Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • Iowa City,
  • Iowa
  • 52240
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer à l'hôtel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room cleaness unsatisfactory The room was never cleaned as it should be. besides that on Saturday the cleaning person came at 9 am and we asked him to come later. I came back to the room at about 12 and the room wasn't cleaned so I called again and the person arrived at 3pm saying that he has 40 rooms to clean and it is difficult for him to come whenever somebody needs his services. To my knowledge the industry guide say that you should asign only 18 rooms per day per maid so if the person was right then you are completly out of the industry regulations and you can't expect the rooms to be clean and your guests to be satisfied. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was 107 Degrees in my room The thermostat was broken and it was pumping high heat, enough that the digital read out said 99, but that was as high as it went. The water bottles in the room were HOT. I took one down to the front desk to show. I told the staff, they came in and got the heat the shut off, but in order to regulate a room, from 107 to somewhat decent - you must run the AC on FULL BLAST - which is uncomfortable to say the least. I told them, and they said they were sorry. No new water bottles, no thoughts of changing my room, and for the record, I followed up with them, they did NOT follow up with me. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location In the heart of the city and next to the Ped Mall this is a very good hotel. The front Desk staff was fantastic, Jessica greeted us and welcomed us to the property with a smile and professional courtesy. This set the tone for a great experience in Iowa City. We had a very comfortable room on the club floor and the staff in the club could not have been better. We were treated with kindness and respect by everyone. I got everything a platinum guest should get from free internet to late checkout and the usual great service. Thanks to everyone at the hotel especially those I mentioned. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff found and shipped me my jewelry Outstanding staff at this hotel. During our stay they accommodated all our requests (e.g. 2 cribs). After we left I realized I had left my travel kit behind, complete with a gold bracelet and other items ranging from expensive to sentimentally valuable to time-consuming to replace inside. The staff contacted me the next day to report they had found it, and promptly shipped it back to me via FedEx. I got everything back! Tremendously impressed with the honesty and professionalism of the housekeeping and other staff at this hotel. Thank you Sheraton Iowa City! May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by loud on weekends Staying on the ped mall near the campus was our goal while visiting our daughter at the U of Iowa. We paid the extra $$ for the club floor but even on the ninth floor we could hear the noise on the street and bars below. The staff were fine, there was nothing they could do about the noise so we never brought it to their attention. It was noise from the streets 9 floors below us that kept us awake at night, woke us in the morning (garbage and emergency vehicles) and was a general announce during our weekend stay. Beds are also much softer than we prefer. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Luck getting something returned if you leave it. Stayed at the hotel on Friday 12/16/11. Today is 12/20/11 at 4:15 pm. I am still trying to get someone from this hotel to call me back regarding the prescription eye glasses I left in the room. I have been told no one can help me but the house keeping manager whom I am guessing has not been in for 4 days now. I find it hard to believe only one person has access to itemS left behind. and WOULD SOMEONE PLEASE RETURN MY CALL! i HAVE CALLED 4 TIMES NOW SINCE SATURDAY.AND NO ONE BOTHERS TO CALL AND LET ME KNOW THE STATUS OF GETTING MY GLASSES RETURNED. December 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud, drunken guests kept us awake We've stayed at this hotel a number of times while visiting our daughter over the past 4 years at UI. The rooms are always very clean. And the staff is helpful. My complaints are that the other guests are very loud and drunk in the hallways in the middle of the night. This has happened more times than not. I brought this to the attention of the front desk and they down played it saying it happens on game weekends. The Hawkeyes were at an away game but there was a field hockey game that weekend. What a lame excuse! We won't be staying there again. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great This Time Everything went wrong from the moment I walked up to find out they had the wrong reservation, then argued with me--had to call Stawrood Preferred Guest Services to get it straightened out didn't have my room anymore gave me another room which then I had to sleep on the floor since there was only one bed. Didn't even offer extra points or any amenities for my inconvenience--had to tell them I was a gold member. I stay there at least 5 times a year. Felt like I didn't matter at all. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We were traveling when the weather was turning stormy. Since we were driving a Corvette, we wanted to spend the night in a hotel that had covered parking. This location was great and down by many eating establishments. The room was VERY clean and the beds very comfortable. Despite the storm outside, the room was very quiet. The staff was very helpful. The parking garage is a city owned lot and confusing to get to the hotel from the lot. Other than that, the stay was perfect. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed and shower Excellent location, wonderful staff but there were two amenities that were subpar: (1) bed and (2) shower. The first bed we got was like sleeping in a gully - one of those beds that sank in the middle. The staff, however, was very accommodating and moved us to a room with a much better bed. However, this room had a shower with an obviously defective shower valve that went from hot to cold to hot - it was quite an adventure trying to take a shower without burning or freezing ourselves. We reported that problem and they offered to move us again but it was too much of a hassle. They did try to adjust the valve and it was somewhat better but still obviously defective. If it wasn't for these two things I would have rated this hotel as one of the best and friendliest at which I have stayed. The location is perfect and the staff simply wonderful. May 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience 1)A lot of issues with keys not working~we were locked out of our room 3 times 2)A lot of issues with charges~ make sure you get a bill when you check out and check the charges and your room rate ~we were signicantly over charged~they are doing paperless billing so unless you ask to see your bill you wont get one~not a good idea 3)Club level food is the worst we have ever had at all Sheratons~VERY minimal food~and no t that wonderful August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Subtle Changes at Hotel No longer slip check-out stmt under door night before check-out. Have to ask for a copy to review charges. Housekeeping only replenishes Shampoo & Conditioner not bars of soap, shower gel or Qtip/Cotton balls. No longer provide small loufah for shower. Choices in Club Level have decreased as well as quantity. Rooms are still wonderful, comfortable and well cleaned. Will always go back when in town and available. Still love the hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miserably uncomfortable bed This was in many ways a great hotel. Wonderful location, pleasant and efficient staff, nice-looking rooms. The bedding looked lovely, but the bed itself was unbearable. We had a queen bed, with two of us sleeping in it. This bed was so badly sloped in the middle that we ended up placing pillows down the middle of the bed, wedged under ourselves to kept from rolling into the middle. Also, on the bed there is a plastic comforter August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Downtown I really enjoyed the stay. My daughter (12) and a friend enjoyed the pool. We could complain about the people loud in the hallways in the middle of the night. But, why would that be the hotels fault? Beautiful room! Bed was so comfortable and WHITE. Was worried about the hot cheetos fingers getting on the beds. Bathroom was very impressive. I don't get around ALOT...but, I was very impressed with the beauty of the decor. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY IMPRESSED Never stayed at a place like this. Always go for the Comfort Inn types, but this was close to where we needed to be and I'm so glad we tried it. The room was sized very well and I can't say enough about the wonderful bed. I also like how they integrated the entertainment options throught the TV stand. Adequate room to eat within. It seemed cleaner than other places I've been and the bed and bedding! Wow! It was fabulous. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and location. The employees are great! They all put forth the effort I expect from a Sheriton. They were always polite, smiling and gave the impression they genuinely cared that we were happy. Rooms and hotel were clean and updated. Negatives -The fitness center is lacking in weight equipment. The machine that is there is junk and not up to the standard I expect. Parking is $10 a day, Wi-Fi is an extra cost, which I think is absurd. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, nice staff, but didnt respond to our problem with A/C we have stayed with you a few times and always enjoyed a ourselves. Your front desk people are very welcoming. One big problem this time though, our room was 77 degrees as the cooling did not work. Alerted the desk on my second day and when I returned at midnight it was still 77 degrees. No note form the staff saying that had even been to the room so perhaps they did not even try. Other than that, we enjoy your place November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by two night visit Staff excellent, Sher restaurant excellent, beds excellent -- I have a little critiicism -- it seemed the phone, messaging system antiquated (it seemed impossible to shut off the blinking light that claimed I had messages); connecting to the wi fi seemed more awkward than at some other hotels -- and it is an add on cost; there is no night light or at least none I discovered (some hotels have such things). October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location was Perfect Wow - my family and I really like college towns and when we are travelling, like to stay in or near one. Well, this hotel's location was amazing and right near Iowa's campus, located near restaurants, shops, and had a great pool. The only two things that we wished that it had were free internet service and a breakfast that wasn't so expensive, especially since we had to pay to park and we had two children. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and service As a platinum member we had a wonderful upgrade. We enjoyed the room and requested a refrigerator because we were traveling with perishable food in 100 degree temperatures in a cooler. They supplied the refrigerator. The bathroom had a shower usually seen in European hotels that save on water. The club room had very nice appetizers and breakfast. We were very pleased with this our third stay at this hotel. July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Must have been a bad night and morning We stay here four times a year for chemotherapy treatments and checks at the hospital. .The chairs are always poorly arranged for chatting and watching TV. The refrigerator was unplugged and needed to be pushed across the room to a plug. In the concierge room there was very little fruit and not replenished. In the morning, there was a long wait for regular coffee, and the egg dish ran out. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very convienient. I had a big problem with the heater,(cold and then water shoooting everywhere) I got immediate help from the staff but unfortunately the room they moved me into the heat didn't work either but I was to tired to notice until I woke up in the morning very cold.Temp 66. The front desk people were very good as well and took the price of one of my days off the bill. I appreciated it. October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My husband and I were expecting a lot more considering the room rates. The room and bathroom was very small and crowded. The floors looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in months and a vent in the bathroom had one inch of dust, hair, and buildup on it. The breakfast (only for 'club' members) was a joke. If this hotel was 1/2 what they charge it still wouldn't be a good choice. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed The room was clean. The air conditioning was terrible, it never got cooler than 75 and humid. Most often, hotels offer some kind of breakfast with your stay and this hotel had nothing unless you paid an increased rate, we were already paying more than the usual for this area. All of the surrounding hotels gave a discount rate for Iowa Orientation and this hotel did not. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality We have stayed at this hotel several times but last night topped them all. We got engaged yesterday and stayed in celebration. They went above and beyond to make the day and night special for us!! We even woke up to a congratulations card and breakfast for two at the Share restaurant . We especially want to thank the night manager and the front desk! They were great! March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We have stayed at this hotel many times, particularly over the July 4th weekend. We have never been dissapointed! Great customer service, great location and always a pleasure to return to after a hot day in the sun listening to jazz. Thanks to everyone that makes our stay pleasant. It takes all of you to make us happy enough to keep returning. Keep up the good work! July 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and a good hotel I like this hotel. It just needs some tweaks. The shower in our room varied in and out on it's temperature. The bell staff was overtaxed and mostly unavailable. The cleaning staff forgot to leave coffee and cups and shower supplies. They also did not make our bed after we had taken the $5 token the day before but wished our room to be finally cleaned the next day. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service and friendly people My one night stay turned into four nights due to problems with the project that I was working on. The entire staff from the front desk to the waitstaff to building engineers were so kind and ready to assist me. I need to return to Iowa City in a week or two and will be staying at the Sheraton. I was especially fond of Kim R. and the front desk! jim November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and service I had to be there under family hospital related circumstances and the staff at this hotel could not have been better. We have stayed at the top hotels around the world and I was treated the way we are treated when we are spending over $2,000 a night on a room at the best hotels. I would feel very comfortable recommending this place to anyone. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff We were in Iowa City for a swim meet. Nancy checked us in but our room was not scheduled to be ready until normal check in time. She went above and beyond and found us a room that was ready immediately. It was convenient since we were traveling as a family. Great service. The location near the U of I swim facility was unbeatable. May 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>