Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawai
  • 96740
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 559 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Growing Pains? Overall great location and amenities. Gold SPG status was not recognized at all. On my stay over labor day weekend the under staffing became painfully obvious on sunday when the pool bar "Sliders" was overwelmed. The barkeep did yoeman's work against an onslaught of orders. There was a 30-60 minute wait for orders. The crushing blow came sunday night when the "Rays on the bay" bar was closed for a private function. This forced me and 5 travelling companions to cab to Kona for drinks and dinner. Closing the night life venue at a resort with no other option but a dinner buffet was a horrible inconvenience. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice in Kona We stayed in 2 hotels in Kona and this was by far the best one. Lovely facilities, grounds and rooms. Seeing the Manta Rays from the viewing area was a highlight October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Gem I was pleasantly surprised by the rooms and pools. Resort is south of Kona and you need a car to explore the island. Good value for the money. October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs help Probably not fair since we had just come from the Sheraton Maui - probably the best SPG experience I've ever had. It was inevitable to make a comparison between the two. The hotel is nice and in a good location. The staff do their jobs but are efficient as opposed to helpful or friendly. As a Platinum member I had 3 experiences of getting charged for things I should have been entitled to because the staff didn't bother to look up my profile before responding to my request. The head desk guy put is in a loud room initially and it wasn't until we complained a couple times the next day that we were able to get moved to a suite. I really don't think he had any instinctive idea about what kind of room a couple without their kids would be looking for. Also fyi, no beaches for kids to swim at although the pool is great and you have to drive to get anywhere - there is nothing else near the hotel. Maybe less relevant for non SPG members, but we felt like we got nickeled and dimed here. Breakfast buffet was free but need to leave a tip on a grossly inflated bill that was zeroed out. Almost mandatory valet service which means $4-6 per day in tips. No club lounge for SPG members. At Maui we stayed on points and our bill was $0 with excellent free breakfast and apps at 5:30 so again maybe an unfair comparison, but our experience nontheless. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value in Hawaii We stayed our last night on the Big Island at the Sheraton. Because the hotel doesn't have a beach (it is perched on fantastic lava rocks close to beaches) we did not stay there at the beginning. They make up for it with an extraordinary pool. The hotel is older and so the rooms are very large. The decor is current and very stylish. The spa is fantastic and a great value for the treatments, which you can have on a deck hearing the ocean! Rays on the Bay is a great bar and the seafood was prepared excellently. The staff was very accomodating as we had to extend our trip due to a tropical storm. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Our Short Stay What a lovely place this is: the wide open lobby area sitting room is a great welcome to this place. The staff is so nice and welcoming: nothing is too much trouble. Next, you get the sounds of the might Pacific Ocean waves crashing on the rocks, which is a great spectacle to watch. Location is fine, with easy access to the airport, and a very short drive to Kona village and some great food options in a relaxed setting. Too bad there's nothing within walking distance otherwise it would really be perfect. It is also quite a drive to the Volcano National Park, although doable on a long day trip (about 2.5 hours each way). The grounds are very well maintained, and while the building itself is a vast 1970s uninspired bunker, the overall setting is relaxing. My only complaints would be directed at the pool area: too few umbrellas are available, so one doesn't have many options to escape the very harsh sun; food in the pool area was uninspiring, with limited options and overpriced, and finally, I was treated with suspicion because I didn't have a pool bracelet: I was never given one at check in, but am now assuming they have a problem of people sneaking in. Our room (we were upgraded to a suite, which consisted of 2 interconnected rooms, one of which was converted into a living room) was nice enough, although a little dated. Still, it was very good value, and I would not hesitate to stay here again on a future trip to the Big Island. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Kona Resort at Keauhou Bay Overall this hotel met my needs for business and pleasure while on Kona. It does not have a beach as the Kohala Coast resorts but has a great pool, spa, restaurant and Manta Ray viewing. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One thing to think about changing For the most part, my family and I enjoyed staying at your hotel. The associates were very friendly and helpful. I did request connecting rooms due to the fact that my parents are in their 90's and they both need assistance. Your front desk associates stated that there were no connecting rooms and that we could have rooms next to each other. Upon entering the rooms, we found out, to our suprise, that they indeed were connecting rooms. The one concern I have is your shower control. In room 4648, the shower control was so complex for my 95 year old father and my 90 year old mother. It caused them much anguish and stress to figure out how to work the shower. The 2 different control knobs are very confusing and I would suggest installing something simple. Please take a look at that and I would like a response back. Other than that, we had a wonderful time. