Sheraton Imperial Hotel & Convention Center

  • 4700 Emperor Blvd,
  • I-40 at Exit 282 (Page Road)
  • Durham,
  • North Carolina
  • 27703
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food service needs drastic improvement This is a great hotel. It has a nice bar, but the food is not to the standing of this property. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference I really enjoyed my stay. The room was larger than I expected and included wired internet access. I've stayed in hotels where the wireless internet was poor quality and it was nice having solid wired internet. The waiters in the restaurant were very friendly even when I came in for dinner ten minute before closing time. The cable TV channels were very good. Only negative was some minor cosmetic problems with the room - carpet was sticking up slightly. Wallpaper was sticking out a bit. Not a big deal to me. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay at Sheraton Imperial Hotel The hotel staff were all friendly and very helpful. Everything was clean and fresh. The Club Room was nice and the food was perfect. My room was as I expected, lots of space, clean, and very comfortable. The shuttle took our group of 11 to a near by restaurant without problem or delay. Our return ride to the hotel was there within minutes. I can't say enough good things about the staff and hotel. Everything was Perfect! Thank you Sheraton Imperial Hotel & Convention Center for a great experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expect from a Starwood property. If you check in at the Sheraton Imperial, make sure you don't get into room 133 or 134, or others down at end of that hallway. I walked toward the back of the hotel thinking, "great, this should be nice and quiet" and it was anything but. It started with the AC. Moderate temps here in Durham and the AC kicked on only every 15 mins or so, but when it did, you had to adjust your volume on everything. If you're doing a conference call, forget it. Go on mute and don't plan on talking. Bigger problem. The back door is right there. To a parking lot that gets a LOT of traffic. And it doesn't shut quietly. It slams and shakes the corridor and rattles your day and - worst of all -wakes you through the night. They can replace the desk chair easily and if the folks read this, I hope they pay attention to it and do so. Unusable. The internet service was spotty and kicked me off several times. Worst of all - I rarely watch TV when on the road, but got engaged in a movie and the hotel's cable or whatever service cut out just toward the end. All channels. It wasn't all bad. Food at bar was good and they had some nice local brews to choose from. Wait, breakfast was off. Ordered oatmeal. Menu said with raisins and pecans. Cool. Hidden in there were cranberries. Not pleasant, by my taste. Will I stay here in the future? What do you think? Absolutely not. Did not live up to the reputation I'd expect from a Starwood property. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Hotel was conference was conference host. Everything was convient and food was good. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They dont make them like the used to This is one of those properties that they dont make them like they used to. Wide open lobby and restaurant, very fast elevators on both sides of the property, central air, large bathtubs, and as much hot water as you can take. Sure you can stay at those newfangled sporty hotels opened up in RTP that are showers only and no bathtubs so this place was like a real hotel was supposed to be. The staff is as friendly and well trained as the reviews suggest, I visit here a few times per year and never much see a new face so turnover must be low. Appears to be well run and well managed. There is an actual painting (not picture) of the general manager off to the side in the lobby and according to the painting he has a connection to Brooklyn, a distinct touch. Like I said, they don't make them like they used to. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accomodating Staff My trip was extended by 2 days due to inclement weather. Your staff did an exceptional job making guests comfortable and meeting everyone's needs. I would especially like to thank your wonderful front desk staff for keeping sense of humor throughout the week and making sure my colleague and I had a place to stay! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Upgrade The last time I stayed here was more than 15 years ago during a snowstorm. This time the weather was great. So was the room - the most unbelievable upgrade as a Platinum member. Thank you! My only suggestions are to open the club lounge 30 mins earlier for breakfast, and to have on any information about the kosher certification of the food in the lounge. Great hotel, friendly staff - wonderful room. And thanks to my company for adding this hotel to the approved list this year! July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Nice hotel with a good selection of amenities. Towels were rather industrial and rough. Pillows were too soft and chair in room quite uncomfortable. Nice to have access to large fitness facility. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wife loved the pillows. THIS WAS OUR SECOND STAY WITH YOU AND EVERY ONE WAS A TRUE PROFESSIONAL. THE ROOM WAS GREAT , NICE TO HAVE HBO IN THE ROOM , WE LOVE THE LITTLE COFFEE MAKER , WE USE IT TO BREW HOT WATER FOR OUR TEA . THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS TOP NOTCH . February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly Enjoyed My Stays! Thank you for the great service and accommodation. When I stayed last week, I was upgraded to a nice size room. One of the days, the executive lounge was closed due to renovation, but you all did not hesitate to accommodate for this occurrence! I truly appreciate the positive attitudes of your staff and their willingness to help satisfy their guests! Please know that did not go unnoticed! Please continue to keep your customer's at the forefront of your daily business! December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Sheraton Hotel experience I am used to I was disappointed with this stay. There were dirty socks left in the room behind the curtains and a dirty wash cloth under the chair. Hotel staff were not the usual friendly type - this was especially odd since this stay was in the south. When I called regarding the free continental breakfast, I was told I was not at the right level to receive the benefit but no explanation on how I could get to that level. This is not a typical Starwood experienced. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NC Farm Bureau Conference March 2013 150 ladies and guests attended the 3 day conference. A number of us chose to eat at the Seasons. My table of 3 arrived at 6:30PM. Waited 15 minutes for MENUS (I got some myself). Hostess said "they ran out of menus". Watched the room and saw a disorganized staff mostly carrying 1 dish at a time. Food delivered by guy in a jump suit (manager?). Observed other tables receiving food irradically and even the wrong bill. In short- a poorly run restaurant. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel!!! We stayed here as a rest stop on the way to Florida and really enjoyed our stay! The overall hotel was very clean and polished, especially the guest rooms. The best part of our stay was the employee interaction! Check in was friendly, we were greeted in a very friendly manner by a housekeeper as we were making our way to the room upon arrival. The best part was the omelet chef at breakfast on the morning of 12/22/2012!! The breakfast was excellent!!! January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for conference but lacking amenities I attended a 3day professional global health conference at this Sheraton. It is very convenient to the airport. