Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

  • 600 White Plains Rd
  • Tarrytown,
  • New York
  • 10591-5104
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable As previously experienced, we enjoyed the pleasent attention of the staff. The hotel is well located for our needs. On the minus side, the carpet in the room was not clean. It was stained in many areas, and we needed to request that the carpet be at least vacumned as it was not done properly on arrival. The restarant's prices are over the top, and the tables were sticky and needed attention. We enjoy this hotel very much but feel that it is somewhat lacking in maintance. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jeremy Tyler For the price, I was not very impressed with this facility. We were stuck in a traffic jam and were already behind schedule. When we get to the hotel, all we want to do is unwind and we find out our room is not ready. It was almost an hour after the 3pm check in time before it was available. Also the elevators always sounded like you were going to fall to the ground October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short vacation We live in New York city and decided to do a quick getaway with our kids. We visited Legoland, Playland and the Kykuit Estate, all very close in proximity to the hotel. We also enjoyed the indoor pool, which the kids found to be a great treat in the weather. Some of the fixtures in our hotel suite were falling apart - door handles falling off, cabinet and dresser pulls falling off, but the guest room was otherwise quiet, clean and comfortable for all of us. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely experience Everything was lovely. All of your staff is genuinely helpful and gracious. The rooms clean and the beds (those divine pillows!) were so comfortable. The food was so good that my normally very picky 4 year old grandson ate everything on his plate declaring it was "denicious". The patio is an especially nice touch for visitors dining with small children. It allows the child a bit of space and other dinner guests an indoor respite from active children. Thank you. September 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms were dirty and smell I was provided with a room whiich had handicap facility rooms had a muggy smell vs fresh smell I will not recommend this hotel to anyone November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Base for Hudson Valley Weekend Getaway Welcoming staff and quiet hotel room, despite full house, was a great location to rest while visiting Sleepy Hollow, Walk Across Hudson, farms and sites of interest along Hudson. Close to beautiful Village of Tarrytown, with local shops and many dining choices. A couple minutes from Tappan Zee. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Heating units are noisy and annoying The heating units in the rooms all seem to have the same feature - even when they don't need to (and even when they are turned off) they run every few minutes for 10-20 seconds. All night. We changed rooms: same thing in both rooms. If you like a good night's sleep, and are sensitive to noise, this is not the place for you. The quality of the heating unit was in line with the general construction quality of the room, which was shoddy, though usable. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality I was 3,000 miles from home and had to cancel my return flight because I got the flu. I spent about a week recovering at the Sheraton Tarrytown....not exactly an experience one would chose. However, everyone at the hotel from front desk to room service to maid service was so caring and friendly that it made my stay as enjoyable as possible under the circumstances. They even got me connected to a medical clinic and drove me there. MANY, MANY THANKS!!! February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I once lived in the area of this hotel. I knew some of the older properties and walked into some of them to check them out, before I checked in. Needles to say, I kept looking. A clean hotel with internet included as well as a sauna are key for me and my wife when we travel for business and pleasure. Breakfast as part of the package is also a plus. The staff was very helpful and found my Starwood Preferred information to include it in my booking. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!! My family and I recently had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton, Tarrytown, NY. We were greeted at the door by Shaun who made us feel very comfortable and welcome from the very beginning. Leslie, who checked us in, was very friendly as well. Our room was extremely spacious and clean and the club lounge was great for relaxing. Although we did not use the pool, it seemed very clean and well kept. The only thing that could be improved is the maintenance of the fitness room. For the week, each morning we used the treadmills and other machines in the room. It was very rare to find towels and some towels were left on the floor from the night before. It would be nice to have staff check the room each day to be sure that it is stocked with clean towels and things are not left disorganized. Other than that, our stay at the Sheraton was fantastic!!! August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by room was fine. Hotel had some major flaws Elevators didnt work. Period. Taking half an hour to go from the third for the first floor is completely unacceptable and dangerous. We were a big group from Boston that were here for a tournament. The management and staff at the hotel were rude and completely unaccommodating. Somebody at the hotel booked us in knew what we were coming in. The elevators didn't work so when we opened the stairways to go in out of our rooms the police were called. The televisions in the room didn't work so they were pausing during major sporting events. When we came down to the lounge to watch the game they were rude and again police were called for no reason. A guest was kicked out with her 3 children and husband. The manager on duty was completely out of control. I was shocked I was at the hotel and was being treated like this. Overall very very disappointing. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience My wife and I stayed at the Tarrytown NY Sheraton on October 18th. I travel frequently for work and I have to say this is the best experience we have had in recent memory. The facility was clean, along with the staff and front desk team being exceptional. A particular stand out was Kenneth. He was in complete command of the front receiving area all the while not only responding to us but demonstrating rare people skills. Nice job to all! October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you need to eat, don't stay at this hotel Clean comfortable rooms. Great front desk staff. The restaurant is very tiny and the service was none existent. Upon arriving, the host pointed to some tables and then walked away, never to be seen again. Finally we had to get up and walk over to the bar to order drinks. Never got as far as ordering any food as we never saw a menu or a waiter. They seemed to just want to all be behind the bar. BTW this was about 7p at night, dinner time. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay I have stayed at this property many times over the past 5 years, and I can say without a doubt that it is one of my favorite Starwood properties. It just keeps getting better. The staff here is extraordinary! Everyone here......House Keeping, the Front Desk, The Club staff, I mean EVERYONE, is friendly and just goes out of their way to help in any way that they can. Must be attributed to a great management team. Dont change anything! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tarrytown Sheraton - Solid All around The Concierge and Front Desk staff were above average in their willingness to assist, without being overbearing. The hotel is close to excellent restaurants in Tarrytown (strongly recommend the Rivermarket Bar & Kitchen). I am a frequent traveler, and appreciate a clean, comfortable room. I would suggest to hotel a heavier comforter, but still a very good room. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfectly Fine We stayed at Christmastime rather than at a relative's house. Location is convenient for Hudson valley and Sleepy Hollow. Hotel itself has very comfortable rooms and nice bathrooms. Great blackout on windows. Good selection in Club Lounge for breakfast My only complaint might be the flashing light from the fire protector; it flashes all night long, can be annoying but I do realize it is necessary & probably required by law. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Stay in Tarrytown! The staff at this hotel is excellent! They were courteous, welcoming and very amiable. The room was neat and clean and the facility itself exceptionally maintained. Although the pool was small and seemed outdated for the newness of the hotel, it was fine enough as was the whirlpool spa. The only thing I was disappointed in was that there was no fridge included in the room as a standard item. But overall, an excellent stay! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Way To Ring In The New Year! What separates this hotel from its competitors is how the staff really makes you not only feel comfortable, but also makes you feel appreciated as a customer. Jordan was not only professional, but also even stated, "Thank you for spending New Year's with us." Wait staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also so important that room and rest of hotel seemed to be well maintained and clean. Hope to be able to return soon. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive and no WiFi In more than one place the hotel offered WiFi, for example in the block where it said TV. Neither indicated that there was a cost for the amenity. However, the TV was free, as you might expect but the WiFi carried a cost. The staff was very attentive. The hotel was mediocre. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT Really a pleasant surprise at all levels. The manager ran out into parking lot upon seeing i was struggling with a bag, front desk made special arrangements for check in, room really clean and ready early. loved doors to bathroom, shower size, room size and amenitis, and on demand. Really just a pleasant surprise at all levels. Staff really was just pleasant, accomodating. Grocery store and frig so convenient. thanks. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halloween Activities We were on a long Fall weekend and chose this hotel based on proximity to many Halloween activities in this area that we wanted to experience. We were very pleased with the hotel - super clean, very large room and very nicely appointed. My other option was the Ritz, but went for the less expensive option and didn't feel it was a downgrade. Free coffee in the lobby would have been my only suggestion for improvement. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by worst bartender We ordered drinks that are not out of the ordinary and that we always order at other establishments. I don't even know what we ultimately got, but they were not the drinks we ordered. The bartender never said a word to us or asked us how we were or how our drinks were, as he was too busy talking to friends of his at the bar. We left the drinks and just walked out. We would come to the hotel again, but skip the bar. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel thin walls The hotel was nice but there must have been a wedding earlier because around 1 am the room next to us was making a lot of noise. We called down twice and the hotel staff responded quickly but that room continued o make noise. Also we were put into a handicap accessible room where the shower spilled out past the shower area to the middle of the floor making it impossible to use the sink without stepping into water. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by arlen69 I have had several stays at this property, due to electrical outages at our home. The hotel is new with the most updated and top of the line technology. Sony Hi-Def Giant T.Vs in each room, Home I-Pod Radio Alarm Clocks. Great working area in each room, Large Marble Bathrooms. BUT, the real reason I come back is the staff. They are always polite and professional and never say no to your requests for service. November 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average but OK I found this hotel just ok. My king bed on the exective level was small. The room seems like the same as any other room (as far as amenities) but being on that floor there is a small "grab and go" type area that has drinks/snacks... not a real lounge where you can sit. Service is ok, but not distinguished. Like the location, theres a supermarket next door. Free parking is nice but standard for the area. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not well equipped to handle families The room had very limited space to store clothes. Elevator could only take 4 passengers at a time which took forever. And if you wanted to take stairs, you had to go outside of the hotel. The indoor pool was a joke. The food service was extremely slow at the restaurant even when it was not busy. We had room on club level which was supposed to be restricted but people were able to access the club level. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience I booked the wrong weekend. So i had no reservation. They said they were sold out but somehow fit me in (2 rooms). They also gave me the discounted rate I had for the wrong weekend. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Guests Even after a call to your front desk, guests on the floor were slamming their door, using foul language and laughing at 2:30-3 AM. Woken out of a sound sleep. When people check in, they should be told there are other guests in the hotel and to keep noise at a minimum especially at nighttime. Very aggravating stay. Front desk should have asked if we wanted another rm when we complained earlier December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by major problems but staff fixed them Anytime I am inthe area i stay in this hotel - this trip I incurred many problems - 1) no wake up call - I almost missed my meeting - problem - phones were not working in the AM 2) moldy water in the coffee maker 3) room less than adequately clean 4) king beds rooms have no bath tub 5) drain in tub in my double room broken - but staff very friendly - however one untrained person at counter October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful place for a getaway. Really enjoyed our quick getaway at Sheraton Tarrytown... The place is beautiful located a few minutes from the main st. The staff couldn't be nicer and accommodating , our room was on the club level very nice comfortable & clean..the food in the restaurant was delishes & moderately priced.. A place we will definitely return. Highly recommend it... August 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>