Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is my favourite Hotel in Buenos Aires. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could explore more its potential I've stayed in this Sheraton a couple of times. I prefer the Sheraton at Bom Retiro (better location and better hotel overall), but not always can get my corporate rate there. One thing that is outstanding in this Sheraton Libertador is the check-in and check-out services. Every time I stayed there it was really fast, specially check-in. I'm in the room 10 minutes after stepping out of the taxi (I usually arrive between 8pm and 10pm) One bad thing is the taxi service. It always takes more than the promised 10 minutes. If you can communicate in Spanish just go to the street and take one of the huge taxi fleet in Buenos Aires. The bathrooms could use a renovation. Not that it's old, but the distribution of the components (toilet, shower and sink) is just wrong. Lots of wasted space while the shower/bathtub is way cramped. The shower has low pressure. They chose one of those large showers connected to the ceiling which makes things even worse. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service Great location. Front desk very accomodating - arranged tango tickets and transportation, and helped locate a lost piece of jewellery in our room (it was stuck in the door of the safe and we did not see it - we asked the front desk for help and the security manager found it!). Quiet, clean, spacious rooms. Will stay here again when visiting BA. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT LOCATION AND SERVICE! I travel for business worldwide and stayed at several hotels. The Sheraton Hotel liberator has an outstanding group of people dedicated to make your stay excellent. I will recommend this property to anybody!!! Room, Location and food quality are great...but the friendly customer service is the best! May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly poor I rarely write reviews like this, in fact, this is my second review. I am actually quite close to writing a formal complaint, but this review will suffice for now. I had specified in my reservation that I would arrive at 9am. Upon arrival, I was told to please wait one hour while they made my room ready. I was allowed to wait in the club lounge. After one hour, I asked if my room was ready. They said I had to wait about an hour more. This happened four times, and I had to wait a total of 5 hours for my room!!! This is despite pointing out that I had arrived from a 20 hour journey and would accept ANY room so I could sleep. The person in the check-in counter was like a robot. He showed no interest in my situation, and did not seem to use any effort to resolve the issue, Having looked forward to a nice, hot shower, I got extremely disapponted to learn that the showers have almost no water pressure, and the water is luke warm at best. Also, the WiFi did not work in my floor, but it worked in the lobby and in the club lounge. I called guest services about the internet issue, and they would send someone. Nobody arrived in a while, so I went out for 5 minutes. When I returned, a hotel employee was in my room using my computer!!! The club lounge is quite simple, and you have to pay for alcoholic drinks except one glass of wine per day. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. I give the hotel two stars due to the fact that I got upgraded to club floor, and that a nice employee took care of me in the club lounge during the 5 hour wait. April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by it is a four points property i have now stayed at both the Sheraton BA properties now. the Libertador is certainly the the lesser of both hotels. this isn't to say its a bad hotel but there are problems. the gym is terrible, small and poorly equipped and they charge if you are not club floor. the eating arrangement were weird - the only dinner available was in the lobby. the club floor was a complete disappointment. very little food available for cocktail hour and what was available was sad. plus there was no wine out so it was up to the discretion of the staff to poor your wine if they were around. the rooms were not using heavenly bed so they were not that comfortable. the good - the staff throughout the hotel were very helpful. i had a costing issue that could have cost me over 500$ but was resolved quickly and the hotel is in a good location with regards to wandering around and taking in the sights and shopping. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best of the bunch Have stayed here a dozen times in the past 3 years. This is the best SPG property in BsAs hands down. Location is not glamorous, but very central for business and convenient Galerias Pacifico Mall across the street. Staff are all pleasant, and efficient. Good SPG Platinum recognition as every time I had an upgrade to a junior suite or a presidential suite on the club floor. Club lounge is small, but ok for breakfast, not so good in the evenings. Wireless internet always works fine, which is more than can be said for other SPG properties in BA. Swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna very nice (especially the later with a panoramic view of the city). Gym room is small but adequate. My only real gripe is with the elevators, which are slow. This is not a 5-star property (half the time there's no one at the doors to hail cabs, etc) but that is reflected in the competitive rates. April 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we got upgraded rooms and they were very nice; swimming pool proved to be important in January heat :) friendly staff the choice of wine could be better in Argentinian hotel :) April 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST customer service ever I am done - this is my second time staying at the Sheraton in Buenos Aires, and I should have quit after the first bad experience. I spend an average of 120 nights a year in hotels and this is the first time I've ever been compelled to write a review. The wi-fi in rooms is virtually non-existent. When I mentioned it to the manager on duty, she said 'there's nothing wrong with the wi-fi - I am using it in my office right now.' Idiot. I tried to explain that 20 floors up it's not working the way it does on the ground floor, but I stopped