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wedding venue My niece had here wedding here and it was elegant and easy from beginning to end. The hotel staff took care of everything and made it very easy on the whole family involved. Beautiful ceremony overlooking the ocean bay with music and flowers everywhere. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurants Although there were options available for breakfast, there was only one option available for dinner. Rays on The Bay was very noisy so we decided not to eat there. There are no other quieter eating facilities available at night. Felt this was a bit poor for a hotel of this standard. August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My stay was very disappointing. Room amenities were good (as I expected in Sheraton), but bath tub looked dirty. The main reason I stayed here was to watch MantaRay's, but due to high tides couldn't see any (not sheraton problem, but weather). What is disappointing is the Ray's at the Bay restaurant staff kept lying that there will be some one giving half hour speach on Manta Ray's. Many people kept waiting and no one showed up. I asked 3 times and they still kept saying there must be some one talking about it. I was shocked they didn't know exact plan that evening. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Such Potential for a Beautiful Hotel - Front Desk Service lacking There was no friendly welcome reception. I was treated as a number rather than a guest. Front Desk staff and Car Valet did not provide genuine Hawaiian Hospitality, did not address me or welcome me, nor recognize or care about SPG Membership. As a Platiinum member was given a room with a poor view; no upgrades was given. Pool and Restaurant staff provided exceptional service; Front Desk staff and Supervision can learn a lot from them. On the plus side - The hotel had just undergone a Lobby renovation that looks great and modern. The seaside location is spectacular. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understated quality We have had an enjoyable and memorable stay here at the Sheraton. The Manta Ray exposure and evening boating frenzy was an unexpected delight and surprise. The pool, spa, and resort atmosphere was comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the food at Ray's on the Bay. Beautiful setting. I would not hesitate to recommend this place. Not pretentious just polished. You are within a short walk to two independent touring companies offering boating excursions. No need to drive and park! August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool Bar needs improvement The pool bar closed was before the pool closed so you couldn't get a drink. Pool bar was out of Strawberries during our entire 6 day stay. Also out of other ingrediants to make smoothies. Our Pina colada's each day was made differently. It wasn't consistant. Servers were great though July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic seaside paradise Lovely large, clean room. Beautiful pool, very relaxing atmosphere. Very friendly, helpful staff. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ANTS I called the front desk around 9:30 pm on April 11th to tell them their were bugs crawling around the sink and on the bathroom floor. The lady said "Oh, those are tiny ants they are looking for water" . I asked her to either spray the room or move us, she said " we can't spray due to the late hour but call us in the morning when you are leaving your room and we'll come and spray". Totally unacceptable: why didn't she offer to move us with the bellmans help. We are booked for 4 Nights and it disgusts me!!!!! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!!!! April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The only thing that will keep us coming back is the pool. My family and I have been so disappointed in the times we have stayed at this hotel. The customer service is not great. When I booked the room, I asked for a room by the pool and was told there were none. When I got there, there were at least 3 rooms that were empty by the pool. In fact, we were put in a room that couldn't be any further from the pool. The room we were transferred to needed major upgrades. Wireless didn't work there, and you are charged for it in the resort fee. Some staff were pleasant, but most were not. The only restaurant in the place, Rays on the Bay, didn't meet expectations either. They served us raw food, both of our meals. So there went $200 down the drain. I think I've complained enough, what a disappointment. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by under restoration.. while Sheraton is usually above standards, this particular hotel is not. Certain areas are under restoration, and sadly, the whole complex needs a facelift. The halls are dark and dreary. The elevators are a tad frightening. And the lighted walkways - lets just say the lights are on their last string. Our room was clean, however, it smelled as if the carpet had just been cleaned with pure chlorine - and we had that smell with us for two days. The nicest things I can say about our stay are 1. the staff was excellent and 2. the pool was wonderful January 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of customer service! On numerous occasions, the staff was less than accommodating! For the price, my expectation is to feel comfortable and important. There was very few thanks given and in particular, I was treated less than important because I attempted to eat at Rays on the Bay without a reservation. We arrived at opening and could not sit next to the bay, even though we were the only ones around. We eventually ate by the pool and made a trip back through afterwards to find the place still empty. Unacceptable in my view!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent facility From the front curbside assistance, to the prompt and efficient check in procedure, to the air conditioned comfort of our room and then the pool areas, the friendly staff, the ambience of the dining areas, everything was well done. We took advantage of the $5 daily dining credit for making up our room and not using new towels and that too was an easy thing for us to accomplish. The nightly live music in the Ray dining area was wonderful for two dancers such as we. We look forward to returning many times. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and nice location. Quality of service needs to improve. Overall good experience. Nice location, comfortable room, nice pool and very friendly staff. The hotel does not have a beach, but the pool is very nice and with a car it is possible to reach nearby locations quite easily. The hotel was undergoing some renovation, but this did not create any issues with my stay (apart the impossibility to enjoy the manta bar since it was closed). Only complaint I have is that during the last 2 days the room service skipped our room. We tried to have someone sent to refresh the room when we were back around 7 pm, but no one was available. The customer care offered us to send some fresh towels; we agreed, but they never arrived. We were quite tired for the long day and we gave up, but this is something that should not happen in an hotel of this level. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissapointing I came to this hotel for my wife's 40th b-day. we paid extra for an oceanview room. I even emailed a month prior explaining what we wanted. When we arrived at the hotel, we were placed in a room with an unobstructed view of the parking lot, with a tiny glimpse of the ocean. when i called to request a different room, I was told that there were no more rooms, and that "technically" I was in an oceanview room. really?, "technically"??? after 3 more phone calls, and a visit to the lobby the next day, a very helpful employee (Sallie) was able to get us moved. this really soured our experience, and furthermore, the internet in our new room did not work. it took 2 days to fix that (and multiple calls). a vacation should be about relaxation, but there were too many stressful issues with this visit February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience would have liked to participate in more activities The hotel experience was great. The front desk staff corrected my King bed room for two doubles (which was the booking) without any issue by upgrading my room to a partial ocean view which was lovely. The pool is wonderful, especially if you rise early and beat the crowds. I only wish that we had spoken with the staff sooner to find out that the internet posting of events was not accurate (which is what we based our itinerary on) so that we could have participated in the lei making, hula and ukulele lessons. Rays on the bay at feeding time is a must do! It is spectacular! Great location with or without the kids. Quiet, peaceful and lots to do. The Farmers market on the hotel lawn is convenient. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A pleasant, affordable hotel for the area. Our room was in a very busy section of the hotel and the walls were pretty thin, so it was a bit noisy. Lots of kids at this hotel, so if you're not into a lot of screaming, pick another location. The room was decent. Tub and shower could use a remodel, but everything else was fine. The internet was SUPER slow, so don't plan on getting anything done online. Otherwise, the location and grounds are beautiful, the pool is awesome, and seeing the rays at night is an incredible experience. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise surrounds you. We had a wonderful stay and can not say enough about the warm feeling of Aloha felt from all of the staff and shop owners. We also enjoyed the massage for two on the oceanfront and it was so relaxing and done with high degree of care for our personal needs. The food was fantastic and I have a few new dishes to try in my own kitchen now. The Ahi Steak with Macadamia crust was to die for. Be sure to try their Spider Shrimp as it's the bomb. My plan is to return as soon as possible. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property -The Perfect Escape I was so excited to arrive on the Big Island. I have stayed at many properties and this one i at the Top of my list. It is great family fun and quiet and peaceful all in one. The pools are beautiful and the location is perfect. The room and decor was stunning it was a true Island experience!!!!!!! The staff at all outlet were so kind and gracious from the moment of arrival valet, bellman front office and the restaurants! Thank you for making my anniversary so memorable! October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service First - the good. Beautiful hotel and nice sized rooms. Now - the bad. Horrible service. I could hardly ever reach a front desk specialist, concierge, or manager on the phone. Each time, I would be asked to leave a message to be called back, and I never received any return calls. They told me how busy they were, and I understand February is very busy in Hawaii, but I could physically walk to the front desk or concierge and there would be people available! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff represent "Aloha" Every one of your staff left great impression on me, with their smile and sincere greetings. Kona is famous for its beautiful weather and scenery. I would say it is the people, like your stuff. As a resident of the rainy side of the island, I have been enjoying the beautiful nature of your sunny side (through camps). It has been a really while since I stayed in a hotel, and definitely this stay in your hotel was a great experience for me. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by below expectations The Wi-Fi was slow and intermittent. We called for assistance two times which allowd us to connect, but then the wi-fi would constantly go down. Staff told us it was because of the winds but we never had that problem at other hotels on the island with more prevalent winds. The pool & waterslide were overcrowded because many locals paid to use the facilities for the day. The ping pong tables, pool table and teen room were great. December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff. If your looking for a hotel with "aloha" spirit, this is a graet one. Friendly staff and great service! August 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>