Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 904 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The great staff. From the moment I spoke to book my accommodation with Duty Manager Alex Cherry by phone a standard of excellenece in my mind was set. The staff at the Sheraton on the Park were fantastic. My stay on business for two days was great. I enjoyed my time and was made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. So much so that I have just booked again another stay for 3 nights this time in May this year for my anniversary through Alex Cherry - a wonderful Duty Manager. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for business conference I recently stayed at the Sheraton on Park for a business conference and found it one of the best hotels I have stayed at in Sydney. I could not fault any part of the experience and must say the food was excellent. Cooking a brilliant fillet steak for 130 attendees of the conference and absolutely nailing it is not something everyone can do but congratulations to the kitchen staff for pulling it off. To all concerned, well done and I will be hoping to stay there another time. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is luxury in a great location If you want comfort and convenience as well as a touch of luxury in Sydney this is the hotel to stay at. Convenient to everything such as tourist precincts and shopping and opposite lovely Hyde Park which is so relaxing to walk through. Within walking distance to Surrey Hills and Paddington as well. Room was beautiful and room service kept it lovely and clean while using a green program which was impressive. The breakfast was amazing. I can't say enough about the hotel. Fantastic. January 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Exceptionally poor staff attention at Exec Floor Room developed a leak on rainstorm. Waited 4 hours to be moved to any kind of room. Turns out another room had been available for some time. Some exec floor club staff very efficient, others totally clueless when it comes to service. Jared of hotel management did well to try to fix things. Unfortunately knowing another friend who had bad experience this hotel not good. Now 2 of us in same circle. But if you are celebrity they seem to go out of their way to accommodate your wishes. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel and Perfect Location I arrived at the hotel at 8:30am from a cruise ship and to my surprise, my room was ready! The lobby is beautiful and it was spotless!. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The location of the hotel is unbeatable--everything is within walking distance! The concierge staff was exceptional, especially Sunny and Mark. The reception staff was pleasant, professional, and efficient! The doormen and the bell staff were pleasant and extremely helpful. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great assist from all staff We have stayed on many occasions due to eye operations and our sporting side and have found on all occasions the staff are the most pleasant and helpful. It is impossible to name any one member as they all excell from the time we arrive and are greeted with assistance from the porters to the very efficient check-in. The in room dining service is of extremely high quality as is the fare. The staff at the Exec. Club are the most helpful and go beyond what one would expect. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly positioned, comfy family destination There are so many hotels, so it isn't easy to where to stay unless you are a local. Sheraton on the park is just perfectly positioned btw Hyde park and NY 5th avenue like Cathlereagh street, within walking distance to most of city attractions, opera house, the rocks, darling habour, and easy to shop around for boxing day shopping spree. Service was punctual and kind. Room & facilities are average but value for the money considering the time of a year. January 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible stay There were pants, tangerine and half bottle of water on the desk when I checked in my room. Apparently the room was not cleaned. I waited with my daughter in my husband's room for a clean-up. However, when I went to bed, I noticed that the beddings had not been changed. A lot of hair on the bedsheet, pillow case and quilt cover. This is not the service that a 5-star hotel is expected of. Anyway, thanks to Om who changed the used beddings. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average performance Staff could not identify me as a SPG on arrival, Late check out request wasoffered at additional cost, my requested room type which was prepaid was not available & the staff member was quite charcastic in their sincerity....I refused any offer as compensation I merely wanted what I paid for....I have stayed many times previously & have always had a fantastic experience...this time was a distant comparison, will reconsider my next stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra effort to help As a regular guest at Sheraton on the Park it was our logical choice to stay while my wife recovered from a foot operation. The efforts of all, from room service, Feast restaurant and the executive lounge to accomodate my wife (temporarily wheelchair in tow) was exceptional. Such a warm welcome even though we knew it was difficult for all. A stay like this reaffirms ones belief that we have picked the best destination in Sydney. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home at Sydney The hotel is like a grand dame, amazing location in the city and spectacular views. We were grateful to be upgraded to a specialty king room with a small terrace that although we never really made use of, was just great to just have as it made the room feel bigger with the soothing park, city and water views. The club lounge is second to none - still the best fresh oysters to be had in the city - if otherwise a tad crowded with the service staff seeming distant and overworked at times. Nevertheless, our overall stay (a total of two weeks within the last 30 days) was definitely made more bearable and comforting by the warmth and graciousness of the Sheraton and the wonderful staff here. Was also deeply impressed by the gym that was hardly ever in use at night - really great for late night work outs! We can't wait to come back to our second home in Sydney on our next trip here. thank you Sheraton! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good size room. Was pleasantly surprised with the decor and size of room..Huge bed, given I'm 200 cm tall I dont usually get to state this. Im not sure how else to explain what was good about my stay other than the Hotel delivered everything I expect from a 5 star. It delivered what it said it would..there was no falsehood promises to get me to stay..I just love that about a hotel. It does what it says it will do..weirdly, this is refreshing. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel/great location This is my first experience with an SPG hotel overseas and I have nothing but praises for the Sheraton on the Park. The room was specatular with great views of Hyde Park. The staff at the Sheraton Club were extremely professional and provided great service. This is a perfect location for shopping and within walking distance to many tourist attractions. We had such a wonderful experience and would highly recommend this hotel. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy Hotel One of my favourite hotel and service is good. Always make us feel welcome !! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Club We stayed for 2 nights at $810 per night which included access to the Executive Club. The first morning we went up to the Executive Club at 9.15am for breakfast, there was a shortage of food and not enough staff to keep up with the demand from patrons. We were served coffee in paper cups as they had also run out of cups and saucers. We didn't bother going back the next day and advised other guests of our experience. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and professional Sheraton on the Park Sydney has many features to entice the traveller, however location, efficiency and empathy for the traveller, would have to rate as the major drawcard for this hotel. The Staff is able to meet your every need, whilst at the same time being non invasive, and always professional. The hotel is extremely quiet, given its location in the heart of the city. Rooms are spacious and well appointed and are serviced to perfection. The Sheraton prides itself on its standards and nothing is left to chance. Every staff member is there to assist you in whatever you may require. This is done efficiently and with a minimum of fuss. The restaurants are well appointed and offer an eclectic array of choices, as does the morning and afternoon tea area and the cocktail bar. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a quality 5 star experience at an affordable rate. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't fault anything Loved our stay. From the reception staffs, concierge, doorman, housekeeping and breakfast attendants - everyone was a pleasure to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble and their proactive attitude was to be commended. Such a difference in customer service and you could tell that these people loved their jobs and genuinely wanted to help. We only want to stay with Starwood now.. Thank you. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, no SPG recognition Had a quick one night stay at this hotel on a business trip. The room was modern, clean, spacious and well appointed. Two disappointing things; the cleaners that started around 7:30am in adjacent rooms and the service. It was the first time I had stayed at a Starwood hotel as a Gold SPG member and not offered an upgrade, overall the service wasn't as attentive as other Starwood hotels. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never fails to impress I've stayed at the Sheraton on the Park many times. The standard of the rooms is consistently outstanding, no matter what style of room is booked. They are always impeccably clean and so comfortable. The service is flawless and staff are so helpful. I've stayed at many of the best hotels in Sydney and the Sheraton on the Park is the one I love coming back to. I rarely provide reviews but my last stay was so flawless and such great value that I felt compelled to write this review. I would particularly like to commend the staff member that checked me in. What a pleasure to deal with such a professional, courteous and helpful young lady! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing staycation We just needed to have a couple of restful days alone without driving for hours. The short drive to the CBD and the perfection of the Sheraton on the Park was our ideal retreat. The hotel is in the centre of town within walking distance to the harbour and fabulous restaurants. We finished each night with a nightcap relaxing in the bar to the sounds of live music. Bliss! October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel I travel on business regularly, and have found this to be the most friendly and most efficient hotel. Great facilities make being away from home easier. The facilities and staff at the Sheraton Club are faultless and the staff always make you feel very special. The location of the hotel and the wonderful staff make this a must stay hotel when in Sydney May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG needs improvement I called the hotel as an SPG member and asked for the cheapest rate, given that it was last minute and as a Sydney resident I didn't need to stay, it would just be easier. I was quoted around $400 for the night. I ended up booking via wotif because there rate was $200. I think for last minute deals, you should match the going internet rate. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top shelf I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Sheraton on the park. Everything was absolutely beautiful, the staff could not do enough to ensure that my needs were met. The beds were heavenly and the breakfast at both the club lounge and Feast provided the most delicious food. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy hotel with fantastic service Located right in the heart of the city, I found the hotel had everything we needed for our stay. The room was huge compared to other hotels we have stayed. We also had parking, pool and the best buffet breakfast we have ever had. We would stay here again without considering another hotel in the city. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel i have heard from my friend about this hotel, she told me that sheraton on the park is one of the best hotel in Sydney. Then I come with my family , we stay for a week and yes it's a nice hotel, perfect location, excellent breakfast, and they gave me all benefits for SPG member. Surely I will come back to this hotel in the future. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features Hotel was central to everything Staff were excellent..The express checkout is an excellent idea. The only issue I have is the rooms are to warm. You are not able to turn the air conditioning down. 21o is to warm for me so I did have some trouble sleeping August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything a visitor to Sydney needs Luxury right in the heart of Sydney shopping area and close to all the attractions of Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, Harbour. Public areas were inviting and friendly, rooms spacious and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and afternoon tea. Staff in all areas were attentative and made us feel like a valued guest. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton on the Park Benifits My first stay at Sheraton on the Park Sydney did not disappoint. The hotel is extremely comfortable and with in easy walking distance to most Sydney must see attractions for visitors. Excellent shopping is close by and the Club Lounge has a welcome and relax atmosphere. I will definately book again. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seafood Buffet I had the Seafood Buffet today and it was exceptional. Not only was the food of the finest quality but the presentation was a feast for the eyes. The staff were excellent, especially Linda she was delightful, friendly and courteous. An amazing lunch as you would expect at the Sheraton on the Park. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always a nice hotel that could be better I always like staying at the Sheraton on the Park. It is a solid, reliable hotel but my expectations of service are most often not met. I do resent paying for exec club access only to find you can hardly find a spare table at breakfast and the staff are so busy that they can not provide service. October 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 31 next>>