Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (e apresentar um documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1175 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location for a large conference July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone charges rip off I got ripped off by using the hotel phone. They charge $2/minute even if you call a $800 number or a 'local long distance' call. I was dinged $20 for a 10-minute call. The in-room refrigerator is a big rip-off too. A 'half' bottle of wine you can get for $4 costs $25, To add insult to injury, you have to pay a special Sheraton service tax of 25% bringing teh bottle cost to $32.50. The hotel has a balcony with beautiful views but extremely noisy due to the A/C units as well as teh nearby airport. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clueless Staff-Unorganized I live in the far reaches of North County San Diego to we decided to spend the night at a hotel near the airport since many have a rate that includes parking. It just seemed easier to drive and stay at the hotel than try to arrange a car hire to have us at the airport at 5:00 am. The rate advertised said up to 10 nights valet parking included. We arrived at the hotel around 10:00 PM gave the car to the valet and informed them we were staying on the rate that included the parking and the date we would be returning. At the front desk we told the clerk that we had parked our car under the rat that included the parking. My belief was that Platinum level loyalty to the brand might be worth something... but it did not appear to matter to this hotel. 1) Se were placed not at the main hotel but several blocks away at the "second tower". 2) There was no WiFi in the room 3) The front dest staff was constantly on the phone while I was attempting to check in causing a long delay. 4) There was no Platinum recognition and to the best of my knowledge there was no upgrade. I asked if an upgraded room was available and was told no, not in this hotel. 5) The front desk person spoke only in broken English appeared confused the whole time. I mentioned twice that we had the rate that included parking and she acknowledged. 6) The first shuttle in the morning was late in the morning with standing room only. 7) After about 23 hours of flying from a cruise in Europe we return to the hotel after our trip we gave the valet our ticket and was asked for the room number. Since it was eleven days since we checked out we did not remember the room number and were told we needed to go inside. The person at the front desk was on the phone so we waited, and waited, and waited. We explained the situation and she asked for our confirmation number... so out came the laptop and I search for the confirmation number, she said there was no reservation with that number. I then provided my SPG number... she said there was no reservation... I then unpacked my suitcase to find my statement from check-out. I hand the clerk the statement and she said she could not find the reservation... I asked her to PLEASE look again and upon a further search she found my reservation and said we owe for the parking eleven days. (elapsed time from hotel arrival to now is 20 minutes) After arguing for several minutes and showing the rate on the SPG web site this confused person was able to call the valet. The valet then wanted to charge us for valet parking... after more calls we paid for one additional day of parking. Elapsed time from hotel to getting our car from the valet over 45 minutes. I stayed at this hotel in the main building several years ago in a Club Level room and had a good experience. I told my wife it was a nice hotel when I made the reservation but found it was not what it used to be. Perhaps the service and the rooms are nicer in the main building but I will most likely choose another hotel in the future or just arrange a car from home because staying here did not save any tim or frustration. I am not giving up on Starwood but would suggest others ask questions when making a reservation if considering a stay in this property. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay My husband and I really enjoy this hotel. The room is clean and comfortable, the restaurant and bar are great, the staff friendly and the location by the marina is perfect. The best part is you are dog friendly and I greatly appreciate that!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blessed It exceeded our expectation. We are so blessed by the staff. We checked in with Mylene and received a very warm welcome. She took the time to answer all our questions and gave us enough info about the hotel. We love her positive attitude. Made the start of our anniversary celebration special. Checked out with Marta. And once again blessed by her service and help. Can't wait to go back if there are any good deals. Yelp review was wrong this time. Needed to stop by and wrote a responsive great review on yelp. Keep it up! Blessed by your commitment and service. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay was fine, administration NOT. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Hotel amenities are good. All the food was excellent. Valet personnel was excellent BUT the hotel charged me double the valet rate everyday, then said it would take 2-3 business days for them to address this error. Also front desk never had change for a $20. Overall is was an OK stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Views This hotel had great views and close (w/in driving or bus) to local attractions. The few items I was disappointed with are the following: No robes/slippers in the closet & only 1 luggage rack for a Suite. Also, 3 guests were reserved for & only 2 sets of towels avail. in the room. The clip/internet cord was broken/sensitive to setting up to use internet--could not move computer once plugged in. Wake up call service was unavail/busy so when I reached a person in Guest Services & set up the wake up call/she conf. all in order for the call...morning came & no wake up call rec'd.--lastly the Parking Validation guidance was incorrectly advised, but all settled after speaking w/3 sets of people. Overall still a very nice hotel for Starwood guests. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All needs met My stay was relaxing, comfortable, and stress free. I was attending a conference held at the hotel therefore support for personal and business needs were important. Staff was professional, knowledgeable, and personable. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, clean with a good location We have stayed here 10 time, and always have a good experience. It's very clean and nicely decorated, and the food is good. This last visit, we didn't have a very comfortable bed, but that is unusual, and the club level experience was not worth the extra $50, but aside from that, I would recommend it. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed bag This hotel could be great with some attention to the basics. Cons: 1. Upon arrival, we were told bell services would deliver our baggage within five minutes (The station was not overly crowded.) We handed the attendant our claim check as we were told to do. Twenty minutes, a phone call, and a long walk to the lobby later, I found our baggage completely unattended, while several different bellman and a supervisor stood by. After questioning them about the situation, they finally did deliver the luggage. 2. The hallways had filthy carpets and seemed never to be vacuumed or cleaned. Trash that was there upon our arrival was still there when we left. 3. The bathroom, at least in our our lanai room, was tiny. There was virtually no countertop available. 4. Parking is difficult with anything other than a compact car. Spaces are narrow and distance between rows is minimal. 5. The parking card reader rarely worked, even after being issued new room keys several times, supposedly to enable that happening. 6. The parking fee of $24 per day was excessive, especially since the lot was an exterior one. 7. The balcony overlooking the harbor was nice, but the wide header at the top of the railing blocked the view completely when we were seated. 8. Charging $12/ day for minimal Wifi to a Starwood Preferred Guest when the room rate was $240 per night certainly does not make me feel "preferred." That fee was excessive. Pros 1. The room itself was fresh and clean. 2. The bed had two light layers of covers, allowing a lot of personal adjustment for sleeping. 3. The food, beverage, and service in Quinn's Lounge was great. 4. The personnel at reception were welcoming and friendly. 5. While this hotel is the closest to the airport, the planes didn't bother us, at least in the room we were assigned, on the harbor side of the building. 6. There are two large pools and hot tubs, which were convenient and lovely. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel We always reserve two rooms, one for us and the other for our son, daughter in law and two small grandchildren. We had a wonderful time, the pool is awesome, and now they added a movie out by the pool at night, that was a nice treat for the family. The gym is great and the staff are always so nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow The first day there it took nearly two hours for a lunch service. There appeared to be only one employee working in the entire restaurant. I signed up for the green room service but, on the second to last day of my stay, I received a note stating I was ineligible to receive a coupon since I was checking out that day. I had to make a trip to the desk to sort it out and it happened to several of the people I was staying with. I still have not been credited for the points I earned with my stay. It's a shame things move so slowly since the views from the hotel are incredible. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few Areas of Improvement Need When I arrived at Marina Tower, the staff informed to be in Bay Tower based on the list he has for my reservation, and I went to Bay Tower waited for about 10 minutes on line until I called, and the front desk staff told me that I have been booked at Marina Tower. I have been back to Marina Tower, and waited about 8 minutes at Designed SPG Gold and Platinum line, but no staff appeared at that area, and I waited until the staff completed for other guests. In addition, per SPG rule that being Platinum member the room internet should be complimentary but it was charged to my room bill when I received email folio and I called to Guest Service Express to find out what is going on. Everything is okay during my stay EXCEPT few things caused inconvenience for at checked-in and also internal bill to be called to adjust. The Club Lounge food and staff are great, it is one of the great Club Lounge in California. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is perfect to what i wanted to do Wanted a great place just to get away from the Heat in Las Vegas. And the Blue Bay Shuttle was a great perk. We parked our car and took the shuttle everywhere The best $3.00 ever spend a day. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and food, a little dirty I stayed overnight here for a conference so it was extremely convenient. The staff is super friendly, and when I called guest services to fix the air conditioning, they were very prompt. The food is fantastic! Very fresh! I like the theme in the rooms, but the hotel is a tad dirty. The room was mostly clean overall, but the hallways were gross in the Lanai building. New carpet is badly needed, it didn't make me feel safe and comfy. The air conditioning doesn't work all that well, and I couldn't open a window due to no screen on the sliding door. The beds are terribly uncomfortable, so I had a hard time sleeping. That and yelling in the hallway. The staff and the food helped me forget all the downsides though! And the Lanai building has raised ceilings. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant service but facilities a little tired Good location if you have a car (just outside of busy downtown) but take care to ask/choose a room that does not face the airport unless you are a heavy sleeper. Service and rooms were decent but bathrooms are tired, really needing a refresh. Nice walks along water (bay and marina) but not near any beaches. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Beautiful hotel, great location, staff was exceptional. Room was a bit dated. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left me surprised and dissatisfied I was very surprised when it took over 2 1/2 hours to receive drinking glasses to my room from room service. The conference rooms and the general areas of the hotel were extremely cold and uncomfortable. During the registration process the hotel boasted of an over the water view, it was more like through the pine tree, over the parking lot and street and part of the air port then over the water. During lunch at Quinn's Moore, there were a bunch of gnats flying all around us and the booth upholstery was very dirty. On my last day, I found that the bathroom towels were dirty or stained. I was very dissatisfied with the stay and will report this to the conference committee. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was located in an ideal place. There were many places to walk. It had plenty of parking. The airport was close. The view of the bay was outstanding. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly Upon arriving the young girl at the desk never greeted me with a welcome to the hotel. She seemed put out that I was asking her questions. I had asked that our room be cleaned but was not on first day. We had to wait downstairs at 4:00 while they sent someone to clean it. The next night at 9:00 there was men in the next room doing some repair work to the washroom. We did get $50.00 off our bill for that. Upon leaving the young man did not ask how our stay was or a thanks come again! He did say I had a mini bar charge which I didn't. As a Starwood customer I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outrageous The stay was fine. The prices at the hotel were on the high side, but reasonable. Until check out, when we were charged $11.49 for ONE bottle of water from the mini bar. I'm sorry, but that's simply outrageous gouging and it really left me with a very negative impression. Plus $22.00 per day to park in a rutted pot hole filled dirt lot where you had to walk between construction vehicles and cement trucks to get to the hotel should have given me a clue that this hotel is "out of touch". December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed Beautiful views, well kept facilities, and friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience! I stay at this Sheraton every month and I consistently have a great experience. Everyone is very friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious and the location is awesome. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work The best part of this hotel is the entrance and lobby area of the main hotel. It is definitely a "hotel" so don't expect anything more. The food is decent. Our room was very dirty and stayed that way during our 4 day visit. The pool area was also dirty and there was no real service. It is well located in San Diego but there is nothing around it. We are SPG members and always use points for free stays. At 10,000 points per night it is not a deal at all and more of a let down. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel experience was very good Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. We visited during the 4th of July weekend and our Bay Tower room with a bay view had a great vantage point for the 4th of July fireworks with a view of the bay and the downtown SD skyline as well. The hotel was next to the airport with a conveinent free shuttle and access to another minibus that went downtown which charged $3 per day per person. Our overall experience was good with the only issue being some additional charges to our room that we disputed and were able to ultimately resolve during the checkout process. Otherwise it would have also been nice to have free Wifi and a refrigerator in the room, but we just went without during our stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch Hotel visit Our family experience to the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina was the highest quality for comfort and attractiveness of any location on the Pacific Ocean harbor. We attended a wedding at the Sheraton and so happy the newly weds selected this hotel. The food was amazing but our best experience was the gorgeous view from our room. Each morning we woke to the calm waves of the harbor bay as well as a clean June breeze, when seating at the our balcony seats. The Sheraton's staff was top-notch and thanks to the hotel manager for expert training of your staff to assist us, as family members. Anyone looking for a great place to stay do not hesitate to select this hotel and marina. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's the little things I'm on the road about 150 night a year and I stay in all kinds of hotels and it's the little things that make a great stay. First: The water pressure in the shower is terrible. I have to plan my day around my shower because it took so long. Second: There is no plug on the night stand or on the desk, Really? it's the 21st century all we do is charge devises. Third: The food at the event was not great, again I'm on the road almost half the year and the food on your buffets was week. Again all first work problems and nothing major but, it's the little things. June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Response - Water Issues Arrived at 3PM and there was no water. Water returned at 7PM. At 4AM woke up to shower to catch flight to NYC to go back to work. No hot water available - could not shower. Spoke to front desk. Offered no resolution or compensatory provision. Very disappointed. Why stay at hotel if minimum standards cannot be met. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay in the Bay Tower Well after pulling up to the Marina Tower with the beautiful Waterfall and attentive valet service they informed me "you are in the Bay Tower around the corner." If I only knew that what they advertise online has nothing to do with the Bay Tower. To make this easy on myself I am just going to list them: Room wasn't ready until after 4pm Pool area had no services, no wait staff, and reminded me of a lower quality hotel. #not the way I imagined my anniversary to start.# P-bic hair on the bathtub walls found when my wife was taking a bath...disgusting! Ordered a dessert from the in room menu that looked amazing. Went down to pick it up..."sorry sir we don't have that on this side, only on the Marina Tower side." Asked to speak to a manager to discuss all my issues..."sorry sir we don't have a manager on this side, only on the Marina Tower side." Very understaffed. After seeing pictures of the Marina Tower side and hearing about all the services that they have, It may be nice but I would NEVER recommend booking this hotel and staying on the Bay Tower side June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Elanor Gibson Hotel exceeded expectations. Staff was friendly and efficient; breakfast buffet was wonderful. Our room overlooked the bay and we were able to relax on the balcony while watching sailboats. Really nice! June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 40 next>>