Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1109 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desk staff were very weak The guest experience in the lobby is marred by the desk staff's complete focus on their computer screens, which they do not seem to be able to operate very well. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes and No Beautiful hotel, great location, with a couple detractors - (1) bedding did not fit properly and came off. (2) way too many neighborhood kids in the pools. I expect a few children in the pool but this hotel sells memberships to the public (maybe as part of marina but that doesn't matter), so going to the pool was like the scene in Caddyshack when the caddies are allowed in, worst hotel pool experience ever, (3) wait staff in restaurant was poorly trained and confused by different staff taking orders than delivering so the soup came about 20 min after main meal. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the headach to stay at This was not a sheraton experience in my opinion at all. I will not recommend anyone stay here. Key cards not working, AC not responding, staff under trained to handle agitated customers, and poor room service food. I would gladly stay a few doors down and enjoy a SD walk in the 70 degree sun over to another location for my conference than stay there for the convienence.. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice airport hotel Very close to the airport, very big hotel at the marina, with free shuttle. One builing is far away from the main builing and reception. Gym is really nice. View from rooms facing the marina are great. Check-in took forever as only 1 agent was working, while 4 agents where at the conicerge desk where no guest have been. SPG Upgrade for Platinum needed a disucssion. The so-called "suites" are bigger rooms, nicly decorated in marine style, but not even Junior Suite would be the right description. Breakfast at the lounge was nice, but food offered in the evening more like a joke. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Connection I was attending a conference at the hotel and it was a delightful stay. Staff was excellent from the front desk to hotel services. My every need was met. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staying at this hotel is like living on the water with a cool breeze. We left Phoenix at 110 degrees and arrived here to 70 degrees. We stayed using our Starwood points and were upgraded to a Marina Suite. All the amenities plus great views from two balconies. well worth extra points needed. The only drawback is the bathroom is really small for such a large Suite (600 sq ft). The Club lounge on the top floor offers a great view and some munchies for free but the drinks cost.. We drove but if you flew in you would not need to rent a car as they have an airport shuttle as well as local shuttle bus stops at the hotel to take you on a tour and cost only 3..00. It you drive to these same places you will have to pay for parking. Parking at the hotel is a little steep at 22 dollars per night or valet for 30 dollars. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run don't walk from this hotel For a Supposed 5 star hotel that charges 200 dollars a night, this would be a place I would run from and not look back. I stayed here for a business conference and found no real value in this property. There were many problems and Sheraton needs to look at this hotel closely. We arrived and the first thing I notice for a premium hotel was the dirty and un-vacuumed carpets in the hall ways that did not get vacuumed the entire four days I was there. The hallways were dinged up, needed paint and the baseboards had layers of dust. The room was dirty and the furniture and pictures had not been dusted in months if not years. There was a 1/2 inch on dust on the pictures, baseboards and wardrobe. The bathroom was worse that a gas station bathroom. We arrive about 1:30 in the afternoon and called housekeeping. When I returned to the room at 5 I had to call again before they sent someone up. The person they sent did a quick clean in bathroom and a quick vacuum. They failed to address any of my other concerns my entire stay. On our day of our arrival we went to Quinn's for lunch. I had the bacon cheese burger and fries (at $16.00). High prices for subpar food. The burger did not come with bacon or cheese. The server was rude and did not want to correct the problem. When I insisted, the burger was returned to me 10 minutes later. They put cheese and bacon on the burger and then microwaved the whole plate, lettuce, tomato; onion and pickles were all hot and wilted. The server was put out when I asked for ketchup and mustard. I asked for the manager. The bar person came up and told me he was the manager. When I told him of my dissatisfaction, he told me he was sorry but that is how the food came, he could not do anything about it and I still would be charged for it. I went to the front desk, the clerk expressed her apologies and told me that she would have hotel management contact me. I am still waiting. I ate breakfast in the Harbor View restraint twice and regretted it twice. The service was ok. The food was overpriced ($17.00 for an omelet and $4.00 for a cup of coffee) and poor quality. Rubber eggs, cold potatoes burnt tasting, cold coffee and cold toast was the normal. We also go to experience a false fire alarm at 11:30 pm. We were asked to leave the room. No explanations of apologies for the false alarm. The coffee service was incomplete in the hotel room and that situation was never corrected the entire trip despite several calls to housekeeping. This hotel has a long way to go to live up to being a premium hotel. I have stayed in other properties owned by other companies that were 5 stars in service, food and cleanliness categories at 90 dollars a night. If another conference is ever scheduled here, I will find another place to stay and just drive over for the conference only. I am still waiting for management to contact me as I was told. (Don’t think it will happen.) January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by older hotel.... This