Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harbor View was spectacular Hotel is conveniently located and has terrific views from the rooms. Service was first class and friendly. Gift shop had what we needed and prices were reasonable. Nearly everything about staying here lived up to expectations, but there are 2 things that were less than perfect: 1. Had to pay for parking. The only options are self-park for a fee or valet parking for a higher fee. The parking lot was close to the entrance. 2. There were 2 elevators by our entrance and 1 was out of service for the 2 days we were there. Could happen anywhere, but it happened here with no warning and no apologies. A complimentary something would have been nice. Altogether a superb place to stay. October 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really? No WiFi in ROOMS- POOR BUSINESS HOTEL! I didn't know Rooms without Wifi even existed anymore--especially at a large SHeraton near an airport. Service was totally mediocre. Phones never answered. Not what I expect from a top SPG hotel! March 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honest review First checked into the Marina tower - were told to unload luggage and then self park car before checking in. We did and found out we would actually be in the Bay tower which a significant distance from Marina tower. Very unhelpful staff in getting luggage transferred to Bay tower. NOTE: check which tower you are in before unloading. DO NOT upgrade to Club here - it was over crowded and never enough staff for volume of people trying to serve - wait 15 minutes for a bowl for cereal and another 10 for milk. Food in restaurants below average in quality and very overpriced. LOVED the room and view. Would recommend the hotel but don't plan on eating there. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I liked your hotel very much, but the parking is for the birds. This is the first hotel we have stayed at that charged for parking. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Food, but odd Room Had dinner in the Bay Tower restaurant and were very pleasantly surprised by delicious food. Very impressed for a hotel cafe. The Bay Tower room was a bit of a crunch for two beds and in our case 3 people. The one restroom was the only existence of a mirror which does not work for more than one woman in a room. This was a real bottleneck for our trip. Typically, there would be a second mirror on a wall in the room. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome views From the 10th floor, we were able to see the bay and marina. At night, the lights off the boats & ships were awesome. Highly recommend. April 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by STAY AWAY ALL I CAN SAY IS STAY AWAY FROM THE SHERATON SAN DIEGO HOTEL & MARINA. IT'S AWFUL! December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's the little things I'm on the road about 150 night a year and I stay in all kinds of hotels and it's the little things that make a great stay. First: The water pressure in the shower is terrible. I have to plan my day around my shower because it took so long. Second: There is no plug on the night stand or on the desk, Really? it's the 21st century all we do is charge devises. Third: The food at the event was not great, again I'm on the road almost half the year and the food on your buffets was week. Again all first work problems and nothing major but, it's the little things. June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BAD guest service After a long business meeting in downtown San Diego, I moved to this airport hotel in order to do some work next day morning before catching an early afternoon flight. Everything was OK until the second day: 1) Before 8:00 am, the housekeeping knocked my door to see if I have checked out. So I called the guest service for a late check (platinum member). 2) Came back from breakfast, try to do some wok but could not find any internet cable/connector in the room, nor wireless signal. Called the guest service and was told someone will deliver the cable connector. 15 min later, someone knocked the door, it is the housekeeping again who can NOT wait to clean my room for next guest, even though I already requested the late checkout. 3) Waited for 30 min and no cable delivered, called guest service and was told the maintenance team is working on other room and will service my room next. She suggested me to use lobby free wireless instead. 4) Wait a little more, and forced to went down lobby area to get online. Not easy to do work without the mouse and a working area. The internet connection resets every hour and it resets when attaching reports to my email. 5) After one and half hour, went back to room. Still no cable delivered. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views of San Diego Bay Our stay could not have been any better. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service & Bad Housekeeping My husband & I booked our room for our stay over after returning from Hawaii because we live 3 hours from SD. Our flight was delayed 3 hours which put us in at 1 am, past the hotel shuttle pick up time. We were told to call them & someone would pick us up. We called three times and waited an hour before the front desk person Terri told us no one was coming to pick us up. We had to take a taxi. They had our reservation for the Marina Tower, but were "SOLD OUT" so they tried to put us in a "dog kennel" room in the basement instead of in the Marina Tower. My husband went to 2 rooms that smelled like wet dog and we finally cancelled and drove all the way home at 2:30 am. Cheri was our front desk person & Tina was the MGR that night and both were far from courteous & knew nothing about Customer Service. When you book a reservation and tell them you are going to be in after regular check-in, they should still hold your room! Just an FYI, for people with dog/cat allergies like me, this hotel is pet friendly and they