Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

  • ArabellaStrasse 5
  • Munich,
  • 81925
  • Allemagne
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and great crew This hotel adds a very high standard of comfort with an excellent level of professionality of the crew (everybody talks a perfect English!) May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a nice experience Pool was not accessible No upgrade for gold member for second time May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by CLUB LOUNGE RENOVATIONS They book you a club room and then they tell you that the club lounge its been closed due to renovations till September. And the manager said sorry but we cant do nothing about it. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business trips Excellent! Great meals and services! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Home Away From Home I like to stay at the Arabella Sheraton each time I'm in Munich. All the staff members at this hotel provide excellent service. They are professional yet friendly and helpful. No matter what I request, some one will always try to find a solution for me. They go out of their way to make things just a little bit easier for the guests especially Ana Marie, Mario, Columbo and Kathrin. I've stayed in many hotels in Munich, but I still prefer this one. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool is too cold As already reviewed by others the pool is definitely too cold. This has nothing to do with the temperature in the pool room, it is really the pool water itself. One steam bath and one sauna was not working also. This altogether was a bit disappointing. The low temperature in the pool was already the case the last time and I hate to hear the argument from the guest service that this is "relative " temperature between indoor and outdoor! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple perfection One night here dissolved the stress of losing my passport. Great staff, nice restaurant and very comfortable rooms. Easy to get to and from on the tube March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the service is great the roon is very nice. just need a better water sealing in the shower. (water are leaking to the floor) March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some improvements needed When entering the room it was like a sauna. Switching off the heater (was on max.) and opening the balcony door as wide as possible helped. The room was booked as a smokers room - but without any ashtray... The ordering pizza arrived in just 10 minutes - much appreciated :-) Wi-Fi 6 EUR for an hour - other hotels offer it as service free of charge. Very friendly room service. Quick and friendly service at check-in and out. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Welcome The hotel is efficient and clean, good staff e exellent food and breakfast February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by user friendly! special thanks to staff at Concierge, late night front desk, Audrey's and the spa, who really made me welcome and effortlessly sorted out even rather silly and minor needs immediately. Pleasant happy people make for a great stay. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I enjoyed staying at this hotel. We held meetings in the conference center and it was excellent also. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel to stay in A great hotel to stay in - great experience January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location in a wonderful city January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed is uncomfortable I had a double bed with two single duvets. sleeping with this configurations is simply uncomfortable. Please use double bed duvets on a double bed. Common sense, right? January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Hotel is exactly what one would expect from Sheraton. Nice, clean and comfortable. Naturally you pay for these aspects, but the hotel definitely delivers. Only issue is the gym is too small for the size of the hotel and often the devices are all in use if you go at peak times. Location is also not central, but assuming that is checked in advance this should not be a problem (U-bahn is very close). January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Attention is Superlative OVERALL IMPRESSION: A week after our stay, my partner and I are still commenting to one another regarding how well taken care of we felt at the Munich Sheraton. We are on an extended trip staying exclusively in Starwood properties and, so far, no one can compare to the Front Office Manager here who took over our check-in and spent much valuable time with maps and recommendations to make certain we got the most of our short Munich visit. AND we just received a personal follow-up email from him thanking us for our stay! Bravo, Robin - this is the sort of superlative service that makes loyal SPG members even more loyal! SPG RECOGNITION: Fantastic! We were upgraded to an enormous high-floor suite with a view over Munich. THE ROOM: Felt new and impeccably clean. The furnishings, while of the spartan Germanic genre, are elegant and comfortable. LOCATION: While not exactly in the heart of the action, the proximity of the Arabellapark U-Bahn station makes this hotel a viable option even for a brief city break. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Amongst SPG brands, Sheraton is not my favorite simply because I prefer more design and edgier decor but this newly-redecorated property has the modern chic and up-to-date feel of the company's more upmarket brands. The Club Lounge Happy Hour offerings were superb. The Platinum Amenity Breakfast was up-graded to the Main Restaurant Buffet and this was exceptional. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room The hotel has great rooms and the breakfast was above expectations. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay First of all, I would stay again. This was a great stay and recommend others. Staff was excellent and helpful. I do have one suggestion. I understand the hotel has rooms with kitchen. I recommend that if possible, you keep the short term visitors away from longer term visitors. I love the smell of Curry, but after awhile, I feel like I am staying at a restaurant and not at a nice hotel. Either way, thanks and I hope to stay again soon. Lee December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel standard somehow below expectation - Size and Cleanness of room not fully satisfactory (same for floors) - Additional services only available by high fees (garage, WIFI, ...) - Very good breakfast buffet - Price for lunch the 24th of Dec very ok December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Munich Hotel If you don't mind to not be in the city center, yet close to a subway station connecting you to Munich's excellent public transit system, this is a good choice hotel with consistent Sheraton experience. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Be prepared for very small elevators and passing some until you can squeeze in. Small but very nicely appointed club lounge. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Disappointing - Club Lounge 1. Arrived late morning around 11:30 -could not even get a coffee at the Club Lounge was told in incomprehensible English they were closed for cleaning as he motionned us out 2. Concierge replaced by two confused male staff who could not answer any precise questions about restaurants or holiday markets 3. Coldly greeted by a male staff at the empty lounge at 6pm no cheese, cold meats or wine was available we were told - just a few olives,chips and taco chips/sauce. Blonde young woman who checked me in spoke of a Club 'meal' but could not give details... 4. Could not find info in the room on the hotel, MUnich or the prices for the minbar 5. Could not print boarding passes on the Club Floor - spent an hour using the computers by the main desk with other frustrated guests fighting with access and printing -finally a great helpful young woman at the front desk stepped in to help us 6. Returning back at 10pm I asked in the Club Lounge to bring a glass of wine back to my room - not allowed! One glass for one middle aged, tired woman who wanted wine with her bubble bath and to watch the news 7. And to finish off the trip a 32.50 Euros or $42 Candian charge EACH for the shuttle ride to the airport. 8 DID NOT EVEN BOTHER TO LOOK FOR BREAKFAST AT THE LOUNGE The only saving grace for service at this hotel was the young brown haired woman at the front desk who did her best to help. AND SHE DID HER UTMOST TO APPEASE ME WHEN CHECKING OUT WHEN LEARNING OF MY DISSATISFACTION. ROOM WAS GREAT! Always trusted Sheraton to be a cut above the rest - you have work to do with your staff. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff and is comfortable Liked the hotel and staff very much November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Arrived for Oktoberfest - a 15 minute ride in the tube/subway and we were in the heart of Munich. Upgraded to club status with points without fuss or hassle. Parking lot was empty but expensive. Club floor was very hospitable and generous. Had breakfast on the ground floor, which was excellent in quality and cleanliness. Internet access was free for SPG and was straightfoward. The genteman at conciergie loved his job. Ms S. at reception was very helpful as well. There may be closer hotels to downtown but really you cant go wrong here. November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good breakfast buffet, steam and sauna This hotel has a good breakfast buffet and it has a swimming pool with 2 sauna and 2 steam rooms which is very good to have in a hotel. The Hotel itself needs an upgrade. It is a bit dreary and some of the staff aren't the most helpful or knowledgable. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Internet should be offered for free. It is not a luxury anymore, it is a standard need such as elevators! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel This is my favorite hotel in Munich. The service is outstanding.The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. All persons working at reception are very professional especially Ana Marie and Mario. The hotel is located near public transportation and one finds shops for food, clothing, and films nearby. There are also several drug stores in the area. One could not find a finer hotel than the Arabella Sheraton. The view from the Club Lounge is wonderful over the city. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by missing gift In my original room was a gift from my company, as the hotel switched my room last minute, I lost the gift and the staff was very uninterested about this November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many things wrong Stayed for the weekend and booked an executive room with breakfast. At check-in were told, as Gold, that we had been upgarded. However, our room was an executive roon, so not sure what the upgrade was. At breakfast, we were asked to sign a cheque for breakfast which seemed strange as it was included and were asked to go into a side restuarant - not the main breakfast room. The choice was poor - no white bread or toaster to toast bread. I left a note, on the bed, to the room maid asking for another pillow. The note was put on the table but did not provide the pillow. At breakfast on the second day we were asked to go into the bar. No coffee was served and the tables were not properly set - I had to go and find a staff member to get milk for my coffee. On checkout we were charged for the breakfasts! It took a while to check out as it seemed the wrong details on room type and rate were in the booking. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service and poor breakfast Out of town location but U-Bahn closeby. When checked in we were told we had been upgraded (two gold card holders booking two separate rooms) but we couldn't tell what we had been upgraded to as the rooms looked like the ones we had booked. Left a note for an extra pillow which didn't turn up. Breakfast was poor. On both days we had to eat in either the cafe or the bar. The cafe had no toaster, in the bar the tables weren't set properly. Coffee was cold on both days. On check out we were charged for breakfast which were included in our rate; this again makes me think we weren't given the rooms we actually booked and were upgraded to the rooms we had booked. Poor showing by the hotel. October 31, 2012
  • 2015-05-24T20:01:18.418-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_298, tr_298
  • loc_en_US, sid_145, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>