hotel is an "older" Sheraton with small rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is located near the San Diego airport which is convenient however when you open the sliding glass doors you are overcome by jet fuel odors and noise! The walls are "thin" and I was able to hear noise from the rooms nearby. Did not get an upgrade with my Platinum status ... had to ask for the amenities and no upgraded room. The Club Lounge was nice. The location is great for the airport but you must take a taxi to do anything else in the area... nothing nearby (stores, shopping, tourist attractions, etc.). January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bayside Views This hotel truly was exceptional due to its location at Harbor Island in San Diego. The best bayside view to be had in San Diego...the hotel overlooks the waters in front of Coronado Island and Naval Air Station. It's very relaxing and not at all overflowing with people. The staff is wonderful. Their BLT restaurant has some of the tastiest food we've had the pleasure of eating. The airport is right behind it...about half a mile, curb to curb. I would love to book future stays here anytime I am in San Diego. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as usual. Great stay as usual. Always friendly and helpful staff and the front desk does a great job. Great location! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features It has an awesome view, The room was clean, Bed was very comfortable, Even though I was away from home, I was able to have a good night sleep, which meant alot. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clueless Staff-Unorganized I live in the far reaches of North County San Diego to we decided to spend the night at a hotel near the airport since many have a rate that includes parking. It just seemed easier to drive and stay at the hotel than try to arrange a car hire to have us at the airport at 5:00 am. The rate advertised said up to 10 nights valet parking included. We arrived at the hotel around 10:00 PM gave the car to the valet and informed them we were staying on the rate that included the parking and the date we would be returning. At the front desk we told the clerk that we had parked our car under the rat that included the parking. My belief was that Platinum level loyalty to the brand might be worth something... but it did not appear to matter to this hotel. 1) Se were placed not at the main hotel but several blocks away at the "second tower". 2) There was no WiFi in the room 3) The front dest staff was constantly on the phone while I was attempting to check in causing a long delay. 4) There was no Platinum recognition and to the best of my knowledge there was no upgrade. I asked if an upgraded room was available and was told no, not in this hotel. 5) The front desk person spoke only in broken English appeared confused the whole time. I mentioned twice that we had the rate that included parking and she acknowledged. 6) The first shuttle in the morning was late in the morning with standing room only. 7) After about 23 hours of flying from a cruise in Europe we return to the hotel after our trip we gave the valet our ticket and was asked for the room number. Since it was eleven days since we checked out we did not remember the room number and were told we needed to go inside. The person at the front desk was on the phone so we waited, and waited, and waited. We explained the situation and she asked for our confirmation number... so out came the laptop and I search for the confirmation number, she said there was no reservation with that number. I then provided my SPG number... she said there was no reservation... I then unpacked my suitcase to find my statement from check-out. I hand the clerk the statement and she said she could not find the reservation... I asked her to PLEASE look again and upon a further search she found my reservation and said we owe for the parking eleven days. (elapsed time from hotel arrival to now is 20 minutes) After arguing for several minutes and showing the rate on the SPG web site this confused person was able to call the valet. The valet then wanted to charge us for valet parking... after more calls we paid for one additional day of parking. Elapsed time from hotel to getting our car from the valet over 45 minutes. I stayed at this hotel in the main building several years ago in a Club Level room and had a good experience. I told my wife it was a nice hotel when I made the reservation but found it was not what it used to be. Perhaps the service and the rooms are nicer in the main building but I will most likely choose another hotel in the future or just arrange a car from home because staying here did not save any tim or frustration. I am not giving up on Starwood but would suggest others ask questions when making a reservation if considering a stay in this property. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything worked hotel worked perfectly for us. We had an early morning flight from the adjacent airport. Checked in with ease, porter assisted us with bags and the room had everything we needed. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blessed It exceeded our expectation. We are so blessed by the staff. We checked in with Mylene and received a very warm welcome. She took the time to answer all our questions and gave us enough info about the hotel. We love her positive attitude. Made the start of our anniversary celebration special. Checked out with Marta. And once again blessed by her service and help. Can't wait to go back if there are any good deals. Yelp review was wrong this time. Needed to stop by and wrote a responsive great review on yelp. Keep it up! Blessed by your commitment and service. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was a dungon Don't stay in room 198 the air intake must be near a smoking area the room smelled of smoke. The windows do not open so there is no way to get fresh air in. Everything cost extra parking, internet and breakfast. TV didn't work on arrival and took three calls to get it fixed. AC in room just blew the air around no cooling. Friends who visited room wouldn't stay due to the smell. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not near beaches We are SPG members and were booked on the same floor level as a youth football team. It was loud. We were told over the phone they would put us in a nice suite for our anniversary- instead we were in an average room overlooking the harbor, but mostly the rooftop from the below floors. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent hotel unfortunate experience Very good hotel near the San Diego airport. Room with a balcony over water with a view of downtown was quite nice. Bars and restaurants closed at 12 on Friday night which was not that good. Unfortunately a shuttle which was promised to come within 15 minutes did not show up and I had to take a cab to airport. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were Treated Like Royalty When ever we stay at a Sheraton Hotel, Everyone is always very attentive. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful property-great staff great location-wonderful staff and setting parking is too expensive and charging for wifi is archaic and not appreciated June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly Upon arriving the young girl at the desk never greeted me with a welcome to the hotel. She seemed put out that I was asking her questions. I had asked that our room be cleaned but was not on first day. We had to wait downstairs at 4:00 while they sent someone to clean it. The next night at 9:00 there was men in the next room doing some repair work to the washroom. We did get $50.00 off our bill for that. Upon leaving the young man did not ask how our stay was or a thanks come again! He did say I had a mini bar charge which I didn't. As a Starwood customer I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool & spa Pool & spa, immaculate, staff fabulous! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night Stay From the moment we pulled up in front of the hotel until the early morning when I checked out, the staff was very polite and helpful. From Checkin to dinner recommendations to service in the bar for a night cap, the staff was customer focused. Hope to stay again! June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outrageous The stay was fine. The prices at the hotel were on the high side, but reasonable. Until check out, when we were charged $11.49 for ONE bottle of water from the mini bar. I'm sorry, but that's simply outrageous gouging and it really left me with a very negative impression. Plus $22.00 per day to park in a rutted pot hole filled dirt lot where you had to walk between construction vehicles and cement trucks to get to the hotel should have given me a clue that this hotel is "out of touch". December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work The best part of this hotel is the entrance and lobby area of the main hotel. It is definitely a "hotel" so don't expect anything more. The food is decent. Our room was very dirty and stayed that way during our 4 day visit. The pool area was also dirty and there was no real service. It is well located in San Diego but there is nothing around it. We are SPG members and always use points for free stays. At 10,000 points per night it is not a deal at all and more of a let down. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by For family vacations This was an excellent hotel for vacationing in San Diego with a family for several reasons: 1) Staff- they went out of their way to be accommodating and make the trip worthwhile. This is the best aspect of the hotel and resort. 2) Amenities- in particular, the free Wi-Fi and club level access made the trip much easier with two young children. 3) Accomodations- the townhouse suite is large, with excellent views of the pool. It has great views of the marina and San Diego, and is well situated near I-5, and is 10 minutes from the Gaslamp and Little Italy, making it a great location to get to anywhere in the San Diego area, from Coronado Island to the Zoo, to LEGOLAND, and La Jolla. It has a lively night life scene as well, with multiple places to enjoy the views of San Diego. I recommend this hotel for anyone with families, couples or people on business. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for hosting us during evacuation due to fires in San Diego We were evacuated from our home last week due to fires in San Diego. The Sheraton not only provided us with a great rate for evacuees, but also a fantastic room. They definitely allowed us to make the best out of a stressful situation. This is our favorite hotel in San Diego. And the treatment we received as evacuees is just another example of why this hotel is our favorite. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfaction As it has been my previous experiences, this last time was very satisfactory. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excelent hotel A great view of the San Diego Harbor, near to the airport Only one disadvantage is you buy on line and send your shooping to the hotel they bill you a fee for hanging, even if you are SPG member. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff I recently stayed at your hotel by the airport in San Diego. My 88 year old mother was extremely demanding. All of your staff handled her politely and patiently. Thank you so much for the kindness. My sister and I enjoyed our trip because your staff was always professional and pleasant. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by San Diego Boat Show The overall visit was a disappointment. The waiter at the resturant was more suitable to a diner than a nice resturant. the razor I requested from housekeeping never arrived. And because I chose not to replace the towels and linens to help the environment, the room was untouched by the maids. The beds weren't made and coffee and coffee cups not replenished. And for a hotel that was associated with the San Diego boat show not to have a shuttle to the show is rediculous. The shuttle between building could have easily accomodated the guest. Only the front counter staff met my expectations. February 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 38 next>>