Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1199 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service, Dirty Carpets The trip started out badly when I ordered a Hefe Wiezen from Nick, the bartender. When I tried to explain how I wanted my beer poured, which is important for a Hefe Weizen, I received attitude and a bad $8 beer. Took one drink and left. The carpets outside look dirty all the time. The cleanliness of the outdoor areas, as seen from the walkways, have lots of trash. There was a napkin I passed one afternoon only to have it greet me in the morning. The overall feel of the hotel was dirty. In contrast, the conference areas were great, the staff was friendly, and the food was pretty good. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Service is POOR The staff at this hotel is trained at one thing--How to apologize! I had several issues including: 1) My room was not ready upon arrival (I arrived a bit early) and I was understanding of the situation. The bell staff stored by luggage for me and I was told my room would be ready within an hour. The desk agent took my cell phone number and said he would put a "RUSH" on my room and call me as soon as the room was ready. After two hours I returned to the desk and my room was still not ready. A bellhop returned a few minutes later to inform me that my room was not ready and the staff was trying to call me but the didn't have my cell phone number. I didn't realize that "we are so sorry" would be something I would hear several times at this hotel. 2) After the long wait for my room, upon my entrance, I noticed a furnace filter sitting in the room. I kicked off my shoes and stepped right into a soaking wet carpet. I looked up to notice the brown ceiling leaking water. I called down to the desk only to hear the familiar "we are so sorry". 3) My room was never serviced until very late in the afternoon. On the first full day of my stay, my room had not been serviced at 4pm. I called the front desk and they let me know they were "very sorry". During this experience I also learned that being able to talk to a manager at this hotel was next to impossible. 4) I had a very bad experience in the restaurant by the pool. When I called the front desk about the housekeeping issue, I also reported this incident and received the token apology. I was told the manager would be notified. 5) My bill was not correct when it was time for me to check out of the hotel. I had to wait nearly 30 minutes to check out and receive a correct bill. Yes, the front desk agent apologized. The room was not clean (hair & dust everywhere) and was poorly stocked as far as towels were concerned. On a positive note, the employees I encountered at the indoor restaurants (breakfast and dinner) were great and seemed to be cut from a different mold then the aloof front desk staff and non-responsive management. TODAY I received an email from the Assistant Front Office Manager in response to the hotel survey I completed. His form letter apology was insulting. The response is not surprising; however, the staff has mastered the art of the apology. Making it right and follow-through do not seem to be a part of the management philosophy at this hotel--it shows. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by older hotel.... This hotel is an "older" Sheraton with small rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is located near the San Diego airport which is convenient however when you open the sliding glass doors you are overcome by jet fuel odors and noise! The walls are "thin" and I was able to hear noise from the rooms nearby. Did not get an upgrade with my Platinum status ... had to ask for the amenities and no upgraded room. The Club Lounge was nice. The location is great for the airport but you must take a taxi to do anything else in the area... nothing nearby (stores, shopping, tourist attractions, etc.). January 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Lounge Differences I really liked everything about the hotel - except for the staffing levels that they kept at the SPG Lounge on the top floor and at the front desk. I really felt bad for these folks. Both the times I was there for happy hour & breakfast, it was jam packed - which is OK and expected during the summer in San Diego. However, there only seemed to be 1 or 2 people working at any one time. That lead to the following issues: a disaster of a mess around the food area and on the tables because they couldn't clear them fast enough, a half-empty if not more selection of food & drinks, unhappy guests always waiting for something, and hard working employees that could never satisfy the needs of the guest. The Sheraton really needs to staff accordingly for these times that the guests who are either paying a premium OR have status should be treated accordingly. On top of everything, the inconsistency of the lounge benefits really hurts the overall experience - some you have amazing food, great service and free beer/wine and some you literally have scraps of food and free sodas. I would not spend the extra to get into the lounge if I knew what I was going to experience. Everything else about the hotel was good - the room, the bartenders & drinks downstairs, the pool, the surrounding areas.....just staff your hotel right and stop trying to save money on what is most important. Service. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great amenities, great food! Great view of the water as well as the downtown area, and I was surprised at the quality of the food! Pools were great along with the fitness center. Would stay again. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run don't walk from this hotel For a Supposed 5 star hotel that charges 200 dollars a night, this would be a place I would run from and not look back. I stayed here for a business conference and found no real value in this property. There were many problems and Sheraton needs to look at this hotel closely. We arrived and the first thing I notice for a premium hotel was the dirty and un-vacuumed carpets in the hall ways that did not get vacuumed the entire four days I was there. The hallways were dinged up, needed paint and the baseboards had layers of dust. The room was dirty and the furniture and pictures had not been dusted in months if not years. There was a 1/2 inch on dust on the pictures, baseboards and wardrobe. The bathroom was worse that a gas station bathroom. We arrive about 1:30 in the afternoon and called housekeeping. When I returned to the room at 5 I had to call again before they sent someone up. The person they sent did a quick clean in bathroom and a quick vacuum. They failed to address any of my other concerns my entire stay. On our day of our arrival we went to Quinn's for lunch. I had the bacon cheese burger and fries (at $16.00). High prices for subpar food. The burger did not come with bacon or cheese. The server was rude and did not want to correct the problem. When I insisted, the burger was returned to me 10 minutes later. They put cheese and bacon on the burger and then microwaved the whole plate, lettuce, tomato; onion and pickles were all hot and wilted. The server was put out when I asked for ketchup and mustard. I asked for the manager. The bar person came up and told me he was the manager. When I told him of my dissatisfaction, he told me he was sorry but that is how the food came, he could not do anything about it and I still would be charged for it. I went to the front desk, the clerk expressed her apologies and told me that she would have hotel management contact me. I am still waiting. I ate breakfast in the Harbor View restraint twice and regretted it twice. The service was ok. The food was overpriced ($17.00 for an omelet and $4.00 for a cup of coffee) and poor quality. Rubber eggs, cold potatoes burnt tasting, cold coffee and cold toast was the normal. We also go to experience a false fire alarm at 11:30 pm. We were asked to leave the room. No explanations of apologies for the false alarm. The coffee service was incomplete in the hotel room and that situation was never corrected the entire trip despite several calls to housekeeping. This hotel has a long way to go to live up to being a premium hotel. I have stayed in other properties owned by other companies that were 5 stars in service, food and cleanliness categories at 90 dollars a night. If another conference is ever scheduled here, I will find another place to stay and just drive over for the conference only. I am still waiting for management to contact me as I was told. (Don’t think it will happen.) January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clueless Staff-Unorganized I live in the far reaches of North County San Diego to we decided to spend the night at a hotel near the airport since many have a rate that includes parking. It just seemed easier to drive and stay at the hotel than try to arrange a car hire to have us at the airport at 5:00 am. The rate advertised said up to 10 nights valet parking included. We arrived at the hotel around 10:00 PM gave the car to the valet and informed them we were staying on the rate that included the parking and the date we would be returning. At the front desk we told the clerk that we had parked our car under the rat that included the parking. My belief was that Platinum level loyalty to the brand might be worth something... but it did not appear to matter to this hotel. 1) Se were placed not at the main hotel but several blocks away at the "second tower". 2) There was no WiFi in the room 3) The front dest staff was constantly on the phone while I was attempting to check in causing a long delay. 4) There was no Platinum recognition and to the best of my knowledge there was no upgrade. I asked if an upgraded room was available and was told no, not in this hotel. 5) The front desk person spoke only in broken English appeared confused the whole time. I mentioned twice that we had the rate that included parking and she acknowledged. 6) The first shuttle in the morning was late in the morning with standing room only. 7) After about 23 hours of flying from a cruise in Europe we return to the hotel after our trip we gave the valet our ticket and was asked for the room number. Since it was eleven days since we checked out we did not remember the room number and were told we needed to go inside. The person at the front desk was on the phone so we waited, and waited, and waited. We explained the situation and she asked for our confirmation number... so out came the laptop and I search for the confirmation number, she said there was no reservation with that number. I then provided my SPG number... she said there was no reservation... I then unpacked my suitcase to find my statement from check-out. I hand the clerk the statement and she said she could not find the reservation... I asked her to PLEASE look again and upon a further search she found my reservation and said we owe for the parking eleven days. (elapsed time from hotel arrival to now is 20 minutes) After arguing for several minutes and showing the rate on the SPG web site this confused person was able to call the valet. The valet then wanted to charge us for valet parking... after more calls we paid for one additional day of parking. Elapsed time from hotel to getting our car from the valet over 45 minutes. I stayed at this hotel in the main building several years ago in a Club Level room and had a good experience. I told my wife it was a nice hotel when I made the reservation but found it was not what it used to be. Perhaps the service and the rooms are nicer in the main building but I will most likely choose another hotel in the future or just arrange a car from home because staying here did not save any tim or frustration. I am not giving up on Starwood but would suggest others ask questions when making a reservation if considering a stay in this property. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blessed It exceeded our expectation. We are so blessed by the staff. We checked in with Mylene and received a very warm welcome. She took the time to answer all our questions and gave us enough info about the hotel. We love her positive attitude. Made the start of our anniversary celebration special. Checked out with Marta. And once again blessed by her service and help. Can't wait to go back if there are any good deals. Yelp review was wrong this time. Needed to stop by and wrote a responsive great review on yelp. Keep it up! Blessed by your commitment and service. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay We had some initial difficulties with our room but the "room controller" fixed the problem and our room was excellent. The staff on all fronts were helpful & courteous. The hotel is beautiful and has numerous areas where you can sit and relax. The club room was a wonderful addition to our stay as well. Although there is a variety of dining choices and the dining places are well decorated and the staff very good, the food was just mediocore. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Damp feeling in Room Our first room felt damp but didn't know how bad it was until we were moved to another room. The staff was very helpful in making us feel comfortable and meeting our every needs. Must commend them on their customer service. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left me surprised and dissatisfied I was very surprised when it took over 2 1/2 hours to receive drinking glasses to my room from room service. The conference rooms and the general areas of the hotel were extremely cold and uncomfortable. During the registration process the hotel boasted of an over the water view, it was more like through the pine tree, over the parking lot and street and part of the air port then over the water. During lunch at Quinn's Moore, there were a bunch of gnats flying all around us and the booth upholstery was very dirty. On my last day, I found that the bathroom towels were dirty or stained. I was very dissatisfied with the stay and will report this to the conference committee. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, transportation unreliable Big Bay Shuttle was inconsistent. Great idea but I noticed some drivers would double back for riders on the way back but not for others. Either do it for everybody or don't do it at all. Waited 45 minutes for a shutlle and then took another 25 minutes to get to the hotel on my way out. Again, if it was consistent, this would be a good service. As is, I would say that I would not rely on it and give yourself an extra hour if you plan on using this service. I liked the conservation idea, Don't need to give an incentive and I think people will do it anyway. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs Customer Service improvement I lost my stuff during room's exchange & no one ever answered a call July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly Upon arriving the young girl at the desk never greeted me with a welcome to the hotel. She seemed put out that I was asking her questions. I had asked that our room be cleaned but was not on first day. We had to wait downstairs at 4:00 while they sent someone to clean it. The next night at 9:00 there was men in the next room doing some repair work to the washroom. We did get $50.00 off our bill for that. Upon leaving the young man did not ask how our stay was or a thanks come again! He did say I had a mini bar charge which I didn't. As a Starwood customer I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outrageous The stay was fine. The prices at the hotel were on the high side, but reasonable. Until check out, when we were charged $11.49 for ONE bottle of water from the mini bar. I'm sorry, but that's simply outrageous gouging and it really left me with a very negative impression. Plus $22.00 per day to park in a rutted pot hole filled dirt lot where you had to walk between construction vehicles and cement trucks to get to the hotel should have given me a clue that this hotel is "out of touch". December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Second time staying with a discounted rate through ComicCon. The hotel is nice. They have one feature there that is really cool and that is if you need anything, you text message them. The response time is really fast. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have had much better experiences So having stayed here before and being a platinum member I thought this would be fun with my kids. Wow it was terrible. Actually funny how many things went wrong--almost everything, from being told dollars were better than using my SPG points (nice loyalty program). Having to pay for my club level even as a plat member, being locked out of my room--not once, not twice--all weekend--if the key got wet it didn't work, if it was close to money it didn't work--you get the idea, then I'd be lectured every time be security. It was so funny--at one point there were 3 families on my floor all locked out of their rooms-- and security lectured us all! Here's an idea maybe its not all of us. To the topper--actually having someone else walk into my room with his luggage as my 5 year old daughter is in the bathroom--it scared her half to death as the man was convinced that it was his room since the keys worked. I understand summer is busy but other hotels don't seem to have this problem. And no other SPG I have stayed at has has this type of service problem. The only shining light was the restaurant staff at the pool. Particularly Brianna--please give her a raise and don't let her leave--she could run a training course for other parts of the hotel. Housekeeping was also great! The hotel was packed but everything was clean--thank you. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work The best part of this hotel is the entrance and lobby area of the main hotel. It is definitely a "hotel" so don't expect anything more. The food is decent. Our room was very dirty and stayed that way during our 4 day visit. The pool area was also dirty and there was no real service. It is well located in San Diego but there is nothing around it. We are SPG members and always use points for free stays. At 10,000 points per night it is not a deal at all and more of a let down. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location we have stayed at this hotel before and again was satisfied with the location, helpfulness of the staff. It is also close to many great attractions that we visit. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Visit Great quick stay. View and location excellent! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton S.D. Hotel Always Exceeds Expectations The Sheraton S.D. is wonderful, whether for biz or pleasure. Stellar staff from the GM down (including his outstanding Exec. Asst.). They always exceed our expectations and leave us wanting to return the moment we've left. Easy access to downtown, airport, Balboa Park, etc, and great pool, restaurant, etc. Definitely visit the Sheraton S.D. Hotel. You'll be glad you did. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I was at the hotel for a meeting along with 225 of my colleagues. I arrived at about 11:30 am and was told my room wasn't ready and that they would text/call me. they stored my luggage. After waiting well over 4 hours I finally got my room. It was fine. My only concern was that as a CA resident, we are in a severe drought and it was NOT mentioned at all - no signs asking me to hang up my towels, no mention of it at the front desk. I was very disappointed. In fact I saw the planters' sprinklers going off every day. Please be considerate of our state's drought and TELL YOUR GUESTS. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT WORTH THE PRICE THE HIGH RATE DID NOT COME WITH ANY EXTRAS INCLUDING FREE WIFI July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For family vacations This was an excellent hotel for vacationing in San Diego with a family for several reasons: 1) Staff- they went out of their way to be accommodating and make the trip worthwhile. This is the best aspect of the hotel and resort. 2) Amenities- in particular, the free Wi-Fi and club level access made the trip much easier with two young children. 3) Accomodations- the townhouse suite is large, with excellent views of the pool. It has great views of the marina and San Diego, and is well situated near I-5, and is 10 minutes from the Gaslamp and Little Italy, making it a great location to get to anywhere in the San Diego area, from Coronado Island to the Zoo, to LEGOLAND, and La Jolla. It has a lively night life scene as well, with multiple places to enjoy the views of San Diego. I recommend this hotel for anyone with families, couples or people on business. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is situated in a very beautiful, restful area of San Diego. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. I was particularly pleased that I had close proximity to the AACC conference which was my reason for staying in San Diego. My experience here was very positive. I felt the staff was accommodating and polite. The room was very comfortable, and the restaurant food was very healthy and tasty. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing get-away I spent 5 nights at the San Diego Sheraton Hotel and Marina on a business trip and was presently surprised how much I enjoyed my stay. I thought the distance from downtown San Diego would be a negative, but I loved sitting on my balcony overlooking the marina after a long day of work, far from the craziness of the gas lamp district. The public spaces are comfortable, workout room well equipped and pools/hot tub very nice. The dining areas have a fantastic view of the marina. Great place to stay for families too. The staff were polite and helpful. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay My husband and I really enjoy this hotel. The room is clean and comfortable, the restaurant and bar are great, the staff friendly and the location by the marina is perfect. The best part is you are dog friendly and I greatly appreciate that!! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My third time here... and likely last Stayed for a conference last week. Was happy because the conference was at a Starwood hotel and i wouldn't have to commute to the location. Used my suite upgrades and received an unimpressive townhouse suite (two stories of not much). The AC unit on the second floor where the bedroom was wasn't working and the room was hot. I tried to turn it on but it didn't work so I called for maintenance. Engineer got it to work but told me that the next day someone would come to replace a sensor. Never happened. The unit kept turning on and off all night waking me up. The next night I called again, and two engineers came this time. Asked to have it just run non-stop so it wouldn't wake me up. Said they did that but they didn't so it kept me up again all night. The upstairs unit apparently is old and doesn't work with the sensor. They said it should be replaced. First floor unit was newer. I asked for a room change to another suite but nothing available. I did receive SPG points for my trouble, but wasn't worth it. All i ask for in a hotel is to be comfortable. I need to sleep when I travel and couldn't. Won't be going back. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility, poor service The facility is great and really brings you to your happy place. Then reality sets in...the pool restaurant and bar has last call at some ridiculous time like 7 pm. At this point, you must walk inside to get any food or drink...EVEN if you have full tables and restaurant....they just don't care or want to serve you. The next worst thing is the club level upgrade where you can pay for club level access with hors d'oeuvres and breakfast. The breakfast is the same every morning and the ladies stop you if you want to take more than one bottle of water per room! Really? One bottle of water per room when your room has 3-4 people in it? Finally check out is the icing on the cake! We have stayed there two years in a row and the bill has never been correct. From improper charges to listing out every 31 cents worth of San Diego taxes available. I have never seen an 8 page bill for 6 days worth of stay and the bill uses only 1/2 of the page, so you get a book to take with you when you check out to leave! Once corrected, they print you out another 8 page book. Such paper waste in this green day and age. Oh yeah, and when you get home, you get one emailed to you. Try consolidating the 5 lines per day that add up to about $5 worth of taxes and just call it that. No one cares who in San Diego is collecting 31 cents from you. Save that for someone who cares. A few minor improvements to your people and process and you will have a real gem! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by San Diego Boat Show The overall visit was a disappointment. The waiter at the resturant was more suitable to a diner than a nice resturant. the razor I requested from housekeeping never arrived. And because I chose not to replace the towels and linens to help the environment, the room was untouched by the maids. The beds weren't made and coffee and coffee cups not replenished. And for a hotel that was associated with the San Diego boat show not to have a shuttle to the show is rediculous. The shuttle between building could have easily accomodated the guest. Only the front counter staff met my expectations. February 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 41 next>>