do not have rooms that are designated for pets only. It doesn't make sense to me because when people were allowed to smoke in their rooms they had smoking/ non-smoking. But I guess they don't realize that allergies to pets are as bad or worse than smoke. Bottom line, we are Starwood Preferred members & we will never stay here again! September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a favorite I have stayed at this property many times. It is always one of my first choices when booking a stay in San Diego. The staff is always very attentive and courteous and I almost always receive upgrades with incredible views. The location is very convenient to many San Diego attractions if staying for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is located close to the airport, you don't hear hardly any airport noise. Especially at night and in the morning when it would be expected. Pool has movie nights which is a great plus and the starwood lounge is on the top floor with great views of the water. February 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, service is a joke The room and facilities are lovely, but the staffing is ridiculous. On a busy August weekend there was usually only one person working at the Concierge and a line of about 5 people waiting. When we finally did speak with someone, just to get shuttle tickets, they didn't have change for a $10 bill, and didn't offer any solutions to that. We ended up leaving short-changed just so we could get the shuttle before it left. Upon checkout, we noticed that our bill was incorrect as it didn't account for a promotional rate, even though it was confirmed at check in. I don't feel like that should be our job to double check that we're getting the rate we booked at. It's a nice place, but we won't be back. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff! I stayed here three nights and had two rooms. I read some previous comments about the staff that were less than laudatory. However, I found the staff at this hotel to be of the highest caliber. They responded to any need that I had and truly went the extra mile to make sure that I was happy with my accommodations. I could not have expected any more than the check in personnel, the valet, the concierge and the restaurant/bar staff provided. The views are remarkable, the pool sparkling and inviting, the lobby fresh and luxurious. I have stayed all over the world in excellent hotels, and this Sheraton is truly exceptional. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great Experience The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Starwood and Sheraton property. Clean, well designed and decorated, plenty of amenities and very comfortable and nice sized rooms. My favorite part about this hotel is no matter which side you are on, your room boasts beautiful views. The South facing rooms view the city and what a wonderful view that was at any time of the day or night. My only complaints are the bed and the shower. The bed was a very uncomfortable "full" sized bed that moved a lot if my wife or I rolled over in bed. The shower in our particular room ended up being broken and due to the nature of our stay, we didn't find out until right before we were checking out. I believe that under different circumstances and given the opportunity, the hotel staff would've fixed the issue for us in one way or another. They were very apologetic and made up for it as best they could, I appreciated that. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Precious and the rest of the front desk staff did a great job making us feel welcome and valued guests. They showed a genuine interest in making sure we were comfortable and addressing our unique needs (traveling with an infant). September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view! We stayed in the Marina tower in room 1028 at the club level. The view of the marina was absolutely breath-taking. We loved having a balcony to enjoy the view. The convenience was great. Minutes from the airport, minutes from Sunset Cliffs, Point Loma & even downtown. The first morning we had a slight issue with the shower not staying on, but called & maintenance got there in about 15 minutes to fix it. We enjoyed being on the club level floor, but were not able to have access to the Club Lounge. That was only available for Platinum members. We are Gold members & would've had to pay an extra $20 each day to go. I feel that would've been a nice free upgrade offered to your Gold guests..especially since we had to pay $22 a day for parking. Other than that, I only have WONDERFUL things to say about this hotel. Every single employee met us with kindness & was always ready to help. When we called guest services for help, more towels, another pillow. They always followed up with a phone call to check that we had been taken care of. That is awesome service. We even happened to ride down the elevator with the General Manager of the hotel & visit with him about college visits he had had with his daughter. We were visiting schools in San Diego for our son. All of us are ready to come back for another stay. If you are wanting to stay in a great place & a perfectly convenient location to everything in San Diego look no further. Stay here! It's beautiful! March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is really 2 different hotels The properties are in a convenient location and are relatively comfortable. However, I experienced numerous issues with this stay. Upon arriving by car on a Friday night, I was directed at the entrance to a self parking lot by an attendant that had cones blocking the entrance, even though I informed him I was checking in. It is a long walk with bags from self parking to the entrance (for what I was to later to learn was the Tower building). Checked in and was given a room number and directed to the elevators, only to find that the room # didn't exist. Returning to the front desk, was told that the person that checked me in was new and that the room was in a different building (being new is an excuse for not even knowing a room is in a different building?). It is really a separate facility, which has private marina between the two buildings and is reached by a public sidewalk. It has a separate parking area and its own front desk Upon checking in at the "Bay Tower", was assigned a Marina view room, which is really an 'airport runway' view. A bay view room would be much quiter and offer a much improved view. I feel the this property is misrepresented in the descriptions. The only staff member that stands out in a positive way was was the Bell Captain, who showed sincere concern about the problems at check-in. In addition, the air conditioning in the room did not work. As the thermostat temperature was lowered, more hot air was fed to the room. The repair service was ineffective. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive & Still Top Notch I had stayed at this hotel almost 15 years ago and was not sure what to expect. From the moment we entered the lobby of the Marina Tower, I felt like we were in an exclusive club. The hotel looks, smells and feels fresh, up-to-date and shows no signs of wear. Seems they are always working on little projects to keep the place feeling new. Stayed on the 11th floor of the Marina Tower for a week - had friends staying in rooms at the Bay Tower & all had moved over to the Marina Tower within the first few days because the "vibe" was so much more "club" like. It did feel like you were in a very hip resort with all the people, music & activity. The gym was great, the service everywhere was top notch. The Club level benefits are more relevant at this Sheraton than most I have stayed. The Club Room with the European breakfast & evening snacks & cocktails was worth the $30/day fee since I have a son & husband who need a good breakfast. Being able to grab unlimited bottled water was also very helpful. The pool & marina area did not feel like it was just across from the airport. Rarely did we notice airplanes and we could not even hear them from our room. We were in San Diego for a baseball tournament and there were enough activities on the hotel grounds to keep everyone entertained. The location is a great place if you are traveling around San Diego and environs. Very convenient to all highways and there are several reasonable priced, good restaurants within minutes, particularly at Liberty Station. Even the food at the pool was not exorbitantly priced. We'll definitely return. Highly recommend this hotel! August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience I was VERY unhappy my room was not ready at 3pm (as this was the time of check in) they called me around 5:30pm to tell me it was finally ready. The toilet wasn't flushing well, had to have that fixed. The front desk was not helpful in providing information about how to get around the resort, how to get in and out of the parking lot gate (especially after check out when I did not have a keycard to get out the gate), had to replace room key a couple times due to it not working. I have stayed at several SPG affiliated hotels and this hotel was my worst experience. I have always enjoyed my other visits to other hotels within the SPG resorts, never had any complaints until this Sheraton Hotel and Marina. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference was great! Just had a 3 day international conference at the hotel utilizing space in both the Marina and Bay towers. The staff was very courteous and quick to respond to our needs. In fact, the kitchen custom made 2 sandwiches for me during the event for a participant who couldn't eat egg-based products. My personal room was spacious and comfortable. Usually I find a wide range of discomfort in hotel beds. The bed I had for 3 nights was perfect and I slept very well. The major downside to the hotel was the restaurant pricing: an average of $30 per plate for entrees. It's a $10-$30 cab ride to get to the closest restaurants outside the hotel. I found myself wanting to take the airport shuttle to the airport to eat there (at airport food prices) because it was cheaper than eating at the hotel. I was made aware that internet service was only available via LAN cable in rooms at an additional charge but WiFi was free in the lobby. Knowing that expectation in advance kept me from being upset when I arrived. Sheraton would go a long way if they were to make free WiFi available throughout both towers to all rooms. In fact, our conference required WiFi in one of the big ballrooms, and most people had to use their smart phones to access the content being discussed. The views from the towers to the marina and the bay were beautiful! I stayed in the Bay tower and had to walk the quarter mile to the Marina tower each day for part of the conference. At first I thought it would be great exercise. Then I found myself making the trek to and from 3 to 4 times per day in my suit and dress shoes. If our organization does another conference at this Sheraton, I will definitely make sure I have a room in the tower where the majority of the conference will be held. The pools looked wonderful. It was too cold to swim though. All-in-all, the hotel and staff met expectation and I would be pleased to stay there again. December 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unforgettable Nite at Sheraton Hotel It was early morning on our last night from this hotel at around 3am. A continuous & loud banging on our door awaken us, frigthened and shocked - don't even know what to do. Called hotel operator for help but did come until a follow up after 5mins then they acted upon. Ten minutes passed, security called in that all clear. Following morning, i checked the hallway but disappointed to find that there was no CCTV. Checked from front desk for updates during check out but no report from night manager. Disgusted but we have to leave..Hope this will not happen to other customers/patrons. