Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time in Hawaii The hotel and location is beautiful. The hotel staff and concierge are 2nd to none. They assisted in all areas and service was quick and prompt. The spa was clean and staff was well qualified and I got some awesome massages!! Loved the salt room and sauna. The only two items that I felt were less than excellent was the Luau .. for $79 I did not feel the food was as authentic as it could of been, it seemed a bit more commercialized or processed ... and there just seemed to be a lot of commentary during the show rather than just the show. The morning breakfast buffet was good .. but can't say it was worth $25 p/p - that was a bit steep. Loved the coffee! I'm a Kona girl for life! September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keauhou Rising! I stayed here for the first time recently but had visited the property on previous trips. The hotel is undergoing a renovation and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The staff could not have been nicer and they made SURE I knew about the renovation and set my expectations accordingly. I found everyone to be helpful and welcoming. My only suggestion for improvement is about the pool. It would really be nice to have a kid-free area for adults wanting some peace and quiet. The other nice thing was that the staff were all really excited about the renovation and proud of what they were doing. I'd stay here again - the views are really nice and I like the people who work there. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful outside The hotel is beautiful, very pretty surroundings. The one disappointing thing was the luau on Mon 12/24/12. It cost $75 (after discount for being a hotel guest), and was mediocre at best. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Growing Pains? Overall great location and amenities. Gold SPG status was not recognized at all. On my stay over labor day weekend the under staffing became painfully obvious on sunday when the pool bar "Sliders" was overwelmed. The barkeep did yoeman's work against an onslaught of orders. There was a 30-60 minute wait for orders. The crushing blow came sunday night when the "Rays on the bay" bar was closed for a private function. This forced me and 5 travelling companions to cab to Kona for drinks and dinner. Closing the night life venue at a resort with no other option but a dinner buffet was a horrible inconvenience. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice in Kona We stayed in 2 hotels in Kona and this was by far the best one. Lovely facilities, grounds and rooms. Seeing the Manta Rays from the viewing area was a highlight October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton - Kona I was greatly impressed with my visit. It has been upgraded since my visit in 2004!!! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Gem I was pleasantly surprised by the rooms and pools. Resort is south of Kona and you need a car to explore the island. Good value for the money. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Reosrt The Hotel was excellent, rooms were very clean, open and the beds were comfortable. The dining room needs more variety on there menu as we were there for 6 nights and we could not have ate our evening meal there every night. I am glad we rent a car. The breakfast were included. They also need more variety. Fresh fruit was limited to melons, scalped potatoes, and rice were offered for breakfast instead of hashbrowns, scrabbled eggs were horrible, lumpy, flavorless and very runny. Bagels were one kind, plain. Bacon and sausage was the only meat all 6 days and it was the same type of sausage every day They did have a good choice of cold cereals. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by attentive friendly staff We brought 2 families with us (kids and grandkids) and booked 3 rooms. Puka checked us all in upgraded rooms and suites and took care of everything. I think her name was Puka, and she was a gem. Also, the concierge, Gary, was most helpful and knowledgeable about all the activities we asked about. I have stayed here before, but this was by far an upgraded experience. Kudos to the management. perfect stay! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value in Hawaii We stayed our last night on the Big Island at the Sheraton. Because the hotel doesn't have a beach (it is perched on fantastic lava rocks close to beaches) we did not stay there at the beginning. They make up for it with an extraordinary pool. The hotel is older and so the rooms are very large. The decor is current and very stylish. The spa is fantastic and a great value for the treatments, which you can have on a deck hearing the ocean! Rays on the Bay is a great bar and the seafood was prepared excellently. The staff was very accomodating as we had to extend our trip due to a tropical storm. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Our Short Stay What a lovely place this is: the wide open lobby area sitting room is a great welcome to this place. The staff is so nice and welcoming: nothing is too much trouble. Next, you get the sounds of the might Pacific Ocean waves crashing on the rocks, which is a great spectacle to watch. Location is fine, with easy access to the airport, and a very short drive to Kona village and some great food options in a relaxed setting. Too bad there's nothing within walking distance otherwise it would really be perfect. It is also quite a drive to the Volcano National Park, although doable on a long day trip (about 2.5 hours each way). The grounds are very well maintained, and while the building itself is a vast 1970s uninspired bunker, the overall setting is relaxing. My only complaints would be directed at the pool area: too few umbrellas are available, so one doesn't have many options to escape the very harsh sun; food in the pool area was uninspiring, with limited options and overpriced, and finally, I was treated with suspicion because I didn't have a pool bracelet: I was never given one at check in, but am now assuming they have a problem of people sneaking in. Our room (we were upgraded to a suite, which consisted of 2 interconnected rooms, one of which was converted into a living room) was nice enough, although a little dated. Still, it was very good value, and I would not hesitate to stay here again on a future trip to the Big Island. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overpriced I am not a fan of your resort fee June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My stay was very disappointing. Room amenities were good (as I expected in Sheraton), but bath tub looked dirty. The main reason I stayed here was to watch MantaRay's, but due to high tides couldn't see any (not sheraton problem, but weather). What is disappointing is the Ray's at the Bay restaurant staff kept lying that there will be some one giving half hour speach on Manta Ray's. Many people kept waiting and no one showed up. I asked 3 times and they still kept saying there must be some one talking about it. I was shocked they didn't know exact plan that evening. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The hotel appears to be a little older, but well maintained. The hotel entrance was simply beautiful. The grounds and the pool are wonderful. Although the bed was good and firm, the room was just OK, there was nothing special at all about it (had a partial ocean view room). The food, just was not that good. Example: we did the breakfast buffett, almost less than average because for the price, there were no pancakes, waffles, french toast, but there was a nice omellett bar. It is moderately expensive to stay here, especially with the $30 per day resort fee. But, I guess we were paying for the grounds upkeep vs the room and the food. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel met all of our needs We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel as we took several day trips. But the amenities such as the spa, the pools, and the restaurants were quite adequate. It is in a great location to take trips to Hawaii Volcanoes NP, Hilo and shopping in Kailua-Kona. Transportation is available to local sites like beaches and shopping area. The concierge services are very helpful. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are clean, and the room was pretty quiet. The staff, especially the valets, are very friendly and helpful. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Such Potential for a Beautiful Hotel - Front Desk Service lacking There was no friendly welcome reception. I was treated as a number rather than a guest. Front Desk staff and Car Valet did not provide genuine Hawaiian Hospitality, did not address me or welcome me, nor recognize or care about SPG Membership. As a Platiinum member was given a room with a poor view; no upgrades was given. Pool and Restaurant staff provided exceptional service; Front Desk staff and Supervision can learn a lot from them. On the plus side - The hotel had just undergone a Lobby renovation that looks great and modern. The seaside location is spectacular. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Location Pleasant staff, Relaxing enviorment, Good food, would recommend to others and we will return! June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ANTS I called the front desk around 9:30 pm on April 11th to tell them their were bugs crawling around the sink and on the bathroom floor. The lady said "Oh, those are tiny ants they are looking for water" . I asked her to either spray the room or move us, she said " we can't spray due to the late hour but call us in the morning when you are leaving your room and we'll come and spray". Totally unacceptable: why didn't she offer to move us with the bellmans help. We are booked for 4 Nights and it disgusts me!!!!! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!!!! April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The only thing that will keep us coming back is the pool. My family and I have been so disappointed in the times we have stayed at this hotel. The customer service is not great. When I booked the room, I asked for a room by the pool and was told there were none. When I got there, there were at least 3 rooms that were empty by the pool. In fact, we were put in a room that couldn't be any further from the pool. The room we were transferred to needed major upgrades. Wireless didn't work there, and you are charged for it in the resort fee. Some staff were pleasant, but most were not. The only restaurant in the place, Rays on the Bay, didn't meet expectations either. They served us raw food, both of our meals. So there went $200 down the drain. I think I've complained enough, what a disappointment. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by under restoration.. while Sheraton is usually above standards, this particular hotel is not. Certain areas are under restoration, and sadly, the whole complex needs a facelift. The halls are dark and dreary. The elevators are a tad frightening. And the lighted walkways - lets just say the lights are on their last string. Our room was clean, however, it smelled as if the carpet had just been cleaned with pure chlorine - and we had that smell with us for two days. The nicest things I can say about our stay are 1. the staff was excellent and 2. the pool was wonderful January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We enjoyed our stay. Things we loved were size of the hotel, the proximity of the ocean and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The rooms were nice and clean and spacious. Enjoyed the craft people for shopping. Things that need improvement, fan for the bathroom, I would have liked more choices for eating, Ray's on the Bay was nice but too fancy for everyday eating. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of customer service! On numerous occasions, the staff was less than accommodating! For the price, my expectation is to feel comfortable and important. There was very few thanks given and in particular, I was treated less than important because I attempted to eat at Rays on the Bay without a reservation. We arrived at opening and could not sit next to the bay, even though we were the only ones around. We eventually ate by the pool and made a trip back through afterwards to find the place still empty. Unacceptable in my view!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent facility From the front curbside assistance, to the prompt and efficient check in procedure, to the air conditioned comfort of our room and then the pool areas, the friendly staff, the ambience of the dining areas, everything was well done. We took advantage of the $5 daily dining credit for making up our room and not using new towels and that too was an easy thing for us to accomplish. The nightly live music in the Ray dining area was wonderful for two dancers such as we. We look forward to returning many times. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and nice location. Quality of service needs to improve. Overall good experience. Nice location, comfortable room, nice pool and very friendly staff. The hotel does not have a beach, but the pool is very nice and with a car it is possible to reach nearby locations quite easily. The hotel was undergoing some renovation, but this did not create any issues with my stay (apart the impossibility to enjoy the manta bar since it was closed). Only complaint I have is that during the last 2 days the room service skipped our room. We tried to have someone sent to refresh the room when we were back around 7 pm, but no one was available. The customer care offered us to send some fresh towels; we agreed, but they never arrived. We were quite tired for the long day and we gave up, but this is something that should not happen in an hotel of this level. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Food was EXTREMELY overpriced. I would suggest walking down the street to the store and stocking up. I had a sandwich and soda and it was over $20 March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissapointing I came to this hotel for my wife's 40th b-day. we paid extra for an oceanview room. I even emailed a month prior explaining what we wanted. When we arrived at the hotel, we were placed in a room with an unobstructed view of the parking lot, with a tiny glimpse of the ocean. when i called to request a different room, I was told that there were no more rooms, and that "technically" I was in an oceanview room. really?, "technically"??? after 3 more phone calls, and a visit to the lobby the next day, a very helpful employee (Sallie) was able to get us moved. this really soured our experience, and furthermore, the internet in our new room did not work. it took 2 days to fix that (and multiple calls). a vacation should be about relaxation, but there were too many stressful issues with this visit February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A pleasant, affordable hotel for the area. Our room was in a very busy section of the hotel and the walls were pretty thin, so it was a bit noisy. Lots of kids at this hotel, so if you're not into a lot of screaming, pick another location. The room was decent. Tub and shower could use a remodel, but everything else was fine. The internet was SUPER slow, so don't plan on getting anything done online. Otherwise, the location and grounds are beautiful, the pool is awesome, and seeing the rays at night is an incredible experience. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise surrounds you. We had a wonderful stay and can not say enough about the warm feeling of Aloha felt from all of the staff and shop owners. We also enjoyed the massage for two on the oceanfront and it was so relaxing and done with high degree of care for our personal needs. The food was fantastic and I have a few new dishes to try in my own kitchen now. The Ahi Steak with Macadamia crust was to die for. Be sure to try their Spider Shrimp as it's the bomb. My plan is to return as soon as possible. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience The staff at the Sheraton Kona was just great, very friendly and helpful. Ronald the valet/bellperson was very accommodating and friendly.. The staff made me and my family feel at home. Great family environment my boys had a blast and felt just staying at the hotel was all they needed. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property -The Perfect Escape I was so excited to arrive on the Big Island. I have stayed at many properties and this one i at the Top of my list. It is great family fun and quiet and peaceful all in one. The pools are beautiful and the location is perfect. The room and decor was stunning it was a true Island experience!!!!!!! The staff at all outlet were so kind and gracious from the moment of arrival valet, bellman front office and the restaurants! Thank you for making my anniversary so memorable! October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>