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have been updated. Water and coffee are provided gratis in each room. There was no minibar nor any food or drinks (other than water) in the room. The beds are comfortable, the shower pressure is acceptable; but the hot water faucet came off in my hand on the bathroom sink. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The bell staff is exceptional. Bell staff was exceptional. Had requested adjoining rooms several months prior and spoken to two different staff members in the 10 days prior. We had also requested a frig, and they called to say they didn't have anymore. At that time, asked " We are still adjoining right?'. Was assured we were. At check in we were told they don't guarantee adjoining rooms. Also cobwebs on ceilings of both rooms and carpet was dirty. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT This hotel was great for out event customer service and the food was great. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dated rooms Great staff- always- I stay here 5 or 6 times a year. The bedrooms are dated, public areas nicer. Noisy on side facing I-40. Access to the gym is a great plus (main reason I stay here, even with the $7 fee), but agree with other reviewer that they should have their own fitness center for those who don't need full gym. Food is fine and priced well. Good location. Even has a 2 mile jogging trail right by hotel. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service The customer service at this hotel was outstanding. Dean the doorman met us with a smile that lasted throughout my stay. He was warn and welcoming.The check-in did not go as I planned with the 1st person but I quickly found another person who quickly found me a room. I had a little mishap there and Andrea quickly rectified it. Throughout my entire stay I found this to be the BEST CUSTOMER HOTEL SERVICE EVER! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice staff, needs updating the hotel is older. Staff always very professional. only gym is a very nice full servie fitness center next door, for $7-great for a full work out, but if you just want to run for 30 min on a treadmill, it is steep. Outdoor pool is nice The rooms are a bit beat up, though they have begun to update the bathrooms. lounge/business center are nice. restaurant breakfest buffet is good, other meals not very good. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant/room review Staff was very helpful at check-in and check-out. Breakfast was very good, enjoyed the selection. Bathroom lighting was deplorable - some of the worst I have experienced. Beds were comfortable, but no channel guide in my room. Overall though, stay was very nice. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good room, bad food I was here recently for a conference. While the room with clean and comfortable, the food was not good at all - particularly lunch and dinner. Poor selection of healthy foods and fairly tasteless overall. The shining expection was breakfast for which I had a delicious omelet three mornings in a row. Also, very easy to get to the highway and anywhere else you might need to go in the Raleigh-Durham area. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay My Alumni Association scheduled our annual Holiday party at the hotel, so my husband I and decided to spend the night. We were very thankful for the restuarant since the weater was cold and rainy when we arrived. We stayed one night, but everyone was nice and helpful. We were able to receive an early check-in and a late check-out without additional costs. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge disappointment Upon check in I was greeted with the worst attitude ever. I was told that although I have a gold membership I would be extended no privileges as only platinum members get upgrades or benefits. My sister -- also a Starwood gold member had checked in half an hour earlier and said she received a complimentary upgrade to the concierge level and was sipping wine and enjoying hors d,oeuvres. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable Loved the room, staff especially Dean, were extremely helpful with my bags and anything else I needed. Shower had great water pressure and bed was really comfortable. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front desk staff was not very friendly The front desk staff was not very friendly at either check- in or when I checked out. I am a gold member and thought I would have access to the club lounge, which was denied. Then I changed clothes to workout, called the front desk to find out where the fitness facility was. I was told I had to pay $7 to workout. I would not recommend this property to anyone! November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for conferences, but mixups in booking I appreciate the location that this facility has, as well as the facilities for holding a major conference. The meeting rooms were great and there was plenty of tech support if we needed it. HOWEVER, I had booked the room for January 31-February 2 and they said that I had booked it for January 30 too. The manager was courteous, but I had to pay for half of another night. Worse still, my grandfather passed away while I was there and when I went to check out, they said that I had reserved the room for ANOTHER night! I had not and showed her the email that they sent me to prove it. She didn't charge me, which she should not have, but I was having a rough time anyway and I did not need the added stress of having to fix problems of adding nights to my stay. I stay in a lot of hotels with my job and this was not a good experience. Additionally, the beds were hard but the room was very clean and the cleaning staff was excellent. The restaurant was exceptional and the service there was good. I really could have recommended this more, and I still would because of the conference facilities, but to be honest, there were just too many problems with booking for me to be able to recommend it that much. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very nice. Most hotels should take lessons from this hotel's staff members Stayed here because our work conference was booked here. I usually feel like a hotel is a hotel, they are all about the same. Just give me clean sheets and a decently clean facility and I'm good. However, here after I checked in, I told my husband (who giggled at my comment) "The clerk that checked me in was one of the friendliest, most easy going ladies I have ever dealt with when checking in." Most desk clerks I've dealt are fine, but she was most definitely different. Through the rest of our stay, we found that this hotel was different in many other ways. They simply just just did everything right - not just okay, but very very good. The doormen too - they had a genuine cheery attitude and smile that will have you walking away with a smile and feeling (as corny as it sounds) a bit uplifted! I wish I could bottle whatever it is that this Sheraton feeds their employees and bring it home for my employees !! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I would not want to stay anywhere else when I am in RTP. You staff and your room are always the best of the best. You stand out as an example for others to follow, greeted by name, always a welcome message in my room and most importantly I always feel like I am one of the family. Thank you and see you soon. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gray From the bellman to the front desk, "they were great". Your standards has not gone down from my last visit. Carolyn Bell in the morning was wonderful. Assisted us with our breakfast as well providing conversation. The personal attention made us feel "special". January 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>