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a family getaway I have stayed at this hotel for business and this was the first opportunity to bring together family members for a weekend getaway. We met up with some relatives who live in San Diego. The front desk staff was very accommodating and able to arrange rooms on the same floor. The pub downstairs was a convenient meeting place to snack, have some drinks and watch some college basketball games. The computers adjacent the lobby made it easy for those of us without smart phones to check online. It did rain...a little but that did not prevent some of us from enjoying the fire pits and view of the boats in the harbor. If you like to take photos, sunrises and sunsets can be spectacular. Easy pickup and return to airport. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room & View but... We had booked with Sheraton for the annual ESRI conference in San Diego. The room was clean and had a great view of the marina with the airport in the background. We ate in the hotel a couple of times and the food was excellent; however, the service was just "OK " (e.g. both times had to flag down the waiters for water refills, drinks, etc. and for BOTH meals, no one checked on us to see if we needed anything, etc.). Since the food was excellent, we tipped the customary 20%. The room itself was clean and very comfortable; however, the TV did not work for two of the nights. I called down and spoke to someone at the guest services desk to ask for someone to fix it and to find out if I had to pay for viewing the local channels, and they assured me that I did not have to pay to view and that a "technician" would be up to our room to fix it. We waited all afternoon and into the next night with a "no show". On the third night, the TV miraculously started working (yay!) but we never did see that stealthy "technician" that was supposed to visit our room. Anyway, besides having no TV for two nights and so-so meal service...the hotel was wonderful and I would recommend this hotel and book again next year. Just make sure everything works when you get your room or you might have to do without. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended At check in we asked about the 2 different towers. we were given a choice and asked for the newer one. we were however put in the older one away from most of the resort amentiites. we asked to be switched and were moved to room 404. although it was in the main hotel it had a terrible view of the gravel roof top. when bringing this to the attention of the staff at the starwood preferred desk we were told the hotel was overbooked and they were going to have to turn people away. we stayed for 2 nights and on the 2nd night a false alarm went off at 5am. I'm not a complainer at all. I stay in all leverl of Starwood Hotels and Hilton Hotels on a regular basis. I don't think it's too much to ask for a room with a decent view and good nights sleep. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view! Really enjoyed our time in in Harbor Island in the Sheraton. We were on the 10th floor and had a wonderful view off the balcony of the harbor. The room was very nice and well kept. Was impressed with the maid service - they did a great job. Our only glitch was with one front desk person. When I talked with her the night before our early morning check out, she said we would had to have our room inspected before we could leave the next morning! Ridiculous and not what you want to wait for at 5:00 am!! The next morning, the clerk said he didn't know where that came from and apologized as were supposed to be "preferred guests". July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay! beautiful property, excellent SPG recognition, Anthony was terrific with our check in experience on 8/31! September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Areas of improvement Parking - at main hotel needs additional lighting - very dark and not safe for a female traveler; $22 self parking fees comes with no perks and does not allow guest to return to hotel to utilize dining facilities after checkout (had green coupons I was unable to use) when previously told that I could do that. The key should expire later during the evening for those like myself with late flights. Now I have $20 coupons not applied to my account or not used. Green room service - I tried this with no problems, but found that no one serviced my room after the 3rd day as stated during check in. Trash was overflow. Beautiful room and accommodations, but few perks utilized. Also back door created access problems each evening. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Care? I requested a correction be made to my bill on the day of checkout. I assumed it was but found out later than no change was made. I called the property and was told to fill out an online form. After completing the form, I was instructed that it would take 1-2 days to receive a response. This could have been resolved in a matter of minutes - in fact it should have been resolved while I was still on property. Unacceptable. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointed The location of the hotel is terrific due to its proximity to the Marina and Bay. On the other hand, some of the staff appears to lack customer service skills and act as if you are an inconvenience to them. The whole stay was a disaster, from the food to having to stay next to a family with small children that did not stop screaming and crying. The hotel is extremely close to the airport so if your room faces the Marina side, you will be hearing every inbound and outbound plane and after a few days you will get to know all the airlines' schedule. We have always stayed at other brand of hotel but in this case, we received a discounted coupon to stay at this Sheraton property. This will be our last stay at a Sheraton property. September 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 42 next>>