at the checkin. Upon a wait that seemed forever we were finally told that there were no rooms available! Then we were given the option to have a taxi take us to the Sheraton gateway at the airport for the night, which we could not turn down for obvious reasons. Took cab which was paid by motel, put up in room that was far from what we had reserved with no cont. breakfast. Got checked in at new location at 2AM!!! ordered breakfast in the morning which we had to pay then a cab back to downtown motel to store baggage because rooms were not yet ready. 2 nd night went as planned with nice room etc. But I still have a problem with motels double booking when we had a noncancelation policy on our reservation. Guess they were going to double dip if given the chance. In the end they did not bill us for the first night room which was nice however it still brought a bad taste to our entire stay when we had to be shuttled around in the middle of the night... August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DragonCon at the Sheraton Not only is this host hotel the home of the Star Trek and British Sci-Fi tracks, the staff are part of the fun during DragonCon, too. It makes the entire experience even more fun to realize that we are bringing our party to those who work that weekend for our benefit. The beds are fluffy and comfortable, the cleaning staff are incredibly patient and friendly, and the restaurant serves delicious food. And mead! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for Improvement When I addressed the unhygenic issues in my bathroom (hairs on walls, and private part hairs on walls) the hotel only offered to have Cleaning Services re-clean the room and a fruit basket. The least that could have been offered is another room or a room upgrade. That is unacceptable and completely disgusting! Beacuse getting my original room was a long enough hassle, I settled for the room I had. It left February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atlanta Sheraton was Superb! I became very sick during my first night stay. I contacted the front desk for assistance. The staff went out of their way to attend to my needs and make me as comfortable as possible. This is the best customer service I have ever experienced when staying away from home. I am in the process of booking my honeymoon night and will definitely look for a Sheraton to stay at. Sending my sincerest thanks! November 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>