Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 715 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time! Just returned from our stay. This was our fourth stay here. We really enjoy this property. Very close to the parks and everything else! So many meal choices nearby. And the staff is so nice. Erick at the front desk and Nelson at the pool were both especially helpful! The family suite is very spacious. We spent time at the pool each day and really enjoyed it! We really had an enjoyable stay. Thanks to the staff there! We'll return again soon! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is top value for my money. Excelent option to enjoy when visiting family and friends in Orlance.. Great facilities, Hotel recently renovated with great taste and making top value of my dollars. I feel very comfortable , with a lot of privacy and great service. I am repetitive visitor, I am not looking for other options. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not by a longshot... This hotel is not ready for prime time. There is still a good deal of construction and the parking lot is torn up. We had to drag our bags over broken asphalt and mud to get to our room. The first room was a motel room with an outside door to the unsecured parking lot. I was then changed to a somewhat better room with a pool view. The one small dirty elevator servicing the building was slow, hot, and incredibly small for a so called resort. All your amenities end by 11pm.. Room service, pool use, and even the little convenience type store by the front desk was closed. The desk clerk was quite rude when I asked her to open it so I could buy some milk. Gentlemen, while the public areas have undergone some upgrading you are by no means a resort or even a four star hotel. At best you are a three star and that is being generous. The halls were dirty with litter on the floor, left for several days. The room was now vacuumed during our entire three day stay. While it may be better in the future, Sheraton should be ashamed to have its name on this hotel in its present state. To think you charged a resort fee and a parking fee on top of that for what you provided was a travesty. I will say the parking fee was waived after I complained about the condition of the parking lot. The one particular clerk I dealt with that night was very helpful and understanding. By the way, your location is no where near Downtown Disney or any of the parks so you should be careful how you play that on your ads. You are near "Disney Property" meaning the property line and a Disney sign but not really in convenient walking distance. You can and should do better. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience here... The Sheraton Apopka Vineland is my "go to" resort when I am in Orlando, which is frequently for business. I rarely get to enjoy the wonderful amenities of pool, hot tubs, spas, etc., but having a room facing the pool area always illustrates how much fun everyone who is on vacation is having. The rooms facing the pool are QUIET, which is wonderful for me. Great workout facility, which I do get to utilize in the mornings. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Service Speed Glacial On the first day of the meeting I attended, I decided to stay inside for lunch to save time. It took about 10 minutes for someone to take our order and almost another 40 to be served. That evening I waited for drink service and after about 20 minutes went to the bar to get the drink. The next morning I waited about 5 minutes to be seated for breakfast; on days after I just seated myself. Coffee and orange juice were served quickly only once. Something is wrong in your food service operation, and you need to fix it. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! My husband and I stayed for 2-nights. The hotel was beautifully renovated, the room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the Spa! The only thing that I would recommend is changing the seating for your cabana's. We bought one for a day and the chairs with the ottoman are ok, for a little while, but don't recline at all. We ended up having to pull in the regular lounge chairs from around the pool, which when you get a cabana you should have nice padded lounge chairs that recline and you can nap in! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Remodel I have stayed at this hotel in the past when it had the safari theme, and the recent remodel is a HUGE improvement. The bedding is an area of focus for me, and the new bedding was fresh and comfortable. This hotel suffers to some degree from the problem with cleanliness that almost all Orlando hotels seem to have. Everything looks like it could use a thorough vacuuming and the bathroom a thorough bleaching. But I have come to expect this when I travel to Orlando, and this hotel was better than most. March 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to a Sheraton Property Expectations The room was dirty, had no carpet. We put a blanket on the couch due to it being soiled before we would sit on it. The chair was stained. When I book a suite, even a junior suite, I expect a microwave and refrigerator... A smaller than normal refrigerator existed but if you want / need a microwave it is a $10.00 daily rental and is the old dial style. In general we received a ton of "I'm sorry, but that is just the way we do things at this Sheraton". Also be prepared to pay a $16.95 daily resort fee, which I have no problem paying at a resort.... this is not a resort. This is a hotel manager taking advantage of travelers with Sheraton expectations. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNSATISFY OF VERY NOISE PARTIES I am very upset and angry, I couldn't sleep one night before my flight. A Lesbian congress was in place and the women hadn't respect of other people. I called to reception and the first time didn't take action, until my third call. Also I continue waiting contact for the Manager. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Renovations If you stayed here before the renovations you wont believe the change! Beautiful modern look. Very comfortable design both rooms and lobby. The pool area is as good or better than many on Disney property. But maybe the best thing about the resort is the staff. You are always greated with a smile and some nice small talk. Made to feel like a valued guest. Brenda who works at breakfast was a joy to deal with every morning. The resort is perfect for families with childtren of all ages. June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time guest who will always be back but... ..had a few disappointments this time. Check-in staff was very friendly and engaging and took care of the needs I had for staying with my family. Jonathan in particular was great. The disappointments, while minor, were the first I have had in the multiple times I have stayed here so hopefully not a sign of things to come. (1) The room did not smell the cleanest. Not sure what the odor was but it just seemed it had not had a good deep cleaning in a while, including the sofa cushions. With as many kids that stay here, it is probably much needed! (2) Stayed two nights. Came back to the room after day 1 and a full day at Blizzard Beach wanted to relax and clean up but at 5PM the room was still being cleaned. Seems like a lot of hotels have cut back on cleaning staff so it can cause issues for guests. This was unexpected and disappointing as it caused us to have to rush to make our dinner reservations and prevented any downtime in between. (3) Day 2, after the cleaning service from the day before, and got up early and went to make coffee to find that the caffeinated (i.e. much needed!) version of the in room Starbucks coffee had been replenished with decaf. Not good! Other than that, the stay was great and, as stated previously, I will return but with the hope that these issues are addressed rather than continue. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Impressed Although the hotel was close to many restaurants, I was very disappointed that this hotel is part of SPG. It's a pet friendly hotel and many pet owner's are inconsiderate. There was dog feces in halls and around vehicles. The bed was very firm and not comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was minimal. Many guests complained at front desk about this issue. Internet service was poor and slow. Hotel needs much improvement. Did not expect this from an SPG property. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complicated If you are looking for someplace to dump your bags and head to Disney than this place will do. Keep in mind there are better values out there. The fees they hit you with to park and for the WIFI that took me 2 calls and 15 mins. to connect are crazy. The pools and hot tubs had so much chlorine in them it made it unpleasant. The buffet is over priced and underwhelming, go to Shoney's it's cheaper. Read carefully, because the deposit they take from, your account can take up to 30 days to be returned. I stayed here MANY times when it was the Safari and enjoyed it much better. It was reasonably priced, which made the lack of help behind the desk tolerable. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the staff and I can not express enough how friendly everyone was, from the valet to the front desk to housekeeping. And it was all so geniune that it made you feel you were home. I must also comment on the cleanliness of the hotel, inside and outside. It was immaculate. I never spotted anything out of place or any garbage around (I even started looking purposefully cuz I was amazed). I plan on returning and I am recommending the hotel to all my friends. And the location is excellent -within walking distance to several restaurants and very easy access to I-4. Highly recommend the hotel. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility and Staff The Sheraton lived up to its brand promise of being warm, connected and part of the community. The recent renovations made the property stand out against its competition. The rooms were comfortable and beds the best in the business. Several staff members that my wife and I encountered stood out. From the Ambasdsadors opening our car doors upon arrival to the polite and efficient check in to the concierge and much more... A Great Experience to Remember! March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, great experience Check-in was great, soon as we got to the counter the person at the front desk made sure we were checked in right away, given all the info needed and were on our way. Considering it was late at night that was exactly what we wanted. Being platinum we received vouchers for breakfast at Zest which was a great way to start the day. The wait staff there was awesome and made us feel like family for the stay. I definitely would go back here. The location is right near a Disney entrance and I-4 which also works out really well. The hotel seemed like a great fit for anyone not wanting to stay at a Disney hotel yet have a nice place, great location to be in Orlando. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel with many amenities July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise, lack of cleaness, no wi-fi ETCCCC Stayed at this location Jan 2011, hoped that remodel would include club lounge. Pool night hours, woken at 12:30 p.m., Room had hair in sink, tub, Parking security, one area bar to prevent entering, other side of building drive in. Wi-fi in room worked once in 4 days...ETC. When I made majority of disappointments known to manager, Barbara, she looked at me, said, I will check into situation, like it was everyday complaint. March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel, EVER! Told to park in rear (bldg 3). Scared to leave the car. Tried to park under a lamp. Lamp was out. Questioned whether the elevator was a Service Elevator. Never felt safe in the room or in the parking lot. Slept and left, as early as possible. While a Starwood points stay, I will never book a Sheraton property again without seeing the "real thing". Your images of a "resort" are very misleading. Extremely disapointed! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay I travel 2 weeks out of every month. On October 19 - 21 I cashed in some SPG points and took my family to the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resot in Orlando Florida. Other than some per night resort fees and additional per night parking fees, the trip was relaxing and much enjoyed. the staff were very friendly and treated us like family. Thank you for a great weekend. I wish we could have stayed longer. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse experience. I had one of the worse experience staying at this property. My checking in time was one hour one of the most incompetent person behind the desk. No directions were given for parking or room for a person who is staying first time at this propert with family. Next day my bathroom roof started leaking the person who came to look at it was very rude. The employees at the bar by the pool were very rude and gave an attitude like who cares.....The matter was brought up to the front office manager but she had a no care attitude too. I will never stay at this property ever again and will not recommend to anyone in future ever. One of the worse hotel with worse employees....except the only person who checked us outage was the only one who listened to us and as courtesy she removed resort fee for us without asking. We checked out one day early while being on vacation on my time and money. Very sad! March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orlando trip We had a great time at this hotel. The pool was very fun. Staff was great. Stephen was extremely helpful in resolving problems with our rental car. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay in Orlando We had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Safari. The staff that greeted us as our cabs pulled up each day were always friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was clean and very nice. The pool area was clean and welcoming. We enjoyed the hot tub every day. We had absolutely no complaints! I would stay there again in a second! March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Family Trip This was a great hotel to stay. I was concerned about the hotel being suitable for children but it was great. We are a family of four the rooms were a bit small for us but we survived. It is centrally located to everything, plenty of restaurants in the area. And we were in close proximity to Disney World one of the entrance was about 1/2 block away. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service, great room, grat outdoor area from the moment we arrived we were treated great by every person we encountered: from the valets, the front desk staff, the waitress at Zest, the bartenders at 27 Palms , the pool staff ,the clerk at the store and the limo driver. Behind the scenes folks i assume are good, as the a/c worked fine, the room was clean and tidied nicely, the food was good, the pool and hottubs were clean and comfortable. We spent time at the pool after our check-out and it was glorious. But we were extra surprised when our flight and departure were delayed, they went out of their way to make us welcome by offereing us vouchers for a poolside drink. I would definitely recommend this hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable stay I can see where the negative reviews come from. The outside of the hotel does look a little dated. But for us, the stay was perfect. My family was here for 4 nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. The pool is one of the best. When I ask my kids the best thing about the trip, they said the pool, not Disney... enough said. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of a little attention Overall, the hotel is nice, but the rooms need some attention. The carpet had a large stain and a small piece missing out of it. The blow dryer was old and dirty, the sink held water and drained slowly. The water pressure of the shower was awful. At first glance everything seemed ok, till a closer look. When I told the front desk, they just said.....oh, I'll let someone know. I have heard that the hotel has had some renovations, so perhaps this room wasn't done yet. I checked that I would recommend it because their wasn't an I'm not sure, maybe button. Would have to see if they have really done any renovations. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I choose this specific hotel as it was pet friendly. I made a special request for early check in on arrival date, so we could get settled in with our dog before our event started,but it could not be accommodated, as hotel was booked. So..I had to leave my dog behind. I should have changed hotels then. There were also no king rooms left at check in. My husband and I shared the double bed-hilarious. The A/C broke the first night-clanging and clattering, and we couldn't sleep. If it was turned up it started smelling like smoke/fire. We took turns sleeping on the couch and shutting the bedroom door to drown out the noise and smell. We couldn't be moved as the hotel was full. The screaming people in the pool past 1 am for two nights prompted a phone call each night. The engineering dept did finally come to look at A/C and simply left a note saying it was broken. Thanks for the update. They never came back. We stayed 3 long exhausting nights. Buyer beware. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation stay My family and I felt special from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. The staff really made us feel so welcome. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job of cleaning our room. The waitress that served us our breakfast every morning was outstanding. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Pluses: The room was comfortable, quiet, good price. Minuses: 1)Wall type A/C noisy; as they all are, really belongs in a cheap motel, not a Sheraton! 2)Resort fee, really just a forced charge for parking and Internet; which worked poorly in the room, by the way! 3)Transportation to/from Disney was inconvenient; don't offer if not ready to make it useable, ended up driving because wanted to take a break from Disney during the middle of 14 hours! 4)No transportation to Disney shopping area! 5)Tried to purchase Disney Tickets from Hotel twice; staff lost interest when I declined opportunity to attend a presentation! June 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>