when I realized I was wasting my breath on someone who could care less about the guest experience. The rooms are adequate at best and need updating. Poor water pressure in the shower. On my second stay, I received an email saying I could upgrade, only to find out I couldn't upgrade. My reply, and my second request for a reply, went unanswered. UNANSWERED!? I stayed here for the points, and am kicking myself for doing that. If you are traveling on business, you will NOT be happy here. Again - if you are a business traveler, and value the advice of your fellow road warrior, find a different hotel. I'm disgusted with this place. BA is my favorite place in the world - leave it to Sheraton to put a stain on that. March 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to normal Sheraton quality Everything about this hotel is done to satisfy the property owner, not the guest. They restrict entrance into the building by blocking one entrance completely and the main entrance is block in such a way as to force you to use the revolving door. This is very annoying especially when you are carrying something since the doorman is normally not present. The mattress and linen is low quality and not up to normal Sheraton standards. The elevators require a room card to access, however each of the 3 elevators have some sort of problem that makes you crazy when trying to get to your destination. When you ask the front desk for help they act like you've never used an elevator before. We also had to redo our key cards several times. The food quality in the club lounge was the worst I've ever encountered. I find it very strange that they would serve such bad food to your preferred guests. I was not inspired to eat any food at this hotel based on the club lounge. Also you are forbidden to take any food or drink to your room. I asked the front desk to post some postcards for me, but they told me I would have to do it myself and they gave me directions to a post office. Really? I've never been refused this basic service at any hotel....of course I was expecting to pay the postage. Overall I cannot recommend this hotel especially if you are a frequent traveler. January 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed This is the fifth time I tried this hotel in Buenos Aires. My overall impression had been "OK" until this time, when I was moved to write a review. I am an SPG Platinum Member and travel quite a lot within Latin America and USA, and have the advantage to experience a significant numbrer of SPG properties. A few things went wrong with this stay at this hotel : late to bring luggage to my room (and never got a person to pick my luggage when I checked out ... waiting for more than 30 minutes in my room fof that to happen ...) did not have power adaptors and I was asked to wait until some other customer "will return an addaptor" (needles to say neither I got the adaptor nor a follow up call ...). Food is very expensive and far from great, but one of the most irritating aspects has been the cost for local calls ... specially for people like me travelling for business and using the hiotel room as my base of operations. January is high season in Buenos Aires, but that does not justify this type of service, and outrageous costs. When I complained about the local calls cost, and after I stated the facts, the Front Desk SUpervisor gave me a 50 % discount for local calls, something that shouold have been free for people travelling for business, specially SPG Platinum. I feel that with very little changes, all related to service, this hotel has the potential to become a good one. January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal service The best service I've ever had. The staff was incredibly friendly and they made my trip to Argentina a wonderful experience. January 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience - would not recommend Staff was very unaccommodating to a change in my stay. I had accidently made a change in my hotel and ended up with reservations at two different Sheraton hotels in Buenos Aires. I notified the front desk within 5 minutes of my arrival and neither hotel would let me change / cancel the reservation so I ended up having to pay two full nights. The follow-up from both hotels to resolve this issue was also very poor. The Starwood desk assisted me and said I would hear back within 72 hours from the hotel. They never responded and I had to call Starwood multiple times to get this information. I have had good success with Sheraton hotels but will not stay at these hotels in Buenos Aires and would definitely caution everyone against this hotel. December 20, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service I am platinum and I got upgrade to presidential suite... Very nice and big but with so old furniture and not possible to close air conditioning in the main room. The internet connection was not working and the staff were not able to fix the problem. Only after three hours they found a solution but I need to run and run up and down form room to reception many times. Lounge SPG so small and bad service inside. Absolutely to avoid....... December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a family trip to BA Room was nice, although light colored wool carpets showed stains and seemed an odd choice to us. Shower head was great, half wall was strange, but the tub seemed to be a new shell put overtop a rusting old tub from the sound. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The best thing about the hotel (besides its excellent location) was the pool and workout area. Staff up there were great (its on the 23rd floor). December 4, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service and location, plumbing/shower issues Stayed at the Libertador Hotel for 4 nights in Nov. 2011. First, the good was the location downtown in the the center of Buenos Aires. The service was unlike most US-based Sheraton's where the front-desk staff act as your concierge. They will draw on your map, suggest a restaurant, call and make a reservation, etc. They were very patient and very helpful. 