Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff I was there for a conference for 3 days and I must tell you that every person I came across during my stay was friendly, polite and always asking me did I need anything or was there anything they could do for me. Super staff!! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I love this hotel. This was my 4th time staying there within 2 years. Very convenient to Freeways and shopping. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. My children love the pool and waterslide. We will be back again and again. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Issues My room was nice. Overall, the hotel is nice and the service is excellent. However, I have NEVER stayed in a hotel that does not have vending machines to get pop and snacks. I wanted some pop for my room and the gift shop had closed at 8pm, so I had to get a can of pop from the bar. It was $3.00 for a can of pop. That is ridiculous!!! Also, the last two evenings I was there, the hallway near my room (1126) smelled so bad it made your stomach turn. It smelled like a dirty, wet horse. It had a smell of livestock. It was so bad that other guests in the hallway and I were talking about it. We called and reported it while we there. The smell seemed to get worse as it got later in the day. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel but problems need fixed I will start by saying this resort is beautiful and the staff is excellent. I was not a star preferred member, but on check-in I was signed up and told I would receive the bonus points for my three day stay. I have no points anywhere. I also took the stay two days and receive the third day free. This was great until checkout where they tried to charge for meals instead of the $100 resort credit. Took some time to straighten this out. Also choose the green cleaning and this service needs to be fixed upon check-in and take the charge off the bill at the end of the stay. I also think the resort charge of $20 a day is wrong and unnecessary. You make enough in fees that you do not have to charge this fee supposedly for internet access. What else is it for? The food is good. I would like to see more info on the golf courses and deals there, if this is part of the resort. The pools were freezing which would be nice in the summer heat, but not in the seventies or low eighties. I would return again and plan on it, but I would like my credits and more info on the upgrades. The food at the golf course was wonderful and the Indian flute player telling stories out by the bonfire was awesome. More of the tribe stories need to be included at this resort April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the peaceful atmosphere Second stay for us. Love the hotel. Very quiet & peaceful. Beautiful as well. Rooms recently updated. Staff very nice, especially Amber in housekeeping. My 12 year old and husband loved the water slide. I love the pool area. Rooms and grounds very clean.its close to airports I-10, but you would never know. Felt like the middle of nowhere (in a good way). Staff bends over backwards to make things right. Cons: food overpriced. Hint, eat at the Whirlwind Golf Club on property. Great menu at half the price, relaxing atmosphere. Did find a scorpion in my bathroom one night...not the hotels fault...just beware. Biggest complaint this trip: Kai closed as always (was expected), however I did NOT expect them to shut down the only other restaurant Kosin, at the same time. There was NO mention of this on their website. For half of my vacation they were offering a "limited" menu in the lounge area. "Limited" was a great understatement. For dinner choices were about 5 different flavors of panini's with kettle chips from a bag (approx $17), or tortilla soup, or a salad. I had invited people over for dinner and breakfast the next morning. All our dining plans had to be changed at the last minute. VERY unhappy about that. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a beautiful spot!!!! This place is wonderful. A beautiful location, the view was spectacular. Service was wonderful! If there was any flaw, it was that I could not win at the casino :-) August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel and Staff We had a breakfast meeting at the hotel and the staff and service we received were amazing. The resort is beautiful and the view from our hotel rooms was beautiful. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wild Horse Pass Celebrated my daughter's birthday at Co'sin and spent the afternoon at the pool. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will absolutely return. The staff was the best. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and features Great experience, SPG recognition and upgrade, Excellent food and service. My children and my wife loved their experience and would like to come back! August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a beautiful place to stay This was our 2nd visit and can't wait to come back. The staff is very friendly, the hotel & grounds are clean and beautifully landscaped. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent, Enjoyable Place, Needs Minor Improvements Overall, I had a decent stay at the Wild Horse Pass Resort. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We did have to switch rooms due to a loud noise in the bathroom pipes, but that happens from time to time. My major concern is with the shuttles and transportations they offered on the resort. They have a boat that takes you to the Rawhide location, however it is controlled by an independent party. The staff failed to tell me how unreliable the boat was and I unfortunately had to wait over an hour for a boat that never appeared at their resort. None of the front desk seemed to really care about my misfortune. Luckily, a manager there was very concerned and offered a listening ear. The restaurants were great and the facility offers a peaceful vibe. The pools were nice to have even though the jacuzzi could have been warmer in temperature. The business center had plenty of workstations to use from. My only other minor concerns are the location of the fitness center (it appeared there's a charge to use it???) and no vending machines for a late night soda. Rather to pay $2.50 for a glass of coke, we decided to drive into town and get a 99 cent 2 liter. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by housekeeping I opted to not have my towels and sheets washed. What surprised me was that housekeeping did not make the bed. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wild Horse Pass My husband and I stayed here for a 4 day work conference recently; this was our second stay at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass. The conference was pleasantly hosted by the hotel, but the hotel staff was hit-and-miss for helpfulness. Check in was prolonged -- tried at 2pm and did not have a room until 4:30pm; even then, no accommodation for our Gold Preferred status was made (water; upgraded room; etc.). Two other staff issues: frosty service at the golf clubhouse at breakfast and slow poolside service. On the plus side: the Aji spa was enjoyable; the grounds are immaculate; and the golf course was truly exciting to play. We would stay again. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and beverage was lacking The 1st floor restaurant was lacking in most considerations, very poor service KIA was exceptional September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay The facility was nice, the staff was courteous, the rooms were great and the pools were nice too July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wi-fi The hotel really should have wi-fi. It is 2011 and a nice resort like this should have it. December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to staff for peak season I have never written a review before; however, felt like a constructive review could potentially help improve the hotel for future guests. Pros: - Great pool facilitiy - The front desk staff and concierge were great Cons: - We were told several times by employees that these past two weeks were the peak season; however, it doesn't appear the restaurant/bars/pools/housekeeping were staffed to accommodate peak. When ordering poolside service, several items were consistently forgotten each time. When eating poolside at the grill the wait for food was enormous. At one point we waited 2 hours for our food with no explanation other than "this is the busiest week". There were four adults and two kids for lunch with our total bill being $200. I would typically expect much faster service for that price or some sort of discount for the wait. - The housekeeping staff also appeared to have trouble keeping up with the peak season as our room never really appeared to be cleaned. It looks like the bed was made and some fresh towels were put in place (a few times this didn't happen either) but that was about it. I think the staff was just overwhelmed and hoping to write this to alert management that the shortage of staff was definitely noticed during peak season. This may be a great hotel off season but I'm not sure we would personally ever go back. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Seasonal This hotel is seasonal and does not offer all services hotel has during the off season. Hotel during off season has one (1) restaurant open and the wait for a seat is very long. There is one bar with seven (7) seats available at the bar. During the night I had a spider crawl across my face. I would recommend staying somewhere else. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Very nice resort with exceptional food and service. The spa is simply amazing. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Platinum Status This is a hit and miss hotel. The weakest experience was the lack of a concierge and a front desk staff entirely not up to the task. My only other real complaint is a very remote location; had I known I would have rented a car. It's a huge facility with many services and features, including a very nice spa. Folks on the phone were great and the one problem I ran into could not have been better addressed, including some spg points for my (non-existent) trouble. I found the ac in my room to be very weak but had colleagues who complained about being too cold so if you're not happy, there's probably another room for you. Where this hotel does shine incredibly is their treatment of platinums. I had a huge suite upgrade and another plat colleague had an even bigger one. Of my six nights there, I think on four nights I got some sort of plat gift in the evening, including a huge piece of multi-level chocolate cake! As is often the case with most SPG properties, the only thing they were missing was a staffed plat check-in behind the sign that says they offer it. I'd request a room with better a/c if needed, do my own concierge-like research in advance, and rent a car next time. But I wouldn't hesitate to return. October 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very relaxing Very relaxing. Good food, good service December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good time Nice pools and live band.. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for young kids First the facility is outstanding, clean and the service and food is great. The pool area is well maintained and pretty, the lobby has internet and a bar and right outside the lobby is a sitting area with a lot of chairs and a fire pit. Very nice. My one and only advice...this is not a facility if you have young children. The ONLY thing for kids to do is swim. There is no children area for the kids to go to get out of the sun. My 10 year old swam for four hours and wanted to just do something else and theres nothing. No ping pong table, no basketball, no board games, no video room...I am not kidding when I say that he sat in the lobby on his Ipod for hours each day to just escape the sun and heat. He LOVED the pool but any kid will get tired of swimming after a few hours. This should be advertised as a business resort or adult families only unless they want to invest in some