Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

  • 7730 Bonhomme Avenue
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63105
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by In room tv and movie options very poor We booked a room to enjoy room service, order in room in demand movies. The tv package didn't even have showtime despite the fact they had a February 2012 showtime program right by the tv, when we called thefront desk they said oh we don't get that anymore. Oh yes, and we don't have any movies you can order through on on demand or pay per view in room charge! The ro was very small, and the room service food was mediocre. I would not stay at this location again. For the elegance of the Clayton area, this Sheraton was a disappointment. February 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was amazing! From pickup at the airport we were greeting with a smile. Sandy was perky and welcoming. Shay was more than cordial and helped us with additional needs. The kitchen staff was very unorganized and the food was blah. However, with the front end staff's outstanding service, I will return :) October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A Good Experience This Hotel need serious upgrading. The floors are horribly stained and outdated. I was changed to another room to accommodate me, but it was not much better. Also the rooms are very small. The most annoying things of all was the slow elevators. We waited anywhere from 10 to 20 minutes to get an elevator. Some guests gave up and walked the stairs. It was impossible for me since I was traveling with my 97 year old mother in wheel chair. I would not stay in this hotel again. The staff tried really hard to please the guests. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Trip Stay at this hotel quite frequently. Always get great service from the staff and this time was no exception. The facilities, however, are another matter. Was also here a couple of weeks ago. One elevator was out of operation then and still is. Went for breakfast one morning and when asked about preparing an order, was told there had been a kitchen fire and the buffet was all there was. When I got off the elevator, the wall in the hall was missing a big chunk of wallpaper. Wondered if there were financial issues. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Room/Small Bathrrom While my overall stay was fine, my room could have been better. The bathroom was very small, the room was dusty - the light fixtures and tops of nightstands were full of dust and lastly the wallpaper/dry wall underneath the window looked as if there had been water damage. Wallpaper was pealing back and lots of brown crud sitting underneath the window. We kept the curtains closed so we didn't have to look at it. Also, the parking garage gate was acting up and we had to call the front desk every time we wanted to be let in. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean. Friendly. Safe. Club lounge needs work. Clean. Friendly staff. Safe neighborhood. Clayton is wonderful town. Room service was prompt. Good food. Club level lounge - Need to be reviewed. Need more food options for breakfast. In the middle of breakfast time, the coffee machine was out of commission because it was being de-calcified! There were no napkins. Food items were not constantly replenished so items such as jams/peanut butter were missing from the toast area. No bagels but there was cream cheese. Internet should be free. Parking should be free. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpredictable and inconsistent As a platinum guest, you get used to certain comforts and treatment. This hotel clearly has many guests with status, and they are very often fully books with business guests. Therefore, you can't expect typical platinum treatment, good rooms, or exceptional service. The alarm clocks are not checked, so I've been woken up twice, I've been put in a room overlooking the pool with loud children to listen to all evening, been given the room right next to the service elevator, and often there is no bottled water in the rooms. And this is only my 4th week here. The only good service is the people who deliver room service (but the food is just ok). Free wine in the lounge, but that doesn't make up for everything else! I'll be looking for a new place to stay for the next few months. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Clayton. Only 1 elevator worked. The air conditioning in my room was broke and only put out heat, and the windows were bolted shut! It was like trying to sleep in an oven! The bed was hard and seemed to have a plastic type cove under the sheets! Simply an awful experience! October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really slow elevators I recently stayed at the Sheraton at Clayton Plaza (1/21/2013 - 1/24/203). My stat was average across the board except for the elevators. I stayed on the 14th floor and had to take the elevator to and from my room to the lobby. I consistently waited for 7 - 10 minutes every morning for the elevator. My fellow teammates had the same experience and it played havoc with our timing and schedule in the mornings and evenings. It was so bad to the point that we are not going to stay at this location in the future. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by To improve They never asked in the reception what I wanted as gift as a platinum guest. The daily cleaning of the room and bathroom was unsatisfactory. The elevetaros were slow and one was not working. A Greek Salad we had came out directly from the frig, it was not fresh at all. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient We have stayed at this hotel three times and each time we have been received nothing but outstanding service. The staff from check-in to check-out makes your stay enjoyable as they are pleasant and helpful. Whether you need maid service or enjoy the club lounge, this hotel makes staying away from home easy at a very affordable rate. Since we have business in Chesterfield and downtown St. Louis, the Clayton location off Highway 40 is perfect and leaves us less than 20 minutes from our destinations. December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservation Reserved a room with 2 Queen beds. Called the hotel one week prior to the trip and reconfirmed the reservation for 1 room with 2 Queen beds, and informed the hotel then of a late check in. Arrived at the hotel at 6:30 PM on 6/19, after a 5&1/2 hour drive, and was told that the reservation was in the system for a single room with 1 queen bed. I even had the confirmation number in hand showing 1 room with 2 Queen beds. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, unless you have a money back guarantee. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good, with a few cons Our experience at this hotel was very positive in that the staff are extremely kind, helpful and generous. The pool is nicely heated, making it fun for the children. The shuttle service is not only to and from the airport, but will service you in the area. This is quite useful. Room service was adequate but not exceptional. The cons are that the club lounge is outdated and dark. The biggest con is the heater in the room is very loud and the hotel staff acknowledged they know about the problem. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Quality Small Rooms Room and bathroom were very high quality finishes, but also very tight. The fact that we were upgraded to the club level was helpful because we got free wi-fi and breakfast, but Parking still seemed priced high. Comparable local "Suite" style hotels are much larger and with breakfast, parking and internet includes are a better value (less $ than Sheraton). The Bartender on Friday night was very helpful getting me a wine glass and cup of tea. Also, we chose Green option but did not get voucher. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The end of the Hall I was given the last room at the end of the hall on the 10th floor. I know I was being given government rate but I still feel that some of these problems should have been fixed prior to my arrival: 1) The Bell Man took my suitcase to my room and then told me he could not lift it due to having a recent surgery. It seems you should have bell man that can do the job. 2) Every morning while I was drying my hair the breaker in my room would go out and I would have to wait to have it re-set. 3) The room was just dirty..hair in the tub, stains on the wallpaper. 4) Not nearly enough plug ins for cell phones, PC, etc. 5) The pillows on my bed were a joke..It took 4 of them stacked up to equal one.6) Lastly, at checkout the desk clerk took my keys and I had to go back to get one so I could leave the garage. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't count on the restaurant I stayed here for business on recommendation of a coworker. The hotel is OK -- it's old and a bit run-down. The rooms are small, but well-furnished. Staff ranged from amazing (one gentleman spent 10 minutes telling me about local restaurants after he asked me how my day was in the elevator) to atrocious (the woman working the bar the second night I was there managed to ignore me until I gave up and walked to a nearby restaurant). All in all, not a terrible place, but I wouldn't return. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I have never had a bad experience at a Sheraton, only good ones. I do wonder why the hotel dining room is not open on a Sunday evening? Is that because nobody is there on a Sunday evening, so staffing the dining room doesn't make sense? Room Service worked out well and Mohammed was attentive and helpful. Other people I remember for their helpfulness were Rhonda and Sharon at the front desk, Alma and Kevin in the dining room and the two gents who got me safely to and from the airport. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I pulled up for valet parking, NO VALET. Carried in my own bag and briefcase. Waited in line. Checked in, still no valet, car parked by front door. Front Desk Agent said he would park my car after he checked me in. Left breakfast notice on door for the next day to have breakfast in my room. No breakfast, called down to Room Service, talked to someone who could barely speak English, she said no order on order. I said Cancel it. Ready to leave room, phone rings, Room Service said to stop by and pick up coffee and a muffin if interested. WHATEVER! Stopped at Front Desk, same agent from the night before. Told him what happened, he said I would not be charged for Valet parking. I checked my account, I have been charged $44.00 for who knows what. I will never stay there again. Bad service, bad all around!!!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad service The room mservice was not satisfactory ... 40 minutes to get a bottle of wine is too long. And the woman at the desk did not even say thanks when I checked out. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has nice compurter station. Workers are friendly and kind. Easy to park a car. Rooms are clean. Provides a very nice free transportation service to airport. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work traveler beware Business travelers with colleagues need a place to conduct business and the only place to meet your colleagues is in the lobby bar area, however the staff seems to have an issue with iit and turns the music up loud. This has happened several times on multiple trips with different staff. Even as the only occupied table in the middle of the day, your requests to turn the music volume down are ignored. The facilities are great, but they don't understand the business traveller! November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Impressed First walking into the Sheraton at Clayton I was immediately impressed. Front lobby and restaurant were very clean. The room was very clean when we walked in. The only thing that concerned me was that my room came with a free bottle of wine, flowers, and a wine glass. I expected these things to be in the room instead of outside in the hallway on the ground. My overall stay was amazing and the only thing I'd change is have the special things you order be in your room. February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed- Gold SPG member This was my 2nd visit to this Clayton Sheraton hotel and will be my last. It was not the hotel cleanliness but the staff and being double billed for parking and then charged for the bottled water in my room (no where was there any indication of cost)- Normally this is an amenity in SPG Club Level. First time I have ever been told that I was not eligible to go to the Club Lounge, that it was only for Platinum members. Not that this was a big deal, just the way the staff relayed it was very condescending. My husband, who never says anything negative, even commented that he was suprised at how rude the staff was. My experience with other Sheraton's have all been stellar and Sheraton goes above the bar with their professionalism and making you feel welcome. This was truly a disappoining experience with this Sheraton hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators? I have stayed in this hotel annually for about the past 5-6 years. It has always been fine except the two elevators were just not enough to service the hotel (long waits). However, this year I was greeted with apologies that one of those two elevators was not working! So there was only one elevator and the service elevator. This is just not satisfactory. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. The staff were all very nice and the service good. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I was disappointed that the hotel does not provide complimentary wifi in rooms (although you may access it for free in the lobby). That being said, everything else was great. This is an up-to-date, well-maintained facility. The rooms are clean and comfortable with basic amenities for a business trip. Catering for events is tasty. Overall the staff is helpful; though, during breakfast hours the restaurant appeared to be slightly understaffed. I had a pleasant stay. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We upgraded to the club level. Food was excellent. Enjoyed the dinner fair as well as the hot breakfast the next morning. This is a great value and saves gas and time trying to find a restaurant. The indoor pool was really nice too. I would suggest that in the king suite the bathroom should be larger. It was cramped and didn't have enough space, only had a small glass shelf over the toilet and a regular sink. Location is great, easy access from the freeway. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sneaky Nickel and Diming Overall rooms were clean, and hotel was well kept. Bar was nice. I've never stayed in a place that charges it's guests for parking, and ten dollars per day PER device for internet access is beyond ridiculous. These items simply do not have any cost associated with them. Not once did I even need to show my parking pass on the way out to any person. I could have very easily just continued taking the paper parking tickets on the way in and just driving out. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a great stay, To Mr. Ron Juneman. I wanted to write and express my gratitude after our stay this past week. We travel to St. Louis every few months for my work and our sons Dr. Visits at Barnes and Children's Hospitals. Your staff was so pleasant to deal with, they knew the answer to every question and were very helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we hope to see you again on our next visit. Please thank your staff for making our stay so great. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I dare you to show this review The staff were fine but not overly helpful. I had to park on another block and I don't know if I parked in the right place, so the parking is terrible. We were kept awake till 2:00am by loud guests and the staff did not deal with the problem till I threatened to leave. This is the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in with doors slamming and you hear everything. I have stayed in campers that have larger bathrooms. It would have been fine for just me but I can sleep in a tent and be comfortable for that matter I wish I had slept in my tent I would have rested. Then breakfast was served till 9:00 now when you don't get to sleep till 2:00 you will not be up by 9:00 so it messed up my entire day. I dare you to post this one as I don't want to be mean and I didn't fuss about it when I left but it really left me with a bad feeling about Sheraton October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very clean. Workers are all very nice. Very close to Washington University in St. Louis. October 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>