5 STARs The bad: 1) The Club Level Lounge food and continental breakfast was very poor. If I had to pay for it I would have asked for a refund (I am a Platinum member). Also, the happy hour requires you consume your drink in the lounge. Why? 2) The plumbing in the bathroom was poor. The shower was difficult to use because the narrow size of the tub. It has one of those odd, European-style half doors on the tub (I simply do not understand this for a shower) The water was difficult to get to the correct temperature. The water continued to run for several seconds after you turned it off. Old plumbing? The shower experience was nearly 1.5 STAR drop. I did not get upgraded which was surprising because the hotel seemed slow. Basically, I would try the other Sheraton in Buenos Aires next time. November 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location - Within Walking Distance of Alot of Places Nice rooms. However the lobby is very "worn" from the 70's look. Need to buy new lobby furniture and/or re-cover furniture. Lobby personal from the porter to front desk need to be more "service" oriented. When hotel guests have packages they don't want to be bothered by going thru a revolving door. Also when the hotel is at full occupancy the 3 elevators can take for ever getting hotel guests where they want to go. Breakfast buffet very good for "hotel" food and many options. Also restaurant downstairs very good food. However, service can be slow at times and not the main focus. This could be a Latin American "thing". I would stay at this property again but Mr. King the General Manager of this property needs to be more "hands-on" with regards to training staff on "service" and hotel guests expectations. November 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is on a steady decline I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times. Each time its getting worse. The service is a mess.. the shower had a tiny stream of water and when I asked for it to get fixed they told me thats how it is. However the tub faucet was incredibly powerful. I had my worst shower ever in a decent hotel. The bathroom in the lobby has a system to flush toilets with running water. GET THAT SOLVED! Shameful that in 2011 when we are trying to be environmentally councious a Sheraton Hotel is wasting water like that. Really, change that. Last but not least I had duplicate reservations when I arrived. Guess what? I was charged a no-show night on 1 of them because they were paid in advance. Sad that to Sheraton a Gold Member of Starwood that flies over 100k miles a year and stays at SPG Hotels all the time and at this particular hotel all the time, Sheraton and this hotel management did not bother for a minute to give better service or at least a listening ear. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with most friendly staff at a top mid town location in Buenos Aires This Hotel is in the heart of Buenos Aires. Rooms are well equipped and designed.Hotel staff is truely most polite and attentive to all guests.This Hotel suits to Business as well as vacation travellers.A pool and gym is on the top floor.I can deeply recommend it and will definitly return again . May 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Höchstens durchschnittlich Zimmer durchschnittlich / trotz Platinum kein upgrade( alles belegt?)Frühstück/Bonuspunkte nicht angesprochen- kein Wasser auf dem Zimmer -keine Begrüssung durch Management-Lounge mit ordentlichem Essen , aber kein Bier (Bezahlung?!)insgesamt Personal in Restaurant und Lounge wenig aktiv. Barbara an Reception macht das wieder etwas wett- spricht auch als einzige perfektes Englisch... February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Muy recomendable Excelente atención. Las habitaciones son cómodas y todo el personal muy atento. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bien ubicado y tranquilo lo unico que no me agrado fue que tuviesemos que pagar por wifi en la habitacion, en todos lops lugares donde fuimos a recorrer habia wifi gratuita. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atención y buen trato Excelente atención del personal, tanto de habitaciones como en las instalaciones en general, situación que se agradeció, después de largos días de trabajo. Especial atención en desayunos de parte del personal. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel muy recomendable He pasado una semana hospedado cómodamente, rodeada de gente dispuesta a atender a cada uno de mis inquietudes, habitaciones muy amplias en muy buen estado de conservación y limpieza. Desayuno muy completo y zona de gym y spa excelentes. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buen hotel La calidad del sueño es muy buena. Es hotel silencioso, cuidado. El desayuno fairly. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente Fue una estadia muy buena!!! El personal brinda un servicion extraordinario! Resalto el gran servicio de Guido de la recepción. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELENTE UBICACION hotel bien ubicado, habitaciones limpias y cómodas, el personal muy amable y colaboradores. Desayuno buffet variado y muy rico. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vista de la habitación La atención recibida así como la disposición del personal fue excelente. La vista de la habitación que nos tocó es mi única queja, de no ser por esto sería todo excelente. Gracias September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by La calidad de atención al público es excelente La verdad que mi experiencia personal fue en ocasión de asistir a un Seminario Internacional. He participado de muchos en estos últimos cinco años y siempre en hoteles cinco estrellas. Pero la calidez y calidad del personal (TODO el personal) fue excelente en el Sheraton Libertador. Realmente los felicito y agradezco de corazón esa atención. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelente equipo humano, infraestructura a mejorar. Primeramente quiero confirmar que pronto regresaremos a Sheraton Libertador, la razón fundamental es la calidad humana y profesional del personal, principal capital que posee este hotel. En nombre de todos quiero destacar la cordialidad en la atención de Romina y Jorge en el Club Lounge y Claudio en Maximilian. Compensan con creces algunos aspectos de infraestructura a mejorar. Gracias por ayudarnos a tener unas fantásticas vacaciones. September 25, 2014
  • 2015-08-04T19:13:15.100Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_1195, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>