children amusement. There is a Sheridan club on the the premises but its a small dark room with games and an xbox but you cannot access it unless you pay for babysitting (my son is 10 and we were at the pool, no need for babysitting) AND you need to sign up 24 hours in advance and pay $70 for the day????Really? My advice to Sheraton would be to give the manager $1500 and tell him to go to Walmart and purchase 10 board games, a WII system and TV, a ping pong table for the pool area and a basket ball net. For a minimum investment you could have an AWESOME family resort that families would recommend to eachother. Sorry but I would not tell my friends to go here with their young kids. Without young kids YES absolutely...it was a well run, clean, friendly and beautiful resort.v The other item to mention is that we were charged a $20 resort fee everyday...for what? Internet? All hotels have internet these days? There was a tennis court...so $20 per day for a tennis court (we dont play tennis)...there is a spa but you cant sit at that pool, its an additional $20 if you are not having a treatment! Fitness center? Really a $20 resort fee for a workout center? Almost all the hotels/resorts we stay at these days have a fitness center, free breakfast, basketball courts and free parking and DO NOT charge a resort fee. Its ridiculous!! April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by slipping service I've stayed at this hotel before, and I remember it being much better than this time. Here is our story: We call 2 days prior to be sure that a crib would be available for our 8 month old child. We were assured there would be one waiting in our room at arrival. We arrive at hotel and check in. We ask again about the crib and are advised that it is in the room, "and if it is not, just dial the desk". We get to room and no crib. We call and are curtly advised that they are given out on a "first come, first served" basis, and that they were all spoken for. We advised them that it is a safety issue to have an infant (who can crawl) sleep on a bed. They advised us to put towels around the child. Despite explaining that they promised to have a crib for us, they repeated the same thing over and over. I decided to go down to the front desk and have a nice unsettling confrontation with the staff. I asked for the hotel manager. After a few minutes of this sort of enjoyable hostility (to start off a vacation), a crib miraculously appears. They send it up to our room. Great way to start off a vacation. Then we got a taste of the service at the hotel. I was there for the Bondurant School of racing, so I was gone most of the first 3 days. My wife was complaining to me of the slow or non-existent service. I checked for myself. At poolside, we timed the time needed to have a server approach you after you "put up your flag". The 3 days we were at the pool it averaged 50 minutes. Just to take the initial order. Then it was 45 minutes to receive the order. On one particular day, we went to the restaurant to find out where the food went. (it was over an hour that day) and were standing in a line of people complaining to a manager. Not very good. And not up to any "resort" standards I a have experienced. Other issues involve the fact that there is only one set of elevators. The hotel had been expanded in the past and no new ones were added. You need to walk just under a quarter of a mile to get out of your room, go down 300 feet of hallway, take elevator, go down another 300 feet of hallway, and then take a door outside. I am young and can make the walk. My elderly mother could not. We checked her in a the Casino hotel instead. Overall, this hotel needs starwood to send some people in and get them squared away. The saving grace of the hotel is excellent food. No complaints at all in that area! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MOMMY AND DAUGHTER GET A WAY Every other year my daughter and I plan a girls trip, she was 6 when we booked our trip to Wild Horse Pass, I met Nancy Tetlostoy she is amazing, and also a Minnesota Native! Ben Valtt was the best and Cinda! We did plan the entire week there, and we took the shuttle from &^**, don't take the shuttle. The man was ticked that we were staying so far out in the sticks, he said he would of never taken the call if he knew we were headed this far out. He informed me and my little girl why would anyone drive all the way out here! He literally tossed our luggage on the ground and stood there and waited for me to tip him. My tip was for him to find a new job and thank goodness the valets at the Hotel witnessed his poor behavior. The Valet manager brought us a gift bag and apologized for the driver and wanted to make sure that our room was ok. WOW! The pool side service was fab-u-lous and the pool was cold and amazing. I booked a day at the spa while they have professional activities for my little girl so I could unwind at the spa. It was nice. A little pricey for the hour, I felt the massage man talked to me more than he massaged. I swam in the pool and relaxed. The server only came once by the pool. We did take a ride at the horse ranch (the price is not good not worth it) it was 103 that day and when we asked the man/guide for water he had a tiny mini bottle of boiling hot water. No Joke! It was bubbling hot. I asked to take us back as we were too hot. They said that they cannot credit our fees even though we booked it for 1 hour, we were only out in the desert for 1/2 hr. The hotel was immaculate and the staff was always cleaning and polishing. Food was great and we used room service, it came in a matter of minutes. Everyone was great. My little girl and I took the boat to the western town and spend some time watching the west show. That was fun, the boats were right on time and it was great. I loved the scenery and the golf course. The only one thing was the deck the people before had smoked and left a mess. YUCK. The place is amazing and you have to see it. The PIMA art and culture is great April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Time, but...... A co-worker recommended your establishment. And while I did have a great time and your staff was AWESOME, I have a concern. In the self parking area, the steet lights did not work; and because of this it was pitch black. This I found to be unsafe for two reasons. First, this increases the possibility of an attack and secondly, someone could have been hurt walking to or from their vehiclie. When I checked out, I asked the gentleman at the front desk. He apologized for the issue then said this was a known issue that someone had been working on for 3 days. No offense, but I do not think that it should take 3 days to make your patron's safety a priority. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First let me say the staff is extremely friendly but things have really gone down hill from our trip last year. The pool area was filthy on Saturday morning. We were told that someone was to have sprayed/ cleaned down the pool area early in the morning. But whoever came on duty obviously didn't make sure this was done because the same spilled drink and food mess was still there from the day before, there were straws all over, and bird mess all over the chairs and cool deck. Pool service was INCREDIBLY SLOW for both ordering, delivering and pick up (this is bad because the birds and flies are extremely aggressive in attacking left over food). It was surprising how slow considering the pool area was truly not that busy. The pool area was cleaner early Sunday but the garbage was overflowing from the trash bins that had not been emptied from the day before. On both days of our visit there were a lot of dead bugs in the pool, so much so, our children did not want to into one of the pools. In addition, many of the umbrellas are broken with metal arms hanging (my hubby hit is head on one) and the material is flipped up and ripped on many. In this 100 plus degree heat the umbrellas are desperately needed. The staff is AMAZING with the children for activities around the pool and in the club. We had dinner at Koisin and the food is pretty good but a 1/2 hour wait for food is too long with small children waiting to eat. The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable but our patio was sticky from something being spilled on it and our friends who travelled with us had soiled duvet cover on their bed. It seems to me a manager should really walk the property as to its pool condition and there should be more staff for service. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed WE did an upgrade to get a better room and room was same as any other except we had to walk a tremendous distance to get to it. I thought an up grade would bring us closer, not further away from the activities. I was also surprised at the overnight charge for valet parking, 20 plus dollars . This is typically a free service at other Hotels. The menu at the restaurant was very expensive and other guest were extremely loud. All in all I would rate my experience staying at your establishment as a3 on a scale of 1-10 10 being the highest. Sheraton will not be my first choice in the furture. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected amenities at this resort We're not seasoned travelers and we've never stayed at Sheraton before, so this company and its operations were new to us. I'll offer a few observations from an outsider's POV. The resort is nicely located well away from the noise and congestion of the city and the Interstate... about a 3 mile drive winding along an access road graced with gently illuminated saguaro and allied desert foliage. A couple of well-groomed Troon Golf courses surround the property, and the well-known Scottsdale import Rawhide replicated Western Town is a short bus/car ride away, or better yet, a boat ride down the replicated Gila River. Our room was much more opulent than that to which we're accustomed. The hotel employees were attentive and courteous to a fault. A small refrigerator holds ample snacks, drinks and booze to the room, at a nominal additional fee. We did not have occasion to visit the dining room, but the lounge was small enough to be comfortable, but capacious enough that no guest was forced to stand. The pool area was a treat for the mermaid in our family, but in the winter season, aside from the hot bubble-spa, there should have been at least one heated pool out of the three or four. Cell phone reception was terrible with my 3G AT&T iPhone4. Complementary W-Fi was offered in the lounge area, but in-room Wi-Fi came at a steep charge in excess of $12 per day; this is inexcusable, particularly when the cell phone service is spotty. Heck, almost every "less exclusive" competitor offers free Wi-Fi for its guests. Parking is generous, but requires a bit of foot travel unless the valet service is invoked. I have a "Gimpy Tag" (handicapped parking) so, close-in parking for our rental car was easy. In summation, this is a great place to spend a pampered week, especially if you want to get away from your telephone and hide from the rat race. There are, however a couple of blemishes that management could easily remedy, given appropriate impetus. A printed floor layout of the Main Resort building would have been a great help to those of us who have never been there before; the resort is quite large and spread out, so locating a given room is a challenge. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort however Facility was great but was understaffed. One day waited an hour for nachos. Twin beds were very small. My wife is 120lbs & daughter is 7 years old and they had a hard time sleeping. Hotel needs more elevators. We were on the 4th floor and only elevator took awhile to get there. A good 4 minutes to get to pool. There were a lot of kids and being in the education field there should have been more activities for the kids. Under staffing caused unsightly litter & room service pick ups were slow. Hallways at times looked like a college frat house. Water coolers by the pool were empty by mid afternoon and trash pickups cause problems March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>